Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 04:18:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 [792] 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5761169 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 01:28:21 PM
 #15821

To kano,

Hello,

result that when I started cgminer-4.9.0-linux-x86_64-built,
I obtained a error message which says to me that libudev.so.1 isn't
found, then I looking for this error to Google and find a solution,
installing libudev1 from synaptic, it has resolve my first problem, but,...
now it start but only with one miner the AMU miner.
(You can see a screenshot of my two miners a bit more up in this web page)
Althought when I start cgminer-4.8.0 the two miners works at the same time
very good. Then I need a bit of your kindly help.

I have tried compiling the cgminer-master, but I obtain the same dilema.

Thank you very much.

1534738690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738690
Reply with quote  #2

1534738690
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 05:39:23 PM
 #15822

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:12:05 PM
 #15823

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:23:41 PM
 #15824

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:33:47 PM
 #15825

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:13:22 PM
 #15826

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:49:47 PM
 #15827

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.

You can enable/disable any device CGMiner recognizes.  I have no idea which one is an AU3 or an ANU since I don't have those miners.  But if both of these devices are icarus AKA ICA then I got nuthin.

Here's a list of driver instances from the readme, so it should be one of these.

_________________________________
The second version
  --usb BAS:1,BFL:1,MMQ:0,ICA:0,KLN:0
allows you to specify how many devices to choose based on each device
driver cgminer has - the current USB drivers are:
AVA, BAS, BFL, BF1, DRB, HFA, ICA, KLN and MMQ.
_________________________________

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:54:39 PM
 #15828

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2015, 10:08:04 PM
 #15829

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2015, 10:15:20 PM
 #15830

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.
This is correct. Too many manufacturers have devices with the same communication chips without anything to identify them apart and as new devices come out with the same chip it gets harder and harder to support the older devices. As of late there's no strong reason for people with old hardware to update to the latest version anyway since they're usually just support for new devices. A major rewrite would be required to choose devices by subname and since it's to support older hardware it's hard to justify the effort required. I'm continually adding tweaks for cgminer to try and properly identify them apart but it's an endless battle.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 02:08:52 AM
 #15831

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

Hello,

I promise doing and doing very well if you can give to me a little explanation of what I must done, I want to say what kind of test must I do, or what command and specifics parameters have I to write, please?

The Jalapeño cost to me near of three hundred dollars or euros, I'm not sure of all, and it arrived more or less six (6) months later of the date of the buy. Then to me is very important to have it connected and working very well as is mandatory, do you know?. The cgminer-4.8.0-linux-x86_64 works very well but I would preffer if it is possible to update to the most recent update of it. I have read the changes in the new version and I have seen some points which could be the cause to the miners don't connect as in the previous version of cgminer.

Thank you very much by your fast answer.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 02:28:01 AM
 #15832

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 03:41:30 AM
 #15833

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt
Thanks Sam. I found the problem from your debug. If you're building on linux can you try latest git? If not, can you try the windows binary in temp here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 04:37:15 AM
 #15834

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt
Thanks Sam. I found the problem from your debug. If you're building on linux can you try latest git? If not, can you try the windows binary in temp here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

I dropped in the Windoze binary and the Jalapeno works, but now the Block Erupters don't.  You want a new log.txt?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 04:41:49 AM
 #15835

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt
Thanks Sam. I found the problem from your debug. If you're building on linux can you try latest git? If not, can you try the windows binary in temp here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

I dropped in the Windoze binary and the Jalapeno works, but now the Block Erupters don't.  You want a new log.txt?
That's probably a new battle with AM's broken blockerupter driver.

sigh...

Sure why not give me the log to confirm. Thanks.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 04:47:35 AM
 #15836

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt
Thanks Sam. I found the problem from your debug. If you're building on linux can you try latest git? If not, can you try the windows binary in temp here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

I dropped in the Windoze binary and the Jalapeno works, but now the Block Erupters don't.  You want a new log.txt?
That's probably a new battle with AM's broken blockerupter driver.

sigh...

Sure why not give me the log to confirm. Thanks.

Here you go.  The original 4.9.0 worked with the BE's.  Please let me know if it is too much effort to run this down.  After reading your post about the new versions not adding anything for the older hardware I'm not sure how much work it's really worth.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log2.txt

Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 04:59:14 AM
 #15837

That's probably a new battle with AM's broken blockerupter driver.

sigh...

Sure why not give me the log to confirm. Thanks.

Here you go.  The original 4.9.0 worked with the BE's.  Please let me know if it is too much effort to run this down.  After reading your post about the new versions not adding anything for the older hardware I'm not sure how much work it's really worth.
Yes I'm aware the original 4.9.0 worked with the AMUs. I mean the recent piece of shit Asicminer hardware known as BET they generically called blockerupter still. The original binary I distributed did not contain the driver for it (that asicminer themselves contributed and never fixed) because it was broken. The binary you just downloaded contains the driver for the BET by request of someone earlier on this forum thread. It is indeed the conflict of that driver which actually releases the blockerupters but in the meantime it seems to have created a unique windows privilege conflict of some sort. I suspect that --usb BET:0 will fix that one for now but you may need to replug all your devices before trying again.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:09:31 AM
 #15838

That's probably a new battle with AM's broken blockerupter driver.

sigh...

Sure why not give me the log to confirm. Thanks.

Here you go.  The original 4.9.0 worked with the BE's.  Please let me know if it is too much effort to run this down.  After reading your post about the new versions not adding anything for the older hardware I'm not sure how much work it's really worth.
Yes I'm aware the original 4.9.0 worked with the AMUs. I mean the recent piece of shit Asicminer hardware known as BET they generically called blockerupter still. The original binary I distributed did not contain the driver for it (that asicminer themselves contributed and never fixed) because it was broken. The binary you just downloaded contains the driver for the BET by request of someone earlier on this forum thread. It is indeed the conflict of that driver which actually releases the blockerupters but in the meantime it seems to have created a unique windows privilege conflict of some sort. I suspect that --usb BET:0 will fix that one for now but you may need to replug all your devices before trying again.

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 05:14:59 AM
 #15839

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks Sam, in which case can I ask one more thing to try. Please redownload that temp binary (which I've updated) and use it without the BET:0 addition?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:20:33 AM
 #15840

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks Sam, in which case can I ask one more thing to try. Please redownload that temp binary (which I've updated) and use it without the BET:0 addition?
cgminer.exe???
I am using linux!

Pages: « 1 ... 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 [792] 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!