Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2019, 03:07:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 187 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.6c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 191124 times)
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 04:21:32 PM
 #1441

Could performance on Baffin (RX 460/560) be improved?

I have a system with a Baffin card and got around 11 Mh/s while Claymore's gives 14 Mh/s.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1569121628
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569121628

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569121628
Reply with quote  #2

1569121628
Report to moderator
rodyw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 04:40:21 PM
 #1442

I really like this miner. It uses slightly more power then Claymore, but the interface is much better. Maybe a noob question or maybe it has been asked before, but what are the 'degrees' with the exclamation marks ( !!! ). Is it like GH = ( ! ) and TH = ( !!! )?
  This is just a visual indicator of how big is the share difficulty. One exclamation mark is used when the share is between 10 GH and 10 TH. Three exclamation marks are used when the share is difficulty 10 TH or more. For comparison, the current difficulty of ETH network is about 3100 TH.
Thanks, that is exactly the information I asked for! I am using the new 2.9b version and so far it's working great!

PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:04:09 PM
Last edit: April 13, 2018, 06:08:23 AM by PhoenixMiner
 #1443

Hi,

just downloaded 2.9b and copied over my startup.bat but for some reason i am getting ID "0" in the mining pool overview instead of the worker name specified in the command.

http://beta-pirl.pool.sexy/#/account/0x7D7764c9D0EC722e246E1b717A7e11Aad08ACe9f

my start.bat file

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


PhoenixMiner.exe -pool beta-pirl.pool.sexy:10052 -wal 0x7D7764c9D0EC722e246E1b717A7e11Aad08ACe9f -worker miner1 -coin pirl -nvidia -minRigSpeed 120 -log 0 -cdm 1 -cdmport 3333 -rmode 2 -mi 14

pause

Thank you for reporting this, the problem is fixed and an updated beta (2.9d) has now replaced 2.9b. You can find it at the same location (see this post: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2647654.msg34449237#msg34449237).

Could performance on Baffin (RX 460/560) be improved?

I have a system with a Baffin card and got around 11 Mh/s while Claymore's gives 14 Mh/s.
  Try to change the -gt parameter (the default is 15), or try using the command line option -clkernel 2 (only works with the latest beta version few posts above).
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:31:55 PM
 #1444

Hehe finally 2.9.d, with a lot of effort downloaded and started only, the miner runs after a few seconds and starts again, and with version 2.8.c it ran like a train.rarara how is that possible. my start. bat is like that

Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.rig4 -pass x -nvidia -proto 3 -ftimeout 120 -cdm 0 -log 0 -minRigSpeed 130.000 -rmode 2 - coin eth -coin2 eth -timeout 2200 -tstop 80 -start 70

I think it's all by the devfee who makes this software completely unbearable.

software that has proven itself is ethminer + watchdog windows.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ethminer.exe crash and doesn't restart? Here is a fix! WiNETH,I will take care of your miner and you can relax 2018

WiNETHER is a program that will restart your ethminer everytime it has error.

Links:

readme : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH
downloads https://mirrorace.com/m/1qikt
Don't forget to click Watchdog options and set delay before monitoring for 0MH/s high (mine is 99)

Ethminer is an ethereum miner without devfee
Links:

readme https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer
downloads https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:52:42 PM
 #1445

So far 2.9b is a hit!

0.5% increase in speed across the 3 systems.
No stales in the first 30mins. Which is awesome. I’ll report back with a long term stales percentage number.

