Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2017, 06:10:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 [817] 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 4889631 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
WBF1
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 361


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 03:44:27 AM
 #16321

Any plan to merge novak's compac driver back into master?

Luckypool.co is a new Bitcoin mine that supports BIP109, the Bitcoin Classic block size limit increase proposal. We support solo mining with an innovative fee-sharing payout structure. Come visit us at https://luckypool.co
1485281448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485281448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485281448
Reply with quote  #2

1485281448
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485281448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485281448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485281448
Reply with quote  #2

1485281448
Report to moderator
1485281448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485281448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485281448
Reply with quote  #2

1485281448
Report to moderator
1485281448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485281448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485281448
Reply with quote  #2

1485281448
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2015, 03:46:12 AM
 #16322

Any plan to merge novak's compac driver back into master?
Unfortunately we don't "suck code" from others, they "push code" and we accept it after making suggestions, so no.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
WBF1
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 361


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 03:47:32 AM
 #16323

Any plan to merge novak's compac driver back into master?
Unfortunately we don't "suck code" from others, they "push code" and we accept it after making suggestions, so no.

Got it. So once it's mature he'd push back this way then possibly you merge it if it looks acceptable?

Luckypool.co is a new Bitcoin mine that supports BIP109, the Bitcoin Classic block size limit increase proposal. We support solo mining with an innovative fee-sharing payout structure. Come visit us at https://luckypool.co
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2015, 03:48:16 AM
 #16324

Any plan to merge novak's compac driver back into master?
Unfortunately we don't "suck code" from others, they "push code" and we accept it after making suggestions, so no.

Got it. So once it's mature he'd push back this way then possibly you merge it if it looks acceptable?
Yep.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
novak@gekkoscience
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 04:38:38 PM
 #16325

Any plan to merge novak's compac driver back into master?
Unfortunately we don't "suck code" from others, they "push code" and we accept it after making suggestions, so no.

Got it. So once it's mature he'd push back this way then possibly you merge it if it looks acceptable?
Yep.

I doubt it looks acceptable yet, it's pretty much the half of icarus that I wanted plus some initialization.  I intend to clean it up more when I add multi-chip support. 

But I do plan to push it into cgminer so it's available.

--
novak
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 10:19:55 PM
 #16326

Make sure it uses USB, not serial.
Serial is crap.

... and if you don't do most of this I will label it trash:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=294499.0

(as I do consider trash things like the U3 that ignore all that)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks
WBF1
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 361


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 08:12:18 PM
 #16327

Any plan to merge novak's compac driver back into master?
Unfortunately we don't "suck code" from others, they "push code" and we accept it after making suggestions, so no.

Got it. So once it's mature he'd push back this way then possibly you merge it if it looks acceptable?
Yep.

I doubt it looks acceptable yet, it's pretty much the half of icarus that I wanted plus some initialization.  I intend to clean it up more when I add multi-chip support. 

But I do plan to push it into cgminer so it's available.

--
novak

Awesome, thanks.

Luckypool.co is a new Bitcoin mine that supports BIP109, the Bitcoin Classic block size limit increase proposal. We support solo mining with an innovative fee-sharing payout structure. Come visit us at https://luckypool.co
o_solo_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


-> morgen, ist heute schon gestern <-


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 10:41:24 AM
 #16328

Sorry for asking:

I am running Bitcoin Core v0.11.0 on a Debian64 PC and it runs well.
Now i added the bitcoin.conf and start with -server.

On my Win PC I am able to mine solo with cgminer 4.7.1 to my Bitcoin core XXX.
EDIT:
It look's like i am wrong, http request failed connect.


Then I tryed using cgminer 4.9.2 and I got the Message:
No Stratum, GBT or Solo support  in pool 0 http://192.168.2.112:8332 unable to use.

To test that the compile is ok I did a change from my bitcoin core to solockpool
and it works with stratum ok.


