Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2021, 11:06:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 ... 372 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836618 times)
Smt923
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 11:13:50 AM
 #2681

Will keep a lookout for bitminter when they decide to implement litecoin support.
As of now all my equipment has gone over to solomining litecoins. but what a hassle compared to bitminter!=)

Bitminter will be my goto pool for litecoins!

One other question, it is to my understanding that it is not possible to use fpga/asics for mining litecoins due to bitcoins is sha256 and litecoin is something else.
Can this issue be overcommed? (hope not since all my rigs are gpu...) did a count earlier and found out i have 15 cards running.

Half the reason everyone is switching to LTC is because ASICs (not sure about FPGA) cannot do scrypt things very well, if at all.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1614251191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614251191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614251191
Reply with quote  #2

1614251191
Report to moderator
1614251191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614251191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614251191
Reply with quote  #2

1614251191
Report to moderator
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:09:10 PM
 #2682

Will keep a lookout for bitminter when they decide to implement litecoin support.
As of now all my equipment has gone over to solomining litecoins. but what a hassle compared to bitminter!=)

Bitminter will be my goto pool for litecoins!

One other question, it is to my understanding that it is not possible to use fpga/asics for mining litecoins due to bitcoins is sha256 and litecoin is something else.
Can this issue be overcommed? (hope not since all my rigs are gpu...) did a count earlier and found out i have 15 cards running.

Half the reason everyone is switching to LTC is because ASICs (not sure about FPGA) cannot do scrypt things very well, if at all.

The other half is that LTC trust increases as long as more people are switching and LTC community becomes stronger and stronger each day = TRUST. BTC community is loosing miners which can affect us badly in long term period


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 12:11:24 PM
 #2683

I'm getting a new PC next week which as 2 x 7950's.
I take it I'll have to buy a dummy plug for one of them?

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 01:19:26 PM
 #2684

I'm getting a new PC next week which as 2 x 7950's.
I take it I'll have to buy a dummy plug for one of them?

no plugs needed any more for over a year now. I have most my cards running nothing to connected to them at all Wink Some long time ago dummy plugs where needed, not any more Smiley
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 01:33:23 PM
 #2685

I'm getting a new PC next week which as 2 x 7950's.
I take it I'll have to buy a dummy plug for one of them?

no plugs needed any more for over a year now. I have most my cards running nothing to connected to them at all Wink Some long time ago dummy plugs where needed, not any more Smiley

I just realized that as well. Sad

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 02:52:38 PM
 #2686

Thanks Grin

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
Humanxlemming
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 11:00:21 PM
 #2687

I would love to use this pool but the amount of login problems I get is unreal can it not just be a simple register?
middlemarkal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 07, 2013, 11:28:46 PM
 #2688

Hello

Thanks for the wonderfull job with the site and the miner. Grin

PLEASE add LTC support as soon as possible  Roll Eyes

merci



DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2013, 05:57:02 AM
 #2689

I would love to use this pool but the amount of login problems I get is unreal can it not just be a simple register?

Getting timeouts? Which OpenID provider are you using?

Thanks for the wonderfull job with the site and the miner. Grin

PLEASE add LTC support as soon as possible  Roll Eyes

Nice to hear you like BitMinter. Smiley

LTC support is much requested lately. I'll take a look at LTC after I finish some important BTC features. I'm currently working on support for BFL ASICs in the miner.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
AfricanHunter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 103


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 07:33:10 AM
 #2690

Who is the "testtest" user clocking near 900GH/s?

Thinking about doing business with johnniewalkerhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=72227?
First read this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131841.0

Also, Join the National Rifle Association to protect 2nd Amendment Rights http://membership.nrahq.org/default.asp?campaignid=XR020022
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 01:41:51 PM
 #2691

Who is the "testtest" user clocking near 900GH/s?
My guess is it is BFL.  MY next guess is that it is their big rig that they were pre selling at 30k USD.  it was supposed to do 1.5Th not .9Th.
I would have thought BFL would mine at Eclipse (Inaba) or Eligius (Luke).

