Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 07:13:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 [793] 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5220802 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 04:59:14 AM
 #15841

That's probably a new battle with AM's broken blockerupter driver.

sigh...

Sure why not give me the log to confirm. Thanks.

Here you go.  The original 4.9.0 worked with the BE's.  Please let me know if it is too much effort to run this down.  After reading your post about the new versions not adding anything for the older hardware I'm not sure how much work it's really worth.
Yes I'm aware the original 4.9.0 worked with the AMUs. I mean the recent piece of shit Asicminer hardware known as BET they generically called blockerupter still. The original binary I distributed did not contain the driver for it (that asicminer themselves contributed and never fixed) because it was broken. The binary you just downloaded contains the driver for the BET by request of someone earlier on this forum thread. It is indeed the conflict of that driver which actually releases the blockerupters but in the meantime it seems to have created a unique windows privilege conflict of some sort. I suspect that --usb BET:0 will fix that one for now but you may need to replug all your devices before trying again.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1498331597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498331597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498331597
Reply with quote  #2

1498331597
Report to moderator
1498331597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498331597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498331597
Reply with quote  #2

1498331597
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498331597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498331597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498331597
Reply with quote  #2

1498331597
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:09:31 AM
 #15842

That's probably a new battle with AM's broken blockerupter driver.

sigh...

Sure why not give me the log to confirm. Thanks.

Here you go.  The original 4.9.0 worked with the BE's.  Please let me know if it is too much effort to run this down.  After reading your post about the new versions not adding anything for the older hardware I'm not sure how much work it's really worth.
Yes I'm aware the original 4.9.0 worked with the AMUs. I mean the recent piece of shit Asicminer hardware known as BET they generically called blockerupter still. The original binary I distributed did not contain the driver for it (that asicminer themselves contributed and never fixed) because it was broken. The binary you just downloaded contains the driver for the BET by request of someone earlier on this forum thread. It is indeed the conflict of that driver which actually releases the blockerupters but in the meantime it seems to have created a unique windows privilege conflict of some sort. I suspect that --usb BET:0 will fix that one for now but you may need to replug all your devices before trying again.

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 05:14:59 AM
 #15843

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks Sam, in which case can I ask one more thing to try. Please redownload that temp binary (which I've updated) and use it without the BET:0 addition?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:20:33 AM
 #15844

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks Sam, in which case can I ask one more thing to try. Please redownload that temp binary (which I've updated) and use it without the BET:0 addition?
cgminer.exe???
I am using linux!

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2015, 05:24:50 AM
 #15845

Hello,

can anybody say to me how to get the file log, please?

I want to generate this file in my computer too and link it to this thread.

Thank you very much.

p.d. I compiled sucessfully the cgminer-master and I added --enable-icarus to the AMU, --enable-bitforce and --enable-bflsc to the jalapeño, into linux, and only get that connect the AMU unit.
I already gave you all the instructions above. Posting the same question over and over again only annoys everyone and I will delete any copies of the same question.

start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt"

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:30:17 AM
 #15846

Adding the BET:0 to my command line did the trick.  Everything is running fine now.
Thanks Sam, in which case can I ask one more thing to try. Please redownload that temp binary (which I've updated) and use it without the BET:0 addition?

Done.  Working great.  It did take longer to startup.
Thanks again,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:41:56 AM
 #15847

Hello,

can anybody say to me how to get the file log, please?

I want to generate this file in my computer too and link it to this thread.

Thank you very much.

p.d. I compiled sucessfully the cgminer-master and I added --enable-icarus to the AMU, --enable-bitforce and --enable-bflsc to the jalapeño, into linux, and only get that connect the AMU unit.
I already gave you all the instructions above. Posting the same question over and over again only annoys everyone and I will delete any copies of the same question.

start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt"

Excuse to me Sir.,
I wasn't sure if you were typing that to me, excuse to me again, please.
Here you have what you need, I hope be well:
https://app.box.com/s/pr52ffsusnexi27743nb
Thank you very much.

tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 06:34:10 AM
 #15848

Please check the new item, because I have changed the before link and content.

Thank you very much.

Economics
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:23:06 AM
 #15849

From reading the change log it seems that CGMiner will support Butterfly Labs Monarch's, but when I look at the Monarch specifications, it says it only supports BFGMiner.  Why is that?  I'd prefer to stay with CGMiner for my Monarch's.

