Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:49:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 [803] 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4818170 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 03:45:02 PM
 #16041

--au3-freq 250 --au3-volt 800

try options

Tried, nothing has changed. I may be incorrectly configured cgminer?   ./configure --enable-icarus

i do, always worked for me

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev

wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/4.9/cgminer-4.9.0.tar.bz2

tar xvf cgminer-4.9.0.tar.bz2

cd cgminer-4.9.0

./configure --enable-icarus

make

cd cgminer-4.9.0

./cgminer -o pool:port -u userid -p password --au3-freq 250 --au3-volt 800

I erased the cgminer.conf and now u3 is work correctly. Thank you very much.

You will melt the factory psu with those settings, be sure to use an adequate psu.
1480949388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949388
Reply with quote  #2

1480949388
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480949388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949388
Reply with quote  #2

1480949388
Report to moderator
NathanB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 15, 2015, 03:54:41 PM
 #16042

--au3-freq 250 --au3-volt 800

try options

Tried, nothing has changed. I may be incorrectly configured cgminer?   ./configure --enable-icarus

i do, always worked for me

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev

wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/4.9/cgminer-4.9.0.tar.bz2

tar xvf cgminer-4.9.0.tar.bz2

cd cgminer-4.9.0

./configure --enable-icarus

make

cd cgminer-4.9.0

./cgminer -o pool:port -u userid -p password --au3-freq 250 --au3-volt 800

I erased the cgminer.conf and now u3 is work correctly. Thank you very much.

You will melt the factory psu with those settings, be sure to use an adequate psu.

2 things always do, replace psu and usb cable.
I forget sometimes not everyone does that. sorry
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 04:02:05 PM
 #16043


2 things always do, replace psu and usb cable.
I forget sometimes not everyone does that. sorry

Oh yea, I forgot about the (crap) usb cable they ship with.

2 things I always remind people of with the U3, replace psu and usb cable. Smiley

I also tell people who haven't bought one yet to not bother, they are generally crap.
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
May 19, 2015, 09:09:50 PM
 #16044

Please don't read this as "are we there yet?", but I was wondering if there is an ETA for the S2 and S3 cgminer updates?  Even if it's months out, I was just curious. Thanks in advance.
Cheffe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
May 20, 2015, 05:18:15 PM
 #16045

I downloaded cgminer-4.9.1.windows.zip from http://kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but can someone tell me how to use it proper?

I have put my pool in the conf like


      "url" : "url1:8332",
      "user" : "user1",
      "pass" : "pass1"

but i dont see my GPU when i open with

cgminer -n


Kind Regards

Partner & Investoren für das bekannt machen von Bitcoins (auch in der realen Welt mit einzigartigem Bitcoin-Zahlungssystem) gesucht. Einfach per PN melden
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 20, 2015, 05:48:45 PM
 #16046

I downloaded cgminer-4.9.1.windows.zip from http://kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but can someone tell me how to use it proper?

I have put my pool in the conf like


      "url" : "url1:8332",
      "user" : "user1",
      "pass" : "pass1"

but i dont see my GPU when i open with

cgminer -n


Kind Regards

CG Miner doesn't support GPU's.  You really don't want to mine bitcoins with GPU's anymore, anyway.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
May 20, 2015, 08:31:56 PM
 #16047

I downloaded cgminer-4.9.1.windows.zip from http://kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but can someone tell me how to use it proper?

I have put my pool in the conf like


      "url" : "url1:8332",
      "user" : "user1",
      "pass" : "pass1"

but i dont see my GPU when i open with

cgminer -n


Kind Regards

CG Miner doesn't support GPU's.  You really don't want to mine bitcoins with GPU's anymore, anyway.

You can spend $20 on a USB stick miner that will run circles around a GPU, and it will work with cgminer.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 21, 2015, 12:10:49 AM
 #16048

Please don't read this as "are we there yet?", but I was wondering if there is an ETA for the S2 and S3 cgminer updates?  Even if it's months out, I was just curious. Thanks in advance.
S2 keeps being 'almost there' then I find another problem with it Tongue

It would seem that the last S2 firmware bitmain released was a screw-up for the S2 since it was changed to suit the S4.
Not sure if anyone else noticed that or had issues with it
I didn't touch the S2 back the end of last year - I was working on setting up/running the pool so I've no idea if anyone else had problems.

Anyway, S2 will be done soon (hopefully the next few days)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 25, 2015, 02:39:59 PM
 #16049

I've updated the AntS1 binary in my binaries git hub of 4.9.1c cgminer including an IPv6 fix.
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS1

I've also put up a new AntS2 full firmware of current git cgminer 4.9.1+
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS2

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
May 26, 2015, 12:38:58 AM
 #16050

I've updated the AntS1 binary in my binaries git hub of 4.9.1c cgminer including an IPv6 fix.
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS1

I've also put up a new AntS2 full firmware of current git cgminer 4.9.1+
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS2

Thank you!
mewon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 28, 2015, 03:35:35 AM
 #16051

Hello, how to install cgminer in openwrt? as easy as i install bfgminer, I can get from repo:
src/gz bfgminer [suspicious link removed]
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 28, 2015, 05:00:01 AM
 #16052

Hello, how to install cgminer in openwrt? as easy as i install clone miner, I can get from repo:
src/gz clone miner [suspicious link removed]

Not sure what you mean?
The cgminer git etc is listed on the first post of this thread.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Wh1teKn1ght
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 04:05:43 AM
 #16053

I have a BFL SC 25GH miner and in 4.9.1 when cgminer starts it states that there were no USB devices detected. Yet, when I run 4.9.0, the miner is detected and works fine. Is this a known issue with 4.9.1 or is there something that I may be missing?