I am a bit lost about what i am doing (config on Debian site or cgminer) wrong?


kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 10:52:11 AM
 #16329

You need to send an address
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README#L57

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2015, 10:52:21 AM
 #16330

Sorry for asking:

I am running Bitcoin Core v0.11.0 on a Debian64 PC and it runs well.
Now i added the bitcoin.conf and start with -server.

On my Win PC I am able to mine solo with cgminer 4.7.1 to my Bitcoin core XXX.
EDIT:
It look's like i am wrong, http request failed connect.


Then I tryed using cgminer 4.9.2 and I got the Message:
No Stratum, GBT or Solo support  in pool 0 http://192.168.2.112:8332 unable to use.

To test that the compile is ok I did a change from my bitcoin core to solockpool
and it works with stratum ok.


I am a bit lost about what i am doing (config on Debian site or cgminer) wrong?



Did you compile with libcurl and are you specifying a btc address in your configuration? They're essential for solo mining. Furthermore the bitcoin-qt binary alone isn't enough to solo mine with any more, you need the rpc component.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
o_solo_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


-> morgen, ist heute schon gestern <-


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 11:03:31 AM
 #16331

@Kano:
yes I did, same as I used before on Windows bitcoin-qt (v 0.8.0 because of xp).

@ck:
Did you compile with libcurl and are you specifying a btc address in your configuration?

yes I did compile with libcurl and a btc adress was also supplyed.


BUT: it is my first attempt on Debian64 and the v0.11.0 bitcoin core.

=> you need the rpc component

in bitcoin.conf stored under ~/.bitcoin I enter the rpcuser / rpcpassword and rpcipallow=the raspi ip where
cgminer is running on.

or do i need to start something on the Debian64 server?
at the moment I do ./bitcoin-qt -server


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2015, 11:16:30 AM
 #16332

@Kano:
yes I did, same as I used before on Windows bitcoin-qt (v 0.8.0 because of xp).

@ck:
Did you compile with libcurl and are you specifying a btc address in your configuration?

yes I did compile with libcurl and a btc adress was also supplyed.


BUT: it is my first attempt on Debian64 and the v0.11.0 bitcoin core.

=> you need the rpc component

in bitcoin.conf stored under ~/.bitcoin I enter the rpcuser / rpcpassword and rpcipallow=the raspi ip where
cgminer is running on.

or do i need to start something on the Debian64 server?
at the moment I do ./bitcoin-qt -server



Check you are explicitly using http:// as well for the address, and check the syntax of your rpcipallow as it changed not too long ago.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
o_solo_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


-> morgen, ist heute schon gestern <-


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 11:40:28 AM
 #16333

Thank you ck!

=>and check the syntax of your rpcipallow as it changed not too long ago.

that is what I found out now on github:

 -rpcallowip=<ip>
       Allow JSON-RPC connections from specified source. Valid for <ip> are a
       single IP (e.g. 1.2.3.4), a network/netmask (e.g. 1.2.3.4/255.255.255.0)
       or a network/CIDR (e.g. 1.2.3.4/24). This option can be specified
       multiple times


my fault was located in bitcoin.conf:

rpcallowip=192.168.2.0/192.168.2.255 WRONG!

should be:
rpcallowip=192.168.2.0/24

 Roll Eyes I am sorry!


Anyway I am happy that it works now!

Sometimes I wounder about where a central source for those kind of Information exist?
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 01, 2015, 05:51:22 PM
 #16334

Had a power outage yesterday, since then I've been getting weird errors with my nanofury usb sticks.  They'll run fine for a while, then this starts:


The only cure is to quit cgminer, physically unplug and replug each stick (some of them the mining light stays on even after quitting cgminer), then restart cgminer.

Any ideas what is causing this?  Thanks.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2015, 08:46:45 PM
 #16335

Had a power outage yesterday, since then I've been getting weird errors with my nanofury usb sticks.  They'll run fine for a while, then this starts:

The only cure is to quit cgminer, physically unplug and replug each stick (some of them the mining light stays on even after quitting cgminer), then restart cgminer.