Specifications are here:
  http://www.butterflylabs.com/upload/manuals/monarch_specifications_and_setup_guide.pdf

--E
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2015, 02:26:45 AM
 #15850

From reading the change log it seems that CGMiner will support Butterfly Labs Monarch's, but when I look at the Monarch specifications, it says it only supports BFGMiner.  Why is that?  I'd prefer to stay with CGMiner for my Monarchs.
The "relationship" between bfl and cgminer has always been awkward and strained. They've never directly supported running cgminer on it and they employed the fork miner author to write their official driver, though they then sent us devices to write drivers for them. Cgminer supports the monarchs fine, even if BFL doesn't say so.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Economics
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 04:24:40 AM
 #15851

From reading the change log it seems that CGMiner will support Butterfly Labs Monarch's, but when I look at the Monarch specifications, it says it only supports BFGMiner.  Why is that?  I'd prefer to stay with CGMiner for my Monarchs.
The "relationship" between bfl and cgminer has always been awkward and strained. They've never directly supported running cgminer on it and they employed the fork miner author to write their official driver, though they then sent us devices to write drivers for them. Cgminer supports the monarchs fine, even if BFL doesn't say so.

Thank you!  I'll continue to use CGMiner.

--E
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 13, 2015, 08:30:41 PM
 #15852

What about the document that I uploaded?
Have you seen it?

wolf_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
January 16, 2015, 02:51:06 PM
 #15853

Hi, I have a A2 chip miner that run cgminer 3.9 on raspberryPI and the two blade are connected to PI through gpio port at raspberryPI. As you can see in the screen the two blade are identified by BA1 0 and BA1 1.
Is possible to run two instances of cgminer each running only one blade? Like instance 1 running device BA1 0 and instance 2 running device BA1 1. Now the startup string was like this one.

Code:
sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://abcd-p x --A1Pll1 1300 --A1Pll2 1300 --diff 4096 --api-listen --api-network --cs 8 --stmcu 0 --hwreset --no-submit-stale --lowmem



Thanks in advance W_M
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 07:03:36 PM
 #15854

Hi, I have a A2 chip miner that run cgminer 3.9 on raspberryPI and the two blade are connected to PI through gpio port at raspberryPI. As you can see in the screen the two blade are identified by BA1 0 and BA1 1.
Is possible to run two instances of cgminer each running only one blade? Like instance 1 running device BA1 0 and instance 2 running device BA1 1. Now the startup string was like this one.

Code:
sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://abcd-p x --A1Pll1 1300 --A1Pll2 1300 --diff 4096 --api-listen --api-network --cs 8 --stmcu 0 --hwreset --no-submit-stale --lowmem



Thanks in advance W_M

If I remember correctly the a2 chip is scrypt which the official cgminer no longer supports

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 09:56:12 AM
 #15855

Is anybody that can, please, check the following documents and say to me anything about it.
It is uploaded because I can't got that the Jalapeño and the small usb stick miner work with the last
cgminer update, which is, 4.9.0.
The link to the document that I have uploaded for it is:

https://app.box.com/s/pr52ffsusnexi27743nb


tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 10:03:13 AM
 #15856

Also I would like to know if would be possible the following idea,

I would like to update the Antminer S3+ to the last cgminer update now. I have seen that ckolivas has uploaded a cgminer for
S5, it is very recent.
Could anybody say to me if would be possible to make that this cgminer update for S5 works with the S3+, or not?

Thank you very much by all and by anticipated.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 10:05:17 AM
 #15857

Is anybody that can, please, check the following documents and say to me anything about it.
It is uploaded because I can't got that the Jalapeño and the small usb stick miner work with the last
cgminer update, which is, 4.9.0.
The link to the document that I have uploaded for it is:

https://app.box.com/s/pr52ffsusnexi27743nb


There were bugs fixed after 4.9.0 if you followed the other messages on this thread. Either you grab the latest cgminer from git and build it on linux or use the .exe for windows uploaded into the temp/ folder as shown earlier.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


Developer


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 12:21:32 PM
 #15858

What about 4.9.0 for S3+?

Is it possible build cgminer 4.9.0 enabling S3+ driver, or not?

I ask it because I only have could to see the options to enable S1 and S2 drivers but not for S3 yet.

Is it scheduled to release this driver enabling posibility soon, maybe?

