Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 220
Merit: 2
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 11:45:57 AM |
|
Hey dev, first of all. Phoenix miner is the best miner I've ever used. My RX570 was 29.1 MH/s now it's 30.6 MH/s. I have 3 miner running.
I want to ask something,
From 1 of my 18 cards (RX 570). After running about a day, the hashrate dropped from 30,6 to 8.0 MH/s (miner is still running fine). Anyone know why? This problem can be solved by just restarting the rig.
Is there a command that will restart the rig (not just the miner) if the hashrate drop on a certain value? I tried -minrigspeed but it's just restart the miner, not the rig. Much appreciation.
make first reboot.bat file place it in the same folder shutdown /r /t 0 /f use this start miner bat rem Skip RunEthMinerCommand section at start goto PreStart
rem ========== Run EthMiner Command ==========
:RunEthMinerCommand
rem ==================== Your Code Starts Here ==================== rem ==================== Your Code Starts Here ==================== rem ==================== Your Code Starts Here ====================
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0 setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0x1234555786564.rig1 -pass x -nvidia -proto 3 -ftimeout 120 -cdm 0 -log 0 -minRigSpeed 102.000 -rmode 2 -coin eth -coin2 eth -timeout 1500 -tstop 80 -tstart 70 -nvf 2
rem ==================== Your Code Ends Here ==================== rem ==================== Your Code Ends Here ==================== rem ==================== Your Code Ends Here ====================
exit /b
rem ========== PreStart ==========
:PreStart
rem Don't echo to standard output @echo off rem Make script variables local setlocal rem Set version info set V=1.9.4 (Donate ETH:0x7F5BB53c415334235a9E42eA03695F11b6553C0D) rem Switch to the batch file's directory cd /d %~dp0 rem Set codepage chcp 437 >nul rem Set title title PHOENiX WatchDog Version %V% by DiGiTaLPaRa_SiMSEK_2018
rem ========== Start ==========
cls echo ############################################################################### echo. echo PHOENiXminerWatchDog Version %V% echo. echo AUTHOR: SiMSeK (DiGiTaLPaRa - TO-GitHub) echo. echo ############################################################################### echo. echo PHOENiXminerWatchDog echo 1. Run PHOENiXminer. echo 2. Restart PHOENiXminer up to 5 times. echo 3. Reboot the system. echo. echo Additional: echo - AutoFix #385 issue of PHOENiXminer echo - AutoFix #189 issue of PHOENiXminer echo - Log file RunTimes.log echo - Auto Turn off the Error Dialog echo.
rem ========== Initializing ==========
:Initializing rem set loop to zero set /A loopnum=0 set FileOut=RunTimes.log echo PHOENiXminerWatch Version %V% >> %FileOut% reg add "HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Error Reporting" /v "DontShowUI" /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f > nul 2>&1
rem ========== Run Program ==========
:runProgram
rem ========== Calc ==========
rem Increment loop by one set /A loopnum=loopnum+1
rem Calculate Date & Time :DateTime rem Check if WMIC is available WMIC.EXE Alias /? >nul 2>&1 || goto wmicError rem Use WMIC to retrieve date and time for /F "skip=1 tokens=1-6" %%G in ('WMIC Path Win32_LocalTime Get Day^,Hour^,Minute^,Month^,Second^,Year /Format:table') do ( if "%%~L"=="" goto wmicDone set _yyyy=%%L set _mm=00%%J set _dd=00%%G set _hour=00%%H set _minute=00%%I ) :wmicDone
rem Pad digits with leading zeros set _mm=%_mm:~-2% set _dd=%_dd:~-2% set _hour=%_hour:~-2% set _minute=%_minute:~-2%
rem Date/time in ISO 8601 format: set pISOdate=%_yyyy%-%_mm%-%_dd% %_hour%:%_minute%
goto DateTimeOK
:wmicError for /f "tokens=2-4 delims=/ " %%a in ('date /t') do (set pdate=%%c-%%a-%%b) for /f "tokens=1-2 delims=/:" %%a in ('time /t') do (set ptime=%%a:%%b) set pISOdate=%pdate% %ptime%
:DateTimeOK
rem ========== Output ==========
rem ========== Screen Output ==========
echo. echo =============================================================================== echo %pISOdate% echo PHOENiXminerWatchDogSMSK has run %loopnum% times. echo =============================================================================== echo.
rem ========== File Output ==========
echo %pISOdate% PHOENiXminerWatchDogSMSK has run %loopnum% times.>>%FileOut%
rem ========== Execution Code ==========
call :RunEthMinerCommand
rem Wait 5s timeout /T 5 /NOBREAK>NUL
rem Check 5 loops if %loopnum% gtr 4 goto ErrorHandling
rem Loop goto runProgram
rem ========== Error Handling ==========
:ErrorHandling
rem ========== Error Screen Output ==========
echo. echo =============================================================================== echo %pISOdate% echo PHOENiXminerWatchDogSMSK has run %loopnum% times. echo System restart required. echo. echo. echo. echo Rebooting now (%pISOdate%). echo ############################################################################### echo.
