Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 10:36:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 [797] 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4818015 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 24, 2015, 11:13:12 PM
 #15921

Works for me, thanks.

Same hold true for miners connected to my network via ethernet cable, just unplug it if it needs to go off line, then plug it back in and it fires up again?

Under what scenarios would someone use the {U}nplug to allow hotplug restart and/or {E}nable/{D}isable device?
Network devices will have their own cgminer running in them, so basically it's turn them off/on to stop/start them.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1480934199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934199
Reply with quote  #2

1480934199
Report to moderator
1480934199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934199
Reply with quote  #2

1480934199
Report to moderator
1480934199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934199
Reply with quote  #2

1480934199
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480934199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934199
Reply with quote  #2

1480934199
Report to moderator
1480934199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934199
Reply with quote  #2

1480934199
Report to moderator
1480934199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934199
Reply with quote  #2

1480934199
Report to moderator
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 05:06:48 AM
 #15922

Im using cgminer with my KNC JUPITIER

is there anyway to temporarily disable mining within the software?

Going to Devices in the settings only lets you disable a core but there are 500 cores each.

Kx2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 25, 2015, 10:39:04 AM
 #15923

Is it possible to make Cgminer 4.9.1 runnning on Raspberry Pi ? and how ?


Thanks Smiley
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 25, 2015, 11:56:09 PM
 #15924

Is it possible to make Cgminer 4.9.1 runnning on Raspberry Pi ? and how ?


Thanks Smiley
Just compile it as per the README
Nothing different to compiling on ubuntu ... except it takes about 20minutes from autogen to executable on an RPi

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
daz_pp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 03:06:18 PM
 #15925

Hi

I'm running 2 cointerra miners and as the company cointerra has now filed for chapter 7 (bankruptcy) they will not support the hardware any more.

As of this I want to update the cgminer software on them. Currently running 4.3.5 on them.
I downloaded the source-tarball for 49.1 and want to cross compile it on a ubuntu X64 server and then move the binary over to the beaglebone controlling the boxes.

I have googled alot and can't find a good instruction on how to do this. Also tried to copy the source to the box itself and compile it there but it wouldn't even unpack from the tarball.
I got the error "tar: invalid tar magic"

So, does anyone have a good instruction or information on how to cross compile cgminer for me?

Right now I can get it compiled running on x64 but that's not a working solution for me.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 09:27:10 PM
 #15926

Im using cgminer with my KNC JUPITIER

is there anyway to temporarily disable mining within the software?

Going to Devices in the settings only lets you disable a core but there are 500 cores each.
No there isn't.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Kx2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 11:44:24 AM
 #15927

Is it possible to make Cgminer 4.9.1 runnning on Raspberry Pi ? and how ?


Thanks Smiley
Just compile it as per the README
Nothing different to compiling on ubuntu ... except it takes about 20minutes from autogen to executable on an RPi

I don't know what "compil" is. i'm not a linux expert... only windows.  Do you know any tutorial for it ?

Thanks.
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
February 27, 2015, 05:25:17 PM
 #15928

Is it possible to make Cgminer 4.9.1 runnning on Raspberry Pi ? and how ?


Thanks Smiley
Just compile it as per the README
Nothing different to compiling on ubuntu ... except it takes about 20minutes from autogen to executable on an RPi

I don't know what "compil" is. i'm not a linux expert... only windows.  Do you know any tutorial for it ?

Thanks.

You realize that the RPi uses linux, not windows, right?

For your question, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compiler
Kx2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 08:46:15 PM
 #15929

Is it possible to make Cgminer 4.9.1 runnning on Raspberry Pi ? and how ?


Thanks Smiley
Just compile it as per the README
Nothing different to compiling on ubuntu ... except it takes about 20minutes from autogen to executable on an RPi

I don't know what "compil" is. i'm not a linux expert... only windows.  Do you know any tutorial for it ?

Thanks.

You realize that the RPi uses linux, not windows, right?

For your question, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compiler


I know that raspberry minepeon use archlinux
i know what compile mean but i don't know ho to compile cgminer to work on raspberry...
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 03:20:30 AM
 #15930

Is it possible to make Cgminer 4.9.1 runnning on Raspberry Pi ? and how ?


Thanks Smiley
Just compile it as per the README
Nothing different to compiling on ubuntu ... except it takes about 20minutes from autogen to executable on an RPi

I don't know what "compil" is. i'm not a linux expert... only windows.  Do you know any tutorial for it ?

Thanks.

You realize that the RPi uses linux, not windows, right?

For your question, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compiler


I know that raspberry minepeon use archlinux
i know what compile mean but i don't know ho to compile cgminer to work on raspberry...

... that's why is said "as per the README" ... you have seen the README right?

If you need lessons on how to use linux, then that's not gonna be answered here ... try google to learn about computers.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kevin1234a
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


scam buster


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:20:50 AM
 #15931

how to update cgminer in the raspberry pi, i have compiled script installed but having dated version

opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 01:11:17 PM
 #15932

I'm looking to upgrade my cgminer version on my multiple C1's that I have. I saw the directions for the S3, but that was a patched/compiled file that you just needed to copy over, which I tried anyway and it didn't work on the C1. Is there a way to update or at least temporarily update the cgminer on the Antminer C1 or is this all through Bitmain? I don't think a new firmware is coming, and I like to keep the mining SW up to date. I'd even be willing to "donate" a little bit for a working pre-compiled/patched cgminer file if that can be done? Of course I know everytime I power off the unit I will need to copy the file back onto the system, but it is dooable.

