Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2022, 05:00:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 500 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 770895 times)
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 08:44:49 PM
 #1961

Noticed that one of my Nvidia GTX 1070 GPU hash rate is incorrectly reported:

Eth speed: 418.690 MH/s, shares: 16624/0/0, time: 45:38
GPUs: 1: 33.180 MH/s (1339) 2: 33.185 MH/s (1310) 3: 33.176 MH/s (1320)

4: 35.353 MH/s (1248) <<<---- This should be 316XX or something as it was in PH2.9e

5: 30.962 MH/s (1173) 6: 33.208 MH/s (1335) 7: 33.208 MH/s (1350) 8: 31.052 MH/s (1305) 9: 30.620 MH/s (1176) 10: 30.925 MH/s (1226) 11: 30.846 MH/s (1248) 12: 33.192 MH/s (1376) 13: 29.783 MH/s (1218)

The 2.9e reporting on this same card:
2018.06.01:00:43:43.799: main GPUs: 1: 33.198 MH/s (1365) 2: 33.172 MH/s (1328) 3: 33.186 MH/s (1341) 4: 31.680 MH/s (1262) 5: 30.925 MH/s (1254) 6: 33.216 MH/s (1269) 7: 33.214 MH/s (1312) 8: 30.800 MH/s (1269) 9: 30.471 MH/s (1254) 10: 30.884 MH/s (1252) 11: 30.835 MH/s (1222) 12: 33.198 MH/s (1295) 13: 29.603 MH/s (1135)
1660669235
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660669235

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660669235
Reply with quote  #2

1660669235
Report to moderator
1660669235
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660669235

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660669235
Reply with quote  #2

1660669235
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660669235
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660669235

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660669235
Reply with quote  #2

1660669235
Report to moderator
sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 12:38:37 AM
 #1962

Noticed that one of my Nvidia GTX 1070 GPU hash rate is incorrectly reported:

Eth speed: 418.690 MH/s, shares: 16624/0/0, time: 45:38
GPUs: 1: 33.180 MH/s (1339) 2: 33.185 MH/s (1310) 3: 33.176 MH/s (1320)

4: 35.353 MH/s (1248) <<<---- This should be 316XX or something as it was in PH2.9e

5: 30.962 MH/s (1173) 6: 33.208 MH/s (1335) 7: 33.208 MH/s (1350) 8: 31.052 MH/s (1305) 9: 30.620 MH/s (1176) 10: 30.925 MH/s (1226) 11: 30.846 MH/s (1248) 12: 33.192 MH/s (1376) 13: 29.783 MH/s (1218)

The 2.9e reporting on this same card:
2018.06.01:00:43:43.799: main GPUs: 1: 33.198 MH/s (1365) 2: 33.172 MH/s (1328) 3: 33.186 MH/s (1341) 4: 31.680 MH/s (1262) 5: 30.925 MH/s (1254) 6: 33.216 MH/s (1269) 7: 33.214 MH/s (1312) 8: 30.800 MH/s (1269) 9: 30.471 MH/s (1254) 10: 30.884 MH/s (1252) 11: 30.835 MH/s (1222) 12: 33.198 MH/s (1295) 13: 29.603 MH/s (1135)


I have the same problem with my RX 580, It's 31.5mh/s in reality but it reports 39.7mh/s.
PhoenixMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 03:25:20 AM
Last edit: March 09, 2021, 01:55:21 AM by PhoenixMiner
 #1963

PhoenixMiner 3.0c can be downloaded from:
  (MEGA links are no longer active)

  Here are the checksums to verify the download:
Code:
   File: PhoenixMiner_3.0c.zip
   SHA-1: 490703702f6868c4862d7e5e36dd4a2150f06dee
 SHA-256: bd591a4e9d52df144ab789e797d0000717163032bf488708be3dff05817ae84b
 SHA-512: 02b4ac3d96824c7bfff9eb2e46ab2fa46ab67f0fa76a3801027bff13da90efc4da5a2f24f0b9d1076335fd8a24d6f3a07dbb133e22c35ff939170fb0812a9137