rem ========== Error File Output ==========
echo %pISOdate% ETHminerWatchDogSMSK has run %loopnum% times.>>%FileOut% echo System restart required. Rebooting now (%pISOdate%).>>%FileOut% echo. >>%FileOut% echo. >>%FileOut%
rem ========== System Reboot ==========
shutdown -r -f -t 0
rem ========== End ==========
endlocal
rem ========== EoF ==========
-- WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH
|
Donate RXD:13QCij4L5aaHbgx6MqugNijtqCLARuWeGv SATS: https://satsback.com/register/1QEJyGPlg4LN5kwx Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb0
|
|
|
|
|
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
|
|
|
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
|
|
|
Soliqesh
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 48
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 08:05:48 PM |
|
Hi all.I think It would be cool if dev added the function of turning off the backlight on gpu. Backlight is useless for mining, if you turn it off then in any case even a small reduction in consumption will be very good, on Linux platform has long been such a function, but is it possible to add to the miner?What do you think about it?Thanks.
|
|
|
|
Bohr256
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 77
Merit: 1
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 08:14:42 PM |
|
Asking again- My temperature is more when mining with Phoenixminer and Win10 then they are with HiveOS and ethminer or claymore(on HiveOS). Temp increased by 7-10C. Is this normal or is this some settings problem.
For me Win 10 + Claymore = Win 10 + Phoenix = Same Temperatures. Probably your settings. Take note of the hash rate and decrease the power, that will lower temp. I don't like to fuck around w/ my fans tho.
|
|
|
|
Branko
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 08:39:59 PM |
|
any plans on doing dual?.
Dual mining is dead. XVG just got attacked again. Sia and decred are owned by ASICs...For dual mining, there is claymore. I hope Phoenix won't do the mistake to implement dual mining. Whoever introduces ethash/zilliqa dual mining first, will make great job
|
|
|
|
faizmubarok
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 09:48:58 PM |
|
@Digital_Seytan : Thanks for the solution. Solved the problem with "-minRigSpeed 176 -rmode 2". Apparently i used restart.bat instead of reboot.bat.
|
|
|
|
sidaliroy
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 09:54:30 PM |
|
any plans on doing dual?.
Dual mining is dead. XVG just got attacked again. Sia and decred are owned by ASICs...For dual mining, there is claymore. I hope Phoenix won't do the mistake to implement dual mining. Whoever introduces ethash/zilliqa dual mining first, will make great job Zilliqa is which algo?
|
|
|
|
cryptodunno
Member

Offline
Activity: 308
Merit: 10
|
 |
May 29, 2018, 11:35:23 PM |
|
still no linux version? I would be so happy if phoenix miner can be added to hiveos
|
|
|
|
4ward
Member

Offline
Activity: 473
Merit: 18
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 04:59:07 AM |
|
Dump & Pump Signals BTX, B2X, BTG, BCH and others signals on site: http://signalcoinbot.me/PumpSignal.rar Hiding something by trying to disguise it as a bitcointalk download?
|
|
|
|
PhoenixMiner (OP)
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 08:30:48 AM Last edit: March 09, 2021, 01:56:35 AM by PhoenixMiner |
|
First beta of 3.0 branch is here - PhoenixMiner 3.0a. It took a lot longer than anticipated because we are doing large-scale code refactoring to advance the development of the Linux version as well as to have a cleaner code base for future expansion. PhoenixMiner 3.0a can be downloaded from: (MEGA links are no longer active) Here are the checksums to verify the download: File: PhoenixMiner_3.0a.zip SHA-1: 2123ed375db9a81544fbfca3728cb39320309bc5 SHA-256: dbf135515547778ccd9a9229d650c3773e75425aa40844e9a33d08bea46145bf SHA-512: 4bf2c50ecea7b3de257f209f1039e640f1e7f01d89eb18b8cf15715bfc2321ac486ecd58a4ce7e24c0a9aee43b354d075eb0f25053a5745fbe29a03d64989234
Note that this is not an official release yet. The changes are: - Implemented auto-tune functionality which will find the best GT value for each GPU. You can activate it by either omitting the -gt parameter in the command line, or by pressing 'z' in the console. Note that auto-tune process takes about 3 to 5 minutes on average and during this time the hashrate will be lower and will go up and down. You can abort the auto-tuning by pressing the 'g' key in the console window.