AMD rig (6x RX570, 2x RX580)
Before..............After
229.8MH..........230.7MH
0.6% stale........0.0% stale (30 mins)

NVIDIA rig (1x GTX1080ti, 6x GTX1060)
Before..............After
182.7MH...........183.7MH
1.5% stale.........0.0% stale

Gaming rig (1x GTX1080ti)
Before..............After
39.6MH.............39.7MH
3.0% stale.........0.0% stale


5hrs in, still no stales from any machine.
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:56:28 PM
 #1446

Hehe finally 2.9.d, with a lot of effort downloaded and started only, the miner runs after a few seconds and starts again, and with version 2.8.c it ran like a train.rarara how is that possible. my start. bat is like that


I think it's all by the devfee who makes this software completely unbearable.

software that has proven itself is ethminer + watchdog windows.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ethminer.exe crash and doesn't restart? Here is a fix! WiNETH,I will take care of your miner and you can relax 2018

WiNETHER is a program that will restart your ethminer everytime it has error.

Links:

readme : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH
downloads https://mirrorace.com/m/1qikt
Don't forget to click Watchdog options and set delay before monitoring for 0MH/s high (mine is 99)

Ethminer is an ethereum miner without devfee
Links:

readme https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer
downloads https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases

Funny Etherminer for me using Fury x and vega 64 is about 15 % slower than PM 2.8b or 2.8c(haven`t tried PM 2.9b) yet...

So lets look at the math if we look at PM rate being 100%(inc dev fee)...
Etherminer 100% - 15% = 85% total rate
PhoenixMiner Miner 100% - .65% = 99.35% total rate

If we look at top level total rate and assume the stale rates are the same(PM tends to lower for me) Then Using Etherminer will lose you around -14.35% of your total mining rate after the PM dev fee...

Be interesting to see others comparisons if they have done it.

Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:58:04 PM
Last edit: April 11, 2018, 06:10:02 PM by Digital_Seytan
 #1447

i think my one nvidia based rig is having a similar issue. it's running 2.8c.

it will run fine for 5-50+hrs, then suddenly it crashes, gets the "unspecified launch failure" error, and doesnt auto-restart. i can see that the watchdog triggered, but then the pheonixminer.exe crashes in windows and it hangs until i manually close it. i usually just reboot the system and it's fine. i run all default parameters except only running the -coin eth command, everything else is defaults.

my AMD based system on 2.8c is rock steady. runs for 300+ hrs and never crashes.

this is what's happening.

https://i.imgur.com/FwkkBvx.png

normally something like this would just trigger the watchdog, but it crashes in windows and just hangs. so it cant restart itself.

lower the OC on GPU 7, i had the same issue working stable now

seems to be just the miner 2.8c version. been stable since the switch back to 2.8b

the same problem here, over from 2.8.c to 2.9.d only the phoenixminer downloaded nothing changed and becoming Crashes what now?
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 06:14:19 PM
 #1448

Funny Etherminer for me using Fury x and vega 64 is about 15 % slower than PM 2.8b or 2.8c(haven`t tried PM 2.9b) yet...

Agreed. PhoenixMiner is the best! I have 6x1070 rig. Etherminer gives me 185-188MH, Claymore 10.6 - up to 190.2, but requires 2 restarts of rig per day to have stable hashrate (using windows scheduler), 11.0 - 11.5 do not provide stable hashrate (170 - 190), 11.6 did not test and do not want, but PhoenixMiner 2.8c gives me stable 191.6!!!
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:30:52 PM
 #1449

What is the best version for nVidia driver to run PhoenixMiner 2.8c or 2.9d?
I open multiple instances to run claymore on RX580 and Phoenix on GTX1070/1060 on the same rig, right?
rboer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:57:00 PM
 #1450

Hi,

just downloaded 2.9b and copied over my startup.bat but for some reason i am getting ID "0" in the mining pool overview instead of the worker name specified in the command.

http://beta-pirl.pool.sexy/#/account/0x7D7764c9D0EC722e246E1b717A7e11Aad08ACe9f

my start.bat file

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


PhoenixMiner.exe -pool beta-pirl.pool.sexy:10052 -wal 0x7D7764c9D0EC722e246E1b717A7e11Aad08ACe9f -worker miner1 -coin pirl -nvidia -minRigSpeed 120 -log 0 -cdm 1 -cdmport 3333 -rmode 2 -mi 14

pause

Thank you for reporting this, the problem is fixed and an updated beta (2.8d) has now replaced 2.8b. You can find it at the same location (see this post: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2647654.msg34449237#msg34449237).