   Note that this is not an official release yet. The changes from 3.0b are:
  • Fixed problems with -gsi option causing lower average and reported hashrate
  • Fixed remaining problems with -minrigspeed during or immediately after auto-tuning
  • Fixed showing too high hashate of specific GPU(s) (it didn't affect the average and reported hashrate but still was quite annoying)
  • Fixed some other small issues

   For reference, these were the new features and changes in 3.0a and 3.0b:
Quote
  • Implemented auto-tune functionality which will find the best GT value for each GPU. You can activate it by either omitting the -gt parameter in the command line, or by pressing 'z' in the console. Note that auto-tune process takes about 3 to 5 minutes on average and during this time the hashrate will be lower and will go up and down. You can abort the auto-tuning by pressing the 'g' key in the console window.
  • Added support for 'x' key in console window. This will allow you to select a single GPU for manual or automatic GT tuning
  • Added support for direct mining (without DAG switching for DevFee) of the following coins: Nekonium (NUKO), MIX, EtherGem (EGEM), AURA, Hotelbyte Coin (HBC), Genom (GEN), EtherZero (ETZ), Callisto (CLO). See the -coin option documentation in Readme.txt for details how to specify the coin you are mining.
  • Added support for on-the-fly reload of config.txt file and applying the new options by pressing the key 'c' in the console window. This allows more convenient adjustment and fine-tuning of big mining rigs by avoiding the requirement to restart the miner every time an option is changed. Note that most options require restart in order to change. Currently the follwing options can be changed without restaring: -mi, -gt, -clf, -nvf, and all hardware control parameters (-tt, -fanmin, -fanmax, -powlim, -tmax, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc).
  • Added -cdmrs option to reload the settings if config.txt is edited/uploaded by a remote manager. This allows you to change and reload the config.txt options via remote manager without access to the console window of the miner.
  • Small improvements in AMD kernels
  • Added -nvf 3 setting that could solve some problems with unstable Nvidia cards (but may affect hashrate negatively)
  • Added option -acm to turn on AMD compute mode on the supported GPUs. This is equivalent of pressing 'y' in the miner console.
  • Added option -retrydelay that sets the pause between the reconnection attempts in seconds (min value 0, default value: 20)
  • Added option -resetoc to reset the HW overclocking setting on startup to their default values
  • Added option -gpureset, which forces full reset of the GPU when the miner is paused (or before DAG generation when switching DAG epochs). This is designed to avoid problems like the hashrate drop of GeForce GTX1080 Ti after pause/resume. This option can be specified per GPU and is turned on by default for GTX1080 Ti.
  • Added option -gser for serializing of DAG creation if your PSU(s) can't take all GPUs generating DAG simultaneously.
  • Graceful shutdown when closed by the close button of the console window (including reseting OC settings to defaults)
  • Added option -gsi to set the speed stats interval (5-30 seconds, default 5; 0 turns off the speed stats). The detailed stats are still shown every 45 seconds and aren't affected by the -gsi value
  • Fixed crashing with Vega cards with AMD drivers 18.4.1 and newer
  • Bugfix: don't restart the miner if -minrigspeed is exceeded but some cards are in auto-tuning
  • Multiple small improvements and fixes

WARNING! Because the new auto-tune functionality is automatically started if you don't specify -gt parameter, your hashrage will be lower and will fluctuate in the first few minutes while the miner searches for the best GT values for each GPU. If you want to avoid that, you have to specify -gt value on the command-line (or in config.txt). If you want the same behavior as 2.9e, specify -gt 15 (15 is the default value of the GT parameter).
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 05:14:41 AM
 #1964

Wanted to share the stats with the forum. These are the current stats of one of my rigs running on the PhoenixMiner 2.9e:

*** 1142:28 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on eu1.ethermine.org:4444 for 80:00
Available GPUs for mining:
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 2), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU3: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 3), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 7), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 10), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 12), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 13), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU9: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 15), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU10: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 16), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU11: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 17), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU12: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 18), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU13: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 19), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU1: 54C 92%, GPU2: 57C 86%, GPU3: 57C 85%, GPU4: 56C 85%, GPU5: 54C 79%, GPU6: 52C 44%, GPU7: 52C 41%, GPU8: 58C 86%, GPU9: 54C 84%, GPU10: 54C 99%, GPU11: 52C 43%, GPU12: 62C 81%, GPU13: 49C 0%
Eth: Accepted shares 407093 (40 stales), rejected shares 3 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 169 (0.04%), est. stales percentage 0.01%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 12954.2 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 407.232 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 395.92 MH/s; at pool: 395.92 MH/s