- Added support for 'x' key in console window. This will allow you to select a single GPU for manual or automatic GT tuning
- Added support for direct mining (without DAG switching for DevFee) of the following coins: Nekonium (NUKO), MIX, EtherGem (EGEM), AURA, Hotelbyte Coin (HBC), Genom (GEN), EtherZero (ETZ), Callisto (CLO). See the -coin option documentation in Readme.txt for details how to specify the coin you are mining.
- Added support for on-the-fly reload of config.txt file and applying the new options by pressing the key 'c' in the console window. This allows more convenient adjustment and fine-tuning of big mining rigs by avoiding the requirement to restart the miner every time an option is changed. Note that most options require restart in order to change. Currently the follwing options can be changed without restaring: -mi, -gt, -clf, -nvf, and all hardware control parameters (-tt, -fanmin, -fanmax, -powlim, -tmax, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc).
- Added -cdmrs option to reload the settings if config.txt is edited/uploaded by a remote manager. This allows you to change and reload the config.txt options via remote manager without access to the console window of the miner.
- Small improvements in AMD kernels
- Added -nvf 3 setting that could solve some problems with unstable Nvidia cards (but may affect hashrate negatively)
- Added option -acm to turn on AMD compute mode on the supported GPUs. This is equivalent of pressing 'y' in the miner console.
- Added option -retrydelay that sets the pause between the reconnection attempts in seconds (min value 0, default value: 20)
- Added option -resetoc to reset the HW overclocking setting on startup to their default values
- Added option -gpureset, which forces full reset of the GPU when the miner is paused (or before DAG generation when switching DAG epochs). This is designed to avoid problems like the hashrate drop of GeForce GTX1080 Ti after pause/resume. This option can be specified per GPU and is turned on by default for GTX1080 Ti.
- Added option -gser for serializing of DAG creation if your PSU(s) can't take all GPUs generating DAG simultaneously.
- Graceful shutdown when closed by the close button of the console window (including reseting OC settings to defaults)
- Multiple small improvements and fixes
WARNING! Because the new auto-tune functionality is automatically started if you don't specify -gt parameter, your hashrage will be lower and will fluctuate in the first few minutes while the miner searches for the best GT values for each GPU. If you want to avoid that, you have to specify -gt value on the command-line (or in config.txt). If you want the same behavior as 2.9e, specify -gt 15 (15 is the default value of the GT parameter). Let us know if you have any problems or questions with the new release.
|
|
|
|
rboer
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 11:29:51 AM |
|
tried the 3.0 beta have 6x 1060 GB pulling 30watts total more without hash increase. switched back to 2.9e for now
|
|
|
|
janding
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 170
Merit: 6
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 11:59:09 AM |
|
I have installed the new 3.0a. Running about an hour, new auto tune worked great. Got about .5 mh increase with the new tune. No increase in temps or power usage. Running all RX-580 AMD cards. Thanks PM. Running smooth.
|
|
|
|
xeminer
Member

Offline
Activity: 97
Merit: 10
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 01:17:12 PM |
|
Hi. i am. using latest phoinex miner. i have no stale and no incorrect shares but i have around 15 rejected shares in 36hours. how do reduce rejected shares to minimum? Many thx in advance for your advices...
lower OC Thanks mate. will. do Hey guys just an FYI not sure what pool you guys are using but i recently found a pool with no fees. Works great with PM and i can say my avg eth pay has increased by20% they are smaller and find less frequent but been better for me. ethertrench.com yes. small pool pays more at initial and when starts cant find block then they wont pay you... i lost almost 2 week at xminer.net.electricy is expensive so i couldn't wait very long. so bigger pool pays everyday and regularly. i would prefer regular payments. My pool is pplns. if there are no blocks. Where do I get eth from? to pay for you. When encountering difficult blocks. all ran away. when the blocks come back. All back to mining. Do not says bad behind someone else's back.
|
|
|
|
nitrobg
Member

Offline
Activity: 413
Merit: 17
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 01:19:40 PM |
|
It wasn't that groundbreaking like it was advertised.  Looking forward to the Linux version, though. Keep it up guys!
|
|
|
|
janding
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 170
Merit: 6
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 02:02:53 PM |
|
Hi. i am. using latest phoinex miner. i have no stale and no incorrect shares but i have around 15 rejected shares in 36hours. how do reduce rejected shares to minimum? Many thx in advance for your advices...
lower OC Thanks mate. will. do Hey guys just an FYI not sure what pool you guys are using but i recently found a pool with no fees. Works great with PM and i can say my avg eth pay has increased by20% they are smaller and find less frequent but been better for me. ethertrench.com yes. small pool pays more at initial and when starts cant find block then they wont pay you... i lost almost 2 week at xminer.net.electricy is expensive so i couldn't wait very long. so bigger pool pays everyday and regularly. i would prefer regular payments. My pool is pplns. if there are no blocks. Where do I get eth from? to pay for you. When encountering difficult blocks. all ran away. when the blocks come back. All back to mining. Do not says bad behind someone else's back. I agree with other poster, those pools suck the big one. I also was a D.A. and tried one for a while. Never again.
