Bitcoin Forum
August 24, 2019, 02:54:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 [842] 843 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5793783 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 3 users deleted.)
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1495
Merit: 1003



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 02:53:11 PM
 #16821

I finally updated myself from an older version of CG miner to the current version for my U1.  When I used the start command line of

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333 -u 12fvYKMQ7BgBuWqVfTvq8VH1TKnh7zNB3z.USB1 -p  --anu-freq 275 --suggest-diff 20

CGminer automatically picked it up as a AU3 not the ANU that it should have.  After a couple restarts it went back to recognizing it at an ANU.  No real issue, but when it was thinking it was a AU3 I was getting some weird error messages. 

Is there a way to force CGminer to only stick to ANU recognition?


Sometimes it happens.
Usually mine start to misbehave as AU# instead of ANU#, but allways power up as ANU#
I've even downgraded to 4.9.2 since they were quite unstable on 4.10.0.
I have mine at 261 but even at 255 they become zombies - do yours run stable at 275?!

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Gavri1a
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 04:00:43 PM
 #16822

Hi there
could you tell me how to use this key?

--disable-rejecting

sometimes I get the 'rejected' error from pool and then after a while I get the message 'your IP is banned'

I'd like cgminer to connect to another pool for 10 minutes (m.b. 20)
and after 10 minutes left, reconnect to the first pool

is that possible to set up?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2018, 09:04:30 PM
 #16823

Hi there
could you tell me how to use this key?

--disable-rejecting

sometimes I get the 'rejected' error from pool and then after a while I get the message 'your IP is banned'

I'd like cgminer to connect to another pool for 10 minutes (m.b. 20)
and after 10 minutes left, reconnect to the first pool

is that possible to set up?
Being rejected by the pool is different to getting all rejected shares which is what that is for. There is no command for what you're asking. If you're being rejected by the pool you are having a configuration issue with your pool setup, or your pool is shit.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Dkristof
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 8


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 12:27:39 AM
 #16824

Does not work on Windows 7 x64
error: missing api-ms-win-core-libraryloader-l1-2-0.dll
WTF?
aldoyh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 02:36:24 PM
 #16825

All of the sudden the is inactive, although it's listed as shown in the attached, how do I fix this?

https://imgur.com/a/8aeO0
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2018, 05:53:13 AM
 #16826

Is it relevant to mine with 1 home PC? and tell me please, what actually currency we can mine Smiley sorry, if my questions are newvbie)
Did you try reading the mining section introduction?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2415854.0

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
alexglvr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:21:47 PM
 #16827

Hello,

I installed my own bitcoin mining pool using unomp (ubuntu VM) and I now try to run cgminer to test GPU mining on it.

I am new in mining, and do not manage to make cgminer run...

Here is my actual .bat


Code:
DEL *.BIN
CLS
@ECHO ON
ECHO.
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

timeout /t 4

cgminer.exe --scrypt

and my cgminer.conf file :

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://192.168.1.13:3032",
"user" : "toto",
"pass" : "foobar"
}
]
,
"scrypt" : true,
"intensity" : "20",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "24550",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "0",
"gpu-fan" : "100",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "90",
"temp-target" : "85",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"failover-only" : true,
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "10",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"per-device-stats" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


But I got errors :
 
[2018-02-20 13:16:14] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] CL Platform vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] CL Platform name: NVIDIA CUDA
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA 9.1.92
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] List of devices:
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14]  0       GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Selected 0: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Selecting scrypt kernel
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Initialising kernel scrypt130511.cl without bitalign, 1 vectors and worksize 256
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 1073741824
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Your scrypt settings come to 1608908800
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] initCl() finished. Found GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] 1 gpu miner threads started
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Work update message received
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Network diff set to 3.01T
 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] New block: 0000000000000000005cabc1047747a12e81bcd18bdb7e8e41e6a4a1ed450244... diff 3.01T
 [2018-02-20 13:16:16] Error: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed error -5. (clEnqueueReadBuffer)
 [2018-02-20 13:16:16] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2018-02-20 13:16:24] ALL (10s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 [2018-02-20 13:16:32] Work update message received
 [2018-02-20 13:16:34] ALL (10s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m


I use CGMiner 3.7.2 and I have a NVIDIA 1050 TI

What did I miss?

Thank you for your help,

Alex
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 01:11:20 PM
 #16828

I installed my own bitcoin mining pool using unomp (ubuntu VM) and I now try to run cgminer to test GPU mining on it.

I use CGMiner 3.7.2 and I have a NVIDIA 1050 TI
Unsupported. Only the current version and bitcoin mining with ASICs is supported here.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kenkos68
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:52:17 PM
Last edit: February 23, 2018, 09:15:28 PM by kenkos68
 #16829

I hope this isn't a dumb question...

Going through some of my debug logs, I noticed that the generated stratum header has the version like this:

[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 20000000ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Shouldn't it be like this?:

[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 00000020ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

I didn't see anywhere in the code where the bbversion was reversed.  Unless I missed it.  I did see some previous posts from way back where the block version is shown in the logs like my second example.  

The version gets put in the header_bin as in the first example, not reversed.    Raw block headers have the version reversed and when test hashed, produce the correct hashes.

Thanks,

-Ken
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2018, 05:34:59 AM
 #16830

I hope this isn't a dumb question...

Going through some of my debug logs, I noticed that the generated stratum header has the version like this:

[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 20000000ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Shouldn't it be like this?:

[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 00000020ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

I didn't see anywhere in the code where the bbversion was reversed.  Unless I missed it.  I did see some previous posts from way back where the block version is shown in the logs like my second example.  

The version gets put in the header_bin as in the first example, not reversed.    Raw block headers have the version reversed and when test hashed, produce the correct hashes.