Could performance on Baffin (RX 460/560) be improved?

I have a system with a Baffin card and got around 11 Mh/s while Claymore's gives 14 Mh/s.
   Try to change the -gt parameter (the default is 15), or try using the command line option -clkernel 2 (only works with the latest beta version few posts above).

thanks man -worker name is resolved for me! now thats what i call support !!!
rboer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:08:35 PM
 #1451

What is the best version for nVidia driver to run PhoenixMiner 2.8c or 2.9d?
I open multiple instances to run claymore on RX580 and Phoenix on GTX1070/1060 on the same rig, right?

Use two instances of Phoenix (or maybe you can specify which kernel for which GPU?) 1 for your AMD and another for your NVIDIA?
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 12:36:03 AM
 #1452

2.8c has all but removed all stales i get reported on screen.

vega 64 impact, no difference in terms of speed mh wise from 2.8b.(ratio of found shares does seem to be lower though when looking at all shares found across all gpus in rig)

fury x the reported hash rates are more level but spikes to higher hashrates are gone. I was getting an avg 35.2 mh on them with spikes to 40.(2.8b) now avg is 34.5 with no spikes. 2.8c

thanks for PM

Update and comparison
2.9d is actually a bit of a loss in hashrate. vega 64 virtually no change from 2.8c. fury x are lower than 2.8c 34.5 avg now

the best speed was 2.8b but stales now are virtually nil.

Regards
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 01:26:10 AM
 #1453

What is the best version for nVidia driver to run PhoenixMiner 2.8c or 2.9d?
I open multiple instances to run claymore on RX580 and Phoenix on GTX1070/1060 on the same rig, right?

Use two instances of Phoenix (or maybe you can specify which kernel for which GPU?) 1 for your AMD and another for your NVIDIA?


Thanks, but I want to run 1 instance of Phoenix for nvidia and 1 instance of claymore for AMD on the same rig.
I don't have AMD 18.3 driver installed on the rig. I only have the blockchain beta which is not suitable for Phoenix miner. Claymore has run very stable on it for months and I don't want to upgrade the drivers to introduce unkown factor and downtime.
The nVidia driver on the rig is very stable as well. But if my nVidia driver is good enough for phoenix, I can start a separated instnace of cmd to run all GTX1070/1060 on the rig. Some unknown factors but no downtime. That's why I want to know what's a good version of nVidia driver to run Phoenix. I use afterburn to control OC/Voltage for nVidia cards. Thanks in advance.
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 01:44:17 AM
 #1454

Also I would like to know if I start 8 instances of command windows to run Phoenix miner on 8 gpus of the same rig, is there any performance penalty on that?
This is what I did for claymore right now. each miner takes -di # (# is a single digit between 0 to 7 representing 1 gpu)
8 instances of claymores, each mine to a unique eth addr.
If one gpu crashes the miner but didn't cause system hang, the other 7 conitnue working w/o restart. the crashed gpu would just restart automatically 30 second ~ 20 minutes late depending on how bad the situation is. If I start all 8 in one instance, it would restart all 8 gpus as many times as it could until the single crash one became stable.
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 108


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 02:15:45 AM
 #1455

Also I would like to know if I start 8 instances of command windows to run Phoenix miner on 8 gpus of the same rig, is there any performance penalty on that?
This is what I did for claymore right now. each miner takes -di # (# is a single digit between 0 to 7 representing 1 gpu)
8 instances of claymores, each mine to a unique eth addr.
If one gpu crashes the miner but didn't cause system hang, the other 7 conitnue working w/o restart. the crashed gpu would just restart automatically 30 second ~ 20 minutes late depending on how bad the situation is. If I start all 8 in one instance, it would restart all 8 gpus as many times as it could until the single crash one became stable.