PhoenixMiner: If you ever have a moment of doubt about your work... get back to this post. THANKS!
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 05:25:12 AM
 #1965

Noticed that one of my Nvidia GTX 1070 GPU hash rate is incorrectly reported:

Eth speed: 418.690 MH/s, shares: 16624/0/0, time: 45:38
GPUs: 1: 33.180 MH/s (1339) 2: 33.185 MH/s (1310) 3: 33.176 MH/s (1320)

4: 35.353 MH/s (1248) <<<---- This should be 316XX or something as it was in PH2.9e

5: 30.962 MH/s (1173) 6: 33.208 MH/s (1335) 7: 33.208 MH/s (1350) 8: 31.052 MH/s (1305) 9: 30.620 MH/s (1176) 10: 30.925 MH/s (1226) 11: 30.846 MH/s (1248) 12: 33.192 MH/s (1376) 13: 29.783 MH/s (1218)

The 2.9e reporting on this same card:
2018.06.01:00:43:43.799: main GPUs: 1: 33.198 MH/s (1365) 2: 33.172 MH/s (1328) 3: 33.186 MH/s (1341) 4: 31.680 MH/s (1262) 5: 30.925 MH/s (1254) 6: 33.216 MH/s (1269) 7: 33.214 MH/s (1312) 8: 30.800 MH/s (1269) 9: 30.471 MH/s (1254) 10: 30.884 MH/s (1252) 11: 30.835 MH/s (1222) 12: 33.198 MH/s (1295) 13: 29.603 MH/s (1135)


I have the same problem with my RX 580, It's 31.5mh/s in reality but it reports 39.7mh/s.

As listed on the fixed list of 3.0c I confirm the high hash report is gone with PH 3.0c:
GPUs: 1: 33.189 MH/s (4) 2: 33.187 MH/s (3) 3: 33.185 MH/s (2) 4: 31.678 MH/s (1) 5: 30.768 MH/s (1) 6: 33.217 MH/s (1) 7: 33.216 MH/s (3) 8: 30.825 MH/s (0) 9: 30.382 MH/s (0) 10: 30.745 MH/s (3) 11: 30.851 MH/s (1) 12: 33.182 MH/s (1) 13: 29.779 MH/s (2)

sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 06:14:16 AM
 #1966

Noticed that one of my Nvidia GTX 1070 GPU hash rate is incorrectly reported:

Eth speed: 418.690 MH/s, shares: 16624/0/0, time: 45:38
GPUs: 1: 33.180 MH/s (1339) 2: 33.185 MH/s (1310) 3: 33.176 MH/s (1320)

4: 35.353 MH/s (1248) <<<---- This should be 316XX or something as it was in PH2.9e

5: 30.962 MH/s (1173) 6: 33.208 MH/s (1335) 7: 33.208 MH/s (1350) 8: 31.052 MH/s (1305) 9: 30.620 MH/s (1176) 10: 30.925 MH/s (1226) 11: 30.846 MH/s (1248) 12: 33.192 MH/s (1376) 13: 29.783 MH/s (1218)

The 2.9e reporting on this same card:
2018.06.01:00:43:43.799: main GPUs: 1: 33.198 MH/s (1365) 2: 33.172 MH/s (1328) 3: 33.186 MH/s (1341) 4: 31.680 MH/s (1262) 5: 30.925 MH/s (1254) 6: 33.216 MH/s (1269) 7: 33.214 MH/s (1312) 8: 30.800 MH/s (1269) 9: 30.471 MH/s (1254) 10: 30.884 MH/s (1252) 11: 30.835 MH/s (1222) 12: 33.198 MH/s (1295) 13: 29.603 MH/s (1135)


I have the same problem with my RX 580, It's 31.5mh/s in reality but it reports 39.7mh/s.

