Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 12:57:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 [831] 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766381 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
cameloid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:11:29 AM
 #16601

I still run a couple of Antminer S3's with cgminer 4.9.2. I would like to upgrade them to 4.9.10, but unable to find a precompiled binary for this Atheros MIPS-based platform. Did anybody already do this?
1542718634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542718634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542718634
Reply with quote  #2

1542718634
Report to moderator
1542718634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542718634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542718634
Reply with quote  #2

1542718634
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542718634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542718634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542718634
Reply with quote  #2

1542718634
Report to moderator
1542718634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542718634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542718634
Reply with quote  #2

1542718634
Report to moderator
gccaalim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 08:58:14 PM
 #16602

I am trying to look for a good miner application or tool that I can use to earn bit coin. Right now I am using prominer and it is actually hard to earn bit coin and you will be needing at least 0.005 before you withdraw the coin. So I'm gonna keep reading forums and feedback which one will be able to help me earn money. Because with the prominer I dont have to invest money it's an app that I can use and just leave it. Prominer will be on his on mining bitcoins.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 09:35:38 PM
 #16603

I am trying to look for a good miner application or tool that I can use to earn bit coin.

What Bitcoin mining application you need to use will depend, somewhat, on which Bitcoin Miner you have.

So, what ASIC mining hardware do you have?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
cameloid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:07:15 AM
 #16604

If anyone is interested in this, I've just built cgminer 4.10.0 for the Bitmain Antminer S3.

- Based on the latest cgminer 4.10.0 from git
- Statically linked with the latest libcurl 7.54
- Built with gcc 5.3.0

Hashes just fine on my unit so far.

Download link: https://yadi.sk/d/CVhgXxmN3K2SBw
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:49:23 PM
 #16605

I'm scratching my head a little here I wonder if anyone can help?

I got a couple of USB miners to tinker around and get my head around things before I invest more.

I got awesome miner which loads cgminer for my asic, but I believe I Should be getting 1600mh or more but I'm getting 300, I'm guessing I need to add in the --bmsc-freq 0781 command somewhere but I can't work out where to add it in awesome miner.

Any help appreciated, thanks.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:56:59 PM
 #16606

I'm scratching my head a little here I wonder if anyone can help?

I got a couple of USB miners to tinker around and get my head around things before I invest more.

What USB Miner do you have?  What Operating System are you using?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 08:06:46 PM
 #16607

I'm scratching my head a little here I wonder if anyone can help?

I got a couple of USB miners to tinker around and get my head around things before I invest more.

What USB Miner do you have?  What Operating System are you using?

Win 10 U1
Dunkelheit667
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 983
Merit: 1046


no degradation


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:28:19 PM
 #16608

...
I got awesome miner which loads cgminer for my asic, but I believe I Should be getting 1600mh or more but I'm getting 300, I'm guessing I need to add in the --bmsc-freq 0781 command somewhere but I can't work out where to add it in awesome miner.
...

Win 10 U1

You'll need this option. Start cgminer with:

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://your_pool.com:port -u username -p password --icarus-timing=short --anu-freq 200

You will find a frequency table here on pages 4 and 5 (ignore the first pages, they are outdated). 200 will run your U1 at 1.6 GHash/s, 250 with 2.0 GHash/s etc. There is no need to bother with frequency hex values when using the latest cgminer. Smiley

Not sure how to set the option within the 3rd party software you mentioned (Awesome Miner), however it is not needed. The U1 should work with plain cgminer on a Windows machine (just install the WinUSB driver as mentioned here or follow "Step 3" and "Step 4" from the outdated guide linked above).

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 11:36:58 AM
 #16609

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 11:39:58 AM
 #16610

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
elald
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:16:57 PM
 #16611

newbie here.
i m running cgminer with 5 gridseed asic usb miners on a raspberry
the raspberry can recognize all my 5 miners but the fifth one doesn't look like accepting any mining task?
if u see below, the A , R , HW, and WU are all zero on GSD4 miner.
any one know what the issue is and how can i fix it
any suggestion is much appreciated  Huh

