Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 12:22:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 [833] 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5218269 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DrakonX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 09:00:10 PM
 #16641

Dear -ck,

I cloned the cgminer-repository onto my Raspberry Pi and tried to compile it using the make-command. But it says that the Makefile would be missing.
I then renamed "Makefile.am" to "Makefile". It now says I'd be using spaces instead of tabs.
I had a look at the makefile and it seems to be ok (no spaces).
Do you have any idea for me to get it work?

Yours sincerely
DrakonX
1498263723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498263723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498263723
Reply with quote  #2

1498263723
Report to moderator
1498263723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498263723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498263723
Reply with quote  #2

1498263723
Report to moderator
1498263723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498263723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498263723
Reply with quote  #2

1498263723
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498263723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498263723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498263723
Reply with quote  #2

1498263723
Report to moderator
1498263723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498263723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498263723
Reply with quote  #2

1498263723
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2017, 03:03:48 AM
 #16642

Dear -ck,

I cloned the cgminer-repository onto my Raspberry Pi and tried to compile it using the make-command. But it says that the Makefile would be missing.
I then renamed "Makefile.am" to "Makefile". It now says I'd be using spaces instead of tabs.
I had a look at the makefile and it seems to be ok (no spaces).
Do you have any idea for me to get it work?

Yours sincerely
DrakonX
Read the readme please. You do not do what you're doing...
./autogen.sh if building from git
etc...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
iceblade2097
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 02:27:56 AM
 #16643

What is the get apt command for Linux (ubuntu) for installation?

 I used the following command: apt-get install cgminer and it downloaded version 4.9.2 I see a version 4.10.0 on the Git site however.
Gambler_btc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 04:58:19 PM
 #16644

best miner in the world!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 08:40:36 PM
 #16645

What is the get apt command for Linux (ubuntu) for installation?

 I used the following command: apt-get install cgminer and it downloaded version 4.9.2 I see a version 4.10.0 on the Git site however.
That is the correct apt command but it's up to the linux distribution to be up to date or not.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cameloid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:11:29 AM
 #16646

I still run a couple of Antminer S3's with cgminer 4.9.2. I would like to upgrade them to 4.9.10, but unable to find a precompiled binary for this Atheros MIPS-based platform. Did anybody already do this?
gccaalim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 08:58:14 PM
 #16647

I am trying to look for a good miner application or tool that I can use to earn bit coin. Right now I am using prominer and it is actually hard to earn bit coin and you will be needing at least 0.005 before you withdraw the coin. So I'm gonna keep reading forums and feedback which one will be able to help me earn money. Because with the prominer I dont have to invest money it's an app that I can use and just leave it. Prominer will be on his on mining bitcoins.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 09:35:38 PM
 #16648

I am trying to look for a good miner application or tool that I can use to earn bit coin.

What Bitcoin mining application you need to use will depend, somewhat, on which Bitcoin Miner you have.

So, what ASIC mining hardware do you have?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
cameloid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:07:15 AM
 #16649

If anyone is interested in this, I've just built cgminer 4.10.0 for the Bitmain Antminer S3.

- Based on the latest cgminer 4.10.0 from git
- Statically linked with the latest libcurl 7.54
- Built with gcc 5.3.0

Hashes just fine on my unit so far.

Download link: https://yadi.sk/d/CVhgXxmN3K2SBw
BenScoobert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:49:23 PM
 #16650

I'm scratching my head a little here I wonder if anyone can help?

I got a couple of USB miners to tinker around and get my head around things before I invest more.

I got awesome miner which loads cgminer for my asic, but I believe I Should be getting 1600mh or more but I'm getting 300, I'm guessing I need to add in the --bmsc-freq 0781 command somewhere but I can't work out where to add it in awesome miner.

Any help appreciated, thanks.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:56:59 PM
 #16651

I'm scratching my head a little here I wonder if anyone can help?

I got a couple of USB miners to tinker around and get my head around things before I invest more.

What USB Miner do you have?  What Operating System are you using?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
BenScoobert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 08:06:46 PM
 #16652

I'm scratching my head a little here I wonder if anyone can help?

I got a couple of USB miners to tinker around and get my head around things before I invest more.

What USB Miner do you have?  What Operating System are you using?

Win 10 U1
Dunkelheit667
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789


no degradation


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:28:19 PM
 #16653

...
I got awesome miner which loads cgminer for my asic, but I believe I Should be getting 1600mh or more but I'm getting 300, I'm guessing I need to add in the --bmsc-freq 0781 command somewhere but I can't work out where to add it in awesome miner.
...

