Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 07:05:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 [841] 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5766387 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395
Merit: 1003



View Profile
December 22, 2017, 02:02:49 PM
 #16801

But before you send it, I can't stress enough why you should first read this topic all from the first post.
You'l be able to learn, perhaps make some basic troubleshoot based on others experience and understand how CGMiner works/should work.
That way you will gather knowledge to not be cheated by the manufacturer and also, for future buys!
I know it is hard... damn... 843 pages... but fret not, you may safely disregard some posts and focus only on the main ones.
If you understand how CGMiner works in this original release, than you'll be able to counter argument whatever manufacturer that tries to pull your leg!

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
1542740758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542740758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542740758
Reply with quote  #2

1542740758
Report to moderator
1542740758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542740758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542740758
Reply with quote  #2

1542740758
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395
Merit: 1003



View Profile
December 22, 2017, 02:12:13 PM
 #16802

Oh, and don't forget the ones for raspberry Pi.
Something tells me your device might be running on some kind of ARM board.

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395
Merit: 1003



View Profile
December 22, 2017, 06:07:24 PM
 #16803

New Miner here,
Just a quick setup question,
I have 2 GPU's in my system, and I would like to only run 1 at a time, so I can turn one off to play games etc, can I run 2 instances of this program like that?
And if so, could someone provide the command line options to do that,
Thanks

Filthy... wrong topic... there is no GPU support in CGMiner... Only ASICS and those stated on README file.

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
Cryptosaf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 04:17:18 PM
 #16804

Oh, and don't forget the ones for raspberry Pi.
Something tells me your device might be running on some kind of ARM board.

You're right, it's an ARM board.  It has a Micro SD card slot I could use to re-flash the thing if I knew how:

1) https://drive.google.com/open?id=1S82HloQ90-H2iG63PuIsFjOvMiYsZuFp
2) https://drive.google.com/open?id=1gYexLHAHFDGcM-3Mi-BRjmYlweBu32ya

Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395
Merit: 1003



View Profile
December 23, 2017, 07:34:01 PM
 #16805

Excuse me, if it is unclear. I am Brazilian Smiley My question is if it's necessary to use this mining software to create a namecoin? I'm very confused. And my pc don't have a good video board. Windows 10 use generic driver to run on it. Thank you! Merry Christmas and a happy new year!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg26795608#msg26795608

Feliz Natal!

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 07:42:16 PM
 #16806

Can i mining alt coin with this ? i use cpu AMD r7 a10-7850k ,4c+8g(4CPU's)`3,7GHz

No.
Read the top post as it explains this in detail.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
tkalfaoglu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 08:29:23 AM
 #16807

SUGGESTION:

Could someone program CGMINER (I can write it too if you'd like) so that if all ASIC miners have disappeared, some shell script is run?
I'd like to reboot if that's the case to prevent dead air time.

PS: I've been an OS/2 supporter and lover for a long time until IBM quit it. I still have shareware utils that I wrote under OS2. After that, I switched to Linux.

Many thanks,
  -turgut
der_wasi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 28, 2017, 09:31:41 AM
 #16808

Does the reboot help then? In my experience, if a miner disappears, you need to disconnect them shortly.
I think, if they disappear, there might be an issue with your configuration. Maybe a power issue? What miners are you running? USB miners?

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 10:51:06 AM
 #16809

SUGGESTION:

Could someone program CGMINER (I can write it too if you'd like) so that if all ASIC miners have disappeared, some shell script is run?
I'd like to reboot if that's the case to prevent dead air time.

PS: I've been an OS/2 supporter and lover for a long time until IBM quit it. I still have shareware utils that I wrote under OS2. After that, I switched to Linux.

Many thanks,
  -turgut


CGMiner is pretty resilient when a device zombies.  You probably need to find out why it's "disappearing" in the first place.

The latest version of OS/2 is called ArcaOS which was release in May of this year.  Check it out for nostalgia if nothing else Smiley

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
tkalfaoglu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 01:01:58 PM
 #16810

SUGGESTION:

Could someone program CGMINER (I can write it too if you'd like) so that if all ASIC miners have disappeared, some shell script is run?
I'd like to reboot if that's the case to prevent dead air time.

PS: I've been an OS/2 supporter and lover for a long time until IBM quit it. I still have shareware utils that I wrote under OS2. After that, I switched to Linux.

Many thanks,
  -turgut


CGMiner is pretty resilient when a device zombies.  You probably need to find out why it's "disappearing" in the first place.

The latest version of OS/2 is called ArcaOS which was release in May of this year.  Check it out for nostalgia if nothing else Smiley

Thanks! The DEVICE itself is crappy -- Antminer U3. It goes zombie or disappears altogether once in a while.. Nothing wrong with CGMiner..
That's why I need a way to restart when that happens.. I even wrote code + hardware to power off and on the antminers at startup!