As listed on the fixed list of 3.0c I confirm the high hash report is gone with PH 3.0c:
GPUs: 1: 33.189 MH/s (4) 2: 33.187 MH/s (3) 3: 33.185 MH/s (2) 4: 31.678 MH/s (1) 5: 30.768 MH/s (1) 6: 33.217 MH/s (1) 7: 33.216 MH/s (3) 8: 30.825 MH/s (0) 9: 30.382 MH/s (0) 10: 30.745 MH/s (3) 11: 30.851 MH/s (1) 12: 33.182 MH/s (1) 13: 29.779 MH/s (2)



May i please know how did u get 33 .2mh/s on RX 580?
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 06:30:01 AM
 #1967

Noticed that one of my Nvidia GTX 1070 GPU hash rate is incorrectly reported:

Eth speed: 418.690 MH/s, shares: 16624/0/0, time: 45:38
GPUs: 1: 33.180 MH/s (1339) 2: 33.185 MH/s (1310) 3: 33.176 MH/s (1320)

4: 35.353 MH/s (1248) <<<---- This should be 316XX or something as it was in PH2.9e

5: 30.962 MH/s (1173) 6: 33.208 MH/s (1335) 7: 33.208 MH/s (1350) 8: 31.052 MH/s (1305) 9: 30.620 MH/s (1176) 10: 30.925 MH/s (1226) 11: 30.846 MH/s (1248) 12: 33.192 MH/s (1376) 13: 29.783 MH/s (1218)

The 2.9e reporting on this same card:
2018.06.01:00:43:43.799: main GPUs: 1: 33.198 MH/s (1365) 2: 33.172 MH/s (1328) 3: 33.186 MH/s (1341) 4: 31.680 MH/s (1262) 5: 30.925 MH/s (1254) 6: 33.216 MH/s (1269) 7: 33.214 MH/s (1312) 8: 30.800 MH/s (1269) 9: 30.471 MH/s (1254) 10: 30.884 MH/s (1252) 11: 30.835 MH/s (1222) 12: 33.198 MH/s (1295) 13: 29.603 MH/s (1135)


I have the same problem with my RX 580, It's 31.5mh/s in reality but it reports 39.7mh/s.

As listed on the fixed list of 3.0c I confirm the high hash report is gone with PH 3.0c:
GPUs: 1: 33.189 MH/s (4) 2: 33.187 MH/s (3) 3: 33.185 MH/s (2) 4: 31.678 MH/s (1) 5: 30.768 MH/s (1) 6: 33.217 MH/s (1) 7: 33.216 MH/s (3) 8: 30.825 MH/s (0) 9: 30.382 MH/s (0) 10: 30.745 MH/s (3) 11: 30.851 MH/s (1) 12: 33.182 MH/s (1) 13: 29.779 MH/s (2)



May i please know how did u get 33 .2mh/s on RX 580?

You may. The RX580 under my control are hashing at max 32.x MH/s. Do not have any in the 33 range.

The rig mentioned above is a mix gpu rig as per next list:
GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU2: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU3: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 6), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU4: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie Cool, CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU6: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 10), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU7: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 11), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 13), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU9: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 14), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU10: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 15), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU11: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 16), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU12: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 17), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU13: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 18), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs

You are welcome to send me PM for further details on details of my configurations/monitoring tools and approaches.
If you read through the forum, I did post my configurations above. Did some changes recently primarily focusing on temperature control.
Two of five rigs are in my control by having fixed fan speeds which levels I change based on time of day (daily temperature fluctuations).
I do keep my GPUs at 50-55oC.
sirkorro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 06:43:29 AM
 #1968

Hi.

I'm getting below error from time to time.
As you can see, miner was running fine for more than 2 days (on 3.0a).
My setup: 7 x 1070, power limit 62, core +140, memory +650.
Can you please advise?
Code:
2018.06.03:02:58:27.401: eths Eth: New job #3732dc6c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
2018.06.03:02:58:27.585: main Eth speed: 223.248 MH/s, shares: 12366/0/0, time: 62:40
2018.06.03:02:58:27.585: main GPUs: 1: 31.880 MH/s (1722) 2: 31.892 MH/s (1845) 3: 31.899 MH/s (1776) 4: 31.885 MH/s (1756) 5: 31.894 MH/s (1742) 6: 31.911 MH/s (1756) 7: 31.887 MH/s (1769)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.106: GPU2 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.112: GPU2 GPU2 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU1 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU1 GPU1 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU3 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU3 GPU3 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU4 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU4 GPU4 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU5 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU5 GPU5 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU6 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU6 GPU6 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU7 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU7 GPU7 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:32.055: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 06:57:10 AM
 #1969

Hi.

