Bitcoin Forum
January 25, 2022, 05:43:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133] 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836755 times)
mybadomen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 29, 2013, 10:17:12 AM
 #2641

  And 5 Stales now ? This has nothing to do with new Avalon's or Asic's joining the pool? Sure seems to have something to do with it. Pool jumps up almost a Thps over night and 5 stales since. So far. Should be around 10 or 12 by the end of the day.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643132593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643132593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643132593
Reply with quote  #2

1643132593
Report to moderator
1643132593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643132593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643132593
Reply with quote  #2

1643132593
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2013, 11:26:38 AM
 #2642

Yeah, 5 stales in 2 days is a lot. I've been looking through everything to make sure nothing is wrong. I have several bitcoin nodes in different countries to ensure fast block propagation. This morning I upgraded to last one to bitcoind 0.8.1 which should move blocks a little faster. The nodes are all connected with each other and with the bitcoin nodes where new blocks are most often seen first. I'll be going through the list of nodes to see if it can be improved.

More hashpower joining the pool will not cause more stales and orphans. But the bitcoin network producing 7.3 blocks per hour (higher than the target of 6) increases the chance of stales and orphans somewhat. It's mostly just bad luck, though.

The first 2 though happened at a time with increased chance of stale/orphan blocks. Parts of the internet were lagging pretty badly at the time. I saw sometimes 75% packetloss in Frankfurt, Germany. That's probably related to Cyberbunker's DDoS war against Spamhaus.

Cyberbunker, which specializes in server hosting for criminals, was put on Spamhaus' spammer list. So they launched a giant DDoS attack against Spamhaus, so big it lagged the entire Internet. At its peak the DDoS was 300 Gbps, the biggest known so far. The Cyberbunker guy sits in a nuclear bunker in the Netherlands, claiming police and SWAT are unable to breach his bunker. And from there he coordinates his mad scientist plans to destroy the Internet. It sounds like a Hollywood movie, I know. Grin

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
mybadomen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 29, 2013, 07:27:35 PM
 #2643

Yeah, 5 stales in 2 days is a lot. I've been looking through everything to make sure nothing is wrong. I have several bitcoin nodes in different countries to ensure fast block propagation. This morning I upgraded to last one to bitcoind 0.8.1 which should move blocks a little faster. The nodes are all connected with each other and with the bitcoin nodes where new blocks are most often seen first. I'll be going through the list of nodes to see if it can be improved.

More hashpower joining the pool will not cause more stales and orphans. But the bitcoin network producing 7.3 blocks per hour (higher than the target of 6) increases the chance of stales and orphans somewhat. It's mostly just bad luck, though.

The first 2 though happened at a time with increased chance of stale/orphan blocks. Parts of the internet were lagging pretty badly at the time. I saw sometimes 75% packetloss in Frankfurt, Germany. That's probably related to Cyberbunker's DDoS war against Spamhaus.

Cyberbunker, which specializes in server hosting for criminals, was put on Spamhaus' spammer list. So they launched a giant DDoS attack against Spamhaus, so big it lagged the entire Internet. At its peak the DDoS was 300 Gbps, the biggest known so far. The Cyberbunker guy sits in a nuclear bunker in the Netherlands, claiming police and SWAT are unable to breach his bunker. And from there he coordinates his mad scientist plans to destroy the Internet. It sounds like a Hollywood movie, I know. Grin


 Damn your smart as Hell! Lol K ill just shut up and listen and learn Smiley
svennand
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 29, 2013, 08:37:21 PM
 #2644

since many avalons are popping up everywhere then any ETA, when litecoin is planned. Thinking of moving my GPU-s to litecoin already...gets too hard to mine bitcoins already Sad

x2!

Started all ready with 50/50 - btc/litecoin.
Just to bad that bitminter do not offer litecoin mining, since i love the simplicity of bitminter
combined bitminter with BTCmon(ios) its awesome to monitor performance/luck/if something is wrong
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2013, 07:59:14 PM
 #2645

Yeah, I hear you. It's always a question of priority. I'm right now working on BFL SC support for BitMinter client. Even though I work hard I have an insane amount of work to do, so I can't give an ETA, sorry.

