Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 09:00:46 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 [800] 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5307299 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 08:13:55 PM
 #15981

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1501016446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501016446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501016446
Reply with quote  #2

1501016446
Report to moderator
1501016446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501016446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501016446
Reply with quote  #2

1501016446
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501016446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501016446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501016446
Reply with quote  #2

1501016446
Report to moderator
1501016446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501016446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501016446
Reply with quote  #2

1501016446
Report to moderator
1501016446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501016446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501016446
Reply with quote  #2

1501016446
Report to moderator
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 08:27:44 PM
 #15982

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
twebit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 08:46:10 PM
 #15983

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.
Try this. I've had similar issues.
In device manager un-install the USB devices, check the box delete the driver software for this device. Un-install all monarchs (if more than one you'll see). Then refresh your device manager and you will see the ftdi drivers come back.
Now install WinUSB with zdiag.
Try that.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 08:59:08 PM
 #15984

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.

Are you plugging this directly into your PC's USB port?  If so USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0? Or are you going through a Hub?

It seems like a hardware issue like Kano said.  Especially since it happens immediately.

Oh, as for links I don't click on them.  You can also copy and paste the text too.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:02:19 PM
 #15985

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.
Try this. I've had similar issues.
In device manager un-install the USB devices, check the box delete the driver software for this device. Un-install all monarchs (if more than one you'll see). Then refresh your device manager and you will see the ftdi drivers come back.
Now install WinUSB with zdiag.
Try that.

Still shows as FTDI manufacturer.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:03:35 PM
 #15986

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.

Are you plugging this directly into your PC's USB port?  If so USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0? Or are you going through a Hub?

It seems like a hardware issue like Kano said.  Especially since it happens immediately.

Oh, as for links I don't click on them.  You can also copy and paste the text too.

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:06:25 PM
 #15987

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.
Try this. I've had similar issues.
In device manager un-install the USB devices, check the box delete the driver software for this device. Un-install all monarchs (if more than one you'll see). Then refresh your device manager and you will see the ftdi drivers come back.
Now install WinUSB with zdiag.
Try that.

Still shows as FTDI manufacturer.

Well, yeah, FTDI is the USB hardware manufacture.  But does Zadig show it using the WinUSB driver as your previous screen shot showed?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:08:45 PM
 #15988

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:12:35 PM
 #15989

Is it supposed to be FTDI manufacturer?

No, its supposed to be WinUSB.  Is CGMiner giving you an error message?  If so why no post the text so we know what it is?


sorry had it as a link earlier in thread.
Try this. I've had similar issues.
In device manager un-install the USB devices, check the box delete the driver software for this device. Un-install all monarchs (if more than one you'll see). Then refresh your device manager and you will see the ftdi drivers come back.
Now install WinUSB with zdiag.
Try that.

Still shows as FTDI manufacturer.

Well, yeah, FTDI is the USB hardware manufacture.  But does Zadig show it using the WinUSB driver as your previous screen shot showed?


Ya, shows as WinUSB in Zadig.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:14:29 PM
 #15990

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:20:53 PM
 #15991

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.

dunno, sounds like bad hardware to me.  You may want to contact the Manufacture's support.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
twebit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:22:51 PM
 #15992

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.
Does it work right in bfl's bfgminer?
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:35:30 PM
 #15993

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.
Does it work right in bfl's bfgminer?

No, it spews errors when I run bfgminer, that's why I'm trying cgminer, comes up as BFL 0. I'll try running in a bit with FTDI driver in bfgminer custom and show a screen.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:36:17 PM
 #15994

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.

dunno, sounds like bad hardware to me.  You may want to contact the Manufacture's support.

Kinda what I thought. I'll try contacting support and RMA for a replacement.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
twebit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 09:40:54 PM
 #15995

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.
Does it work right in bfl's bfgminer?

No, it spews errors when I run bfgminer, that's why I'm trying cgminer, comes up as BFL 0. I'll try running in a bit with FTDI driver in bfgminer custom and show a screen.
Oh OK I was using cgminer from a working in bfgminer. If you're using the custom version of bfgminer supplied by bfl and you have enough power. I'm using 1600w power supplies with enough amps. Then I don't know what else I can help you with
hiima
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2015, 10:44:08 PM
 #15996

I'm plugging into the back of my tower, so directly, should be USB 2.0, it's not blue so pretty sure not 3.0.

Ok, as a last straw you can try going through a USB 2.0 hub anyway and see what happens.  What power supply are you using to power the miner?  Are all the fans spinning up?

I don't have a hub lying around so I'll have to get one and try. My PSU is an ULTRA X4 750W. 12V, 56A, all fans spinning up.
Does it work right in bfl's bfgminer?

No, it spews errors when I run bfgminer, that's why I'm trying cgminer, comes up as BFL 0. I'll try running in a bit with FTDI driver in bfgminer custom and show a screen.
Oh OK I was using cgminer from a working in bfgminer. If you're using the custom version of bfgminer supplied by bfl and you have enough power. I'm using 1600w power supplies with enough amps. Then I don't know what else I can help you with


This spews out and repeats in bfgminer along with my monarch shutting off.

Whiskey Fund BTC 1K2SG4amzNrB7gUwf5braHuExqnQ5nEKZp LTC Lgoz9gb7q39FMAmBz8odfkx4YFhLeofCpc
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 07, 2015, 01:57:11 AM
 #15997

Edit: So do think this is a fix or a preliminary test?  Also what is the driver instance name for the --usb options?
Thanks a bunch, again.
This code should just become part of the next release. It's still all under the same device name for all bflsc driver devices so BAS. The code was never rewritten to account for variants detected after the fact and black/whitelist them (it would be a massive rewrite and manufacturers have all but made this venture worthless).

-ck,
Did this fix for the Monarch's make into the git tree yet?
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
altcointalk14
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 07, 2015, 03:41:34 PM
 #15998

Sorry to interrupt,  I probably should have posted in this thread.

Can anyone help answer the cgminer messages I was curious about that I originally posted here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1016272

  please read down thru my reply post to Hugs,  Thank you!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2015, 04:02:38 AM
 #15999

Sorry to interrupt,  I probably should have posted in this thread.

Can anyone help answer the cgminer messages I was curious about that I originally posted here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1016272

  please read down thru my reply post to Hugs,  Thank you!
Cgminer doesn't officially support mining altcoins or multiple coins concurrently. Seek help from altcoin forums please.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2015, 04:03:22 AM
 #16000

Edit: So do think this is a fix or a preliminary test?  Also what is the driver instance name for the --usb options?
Thanks a bunch, again.
This code should just become part of the next release. It's still all under the same device name for all bflsc driver devices so BAS. The code was never rewritten to account for variants detected after the fact and black/whitelist them (it would be a massive rewrite and manufacturers have all but made this venture worthless).

-ck,
Did this fix for the Monarch's make into the git tree yet?
Thanks,
Sam
Yes it did, shortly after I put up the binary for you.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 [800] 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!