Thanks,

-Ken
Take a look at some blocks to see what version looks like these days, eg:
https://btc.com/00000000000000000077140243064000ba35b22d3e2440e936a722b90cd09365

Compare with older blocks, eg:
https://btc.com/00000000000000001ed61d4b7dd337c8eb1de0f21a0bd310a8733fb35f21991c

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kenkos68
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 11:53:51 PM
 #16831

Thanks ck!

My question was geared more towards how the version is placed into header_bin, pool->header, and eventually work->data prior to being hashed.

The older block you listed gets hashed as:  https://blockchain.info/block/00000000000000001ed61d4b7dd337c8eb1de0f21a0bd310a8733fb35f21991cformat=hex
02000000ea7ee4542a0d7496954302e67b99a4d1a3d1c2724f8ddb1a00000000000000007d28ed3cb6e06dc df8267afaa908999d48f2d4deba94b4e344c3e126a3c8b00b174e1f54e9db2418e5bc702

The newer as (and current blocks):  https://blockchain.info/block/00000000000000000077140243064000ba35b22d3e2440e936a722b90cd09365?format=hex
00000020633a9073c5b1a5f32afefa4c1116c5bb9c593dfa419812000000000000000000515b81eeca6c575 93c90264ee1a1cb581fc3b7052e8adc23ec16db9917cf828bd33d575ac19100184dbccd28

Current blocks manually double sha256 hashed give correct results with the second format.

I guess I am not seeing in the code where the version is flipped after it is placed in as "20000000" prior to being hashed.

Thanks again for your help!

-Ken


+POOL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2018, 08:51:37 PM
 #16832

Hi cgminer devs,

someone sells modded firmware for antminer d3 on ebay... as far as i know this contains modified cgminer and your source are under GPLv3.

https://www.ebay.de/itm/AntMiner-D3-Custom-Firmware-50-Stromkosten/162961717033?hash=item25f1467729:g:XuIAAOSwihpataEA

best regards
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 10:28:45 AM
 #16833

Dragonmint T1 driver and asicboost rolling support for cgminer is now part of the public master cgminer code.

https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/commit/e7128f35d9b5ba816113e7f959aba47c6a870a3b

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 09:11:47 AM
 #16834

Why is the API in Restricted mode?
You choose the settings for the API. Not sure what you're talking about but my guess is you're talking about some hardware specific implementation of cgminer; that's nothing to do with me.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 11:11:57 PM
Merited by igotek (1)
 #16835

this is only for mining BTC ?

is there another algos ?


i have custom FPGA boards and i can connect to my FPGA with cgminer by using usb com port
it is minnig but very low hashrate so i need to mine different algos.
Yes

No.

Then you're asking for help in the wrong place.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Oschoir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 03:59:34 PM
 #16836

At what point in the mining cycle do new mempool transactions typically get added to the Merkle tree of a candidate block and what variables govern this?

Is a mempool snapshot taken once and then mined until a winner arrives or is found?
Or does cgminer continually add new transactions to the existing block opportunistically? If so is there any impact on the hashing speed due to the re-computation of the header? Maybe there isn't since the CPU can do that, while the ASIC does the mining? I suppose that would be an opportunity to reset the Nonce too.

Thanks for any insights, I am not a miner, but interested in the effect on the mempool and chances of a new TX getting into the next block.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 09:13:50 PM
 #16837

At what point in the mining cycle do new mempool transactions typically get added to the Merkle tree of a candidate block and what variables govern this?

Is a mempool snapshot taken once and then mined until a winner arrives or is found?
Or does cgminer continually add new transactions to the existing block opportunistically? If so is there any impact on the hashing speed due to the re-computation of the header? Maybe there isn't since the CPU can do that, while the ASIC does the mining? I suppose that would be an opportunity to reset the Nonce too.

Thanks for any insights, I am not a miner, but interested in the effect on the mempool and chances of a new TX getting into the next block.
The mempool snapshot is done at the server level in the bitcoin daemon which is handed off to the mining pool, about once per minute so they're always up to date. Cgminer is at the client end and does not do any of this unless you are solo mining with it.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
emkovicz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 01:53:00 PM
 #16838

Hi,

did anyone solved the problem cgminer crashes the Raspberry Pi? (Raspbian)
After putting slub_debug=FP into /boot/config.txt systenm holds for about 8-24 hours then crashes on kernel paging:

Jun  8 12:00:20 RPinode kernel: [50708.328638] Unable to handle kernel paging request at virtual address 223fab15

I could find many other people having the same but no definitive fix or workaround
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1188


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 09:55:02 PM
 #16839

Hi,

did anyone solved the problem cgminer crashes the Raspberry Pi? (Raspbian)
After putting slub_debug=FP into /boot/config.txt systenm holds for about 8-24 hours then crashes on kernel paging:

Jun  8 12:00:20 RPinode kernel: [50708.328638] Unable to handle kernel paging request at virtual address 223fab15

I could find many other people having the same but no definitive fix or workaround

It's a linux kernel crash; i.e. an operating system crash. No userspace program should be able to do that so it's not cgminer at fault.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
emkovicz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 09:11:37 AM
 #16840

Hi,

did anyone solved the problem cgminer crashes the Raspberry Pi? (Raspbian)
After putting slub_debug=FP into /boot/config.txt systenm holds for about 8-24 hours then crashes on kernel paging:

Jun  8 12:00:20 RPinode kernel: [50708.328638] Unable to handle kernel paging request at virtual address 223fab15

I could find many other people having the same but no definitive fix or workaround

It's a linux kernel crash; i.e. an operating system crash. No userspace program should be able to do that so it's not cgminer at fault.

Thanks, but I was trying bfgminer and it works so they maybe did some workaround
Pages: « 1 ... 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 [842] 843 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!