As long as you have enough ram and processing power there shouldn’t be a performance hit. If you don’t have enough resources then yes.

I’ll often run 2 instances of a miner on the same system. Four cards on claymore and four on Phoenix to test the differences over a few days. But I have more ram and processing power than a mining computer typically needs.
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 02:32:40 AM
 #1456

Also I would like to know if I start 8 instances of command windows to run Phoenix miner on 8 gpus of the same rig, is there any performance penalty on that?
This is what I did for claymore right now. each miner takes -di # (# is a single digit between 0 to 7 representing 1 gpu)
8 instances of claymores, each mine to a unique eth addr.
If one gpu crashes the miner but didn't cause system hang, the other 7 conitnue working w/o restart. the crashed gpu would just restart automatically 30 second ~ 20 minutes late depending on how bad the situation is. If I start all 8 in one instance, it would restart all 8 gpus as many times as it could until the single crash one became stable.

As long as you have enough ram and processing power there shouldn’t be a performance hit. If you don’t have enough resources then yes.

I’ll often run 2 instances of a miner on the same system. Four cards on claymore and four on Phoenix to test the differences over a few days. But I have more ram and processing power than a mining computer typically needs.

Thanks

Since I was able to run 8 instances of claymore in one computer, I assume I would have enough resource to do the same for phoenix then. I start 8 instance also for benchmark reason as well. Particularly I was able to measure the true output for different brand gtx 1070/1060 rx 580 gpus: eth/hour on a particular gpu.

Which nVidia driver version is consider to be good for Phoenix miner?
fimatiku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:10:45 AM
 #1457

Quote

Agreed. PhoenixMiner is the best! I have 6x1070 rig. Etherminer gives me 185-188MH, Claymore 10.6 - up to 190.2, but requires 2 restarts of rig per day to have stable hashrate (using windows scheduler), 11.0 - 11.5 do not provide stable hashrate (170 - 190), 11.6 did not test and do not want, but PhoenixMiner 2.8c gives me stable 191.6!!!

I use CL uptime 20 days+++ flawless same hash no issues so speak for yourself. perhaps crap PC or crap gpu?Huh nvidia Huh? I run RX580's
fimatiku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:19:16 AM
 #1458

To the Developer:

For some reason phoenixminer will NOT AUTO RUN using regedit but Claymore does  HuhHuhHuhHuh? what gives HuhHuhHuh

I set up all my rigs to auto log on auto mine - in case power loss or windows update or some other bulsh*t etc.........

works fine with claymore.

If I input phoenixminer.exe absolutely NOTHING HAPPENS AFTER REBOOT ..................... WTF.......................................
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 07:02:28 AM
 #1459

To the Developer:

For some reason phoenixminer will NOT AUTO RUN using regedit but Claymore does  HuhHuhHuhHuh? what gives HuhHuhHuh

I set up all my rigs to auto log on auto mine - in case power loss or windows update or some other bulsh*t etc.........

works fine with claymore.

If I input phoenixminer.exe absolutely NOTHING HAPPENS AFTER REBOOT ..................... WTF.......................................
Just create short cut on windows startup folder wi start just perfect. you don't need regedit at all.. WTF: -) You don't need to swear at all. just ask. :-)
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 08:17:30 AM
 #1460

i think my one nvidia based rig is having a similar issue. it's running 2.8c.

it will run fine for 5-50+hrs, then suddenly it crashes, gets the "unspecified launch failure" error, and doesnt auto-restart. i can see that the watchdog triggered, but then the pheonixminer.exe crashes in windows and it hangs until i manually close it. i usually just reboot the system and it's fine. i run all default parameters except only running the -coin eth command, everything else is defaults.

my AMD based system on 2.8c is rock steady. runs for 300+ hrs and never crashes.

this is what's happening.

https://i.imgur.com/FwkkBvx.png

normally something like this would just trigger the watchdog, but it crashes in windows and just hangs. so it cant restart itself.
same problem..
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 187 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!