Any ideas what is causing this?  Thanks.
Looks like a fatal error on the sticks - they're just not talking back. Not sure how they would have gotten damaged by a power outage but they look like they've had it. Each and every one of my nanofuy USB stick based miners eventually died on me.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 01, 2015, 10:17:29 PM
 #16336

Each and every one of my nanofuy USB stick based miners eventually died on me.

Hmm, well that's disheartening to hear.  I had one die on me months and months ago, but I had it OC'd and was just asking to burn it out.  These 6 have been champs since that one burned out, I've run them at stock setting with a fan the entire time.

The screen cap above shows errors only on one stick, maybe I've got one bad apple in the group, I'll mess with them tonight and see.

Does the fact that they come back just fine for a while (hours at this point) when unplugged/replugged not mean anything?  Just another symptom of their inevitable demise?  If so then I just got room for a few more compacs.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2015, 10:43:28 PM
 #16337

Does the fact that they come back just fine for a while (hours at this point) when unplugged/replugged not mean anything?  Just another symptom of their inevitable demise?  If so then I just got room for a few more compacs.
Not really. When I say mine died, they all ended up like that - they'd start up ok but last progressively less time before dying. Think of them as evolving into antminer U3s (in a bad way).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
October 06, 2015, 06:57:44 PM
 #16338

I'm trying to get a config file to split hashrate between 2 different pools.  I'm running on Win7 with a gekko usb stick.  I would like to run maybe 50% on pool1 and 50% pool2.  I have the following code:


Code:
cgmine  --url stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1JiWuyX94wrCr7JhkAn7x5qNMCEef1KhqX.Chris_Sabianstick -p passa --quota stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 13fKi6ND8mbiAnD4DCj9wg3P9CXyFzFvCi -p passb --compac-freq 155 --usb :2 --suggest-diff 10

I believe that I just have a simple error or two somewhere.  Not sure where of if I'm even getting the context correct.
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
October 06, 2015, 10:16:15 PM
 #16339

If you just want a 50/50 split, I'd suggest using the --balance option instead, or use --load-balance without setting quotas (they default to an even split across pools).  You do need one of those commands or else it'll just be in failover mode, regardless of you having used --quota

In terms of your command line, have a look at the documentation:
Code:
--url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --quota "2;poolb:portb" -u usernameb -p passb
"Will give poola 1/3 of the work and poolb 2/3 of the work."

so in your case you might use any one of:
Code:
--balance --url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --url poolb:portb -u usernameb -p passb
--load-balance --url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --url poolb:portb -u usernameb -p passb
--load-balance --url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --quota "1;poolb:portb" -u usernameb -p passb
--load-balance -quota "1;poola:porta" -u usernamea -p passa --quota "1;poolb:portb" -u usernameb -p passb

Yet another alternative would be to use the --rotate option, presuming the pools perform much the same then rotating through the pools every N minutes has roughly the same 'even split' effect.

Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
October 07, 2015, 08:15:17 PM
 #16340

If you just want a 50/50 split, I'd suggest using the --balance option instead, or use --load-balance without setting quotas (they default to an even split across pools).  You do need one of those commands or else it'll just be in failover mode, regardless of you having used --quota

In terms of your command line, have a look at the documentation:
Code:
--url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --quota "2;poolb:portb" -u usernameb -p passb
"Will give poola 1/3 of the work and poolb 2/3 of the work."

so in your case you might use any one of:
Code:
--balance --url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --url poolb:portb -u usernameb -p passb
--load-balance --url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --url poolb:portb -u usernameb -p passb
--load-balance --url poola:porta -u usernamea -p passa --quota "1;poolb:portb" -u usernameb -p passb
--load-balance -quota "1;poola:porta" -u usernamea -p passa --quota "1;poolb:portb" -u usernameb -p passb

Yet another alternative would be to use the --rotate option, presuming the pools perform much the same then rotating through the pools every N minutes has roughly the same 'even split' effect.

Thanks!  I was able to get what I needed from your code.

  For some reason, I was messing up the poola:porta part.  I didn't realize that it was poolA:PortA .   ugh.  I guess this is why I'm not a programmer. I was looking for a 'poola' command...
Pages: « 1 ... 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 [817] 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!