Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2022, 09:07:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836755 times)
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 07:16:22 PM
 #2661

question on namecoins I have used

https://exchange.bitparking.com/main   They have been offline for a few days.  Is the company below okay?


 https://vircurex.com/   

  I want to exchange my name coins to bitcoins.

  Also  has the rate gotten better are namecoins jumping in value?

 Are they now .0088  btc for a nmc
Vircurex is good, but I've found that there's usually more volume at https://btc-e.com.  NMC was .015 or so the other day, but they're definitely still a lot higher than they were a week ago.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 09:36:41 PM
 #2662

question on namecoins I have used

https://exchange.bitparking.com/main   They have been offline for a few days.  Is the company below okay?


Quote
2013-04-03: The machine hosting the bitparking namecoin exchange has gone down and I was not able to successfully bring it up remotely. I'm working on getting it operational again and hope to have more information about the state of it tomorrow. Email admin@bitparking.com for any queries.

source: http://exchange.bitparking.com/

Will

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2013, 09:56:18 PM
 #2663

Sorry for slow response to support requests right now. There's a flood of new users. 1032 new users signed up yesterday. 1022 so far today with 2 hours to go (of the UTC day). There are a lot of newbie questions coming in.

If some more experienced bitminters want to hang out in #bitminter on Freenode it would be appreciated. Smiley See http://bitminter.com/chat

any chance to lock the var diff to 64 or even higher, like 128 / 192?

This is coming soon. It is basically ready for the mining backend, but I need to create an interface to let you choose the target "proofs of work per minute" at the website.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 05:56:10 AM
 #2664

question on namecoins I have used

https://exchange.bitparking.com/main   They have been offline for a few days.  Is the company below okay?


Quote
2013-04-03: The machine hosting the bitparking namecoin exchange has gone down and I was not able to successfully bring it up remotely. I'm working on getting it operational again and hope to have more information about the state of it tomorrow. Email admin@bitparking.com for any queries.

source: http://exchange.bitparking.com/

Will

tnx for it, was thinking myself too what happened, cause it was down when I hitted refresh the other day. Hope its back up soon Cheesy
techwtf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 09:31:01 AM
 #2665

229770 is ok, not a stale block?

Edit: the status changed later.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 12:55:20 PM
 #2666

229770 is ok, not a stale block?

Edit: the status changed later.

The status updates very slowly. I'm hoping to fix this soon.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
coinnewb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 04:49:45 PM
 #2667

Anyone else have problem accessing the site?
coinnewb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 05:00:22 PM
 #2668

Anyone else have problem accessing the site?
Nevermind. It's back up for me now.
svennand
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 05:11:03 PM
 #2669

Will keep a lookout for bitminter when they decide to implement litecoin support.
As of now all my equipment has gone over to solomining litecoins. but what a hassle compared to bitminter!=)

Bitminter will be my goto pool for litecoins!

One other question, it is to my understanding that it is not possible to use fpga/asics for mining litecoins due to bitcoins is sha256 and litecoin is something else.
Can this issue be overcommed? (hope not since all my rigs are gpu...) did a count earlier and found out i have 15 cards running.
coinnewb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 05:13:38 PM
 #2670

Is there a way to filter based on coin type?  I don't really care for NMC, but it sure does clutter up the transactions page.
svennand
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 05:25:46 PM
 #2671

Is there a way to filter based on coin type?  I don't really care for NMC, but it sure does clutter up the transactions page.

Also a nice feature would be different sound from when nmc or btc are found.
Since i liked the sound in the background, allways so exciting to hear the "jackpot" sound. however its only the btc that is interesting=)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 06:14:58 PM
 #2672

Sorry for the 5 minute downtime just now. Server having some growing pains.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 08:20:03 PM
 #2673

Is there a way to filter based on coin type?  I don't really care for NMC, but it sure does clutter up the transactions page.

Also a nice feature would be different sound from when nmc or btc are found.
Since i liked the sound in the background, allways so exciting to hear the "jackpot" sound. however its only the btc that is interesting=)

Yeah, all of that is already on the TODO list. Doing my best to get things done! Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 09:01:02 PM
 #2674

Yeah, all of that is already on the TODO list. Doing my best to get things done! Smiley



Will

BBQKorv
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:05:33 AM
 #2675

Litecoins on BitMinter would be nice.

There seems to be somebody "big" joining the party at about 700GH/s on top of the ranking list. Is that like 11 Avalons or what could it be?
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 09:34:29 AM
 #2676

Litecoins on BitMinter would be nice.

There seems to be somebody "big" joining the party at about 700GH/s on top of the ranking list. Is that like 11 Avalons or what could it be?
BFL nuclear chips mining at bitminter Grin
Avalon or ASIC miner simple as that

10 Avalons clocked at 300 Smiley

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Smt923
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 11:13:50 AM
 #2677

Will keep a lookout for bitminter when they decide to implement litecoin support.
As of now all my equipment has gone over to solomining litecoins. but what a hassle compared to bitminter!=)

Bitminter will be my goto pool for litecoins!

One other question, it is to my understanding that it is not possible to use fpga/asics for mining litecoins due to bitcoins is sha256 and litecoin is something else.
Can this issue be overcommed? (hope not since all my rigs are gpu...) did a count earlier and found out i have 15 cards running.

Half the reason everyone is switching to LTC is because ASICs (not sure about FPGA) cannot do scrypt things very well, if at all.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:09:10 PM
 #2678

Will keep a lookout for bitminter when they decide to implement litecoin support.
As of now all my equipment has gone over to solomining litecoins. but what a hassle compared to bitminter!=)

Bitminter will be my goto pool for litecoins!

One other question, it is to my understanding that it is not possible to use fpga/asics for mining litecoins due to bitcoins is sha256 and litecoin is something else.
Can this issue be overcommed? (hope not since all my rigs are gpu...) did a count earlier and found out i have 15 cards running.

Half the reason everyone is switching to LTC is because ASICs (not sure about FPGA) cannot do scrypt things very well, if at all.

The other half is that LTC trust increases as long as more people are switching and LTC community becomes stronger and stronger each day = TRUST. BTC community is loosing miners which can affect us badly in long term period


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:11:24 PM
 #2679

I'm getting a new PC next week which as 2 x 7950's.
I take it I'll have to buy a dummy plug for one of them?

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 01:19:26 PM
 #2680

I'm getting a new PC next week which as 2 x 7950's.
I take it I'll have to buy a dummy plug for one of them?

no plugs needed any more for over a year now. I have most my cards running nothing to connected to them at all Wink Some long time ago dummy plugs where needed, not any more Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!