I'm getting below error from time to time.
As you can see, miner was running fine for more than 2 days (on 3.0a).
My setup: 7 x 1070, power limit 62, core +140, memory +650.
Can you please advise?
Code:
2018.06.03:02:58:27.401: eths Eth: New job #3732dc6c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
2018.06.03:02:58:27.585: main Eth speed: 223.248 MH/s, shares: 12366/0/0, time: 62:40
2018.06.03:02:58:27.585: main GPUs: 1: 31.880 MH/s (1722) 2: 31.892 MH/s (1845) 3: 31.899 MH/s (1776) 4: 31.885 MH/s (1756) 5: 31.894 MH/s (1742) 6: 31.911 MH/s (1756) 7: 31.887 MH/s (1769)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.106: GPU2 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.112: GPU2 GPU2 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU1 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU1 GPU1 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU3 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU3 GPU3 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU4 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU4 GPU4 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU5 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.147: GPU5 GPU5 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU6 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU6 GPU6 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU7 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:328 : an illegal memory access was encountered (700)
2018.06.03:02:58:31.148: GPU7 GPU7 search error: an illegal memory access was encountered
2018.06.03:02:58:32.055: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.


Reduce core to -150 (minus 150) or even - 200
Increase mem gradually in 20 increments... I have it at +820. Hashing at 33.2 MH/s
mrpcrp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 08:42:26 AM
 #1970

for 1060 3.0a more stable then 3.0c and allow more memory overclocking
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 01:07:16 PM
 #1971

for 1060 3.0a more stable then 3.0c and allow more memory overclocking
That means your cards will. spend more. power and will. be come. more. unstable :-)
giorgiokaan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 04:11:45 PM
 #1972

Hi, I am having an issue where my miner just stops after:

main Phoenix Miner 2.9e Windows/msvc - Release

It has been happening since today and it does it on 3.0, 2.7c and 2.9e.

Also for some reason the first 3 gpus in my 6 card rig just seem to turn off after boot. While the rig is booting their lights are on etc, when the pc is booted the lights go off and sometimes randomly blink. I have reinstalled the latest amd drivers as well after ddu.
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 05:42:58 PM
 #1973

Hi, I am having an issue where my miner just stops after:

main Phoenix Miner 2.9e Windows/msvc - Release

It has been happening since today and it does it on 3.0, 2.7c and 2.9e.

Also for some reason the first 3 gpus in my 6 card rig just seem to turn off after boot. While the rig is booting their lights are on etc, when the pc is booted the lights go off and sometimes randomly blink. I have reinstalled the latest amd drivers as well after ddu.

if you are using risers make sure the cards are all firmly in place and not tilted in. is your power supply sufficient or did you add new cards in recently.


also driver info as well as os. do you have enough virtual memory
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 05:53:33 PM
 #1974

GPU3: unable to get fan speed - Unknown Error (999),what is the problem, the driver 390.65,PhoenixMiner_3.0b?Huh?
Hi! and Welcome to the club.
I've search a little bit on the internet and there are a lot of people with this error and  you will have also the nvlddmkm error event id 14 if you look in logs on windows.
Just a short history and why I think it's not the OC the principal issue because there are some with this issue without OC....

1. before Phoenix I've run with Claymore (my brother still use Claymore 11.6 and we have the same GPU's - 1070 G1 Gaming - Micron memory)
Short description on 1070 G1 Gaming OC
Claymore 11.6 - TDP 60%, 0 CC, +800 Memory with Afterburner and it's working flawlessly for weeks without a crash - 226 Mh/s for 7 GPUs 
Phoenix Miner - TDP 60%, -150CC, +780 Memory with Afterburner and it's working like 2-5 days and then restart - 230.1 Mh/s for 7 GPUs
I've lost days from my life to search about this issue and how to solve the problem ...
If you look on nvidia forum it's full of people with this issue and they are not mining, no OC...