Thanks!
Evan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456



View Profile
May 29, 2015, 05:03:09 PM
 #16054

I have a BFL SC 25GH miner and in 4.9.1 when cgminer starts it states that there were no USB devices detected. Yet, when I run 4.9.0, the miner is detected and works fine. Is this a known issue with 4.9.1 or is there something that I may be missing?

Thanks!

One might assume it was removed from the support list of devices at the time of the new compile, do you have the ability to complie your own binary?

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 05:47:03 PM
 #16055

I have a BFL SC 25GH miner and in 4.9.1 when cgminer starts it states that there were no USB devices detected. Yet, when I run 4.9.0, the miner is detected and works fine. Is this a known issue with 4.9.1 or is there something that I may be missing?

Thanks!

One might assume it was removed from the support list of devices at the time of the new compile, do you have the ability to complie your own binary?

Why would one assume that?


- BFL SC asic support


A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 05:50:36 PM
 #16056

I have a BFL SC 25GH miner and in 4.9.1 when cgminer starts it states that there were no USB devices detected. Yet, when I run 4.9.0, the miner is detected and works fine. Is this a known issue with 4.9.1 or is there something that I may be missing?

Thanks!

Are you running Windoze or Linux?

If Windoze search back in a few pages and find the new cgminer.exe for 4.9.1 and try it.  Don't know if it will make a difference for you or not but that got my Monarchs working.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Sukuzo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 30, 2015, 01:11:00 AM
 #16057

Hello,

I'm running cgminer 4.9.0 on a raspberry pi, and I've been having problems. Seems that the raspberry pi basically crashes after an hour or 2hours. I thought it was some memory issue or being overheating somehow, so I tried to have it rebooted every hour (but apparently is not working... I assume it's because it crashes before restarting).

I read online somewhere that there could be a memory issue, but my logs didn't show anything relevant (sorry, I have no fancy logs to show off). I thought it was just my raspberry pi not having enough memory, so Today I actually received a new one, the Raspberry Pi 2 Quad Core... 1GB ram... and I did my setup as follows:

Code:
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev -y

wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/4.9/cgminer-4.9.0.tar.bz2
tar xvf cgminer-4.9.0.tar.bz2

cd cgminer-4.9.0/

./configure --enable-icarus
sudo make && sudo make install

cgminer --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o stratum+tcp://useast.blackcoinpool.com:2222 -u me -p y



On my original setup I had cgminer 4.9.1, but seems that the result is the same...


And I added cgminer to /etc/rc.local so it starts on every startup (as I was having it so many times I decided to automatize that), and then I tried to restart it every hour by adding '0 0 * * * /sbin/shutdown -r 5+' at the end of the file when you use `crontab -e`.

I have no idea what can be causing it to crash/freeze, let me know any flags that I can use for better logs or maybe this version is not stable?

PS: I'm using the Rockminer New R-Box (2 of them)

PS2: It seems I have the same issue as this guy https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=55370&p=421883 , except that I don't see nothing in my logs...

Thank you
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 30, 2015, 12:52:16 PM
 #16058

A few things:
Get the latest cgminer 4.9.1 not an older one

My old RPi has run for literally years without problems - DrillBit and AMU Icarus USBs

Try using Arch instead of raspbian: http://www.kano-kun.net/

No idea if there are problems with the RBox code (I didn't implement the code running in there) but an RPi is too slow to run an RBox so it wont hash at optimal speed - especially not with 2 of them - RBox created crappy hardware using the Icarus interface that was not designed for much more than 5GHs - no idea why they would still be producing that hardware, we pointed it out about a year ago that it should be doing USB properly (I have a post about how it should be done here on the forum from a couple of years ago Tongue)

Also, that looks like altcoin mining ... and that's not something we care about supporting since it is bad for bitcoin.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 31, 2015, 02:08:22 AM
 #16059

The configuration option
--enable-blockerupter is for the Tube/Prisma's only right?

whereas
--enable-icarus is for the old ASIC Miner Block Erupters?
Thanks,
Sam


A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 31, 2015, 10:10:00 PM
 #16060

The configuration option
--enable-blockerupter is for the Tube/Prisma's only right?

I guess so, I've never seen one.
It matches USB devices with
 .idVendor = 0x10c4,
 .idProduct = 0xea60,
and calls them "BET"


whereas
--enable-icarus is for the old ASIC Miner Block Erupters?
Thanks,
Sam
Icarus:
Old Asicminer USB, Bitmain U1 + U2, Avalon USB, Cairnsmore, Icarus, Lancelot ... and RBox
and anything that pretends to be one of the above.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 [803] 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!