Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:32:05 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 [792] 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4827994 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 10:37:41 AM
 #15821

Well, from my post, you should also try using API.class
If it works, then you know the problem is the data being sent.

It was my doing. Sad  It's working now.

I also figured out that the W: needs to be in front of each address, ie,

Code:
W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.194

makes 127.0.0.1 priv and 192.168.0.194 read only.

Thanks!

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
1481445125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445125
Reply with quote  #2

1481445125
Report to moderator
1481445125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445125
Reply with quote  #2

1481445125
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481445125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445125
Reply with quote  #2

1481445125
Report to moderator
1481445125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445125
Reply with quote  #2

1481445125
Report to moderator
1481445125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445125
Reply with quote  #2

1481445125
Report to moderator
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


Developer


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 02:56:42 PM
 #15822



Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

Neosaan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 09:46:32 PM
 #15823

Hello. Dear experts, I need help. have scyipt Asik   http://titanminer.com/?product=dragon-miner-litecoin-asic-30mhs-scypt-lketc      can not find the version you want Cgminera for his work.
Asik is connected to a computer with vindovs7 installed driver for the serial port = >> Com1 Zadig
Which version cgminera need and what syntax bat needed? Help please, for 3 days ... I am suffering. Tried Cgminer Zeus - he does not see the COM port to which is connected Asik Works only BFGMiner - but his work does not suit me, you need only version CGminer CGminer which saw Asik was 3.1.1 - but this version is not able to work through a proxy, and I need it proxy I beg your help
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 09:52:59 PM
 #15824

Hello. Dear experts, I need help. have scyipt Asik   

Mainline CGMiner does not support scrypt.  Post in the Alt Coin forum for help with the proper fork, if there is one.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


Developer


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 12:04:56 AM
 #15825

To Kano,

What do you recomend to make that works good my two miners with the cgminer-4.9.0?

Thank you very much.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 04:23:30 AM
 #15826

Reposting the same question to bump it and PMing will not get you a faster reply but rather suggest to ignore you.

./cgminer -h | head -2
 or
java API config

Try that ... so there is some info about what your problem is ............

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


Developer


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 01:28:21 PM
 #15827

To kano,

Hello,

result that when I started cgminer-4.9.0-linux-x86_64-built,
I obtained a error message which says to me that libudev.so.1 isn't
found, then I looking for this error to Google and find a solution,
installing libudev1 from synaptic, it has resolve my first problem, but,...
now it start but only with one miner the AMU miner.
(You can see a screenshot of my two miners a bit more up in this web page)
Althought when I start cgminer-4.8.0 the two miners works at the same time
very good. Then I need a bit of your kindly help.

I have tried compiling the cgminer-master, but I obtain the same dilema.

Thank you very much.

txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 05:39:23 PM
 #15828

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:12:05 PM
 #15829

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:23:41 PM
 #15830

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:33:47 PM
 #15831

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:13:22 PM
 #15832

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:49:47 PM
 #15833

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.

You can enable/disable any device CGMiner recognizes.  I have no idea which one is an AU3 or an ANU since I don't have those miners.  But if both of these devices are icarus AKA ICA then I got nuthin.

Here's a list of driver instances from the readme, so it should be one of these.

_________________________________
The second version
  --usb BAS:1,BFL:1,MMQ:0,ICA:0,KLN:0
allows you to specify how many devices to choose based on each device
driver cgminer has - the current USB drivers are:
AVA, BAS, BFL, BF1, DRB, HFA, ICA, KLN and MMQ.
_________________________________

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:54:39 PM
 #15834

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2015, 10:08:04 PM
 #15835

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2015, 10:15:20 PM
 #15836

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.
This is correct. Too many manufacturers have devices with the same communication chips without anything to identify them apart and as new devices come out with the same chip it gets harder and harder to support the older devices. As of late there's no strong reason for people with old hardware to update to the latest version anyway since they're usually just support for new devices. A major rewrite would be required to choose devices by subname and since it's to support older hardware it's hard to justify the effort required. I'm continually adding tweaks for cgminer to try and properly identify them apart but it's an endless battle.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 02:08:52 AM
 #15837

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

Hello,

I promise doing and doing very well if you can give to me a little explanation of what I must done, I want to say what kind of test must I do, or what command and specifics parameters have I to write, please?

The Jalapeño cost to me near of three hundred dollars or euros, I'm not sure of all, and it arrived more or less six (6) months later of the date of the buy. Then to me is very important to have it connected and working very well as is mandatory, do you know?. The cgminer-4.8.0-linux-x86_64 works very well but I would preffer if it is possible to update to the most recent update of it. I have read the changes in the new version and I have seen some points which could be the cause to the miners don't connect as in the previous version of cgminer.

Thank you very much by your fast answer.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 02:28:01 AM
 #15838

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 03:41:30 AM
 #15839

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt
Thanks Sam. I found the problem from your debug. If you're building on linux can you try latest git? If not, can you try the windows binary in temp here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 04:37:15 AM
 #15840

The file exceeds the 64,000 character limit of the message so here's a link to it

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65145036/log.txt
Thanks Sam. I found the problem from your debug. If you're building on linux can you try latest git? If not, can you try the windows binary in temp here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

I dropped in the Windoze binary and the Jalapeno works, but now the Block Erupters don't.  You want a new log.txt?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 [792] 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!