Wow, ArcaOS - I didn't know that.. Thanks a lot Smiley
I did install regular Warp once under Linux Virtualbox, and it ran fine Smiley

Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395
Merit: 1003



View Profile
December 28, 2017, 04:31:22 PM
 #16811

SUGGESTION:

Could someone program CGMINER (I can write it too if you'd like) so that if all ASIC miners have disappeared, some shell script is run?
I'd like to reboot if that's the case to prevent dead air time.

PS: I've been an OS/2 supporter and lover for a long time until IBM quit it. I still have shareware utils that I wrote under OS2. After that, I switched to Linux.

Many thanks,
  -turgut


CGMiner is pretty resilient when a device zombies.  You probably need to find out why it's "disappearing" in the first place.

The latest version of OS/2 is called ArcaOS which was release in May of this year.  Check it out for nostalgia if nothing else Smiley

Thanks! The DEVICE itself is crappy -- Antminer U3. It goes zombie or disappears altogether once in a while.. Nothing wrong with CGMiner..
That's why I need a way to restart when that happens.. I even wrote code + hardware to power off and on the antminers at startup!

Wow, ArcaOS - I didn't know that.. Thanks a lot Smiley
I did install regular Warp once under Linux Virtualbox, and it ran fine Smiley



Have you considered it might be an underpowered usb port? Have you tried a powered usb hub?
Even so, the problem isn't in the CGMiner itself but perhaps in that particular combination of hardware or in the miner itself.

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
PiTimes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 04:09:45 PM
 #16812

Hey all, I am dusting off my old rpi and gekko 2pacs to get back into mining.  want to get more familiar with everything again before investing big bucks back into an S9 or two. 
So they are currently running fine on Cgminer, about 11-12 Gh/s each.  My question is, and I flipped though a lot of these posts to find my answer and could not, how can I overclock these puppies?

I saw the cd in the read me file, and on the 1st sticky here: --compac-freq <arg> Set GekkoScience Compac frequency in MHz, range 100-500 (default: 150.0)
so in cgminer Settings and enter cgminer.config then I enter --compac-freq <200>

entry not recognized

sorry not at my Pi so this is the best i could remember.  any help is appreciated. 
der_wasi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 29, 2017, 06:56:28 PM
 #16813

You need to start cgminer with the --compac-freq 200 option.
Like ./cgminer --compac-freq 200
Or you save this setting inside the config file you use.
Like this:
Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://connect.pool.bitcoin.com:3333",
                "user" : "USERNAME",
                "pass" : "PASSWORD"
        }
],
"gekko-2pac-freq" : "200.0"
}

Edit: I just realized, that you use the --compac-freq option. I think you need to use the 2pac option --gekko-2pac-freq.

PiTimes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 12:16:24 AM
 #16814

You sir are a gentleman and a scholar.  Worked like a charm, helps when you have the correct command, and put it in the right place.
Thank you
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 06:17:12 PM
 #16815

Hey Guys,

Can somebody guide me with this issue

I need to use my Antminer D3 to solo mine for a wallet on my PC,they are all connected on the same network
I read here a lot of comments but I'm little bit confused,so please write the steps clearly as i'm not and expert

Thinks in advance


Your posting about an Alt Coin miner in the Bitcoin section.  You should be asking for support from the manufacture or posting in the Alt Coin section.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 03:38:56 AM
 #16816

Please, tell me what I need to do here.

[2018-01-02 00:10:12.738] See README.txt file included for help

 [2018-01-02 00:10:13.048] You need to install a WinUSB driver for - BSC device 3:2
 [2018-01-02 00:10:13.048] And associate - BSC device 3:2 with WinUSB using zadig

Well, let's see.  It's just a guess, but I would suggest reading the readme.txt file that came with CGMiner and then install the WinUSB driver and associate it with your device using the Zadig utility.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 10:33:03 AM
 #16817


Code:
Connected to s1.theblocksfactory.com diff 2.05K with stratum as user XXXXX
 Block: 5d1ffee6...  Diff:677M  Started: [01:44:34.463]  Best share: 104

 [U]SB management [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: AU3 0       : 225MHz 775mV            | ZOMBIE

 

Your best share is only 104 and the pool difficulty is 2.05k.  So your not going to submit a share until your miner generates a share higher than 2050.  Also your miner has Zombie'd so you probably need to unplug it an plug it back in.  Make sure your using a Powered USB hub capable of providing the power your miner needs.  I have no idea what that is for a U2/3.

Your getting there anyway.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:14:19 PM
 #16818


Does this tool support macbooks? And I can not distinguish how to dig with the CPU and how to dig with the GPU, these two categories are quite different right? Not yet clear
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

As you surely already have read in this same topic, this tool doesn't suppor neither CPU's neither GPU's.
Wrong tool, wrong forum topic.

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
dottat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 12:27:43 AM
 #16819

Anyone else notice that folder 4.10 is empty?  Not sure where the current 4.10 arm version is but I can't seem to find it
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1145


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2018, 12:29:11 AM
 #16820

Anyone else notice that folder 4.10 is empty?  Not sure where the current 4.10 arm version is but I can't seem to find it

They're all in the top directory for cgminer but I fixed that now.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 [841] 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!