Win 10 U1

You'll need this option. Start cgminer with:

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://your_pool.com:port -u username -p password --icarus-timing=short --anu-freq 200

You will find a frequency table here on pages 4 and 5 (ignore the first pages, they are outdated). 200 will run your U1 at 1.6 GHash/s, 250 with 2.0 GHash/s etc. There is no need to bother with frequency hex values when using the latest cgminer. Smiley

Not sure how to set the option within the 3rd party software you mentioned (Awesome Miner), however it is not needed. The U1 should work with plain cgminer on a Windows machine (just install the WinUSB driver as mentioned here or follow "Step 3" and "Step 4" from the outdated guide linked above).

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
BenScoobert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 11:36:58 AM
 #16654

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 11:39:58 AM
 #16655

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
elald
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:16:57 PM
 #16656

newbie here.
i m running cgminer with 5 gridseed asic usb miners on a raspberry
the raspberry can recognize all my 5 miners but the fifth one doesn't look like accepting any mining task?
if u see below, the A , R , HW, and WU are all zero on GSD4 miner.
any one know what the issue is and how can i fix it
any suggestion is much appreciated  Huh

 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GSD 0: 6D9133704857  850 MHz | 360.4K/360.9Kh/s | A:3840 R:0 HW:0 WU:3.9/m
 GSD 1: 6D6E23704857  850 MHz | 360.4K/360.8Kh/s | A:5184 R:0 HW:0 WU:4.4/m
 GSD 2: 6D7A268C4857  850 MHz | 360.4K/361.4Kh/s | A:3712 R:0 HW:0 WU:3.8/m
 GSD 3: 6D99149D5455  850 MHz | 360.4K/361.3Kh/s | A:5760 R:0 HW:5 WU:3.9/m
 GSD 4: 6D9315AA5455  850 MHz | 360.4K/361.3Kh/s | A:   0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2017-06-12 11:57:14] Accepted d5824bc7 Diff 307/64 GSD 1
 [2017-06-12 11:57:19] Accepted 0321148d Diff 82/64 GSD 0
 [2017-06-12 11:57:21] Accepted 010cf60a Diff 244/64 GSD 3
 [2017-06-12 11:57:23] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2017-06-12 11:57:27] Accepted 01b2d2ca Diff 151/64 GSD 1
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 031338bc Diff 83/64 GSD 2
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 083b281c Diff 7.96K/64 GSD 3
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 039ed61c Diff 71/64 GSD 1
 [2017-06-12 11:57:29] Accepted 013212bd Diff 214/64 GSD 2

thank you
BenScoobert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:25:22 PM
 #16657

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Thanks, I've now tried with and without the icarus command, it seems to make no difference.

What I can't understand now is why the speed is still at 336Mh/s regardless of the speed figure, I tried 200 and 225, I believe I should be getting 1.6 and 1.8Gh/s at those settings.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 12:39:43 PM
 #16658

i m running cgminer with 5 gridseed asic usb miners on a raspberry
There is no gridseed nor altcoin support in the official cgminer so you must be running an unofficial fork of cgminer which means you need to seek support from them.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 12:40:56 PM
 #16659

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Thanks, I've now tried with and without the icarus command, it seems to make no difference.

What I can't understand now is why the speed is still at 336Mh/s regardless of the speed figure, I tried 200 and 225, I believe I should be getting 1.6 and 1.8Gh/s at those settings.
It's seeing it inappropriately as an asicminer usb stick which did 336. Try a powered hub, pull it out and put it back in a few times and see if it initialises differently.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BenScoobert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:53:25 PM
 #16660

Thank you for that information.

I'm getting this error when I try that.
cgminer: --icarus-timing=short: unrecognized option.

I tried to download from here http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ but it flagged as malware, can anyone confirm this is the correct link? the 4.10 version?
It's the correct link and definitely not malware. The icarus timing feature is irrelevant today and you shouldn't be using it.

Thanks, I've now tried with and without the icarus command, it seems to make no difference.

What I can't understand now is why the speed is still at 336Mh/s regardless of the speed figure, I tried 200 and 225, I believe I should be getting 1.6 and 1.8Gh/s at those settings.
It's seeing it inappropriately as an asicminer usb stick which did 336. Try a powered hub, pull it out and put it back in a few times and see if it initialises differently.

Looking at pictures in google, I believe I have an asicminer USB. I thought these were U1. Thanks for the clarification.
1Gh/s between the 3 of them.
$0.03 a month Smiley
I wonder, what others crypto will this run? Just sha256? Just bitcoin?
Pages: « 1 ... 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 [833] 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!