Thanks

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 01:20:37 PM
 #15933

I'm looking to upgrade my cgminer version on my multiple C1's that I have. I saw the directions for the S3, but that was a patched/compiled file that you just needed to copy over, which I tried anyway and it didn't work on the C1. Is there a way to update or at least temporarily update the cgminer on the Antminer C1 or is this all through Bitmain? I don't think a new firmware is coming, and I like to keep the mining SW up to date. I'd even be willing to "donate" a little bit for a working pre-compiled/patched cgminer file if that can be done? Of course I know everytime I power off the unit I will need to copy the file back onto the system, but it is dooable.
What is the C1 a variant of? S3? S4? S5?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
daz_pp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 07, 2015, 01:42:09 PM
 #15934

Has anyone here compiled latest cgminer  for the Cointerra boxes?
I really would like to upgrade the software but I have no clue on how to cross compile myself.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 01:47:09 PM
 #15935

I'm looking to upgrade my cgminer version on my multiple C1's that I have. I saw the directions for the S3, but that was a patched/compiled file that you just needed to copy over, which I tried anyway and it didn't work on the C1. Is there a way to update or at least temporarily update the cgminer on the Antminer C1 or is this all through Bitmain? I don't think a new firmware is coming, and I like to keep the mining SW up to date. I'd even be willing to "donate" a little bit for a working pre-compiled/patched cgminer file if that can be done? Of course I know everytime I power off the unit I will need to copy the file back onto the system, but it is dooable.
What is the C1 a variant of? S3? S4? S5?

Yea, it was very similar but they water cooled it. It has four hashing PCB's  with 16 BM1382 chips. That's why I tried to use that S3 patched cgminer file but it would work.  Same PCB's as the S3+. Is this something you would need to do, or the manufacturer? Unless there's a floating patched updated C1 cgminer file out there, I haven't found it.

I could even try to compile it myself. I'm pretty good in the shell.



Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 09:49:03 PM
 #15936

What is the C1 a variant of? S3? S4? S5?

Yea, it was very similar but they water cooled it. It has four hashing PCB's  with 16 BM1382 chips. That's why I tried to use that S3 patched cgminer file but it would work.  Same PCB's as the S3+. Is this something you would need to do, or the manufacturer? Unless there's a floating patched updated C1 cgminer file out there, I haven't found it.

I could even try to compile it myself. I'm pretty good in the shell.
That didn't really answer the question but I asked around and it's a scaled down S4 I hear. Try the S4 binary I have.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
March 09, 2015, 06:29:29 PM
 #15937

I can't compile the latest git master branch.

Code:
hashtable.c:30:21: fatal error: lookup3.h: No such file or directory
 #include "lookup3.h"

Running
Code:
find ~/src/cgminer -name 'lookup3.h'

returns nothing, but I see the include was added in the latest jansson updates (dd2738163dac0c974ceb8e05f03083d53f3c7e93).

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2015, 09:20:54 PM
 #15938

I can't compile the latest git master branch.

Code:
hashtable.c:30:21: fatal error: lookup3.h: No such file or directory
 #include "lookup3.h"

Running
Code:
find ~/src/cgminer -name 'lookup3.h'

returns nothing, but I see the include was added in the latest jansson updates (dd2738163dac0c974ceb8e05f03083d53f3c7e93).
Fixed in git, thanks.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2015, 09:38:19 PM
 #15939

Hi

I'm running 2 cointerra miners and as the company cointerra has now filed for chapter 7 (bankruptcy) they will not support the hardware any more.

As of this I want to update the cgminer software on them. Currently running 4.3.5 on them.
I downloaded the source-tarball for 49.1 and want to cross compile it on a ubuntu X64 server and then move the binary over to the beaglebone controlling the boxes.

I have googled alot and can't find a good instruction on how to do this. Also tried to copy the source to the box itself and compile it there but it wouldn't even unpack from the tarball.
I got the error "tar: invalid tar magic"

So, does anyone have a good instruction or information on how to cross compile cgminer for me?

Right now I can get it compiled running on x64 but that's not a working solution for me.

Cross compiling is not for the inexperienced. I suggest you take the top off the cointerror, pull out the usb cables from the beaglebone controller and plug them into any pc running linux. The device works fine from any controller running cgminer.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
March 12, 2015, 03:05:30 AM
 #15940

I can't compile the latest git master branch.

Code:
hashtable.c:30:21: fatal error: lookup3.h: No such file or directory
 #include "lookup3.h"

Running
Code:
find ~/src/cgminer -name 'lookup3.h'

returns nothing, but I see the include was added in the latest jansson updates (dd2738163dac0c974ceb8e05f03083d53f3c7e93).
Fixed in git, thanks.

Also missing hashtable_seed.c. I was able to pull it from the ckpool source to complete the build.

  CC     dump.lo
  CC     error.lo
  CC     hashtable.lo
make[2]: *** No rule to make target 'hashtable_seed.c', needed by 'hashtable_seed.lo'.  Stop.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - GekkoScience DL580 Breakout Boards are In Stock!
Pages: « 1 ... 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 [797] 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!