 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GSD 0: 6D9133704857  850 MHz | 360.4K/360.9Kh/s | A:3840 R:0 HW:0 WU:3.9/m
 GSD 1: 6D6E23704857  850 MHz | 360.4K/360.8Kh/s | A:5184 R:0 HW:0 WU:4.4/m
 GSD 2: 6D7A268C4857  850 MHz | 360.4K/361.4Kh/s | A:3712 R:0 HW:0 WU:3.8/m
 GSD 3: 6D99149D5455  850 MHz | 360.4K/361.3Kh/s | A:5760 R:0 HW:5 WU:3.9/m
 GSD 4: 6D9315AA5455  850 MHz | 360.4K/361.3Kh/s | A:   0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2017-06-12 11:57:14] Accepted d5824bc7 Diff 307/64 GSD 1
 [2017-06-12 11:57:19] Accepted 0321148d Diff 82/64 GSD 0
 [2017-06-12 11:57:21] Accepted 010cf60a Diff 244/64 GSD 3
 [2017-06-12 11:57:23] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2017-06-12 11:57:27] Accepted 01b2d2ca Diff 151/64 GSD 1
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 031338bc Diff 83/64 GSD 2
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 083b281c Diff 7.96K/64 GSD 3
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 039ed61c Diff 71/64 GSD 1
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 013212bd Diff 214/64 GSD 2

thank you
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:25:22 PM
 #16612

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Thanks, I've now tried with and without the icarus command, it seems to make no difference.

What I can't understand now is why the speed is still at 336Mh/s regardless of the speed figure, I tried 200 and 225, I believe I should be getting 1.6 and 1.8Gh/s at those settings.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 12:39:43 PM
 #16613

i m running cgminer with 5 gridseed asic usb miners on a raspberry
There is no gridseed nor altcoin support in the official cgminer so you must be running an unofficial fork of cgminer which means you need to seek support from them.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 12:40:56 PM
 #16614

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Thanks, I've now tried with and without the icarus command, it seems to make no difference.

What I can't understand now is why the speed is still at 336Mh/s regardless of the speed figure, I tried 200 and 225, I believe I should be getting 1.6 and 1.8Gh/s at those settings.
It's seeing it inappropriately as an asicminer usb stick which did 336. Try a powered hub, pull it out and put it back in a few times and see if it initialises differently.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:53:25 PM
 #16615

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Thanks, I've now tried with and without the icarus command, it seems to make no difference.

What I can't understand now is why the speed is still at 336Mh/s regardless of the speed figure, I tried 200 and 225, I believe I should be getting 1.6 and 1.8Gh/s at those settings.
It's seeing it inappropriately as an asicminer usb stick which did 336. Try a powered hub, pull it out and put it back in a few times and see if it initialises differently.

Looking at pictures in google, I believe I have an asicminer USB. I thought these were U1. Thanks for the clarification.
1Gh/s between the 3 of them.
$0.03 a month Smiley
I wonder, what others crypto will this run? Just sha256? Just bitcoin?
silverkamote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 05:38:12 AM
 #16616

thank you bro. ill try to install and use it my windows 10 pc. hopping that i can mine bitcoin on my own. how much bitcoin in can mine in  a day 24hrs? im planning to buy also a spare pc just for mining and then using a jumper for the electricity.
mutluit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 03:28:54 AM
 #16617

cgminer version 4.10.0 - Started: [2017-06-21 05:06:52.165]
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):308.8M (1m):353.5M (5m):316.0M (15m):199.4M (avg):334.8Mh/s
 A:0  R:0  HW:1  WU:5.6/m | ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 522  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to (null) diff 712G without LP as user xxxxx

I have the above output. I think the "connected to" is a bug in this version
as the connection to the local bitcoind server works fine.
And I'm not sure about LP (longpolling), but the bitcoind I've running is the
latest git version, so IMO it should have LP available.

Btw, what do the outputs MH0...MH10 mean?

Bitmea123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 04:58:30 PM
 #16618

Please help me because I do not know what to do anymore.

I made you a small video with CAMTASIA and you can see it from here; https://streamable.com/44t8f

If you can not see it then you can download it from here; https://ufile.io/fjdd3

That way you will understand my problem well. I've just put everything you need to know including the cgminer version and my video card.

I hope so much that you can help me

I look for answers as soon as possible

Thank you
 Sad Sad Sad
mutluit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 08:50:42 PM
 #16619

Please help me because I do not know what to do anymore.

I made you a small video with CAMTASIA and you can see it from here; https://streamable.com/44t8f

If you can not see it then you can download it from here; https://ufile.io/fjdd3

That way you will understand my problem well. I've just put everything you need to know including the cgminer version and my video card.

I hope so much that you can help me

I look for answers as soon as possible

Thank you
 Sad Sad Sad

I think video cards are not supported anymore in latest cgminer.
My tip: learn it first with a cheap USB stick miner (333 MH/s) --> configure with the parameter --enable-icarus
The method is similar with the bigger machines.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:29:44 PM
 #16620

I think video cards are not supported anymore in latest cgminer.

No need to think about it.

Video Cards have not been supported for years now.  Please read the top post, or the readme that comes with the software.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 [831] 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!