Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 05:19:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 [813] 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5222009 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 07:01:58 PM
 #16241

Hi,
Can anyone please give me the link to ck try your luck at solo mining BITCOIN plz? The thread that tells you how to solo mine to your wallet at his pool. If you hit a block it's yours.  Smiley

It's all a question of balance.
1498367974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498367974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498367974
Reply with quote  #2

1498367974
Report to moderator
1498367974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498367974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498367974
Reply with quote  #2

1498367974
Report to moderator
1498367974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498367974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498367974
Reply with quote  #2

1498367974
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 07:07:24 PM
 #16242

Can anyone please give me the link to ck try your luck at solo mining BITCOIN plz? The thread that tells you how to solo mine to your wallet at his pool. If you hit a block it's yours.  Smiley
Bitcoin Forum > Bitcoin > Mining > Pools > [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 0.5% fee anonymous solo bitcoin mining! 83 blocks solved!
http://solo.ckpool.org/

?

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
August 03, 2015, 07:07:57 PM
 #16243

Hi,
Can anyone please give me the link to ck try your luck at solo mining BITCOIN plz? The thread that tells you how to solo mine to your wallet at his pool. If you hit a block it's yours.  Smiley
mine to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
with your address

tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 07:09:57 PM
 #16244

Can anyone please give me the link to ck try your luck at solo mining BITCOIN plz? The thread that tells you how to solo mine to your wallet at his pool. If you hit a block it's yours.  Smiley
Bitcoin Forum > Bitcoin > Mining > Pools > [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 0.5% fee anonymous solo bitcoin mining! 83 blocks solved!
http://solo.ckpool.org/

?
Thank you  Smiley

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 07:10:27 PM
 #16245

Hi,
Can anyone please give me the link to ck try your luck at solo mining BITCOIN plz? The thread that tells you how to solo mine to your wallet at his pool. If you hit a block it's yours.  Smiley
mine to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
with your address
Thank you  Smiley

It's all a question of balance.
indigopsy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 12:33:04 PM
 #16246

After I start my cgminer it use only 75 MB RAM



after >5 days it uses 2.9 GB RAM !!!

how Huh


Please explain


I'm using arch linux x64
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2015, 12:44:15 PM
 #16247

After I start my cgminer it use only 75 MB RAM

after >5 days it uses 2.9 GB RAM !!!

how Huh


Please explain


I'm using arch linux x64
Which version of cgminer is this you speak of and what driver?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
indigopsy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 01:15:42 PM
 #16248

i'm using bitmaintech fork 4.9.0
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2015, 01:22:53 PM
 #16249

i'm using bitmaintech fork 4.9.0
As you can see from the title of this thread, it is for development and support of the OFFICIAL cgminer only. Seek help from whoever maintains that fork please, or use the official version.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
indigopsy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 01:57:30 PM
 #16250

does official version has support for Antminer U3 like they have ?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2015, 03:09:10 PM
 #16251

does official version has support for Antminer U3 like they have ?
Yes

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
benxvn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 11:30:49 AM
 #16252

Hey, since yesterday i can't connect to any pool on my RPi using cgminer and two Antminer U3's.

I use this command: sudo ./cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:0.57 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u xxx.xxx -p xxx --bmsc-voltage 0800 --bmsc-freq 1286

It always puts out this:

Quote
[2015-08-10 11:29:27] Started cgminer 4.9.0
 [2015-08-10 11:29:27] ---------------------start voltage----------------------
 [2015-08-10 11:29:28] Send voltage aab800c0
 [2015-08-10 11:29:28] Send voltage ok
 [2015-08-10 11:29:28] -----------------start freq-------------------
 [2015-08-10 11:29:28] Send frequency 82128614
 [2015-08-10 11:29:29] Send freq getstatus 84000400
 [2015-08-10 11:29:31] Recv 1 freq getstatus=802501020a
 [2015-08-10 11:29:31] Recv 2 freq getstatus=802501020a
 [2015-08-10 11:29:31] Recv 3 freq getstatus=802501020a
 [2015-08-10 11:29:31] Recv 4 freq getstatus=802501020a
 [2015-08-10 11:29:31] --------recv freq getstatus ok finish---------
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] -----------------start nonce------------------
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc send golden nonce1
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc recv golden nonce1 0345182b9f -- 0345182b
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc send golden nonce2
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc recv golden nonce2 466b30a59f -- 466b30a5
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc send golden nonce3
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc recv golden nonce 857e65ee9f -- 857e65ee
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc send golden nonce4
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Bmsc recv golden nonce c6f702849f -- c6f70284
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] AMU0 Init: mode=default read_time=57ms limit=0ms Hs=2.976100e-09
 [2015-08-10 11:29:32] Probing for an alive pool
 [2015-08-10 11:29:42] Waiting for work to be available from pools.