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
middlemarkal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 08, 2013, 08:23:56 PM
 #2692

Hello

I changed my video card from a Nvidia to an AMD (7970) on XP SP3 and now BITMINTER doesn't reconize my card, no OPEN CL. Angry

AM I to understand after some recherch, that AMD doesn't support OPEN CL on XP anymore ?  Huh

Any way to make it work ?     I don't whant to pass to SEVEN on that computer.

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
mitty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 08, 2013, 11:00:59 PM
 #2693

Hello

I changed my video card from a Nvidia to an AMD (7970) on XP SP3 and now BITMINTER doesn't reconize my card, no OPEN CL. Angry

AM I to understand after some recherch, that AMD doesn't support OPEN CL on XP anymore ?  Huh

Any way to make it work ?     I don't whant to pass to SEVEN on that computer.

Just a guess, but did you:
1. Uninstall the old Nvidia drivers?
and
2. Install the AMD drivers?
middlemarkal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 08, 2013, 11:14:41 PM
 #2694

YES I did uninstall the nvidia driver and install the AMD driver for Xp 32 bits

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
middlemarkal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 12:37:16 AM
 #2695

YES I did uninstall the nvidia driver and install the AMD driver for Xp 32 bits
Power down correctly each time I wrote power down.

yeah below is slow and tedious but may work.

1) power down  wait 60 seconds

2)make sure only the amd card is in machine .

3)boot uninstall again nvidia first if it say nothing detected  power off machine. wait 60 seconds

4)boot try again if it still says undetected. power off machine. wait 60 seconds

 5)boot uninstall the amd power off the machine wait 60 seconds

 6) boot install the amd power off the machine

7) boot check your java install if good go to bitminter and try.

sometimes the drivers don't fully uninstall and or install if you boot with a restart.  full power down works. 

thanks

So it's supposed to work with Xp ?

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 12:59:35 AM
 #2696

Hello

I changed my video card from a Nvidia to an AMD (7970) on XP SP3 and now BITMINTER doesn't reconize my card, no OPEN CL. Angry

AM I to understand after some recherch, that AMD doesn't support OPEN CL on XP anymore ?  Huh

Any way to make it work ?     I don't whant to pass to SEVEN on that computer.


The AMD SDK used for mining doesn't exist for WinXP.  Check the info on the AMD site.

I had to upgrade to Vista/7/8 when I went from the 5xxx series to 7970s.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 06:34:45 PM
 #2697

Can we get a filter to see just the cash outs? By currency (as was suggested earlier) would be great too!

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 07:35:58 PM
 #2698

Can we get a filter to see just the cash outs? By currency (as was suggested earlier) would be great too!

Yeah, it's on my TODO list.

Currently over 1000 new users every day and a flood of emails with newbie questions. That's taking a lot of my time to handle.

If some experienced miners can donate a few minutes of their time to answer questions from newbies in the IRC channel (#bitminter on freenode) that would free up some time for me to improve the pool instead of answering the same questions over and over. Tongue

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 09:32:07 PM
 #2699

BitMinter to take 1% fee - still most profitable of top 10 pools

BitMinter has been zero fee for a long time. Unfortunately this is not a sustainable way to run a pool because most miners set their donation to 0%.

We will be moving to a 1% fee on saturday 20th of april.

We are still the most profitable of the big pools, due to low fee, paying out namecoins (6% extra income), paying out income from transaction fees (1% to 2% extra income) and being safe from pool hopping.

What happens on the 20th of april:
- 1% mining fee takes effect (BTC and NMC)
- Prepay perk cost reduced to 1.5% (from 2%)
- Users with prepay on will have their donation reduced by 0.5%. Set it back up afterwards if you like.
- New users will have a 1.5% default donation (rather than 2%)

There will also be more perks coming, but I can't promise any timeframe on that.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Luuzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 09:45:25 PM
 #2700

just ordered 6x HD7950 for litecoin mining, now all I need is a nice pool for it Cheesy
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 ... 372 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!