2. I have 2 RGIs, same setup and same hardware (TDP 60%, -150CC, +780 Memory, Phoenix Miner 2.9e)
1st RIG - windows 10 1709 (10.0.16299.400 and something..460/462... :?) / nvidia 391.35 - 230.1 Mh and no problem with error 999, working ok.
On the second RIG was funny, windows 1803 and couple of drivers ... no way, restart after 20 min so I've choose to install again 1709, a version with January updates...just what I've found.

I've tried to:
- increase the virtual memory
- different drivers (5 or 6 drivers.... :@)
- something with replace of nvlddmkm.sy_ and use this command "EXPAND.EXE nvlddmkm.sy_ nvlddmkm.sys" (search on google)
- TdrDelay in registry (also search on google)
- bios update fo MB
- disable SLI
- prefer maximum power (nvidia inspector)
- DSR factor x2 in nvidia control panel ... something what I've found on google for mining... I don't know if it's important or not but trust me...you will try everything just to get rid of that error Smiley)))

At the end, after 2 days of pain...find on geforce forum something about driver 387.92 to be the solution to nvlddmkm.sys error.

2nd RIG - windows 10 1709 (10.0.16299.192) / driver 387.92 / same overclock settings (60%/-150/+780) - run for 10-11 hours (I was happy finally!!!!) and after that the error appear again, no restart after another 2-3 hours but I wanted to try another driver.

Now, I'm on the same track but with and oldest driver (384.76), the driver from the Gigabyte website and install just the driver without hd audio, gf experinece, psysX, etc...and wait to see how it's working.
With other drivers I have the error from the begging, after 5-10 min of running... I'm sure it's something with windows and nvidia drivers.

What it's very strange ... it's ok on Claymore with +800 memory and working for weeks but I have this error with Phoenix even on +750...

Another problem, on the other rig it's working very well with 391.35, I have a restart after 3-4 days but...it's ok, I can lower the OC but I don't have that error.

I'm still searching how to solve this.

Regards.

 

I have been tuning my cards by increasing the mem clock. 650, 660... 880. Staying at one freq. for 1 day... At - 200,+880. About four hours into start two cards got the error above.. So decreasing my OC a bit down removed the issue completely. Haven't seen it since.

giorgiokaan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 06:26:25 PM
 #1975

All firmly seated, I have 2 1000W gold rated psus with 3 gpu's each so power is not an issue. I believe the new windows 10 update might have messed everything up. I tried to roll back windows and now I get a kmode exception not handled bsod on boot.

I'm gonna try reinstall windows from scratch at this point.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 08:08:16 AM
 #1976

After more tests, it seems auto-tuning IS working ...

But I can't make the -cvddc switch to work
If I run Claymore for a minute, it sets correct core voltage, I stop it and run Phoenix - doesn't matter if I use cvddc or not - it will use what Claymore had set. Same if set with Afterburner.

Are there some requirements for OS/Driver combo in order to use this switch? I tried on 7 and 10, relatively older drivers because I don't update what runs ok.
didouday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 09:03:02 AM
 #1977

Moved from 2.9e to 3.0,
Version 3 is ok for my 470s, but crashed for my 1080ti's every couple of 10min with same command line. didnt disable the autotune yet
Tested with Clay 11.7 and Phoenix 2.9e with no issues
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 09:20:56 AM
 #1978

Moved from 3.0.b to 3.0.c,
Version 3.0.c is ok for my gtx 1050ti,1060 and 1070, but crashed some time with NVIDIA Driver Version: 397.93 ,but works verry good with NVIDIA Version:390.65 for my Rig's with same command line. didnt disable the autotune yet but autotune not work with NVIDIA Cards why it not work DEV   Huh

Claymore and Ethminer No DAG files  make with Phoenixminer to - No DAG files.
-------------------------------------------------------------

WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH

Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
Soliqesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 09:26:37 AM
Last edit: June 04, 2018, 10:58:10 AM by Soliqesh
 #1979

3.0a average shares for last 24h 1266(1hour) of all farms, 2.9e result 1299(1hour) for last 24h, every hour I lose about 30 shares with ph 3.0a, unfortunately will have to return to 2.9e. Sad
rongphuongnam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 09:30:56 AM
 #1980

I tested v3.0c, some cards dropped 0 hashrate and restart, back to 2.9e.
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 500 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!