Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 10:31:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 [821] 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5216420 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
November 10, 2015, 02:49:11 AM
 #16401

Older versions Identify it as a "BAS' aka single.  I think back around March, or page 798 of this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg10844936#msg10844936

-ck updated the driver to properly tell the difference  between a monarch and the older 65nm stuff.  CGminer works great with my older monarchs but these

units all have later firmware (the latest i think) and they behave poorly when using cgminer.  They mine at full speed with that "other" mining software but

it has very high CPU usage with many monarchs connected to one host.
1498213918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498213918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498213918
Reply with quote  #2

1498213918
Report to moderator
1498213918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498213918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498213918
Reply with quote  #2

1498213918
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498213918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498213918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498213918
Reply with quote  #2

1498213918
Report to moderator
1498213918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498213918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498213918
Reply with quote  #2

1498213918
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2015, 03:08:59 AM
 #16402

Older versions Identify it as a "BAS' aka single.  I think back around March, or page 798 of this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg10844936#msg10844936

-ck updated the driver to properly tell the difference  between a monarch and the older 65nm stuff.  CGminer works great with my older monarchs but these

units all have later firmware (the latest i think) and they behave poorly when using cgminer.  They mine at full speed with that "other" mining software but

it has very high CPU usage with many monarchs connected to one host.
This was reported before (I believe by Os2sam) where they updated the firmware and never told us anything, breaking cgminer. We've lost all contact with BFL (which was very tenuous at the best of times anyway) and neither Kano nor I have any working BFL hardware any more to update the software, so there really isn't much choice I'm afraid.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Bink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
November 11, 2015, 08:35:02 AM
 #16403

Hearing that some buyers of used S3s on fLeaBay are getting much less hash on their pools, than their rigs show. Seems another go-round of asshats going out of their way to trash legit miner SW devs to line their own pockets.

Let's face it, someone running 6 S3s would have MUCH more than 1.2 TH/s on a pool with a legit cgm on their rigs...

BTC:1NbkGMZ4Yx3LgJ1AEMjMprjrHeGDYgJVWt
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 11, 2015, 11:04:25 AM
 #16404

Hearing that some buyers of used S3s on fLeaBay are getting much less hash on their pools, than their rigs show. Seems another go-round of asshats going out of their way to trash legit miner SW devs to line their own pockets.

Let's face it, someone running 6 S3s would have MUCH more than 1.2 TH/s on a pool with a legit cgm on their rigs...
Yeah there's one, very much appreciated by me, person on my pool running an S3 24/7 mining to my account.

The best thing to do with the S3 is wipe it back to factory settings (with a firmware from bitmain) then add my update:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS3

His averages 0.44TH/s
Here's an accepted share rate graph of his worker over the last 12 days:

Pretty boring graph - but also pretty consistent.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 11, 2015, 02:00:41 PM
 #16405

Older versions Identify it as a "BAS' aka single.  I think back around March, or page 798 of this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg10844936#msg10844936

-ck updated the driver to properly tell the difference  between a monarch and the older 65nm stuff.  CGminer works great with my older monarchs but these

units all have later firmware (the latest i think) and they behave poorly when using cgminer.  They mine at full speed with that "other" mining software but

it has very high CPU usage with many monarchs connected to one host.
This was reported before (I believe by Os2sam) where they updated the firmware and never told us anything, breaking cgminer. We've lost all contact with BFL (which was very tenuous at the best of times anyway) and neither Kano nor I have any working BFL hardware any more to update the software, so there really isn't much choice I'm afraid.

Yep,  I forgot about it over my summer as I shutdown the Monarchs because it was just too warm to run them.

But if hardware is what you need I would be happy to send you my unit for development purposes.  I would need it back when the software was working with it though.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
November 11, 2015, 06:30:58 PM
 #16406

Let's face it, someone running 6 S3s would have MUCH more than 1.2 TH/s on a pool with a legit cgm on their rigs...

They should check that all the chips are firing, no X's in the status screen.

My S3+ averages about 490GH/s, I just turned it back on as a lottery machine a few days ago.
Code:
"hashrate1m": "592G", "hashrate5m": "497G", "hashrate1hr": "486G", "hashrate1d": "484G"

6 S3s should be just under 3TH/s if they are configured correctly and not broken parts.
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
November 11, 2015, 07:40:41 PM
 #16407

Older versions Identify it as a "BAS' aka single.  I think back around March, or page 798 of this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg10844936#msg10844936

-ck updated the driver to properly tell the difference  between a monarch and the older 65nm stuff.  CGminer works great with my older monarchs but these

units all have later firmware (the latest i think) and they behave poorly when using cgminer.  They mine at full speed with that "other" mining software but

it has very high CPU usage with many monarchs connected to one host.
This was reported before (I believe by Os2sam) where they updated the firmware and never told us anything, breaking cgminer. We've lost all contact with BFL (which was very tenuous at the best of times anyway) and neither Kano nor I have any working BFL hardware any more to update the software, so there really isn't much choice I'm afraid.

Yep,  I forgot about it over my summer as I shutdown the Monarchs because it was just too warm to run them.

But if hardware is what you need I would be happy to send you my unit for development purposes.  I would need it back when the software was working with it though.