Thank you very much.

zyk0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 05:04:52 PM
 #15859

Using windows binary from http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-4.9.0-windows.7z

keep getting this error after several hours of running (exactly the same each time)

Quote
Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
Application Name:   cgminer.exe
Application Version:   0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp:   00119714
Fault Module Name:   ntdll.dll
Fault Module Version:   6.1.7601.18247
Fault Module Timestamp:   521ea8e7
Exception Code:   c0000005
Exception Offset:   0002e3be
OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID:   1033
Additional Information 1:   0a9e
Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3:   0a9e
Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


Ran it with -T to rule out any ncurses issues, but that failed as well.

Currently running with -D -T  and stderr being logged, but these crashes sometimes take up to 12 hours to manifest.

Is there anything else I should be trying to help diagnose this issues as well?


Update:

STDOUT
Quote
Target: 0000000000400000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
TrgVal? no (false positive; hash > target)                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Generated stratum merkle 795b18ef82ca0aa789aa22c36cfb6b58ef98fb543ebb8500ce77c52c43ce0a5c                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Generated stratum header 000000026a4f752f11c13c789f20d6dc966e75fcaecfb167091233a70000000000000000795b18e f82ca0aa789aa22c36cfb6b58ef98fb543ebb8500ce77c52c43ce0a5c54bbf65b1819012f000000 000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Work job_id 1421604443 208895 nonce2 7468 ntime 54bbf65b                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Generated target 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000400000000000                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Generated stratum work                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Pushing work from pool 0 to hash queue                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] BMA 1: Share above target                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06]  Proof: 0000000042cc5faab12fba05bae24a44876f3fe6e0bd830d3c05894fcd7535f5
Target: 0000000000400000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
TrgVal? no (false positive; hash > target)                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Got work from get queue to get work for thread 0                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Successfully rolled work                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Successfully rolled work                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Discarded work                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Selecting pool 0 for work                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Successfully rolled work                    
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Discarded cloned or rolled work                    
(5s):770.9G (1m):1.351T (5m):1.484T (15m):1.472T (avg):1.519Th/s          

STDERR
Quote
[2015-01-18 10:10:06] BMA 1: Share above target
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06]  Proof: 0000000042cc5faab12fba05bae24a44876f3fe6e0bd830d3c05894fcd7535f5
Target: 0000000000400000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
TrgVal? no (false positive; hash > target)
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Got work from get queue to get work for thread 0
 [2015-01-18 10: [21001:50-60]1 -1S8u c1c0e:s1s0f:u0l6l]y  Drioslclaerdd ewdo rwko
r [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Successfully rolled work
k
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Selecting pool 0 for work
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Successfully rolled work
 [2015-01-18  [2015-011-01:81 01:00:61]0 :06]D isGceanredreadt ecdl osnterda tourm  rmoelrlkelde  wfo7r6k6f
f3b98a511d6019d0153ba6ae0d97f298561d97073da0849a44181eff57f
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] BMA 1: Share above target
 [2015-01-18 10:10:06] Successfully rolled work
 [2015-01-18 10:10:13] Generated stratum header 000000026a4f752f11c13c789f20d6dc966e75fcaecfb167091233a70000000000000000f766ff3 b98a511d6019d0153ba6ae0d97f298561d97073da0849a44181eff57f54bbf65b1819012f000000 000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
 [2015-01-18 10:10:13]  Proof: 0000000011af500a35b11e648f95d4e2f1eab536eb6f54087dc38d8ec4cf2c50
Target: 0000000000400000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
TrgVal? no (false positive; hash > target)
 [2015-01-18 10:10:13] Work job_id 1421604443 208895 nonce2 7469 ntime 54bbf65b
 [2015-01-18 10:10:13] BMA 1: Share above target


Update2:
The cgminer.exe in the temp directory still errors, but with a different application timestamp:

Quote
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   cgminer-temp.exe
  Application Version:   0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   0011c714
  Fault Module Name:   ntdll.dll
  Fault Module Version:   6.1.7601.18247
  Fault Module Timestamp:   521ea8e7
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   0002e3be
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 08:04:58 PM
 #15860

Using windows binary from http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-4.9.0-windows.7z

keep getting this error after several hours of running (exactly the same each time)
Try using the binary and following the directions in here:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/debug/

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 [793] 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!