|
|
|
|
prettycode
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 02:49:46 PM |
|
So happy to have -gser option! No more crashes when the DAG file changes, woohoo!
|
|
|
|
Magzoom
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 55
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 02:53:03 PM |
|
I have installed the new 3.0a. Running about an hour, new auto tune worked great. Got about .5 mh increase with the new tune. No increase in temps or power usage. Running all RX-580 AMD cards. Thanks PM. Running smooth.
what about problem "gpu failes to load kernels clcreatekernel (-46) phoenix" vega56 5x rig
|
|
|
|
j2james
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 80
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 03:37:23 PM |
|
WARNING! Because the new auto-tune functionality is automatically started if you don't specify -gt parameter, your hashrage will be lower and will fluctuate in the first few minutes while the miner searches for the best GT values for each GPU. If you want to avoid that, you have to specify -gt value on the command-line (or in config.txt). If you want the same behavior as 2.9e, specify -gt 15 (15 is the default value of the GT parameter).
How auto-tune works with -minRigSpeed option? I hope you ignore this option during auto tuning?
|
|
|
|
DireWolfM14
Copper Member
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2044
Merit: 4180
Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 04:55:48 PM |
|
WARNING! Because the new auto-tune functionality is automatically started if you don't specify -gt parameter, your hashrage will be lower and will fluctuate in the first few minutes while the miner searches for the best GT values for each GPU. If you want to avoid that, you have to specify -gt value on the command-line (or in config.txt). If you want the same behavior as 2.9e, specify -gt 15 (15 is the default value of the GT parameter).
Let us know if you have any problems or questions with the new release.
Will this boost hashrate of 1080 cards to equal the pill? I don't like using the pill, (lack of transparency leads to lack of trust, just sayin') but the increase in hashrate is hard to ignore.
|
|
|
|
▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄ █████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄ ███████████████ ▀▀███▄ ███████████████ ▀███ █████████████ ███ ███████████▀▀ ███ ███ ███ ███ ███ ███ ███ ███▄ ▄███ ▀███▄▄ ▄▄███▀ ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀ ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀ | | | ░░░████▄▄▄▄ ▌░▄▄░ ▄▄█████▌██▄▀█████▄▄ ███▄████▌▐█▌█████▄███ ████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████ ██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████ █░████████░▐█▌░████████░█ █▀▀███▀░███░▐█▌░███░▀███▀▀█ ▄▄▄░█▀░█░███░▐█▌░███░█░▀█░▄▄▄ ███▀░░▀▀░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░▀▀░░▀███ ▀███████▄███▀▀███▀▀███▄███████▀ ▀███████████████████████▀ ▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀ | ▄▄██████▄▄ ▀█▀█ █▀█▀ ▄▄ ▄█ ██ █▄ ▄▄ ▄▄█ ▄▀█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▀▄ █▄▄ ▀▄█ █ ███▄█▄▄█▄███ █ █▄▀ ▀▀ █ ▄▄▄▄ █ ▀▀ █ ██████ █ █ ▀▀ █ █▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█ ▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄ ▄████████ ██ ████████▄ ▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀ ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀ | █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█ █ ██▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀██ █ █ ██ ▀▀▀█ ▀▀ █ ▀▀██ ██▄██ █ █ ██▀▀▀ █ ████ ████ ▀▀ ██ █ █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █ █ ██████████ ██████████ █ ▀▄ ▀████████ ████████▀ ▄▀ ▀▄ ▀██████ ██████▀ ▄▀ ▀▄ ▀████ ████▀ ▄▀ ▀▄ ▀██ ██▀ ▄▀ ▀▄ ▀ ▀ ▄▀ ▀▄ ▄▀ ▀▄▀ | | █████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI CURRENCY | │ | 1500+ CASINO GAMES | │ | CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE CLUBHOUSE | │ | FAST & SECURE PAYMENTS |
| . ..PLAY NOW!.. |
|
|
|
towfer018
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 06:48:41 PM |
|
any update when linux version will be released?
|
|
|
|
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 117
Merit: 3
|
 |
May 30, 2018, 10:13:22 PM |
|
I have installed the new 3.0a. Running about an hour, new auto tune worked great. Got about .5 mh increase with the new tune. No increase in temps or power usage. Running all RX-580 AMD cards. Thanks PM. Running smooth.
what about problem "gpu failes to load kernels clcreatekernel (-46) phoenix" vega56 5x rig vegas still crashing PM vega 64s at least. hopefully fixed soon
|
|
|
|
|