I do have a unit I could part with in the name of development.  Shipping would be pricey though.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2015, 08:55:30 PM
 #16408

Thanks for the offer guys, but being in Australia means it would cost more to ship than the hardware itself is worth. Perhaps if you could find a document somewhere with firmware change details I could guess what modifications might be needed in the driver from it and work on one remotely.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitsolutions
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247



View Profile
November 12, 2015, 08:18:48 PM
 #16409

Thanks for the offer guys, but being in Australia means it would cost more to ship than the hardware itself is worth. Perhaps if you could find a document somewhere with firmware change details I could guess what modifications might be needed in the driver from it and work on one remotely.
According to BFL "Monarchs shipped April 2015 and after can use the official BFGMiner 5.1.0 or later." and it would appear there were changes there that broke all older versions since BFL says to use a custom version built on Jun 23rd 2014 for "Monarchs shipped before April 2015".

I would guess that the change can be found somewhere here on a date after Jun 23rd 2014.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2015, 08:52:04 PM
 #16410

I would guess that the change can be found somewhere here on a date after Jun 23rd 2014.
Sorry that URL makes my eyes bleed so I can't use it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
November 12, 2015, 09:29:44 PM
 #16411

I would guess that the change can be found somewhere here on a date after Jun 23rd 2014.
Sorry that URL makes my eyes bleed so I can't use it.

 Cheesy Cheesy
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
November 12, 2015, 09:42:13 PM
 #16412

Thanks for the offer guys, but being in Australia means it would cost more to ship than the hardware itself is worth. Perhaps if you could find a document somewhere with firmware change details I could guess what modifications might be needed in the driver from it and work on one remotely.
According to BFL "Monarchs shipped April 2015 and after can use the official BFGMiner 5.1.0 or later." and it would appear there were changes there that broke all older versions since BFL says to use a custom version built on Jun 23rd 2014 for "Monarchs shipped before April 2015".

I would guess that the change can be found somewhere here on a date after Jun 23rd 2014.

I wonder how you would determine which units shipped prior to April 2014?  I got all of mine second hand.  Maybe that is the month F/W 1.4.5 started going on

production units.  As a sidenote, I have been using BFGminer 5.4.0 but the cpu usage is very high when I have many units controlled by one instance (15+).
GameGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
November 13, 2015, 07:39:06 PM
 #16413

I have an little problem or bug by cgminer 4.9.2. Who can help me?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 14, 2015, 12:13:26 AM
 #16414

I have an little problem or bug by cgminer 4.9.2. Who can help me?

Well this is the support thread for CGMiner.  So post your problem/bug.  Preferably with screen captures, your command line and .conf file if you use that.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
GameGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
November 14, 2015, 12:23:49 AM
 #16415

ok fine,

my first question can i run my antminer u2 and u3 together.
My second question after some time freeze cgminer and when i try to restart it with s, c, y
Screenshot:
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=57341EF1A3DDC267!6055&authkey=!AImC6a4fWmgEDtk&v=3&ithint=photo%2cpng
I wait 5 hours
and i can´t close the window.

Start batch:
cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3338 -O ..... --au3-freq 237.5 --au3-volt 800 --api-listen

by me was ist late sorry for the little mistranslation
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 14, 2015, 01:51:24 AM
 #16416

Thanks for the offer guys, but being in Australia means it would cost more to ship than the hardware itself is worth. Perhaps if you could find a document somewhere with firmware change details I could guess what modifications might be needed in the driver from it and work on one remotely.
...

I wonder how you would determine which units shipped prior to April 2014?  I got all of mine second hand.  Maybe that is the month F/W 1.4.5 started going on
...
Well the API 'stats' "GetInfo" I show all the information the BFL devices state for their configuration which shows "FIRMWARE: 1.0.0" for my one before it died
That's your best bet ... assuming the correct things were done by BFL ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
November 15, 2015, 07:12:32 PM
 #16417


I doubt it looks acceptable yet, it's pretty much the half of icarus that I wanted plus some initialization.  I intend to clean it up more when I add multi-chip support. 

But I do plan to push it into cgminer so it's available.

--
novak

Hello,

Do you want to wait for multichip support or you want to push it before ?

Thank you novak Smiley

nubbins7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376



View Profile
November 21, 2015, 10:49:58 PM
 #16418

I am having a problem getting cgminer too detected my antminer u3 i have downloaded the driver needed
and did what i had too do with zadig but still getting "NO DEVICES DETECTED" please help someone thanks. Sad

_///// [XVG] WE ARE ON  THE VERGE [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 04:23:22 AM
 #16419

I am having a problem getting cgminer too detected my antminer u3 i have downloaded the driver needed
and did what i had too do with zadig but still getting "NO DEVICES DETECTED" please help someone thanks. Sad
One of:
bad hardware, bad cables, bad hub, unrecognised usb3 port, or you need to master:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README#L399

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 08:33:24 AM
 #16420

I am having a problem getting cgminer too detected my antminer u3 i have downloaded the driver needed
and did what i had too do with zadig but still getting "NO DEVICES DETECTED" please help someone thanks. Sad

you should probably ask in the Antminer U3 support thread Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 [821] 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!