Sorry i'm kinda nooby and i haven't got really good knowledge.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 11:39:00 AM
 #16253

Hey, since yesterday i can't connect to any pool on my RPi using cgminer and two Antminer U3's.

I use this command: sudo ./cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:0.57 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u xxx.xxx -p xxx --bmsc-voltage 0800 --bmsc-freq 1286

It always puts out this:

Sorry i'm kinda nooby and i haven't got really good knowledge.
That's a bitmain forked version based on the use of options that don't exist in the official cgminer. You're on the official cgminer forum thread. Use the official cgminer linked in the top post before asking any questions, or seek help elsewhere for bitmain's version, thanks.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 12:11:47 PM
 #16254

does official version has support for Antminer U3 like they have ?
No, it's way better support in cgminer.
It's nothing like the bitmain one that has all sorts of bugs in it.

Our version also does not require any U3 options to work.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
jvamos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 01:56:38 PM
 #16255

Hey all,

Just wondering if someone could tell me what the --enable-ants1 configuration options are for and if they should be ignored when running CGMiner alongside the pool. Also what is the relationship between the cgminer instance running along side the pool (running the miners) and the cgminer installed on the miners? I want to understand the work relationship. I assume the work is parsed from the pool via the first instance and then work is passed to the cluster of ASICS managed by CGMiner on each respective miner.
Am I way off here?

J
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 02:05:31 PM
 #16256

Hey all,

Just wondering if someone could tell me what the --enable-ants1 configuration options are for and if they should be ignored when running CGMiner alongside the pool. Also what is the relationship between the cgminer instance running along side the pool (running the miners) and the cgminer installed on the miners? I want to understand the work relationship. I assume the work is parsed from the pool via the first instance and then work is passed to the cluster of ASICS managed by CGMiner on each respective miner.
Am I way off here?

J
Like all other "--enable-*" configure options, it means that you compile in the given driver into the binary you create.
--enable-ants1 is for the Bitmain Antminer S1 (as per the README says)
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README#L116

The S1 runs cgminer just like any other device, you don't run 'another' cgminer anywhere else for it.
But you need to cross compile it for the OpenWRT CPU and then put that cgminer into the S1
... or use my binary Smiley https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS1

You wouldn't compile in AntS1 support for anything but an AntS1 and conversely, you would only compile in AntS1 support, not anything else, if you were cross compiling an AntS1 driver.

Edit: when you run configure it tells you this if you include AntS1 with another driver.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
August 10, 2015, 05:01:29 PM
 #16257

Hey, since yesterday i can't connect to any pool on my RPi using cgminer and two Antminer U3's.


Follow ck's advice, but also know that U3s are notoriously unreliable and they could easily have both just died.  In fact that is much more likely than there being any problems with cgminer.  But try 4.9.2 official release and associated --au3 commands.
Anonymailer
aka BitBacco
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 654



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 05:48:45 PM
 #16258

Due to a request on twitter I've compiled 4.9.2 for Mac
http://macminer.fabulouspanda.com/commandline/cgminer/

And recompiled MacMiner to include it with no other changes (not even docs changing re the move from fabulouspanda.co.uk to fabulouspanda.com - both work but I'm using .com now)
http://macminer.fabulouspanda.com/macminer/downloads/

MacMiner - The first, best and easiest to use native Mac coin mining app: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=197110.0

BTC: 12vZf8mjaXvHorXWVWfv7nZspHa8L8kfoG LTC: LLRqwo3YcLqoRyfZRVmUevtd2Y35Vvnt4w
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 10:10:56 PM
 #16259

Due to a request on twitter I've compiled 4.9.2 for Mac
http://macminer.fabulouspanda.com/commandline/cgminer/
Appreciated since 4.9.2 has been the stable release for a while and will be for some time to come, I expect.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
August 11, 2015, 09:37:08 AM
 #16260

You'll probably have to swap the PWM and tachometer terminals on the fan if it is not showing speeds on the second fan.


I tiried to find a guide on how to not sure how to do that .I am willing to runn in a few fans to try it but not sure just how i went looking finding no real way . it just annoying to see the temps and not know that fans exact speed more a cosmetic thing then any thing.I know it doesn't matter .
Pages: « 1 ... 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 [813] 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!