Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2018, 02:57:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 [825] 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766729 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 08:21:23 PM
 #16481

Q to quit cgminer and restart it from the same extended windows ?

PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544669831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544669831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544669831
Reply with quote  #2

1544669831
Report to moderator
1544669831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544669831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544669831
Reply with quote  #2

1544669831
Report to moderator
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 08:34:09 PM
 #16482

Good call zOU. ill have a tinker and see how I get on. Never had much dealings with command windows before. I appreciate the help as always Smiley

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 08:37:33 PM
 #16483

Good call zOU. ill have a tinker and see how I get on. Never had much dealings with command windows before. I appreciate the help as always Smiley

No worries, always a pleasure to help Smiley

I knew restarting cgminer would fix it, but I thought using the wide-screen setting would do it too.

It's been a while since I ran cgminer on windows...

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 08:46:25 PM
 #16484

As you've probably guessed from my other posts and queries you've helped on, I'm miles behind everyone else with the mining things. I'm just doing it for something to play with and to say I was part of it once Smiley

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 06:44:53 AM
 #16485

As you've probably guessed from my other posts and queries you've helped on, I'm miles behind everyone else with the mining things. I'm just doing it for something to play with and to say I was part of it once Smiley
That's part of the fun isn't it ? Smiley

Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 25, 2016, 05:28:30 PM
 #16486

You can right-click on the title back of the command line window, select 'Properties', then 'Layout' and set the window size.  CMD will remember this size and next time you open a command line window it will be the proper size.  You can set the buffer size here, too.  I use a width of 100 for widescreen cgminer views.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 06, 2016, 09:40:20 PM
 #16487

Well all of a sudden cgminer wont get past the start page.

Just reads the date time and "started cgminer 4.9.2"

Its running of a win7 laptop and has been fine until about 30mins ago. I closed it to change freqs and reopened it and now it wont get past the start page. Ive changed the freqs back to what they were and still nothing  Huh

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 08:25:20 AM
 #16488

Try replugging your miners while cgminer is started.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 07, 2016, 10:05:29 AM
 #16489

Cheers Zou, unplug them all and plugged them in one by one and it turns out my U3 is not responding. Another Miner down now  Sad

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 31, 2016, 04:25:34 PM
 #16490

Can someone confirm whether this is correct or not?

My current bestshare on cgminer reads "1e+003k"

What does that mean?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 31, 2016, 06:09:27 PM
 #16491

Can someone confirm whether this is correct or not?

My current bestshare on cgminer reads "1e+003k"

What does that mean?
Someone else posted that, too.  I thought it was this thread but can't find it, might be cksolo pool thread.  Anyway, I think the answer was it's a bug and to ignore it.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 31, 2016, 06:34:12 PM
 #16492

Can someone confirm whether this is correct or not?

My current bestshare on cgminer reads "1e+003k"

What does that mean?
Someone else posted that, too.  I thought it was this thread but can't find it, might be cksolo pool thread.  Anyway, I think the answer was it's a bug and to ignore it.

Righty ho, I thought id got a massive share but alas, im not that lucky lol

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 02, 2016, 01:18:51 AM
 #16493

Can someone confirm whether this is correct or not?

My current bestshare on cgminer reads "1e+003k"

What does that mean?
Someone else posted that, too.  I thought it was this thread but can't find it, might be cksolo pool thread.  Anyway, I think the answer was it's a bug and to ignore it.

Righty ho, I thought id got a massive share but alas, im not that lucky lol
What 'cgminer' were you using? Master cgminer?
i.e. if it's a bitmain hack, then, yeah the best share and block count should be ignored in their badly hacked versions.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 02, 2016, 05:54:13 AM
 #16494

I'm using the gekko version of 4.9.2.

First time I've seen something like that on it. Usually it shows all the correct info.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
cucumi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 03:02:36 AM
 #16495

Sorry im new with this, but may i know what is this error please?  Sad

http://i.imgur.com/PsUwcgg.png
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1148


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2016, 03:06:09 AM
 #16496

Sorry im new with this, but may i know what is this error please?  Sad


It means you don't have any mining devices, as it says. Cgminer is just controlling software to allow your computer to control mining hardware attached to it. The computer itself doesn't do the mining.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cucumi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2016, 03:26:27 AM
 #16497

Sorry im new with this, but may i know what is this error please?  Sad

http://i.imgur.com/PsUwcgg.png
It means you don't have any mining devices, as it says. Cgminer is just controlling software to allow your computer to control mining hardware attached to it. The computer itself doesn't do the mining.

Ok now im understand, thank  Smiley
Rufus_Lenhador
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2016, 01:06:36 AM
 #16498

Trying to compile latest cgminer on Arch Linux.
Getting lots of errors like these:

Code:
miner.h:228:21: error: storage size of 'bitforce_drv' isn't known
  DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND(bitforce) \
                     ^
miner.h:258:47: note: in definition of macro 'DRIVER_PROTOTYPE'
 #define DRIVER_PROTOTYPE(X) struct device_drv X##_drv;
                                               ^
miner.h:254:2: note: in expansion of macro 'FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS'
  FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND) \
  ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
miner.h:267:1: note: in expansion of macro 'DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS'
 DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_PROTOTYPE)
 ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
miner.h:229:21: error: storage size of 'modminer_drv' isn't known
  DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND(modminer)
                     ^
miner.h:258:47: note: in definition of macro 'DRIVER_PROTOTYPE'
 #define DRIVER_PROTOTYPE(X) struct device_drv X##_drv;
                                               ^
miner.h:254:2: note: in expansion of macro 'FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS'
  FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND) \
  ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
miner.h:267:1: note: in expansion of macro 'DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS'
 DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_PROTOTYPE)

Any help?
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 22, 2016, 12:22:28 AM
 #16499

Trying to compile latest cgminer on Arch Linux.
Getting lots of errors like these:
...
Any help?
Looks like a C compiler problem.
If following the full compile instructions in the README leads to that problem, then there's some problem with your C compiler.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Brianna007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 02:33:59 PM
 #16500

I too am having the same problem after upgrading from Fedora 23 to Fedora 24 and trying to recompile CGMiner.   Some of the research I have done points to it being the newer gcc version 6 in Fedora 24 (was 5.3 in Fedora 23).   I have not found a work around though.   If I come up with something I will pass it along.

-Brianna007

Trying to compile latest cgminer on Arch Linux.
Getting lots of errors like these:

Code:
miner.h:228:21: error: storage size of 'bitforce_drv' isn't known
  DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND(bitforce) \
                     ^
miner.h:258:47: note: in definition of macro 'DRIVER_PROTOTYPE'
 #define DRIVER_PROTOTYPE(X) struct device_drv X##_drv;
                                               ^
miner.h:254:2: note: in expansion of macro 'FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS'
  FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND) \
  ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
miner.h:267:1: note: in expansion of macro 'DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS'
 DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_PROTOTYPE)
 ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
miner.h:229:21: error: storage size of 'modminer_drv' isn't known
  DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND(modminer)
                     ^
miner.h:258:47: note: in definition of macro 'DRIVER_PROTOTYPE'
 #define DRIVER_PROTOTYPE(X) struct device_drv X##_drv;
                                               ^
miner.h:254:2: note: in expansion of macro 'FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS'
  FPGA_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_ADD_COMMAND) \
  ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
miner.h:267:1: note: in expansion of macro 'DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS'
 DRIVER_PARSE_COMMANDS(DRIVER_PROTOTYPE)

Any help?
Pages: « 1 ... 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 [825] 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!