By the way, cool video: Zhou Tonged - Cyprus Anthem (Swedish House Mafia - Don't You Worry Child)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2013, 08:16:26 PM
 #2646

Hey Doc. What's up with all this stales? #228546 seems valid btw.

Yep, that was valid, as was the one we just made 1 minute ago now. Sometimes it shows as stale for a bit before it updates and shows 119 confirmations remaining. I'll see if I can speed this up.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 08:29:51 PM
 #2647

Yeah, I hear you. It's always a question of priority. I'm right now working on BFL SC support for BitMinter client. Even though I work hard I have an insane amount of work to do, so I can't give an ETA, sorry.

By the way, cool video: Zhou Tonged - Cyprus Anthem (Swedish House Mafia - Don't You Worry Child)


yeah, like that anthem too Cheesy
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2013, 09:41:32 PM
 #2648

We are receiving a DDoS attack right now. Sorry for the downtime. Sad

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2013, 09:56:27 PM
 #2649

Didn't last long Smiley

I don't know what these 5-10 minute ddos attacks are about, but I'd appreciate it if they would stop.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 11:40:45 PM
 #2650

Wow...Litecoin price is around $4 now.  No rush, but I do look forward to using BitMinter for LTC mining.
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1004


buy silver!


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 12:32:32 AM
 #2651

any chance of starting a litecoin pool Dr? 
Barrel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 02:02:43 AM
 #2652

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=163750.msg1713879#msg1713879

Hash rate almost tripled in the Kepler architecture with some new code, would you consider adding nVidia support some time in the future?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3724
Merit: 1581


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 02:40:26 AM
 #2653

any chance of starting a litecoin pool Dr?  
 
...
I have 78Th on order from BFL
...
That's a lot ... $1.5mil

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2013, 05:32:03 PM
 #2654

I'll look at Litecoin when the most important Bitcoin stuff is done. One thing at a time. Wink

Thanks for the support, philipma1957, it is much appreciated!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=163750.msg1713879#msg1713879

Hash rate almost tripled in the Kepler architecture with some new code, would you consider adding nVidia support some time in the future?

That's nice to see, but I fear it's too late. Soon ASICs take over Bitcoin mining and it won't make sense to mine on nVidia. I don't suppose nVidia will make use of those new Kepler instructions in their OpenCL implementation.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 06:40:42 PM
 #2655

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=163750.msg1713879#msg1713879

Hash rate almost tripled in the Kepler architecture with some new code, would you consider adding nVidia support some time in the future?

That's nice to see, but I fear it's too late. Soon ASICs take over Bitcoin mining and it won't make sense to mine on nVidia. I don't suppose nVidia will make use of those new Kepler instructions in their OpenCL implementation.

I wonder if it would be worth it when LTC mining makes it to the top of the list.  Not that I use nVidia in any of my systems...
techwtf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 07:22:47 PM
 #2656

stratum on port 5050 not working? my cgminer (2.10.5) show it activated but dead?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2013, 07:31:46 PM
 #2657

stratum on port 5050 not working? my cgminer (2.10.5) show it activated but dead?

Looks to be working, as far as I can see.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3724
Merit: 1581


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 08:07:28 AM
 #2658

stratum on port 5050 not working? my cgminer (2.10.5) show it activated but dead?
2.11.3 ...

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
techwtf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 08:26:37 AM
 #2659

stratum on port 5050 not working? my cgminer (2.10.5) show it activated but dead?

Looks to be working, as far as I can see.


sorry, finally I found it is my fault. I didn't find the username description (username_worker) at the first time. working now. Smiley
techwtf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 09:01:08 AM
 #2660

any chance to lock the var diff to 64 or even higher, like 128 / 192?
Pages: « 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133] 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!