Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 03:34:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 [822] 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756958 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 08:32:45 PM
 #16421


"No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 0 http://192.168.2.112:8332 unable to use"

Info:
---
Bitcoind is the v0.11.2 (64Bit) running on Linux.
---

When I get this error message with 11.2 I just have to shutdown Bitcoin-qt and restart it then start CGMiner again.  I have to do this every 1 to 4 days.  The Bitcoin client isn't as stable/reliable as it used to be, it seems.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1532100893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100893
Reply with quote  #2

1532100893
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 08:47:18 PM
 #16422


"No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 0 http://192.168.2.112:8332 unable to use"

Info:
---
Bitcoind is the v0.11.2 (64Bit) running on Linux.
---

When I get this error message with 11.2 I just have to shutdown Bitcoin-qt and restart it then start CGMiner again.  I have to do this every 1 to 4 days.  The Bitcoin client isn't as stable/reliable as it used to be, it seems.

In the morning I switch on my work pc (Debian8 64Bit), that is running bitcoin-qt with the -server.
On the Win PC I let the win version run with the u2 and this works fine, no issues.
Then I start it on the raspi2 and it comes up with this error, and switch to the Failover solockpool and works ok then.

I try'ed Raspi2 only, no change.
I reconfigured bitcoin.conf to Raspi2 only, no change.

Maybe it is a fault of mine in compiling this? I got absolute no idea.

EDIT:
When cgminer is started it probes and directly report the error, so I was thinking that it try and
not waiting for a response or so...
 

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2015, 08:54:02 PM
 #16423

In the morning I switch on my work pc (Debian8 64Bit), that is running bitcoin-qt with the -server.
On the Win PC I let the win version run with the u2 and this works fine, no issues.
Then I start it on the raspi2 and it comes up with this error, and switch to the Failover solockpool and works ok then.

I try'ed Raspi2 only, no change.
I reconfigured bitcoin.conf to Raspi2 only, no change.

Maybe it is a fault of mine in compiling this? I got absolute no idea.
 
Are you connecting more than one miner to the bitcoin-qt at a time? Since cgminer maintains a persistent connection when solo mining, bitcoind doesn't like more than one connection to it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 09:01:29 PM
 #16424

puhh  thank you for answering, I get crazy here.

It does not work if I try do do it with the raspi only.

But i will double check now, i return in a minute.


http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 09:06:03 PM
 #16425

sorry for double post,

No it does not work with the bitcoin-qt in solo mode.

The rpcallow is now on the raspi ip, the win version was not started and the message appear
direct after starting cgminer. It probe for alive pool and display the error, after that it switch over and work fine.

Maybe it is an issue on the raspi Network?

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2015, 09:07:19 PM
 #16426

sorry for double post,

No it does not work with the bitcoin-qt in solo mode.

The rpcallow is now on the raspi ip, the win version was not started and the message appear
direct after starting cgminer. It probe for alive pool and display the error, after that it switch over and work fine.

Maybe it is an issue on the raspi Network?
Did you build the raspi version with libcurl ? If you don't then it can't do solo mining.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 09:09:26 PM
 #16427

it is quite a bit ago, I will check and recompile.
Is there a way how to check that quick?

EDIT: Libcurl was installed so I normaly build with it, but to be shure I am recompiling now.
The raspi2 is fast compared to the old version....

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 09:22:40 PM
 #16428

Recompile finished, same result, sorry.

Libcurl4-dev was not switched off.

Anything else I might have ruined?

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2015, 09:31:07 PM
 #16429

Recompile finished, same result, sorry.

Libcurl4-dev was not switched off.

Anything else I might have ruined?
Not in cgminer. What does your rpcallowip have in it on your bitcoin.conf ?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 09:33:57 PM
 #16430

 Angry Sorry for wasting your time, found the problem, just checking...

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2015, 09:36:46 PM
 #16431

Please be aware that solo mining to your own bitcoind/bitcoin-qt does NOT support M of N addresses (i.e. bitcoin addresses starting with 3). At some stage in the future I will fix this in cgminer but in the interim please only use 1x addresses when mining to your own bitcoin node.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1001


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
November 27, 2015, 09:40:31 PM
 #16432

Yes, it was my Fault!

I got a copy of bitcoin.conf for not screwing it up, and guess what I did?

EDIT:
To clear that for all with a similar problem:
The bitcoin.conf got not the correct rpcallowip entry for the client.

I wish I could delete the last entrys in that thread to not beeing identifyed as a "Honk".

Thank you for your help!

I did not see it until I checked the vlan on the cisco and I've got a copy of the conf in the same folder.
The date of the files showed me what I edited.

EDIT: I wonder about the number of connection to bitcoin-qt, both cgminer run "visible" good.
What kind of problem should I expect then on cgminer or bitcoin-qt?

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
wariner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1220
Merit: 1001


pool.sexy


View Profile
December 02, 2015, 07:54:31 AM
 #16433

Hi -ck,

thank you for your job!

I have 3 Ant S5, if i install this version http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s5/4.9.0-150105/ the fan go to constantly 100%.
I'm doing something wrong?

Pool.sexy - Pool ETH-ETC-EXP-UBQ-ZEC-DBIX..and more low fee Discussion

my BTC: 1KiMpRAWscBvhRgLs8jDnqrZEKJzt3Ypfi
pinhead666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 03, 2015, 06:52:12 PM
 #16434

Is it possible to modify cgminer is S3 to look for more than two hashboards? I have a test-board with 4-connectors (Tx and Rx lines + pwm). And I can also test with more devices connected to usb-hub. At least kernel log shows that software installs drivers for cp2102 usb/uart adapter (even with pic in circuit).
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 04, 2015, 12:08:02 AM
 #16435

Is it possible to modify cgminer is S3 to look for more than two hashboards? I have a test-board with 4-connectors (Tx and Rx lines + pwm). And I can also test with more devices connected to usb-hub. At least kernel log shows that software installs drivers for cp2102 usb/uart adapter (even with pic in circuit).
Prolly change one of the S3 settings I put in driver-bitmain.h ...

Look for #ifdef USE_ANT_S3

No I've no idea ... it would probably be the combination of the settings re: the chains etc. to deal with more work.

However, the number of boards/chips is returned by the fpga/hardware and that doesn't come from cgminer settings
(if it's not seeing the extra boards/chips)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
pinhead666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 04, 2015, 02:59:50 AM
 #16436

Is it possible to modify cgminer is S3 to look for more than two hashboards? I have a test-board with 4-connectors (Tx and Rx lines + pwm). And I can also test with more devices connected to usb-hub. At least kernel log shows that software installs drivers for cp2102 usb/uart adapter (even with pic in circuit).
Prolly change one of the S3 settings I put in driver-bitmain.h ...

Look for #ifdef USE_ANT_S3

No I've no idea ... it would probably be the combination of the settings re: the chains etc. to deal with more work.

However, the number of boards/chips is returned by the fpga/hardware and that doesn't come from cgminer settings
(if it's not seeing the extra boards/chips)

Thanks for an answer. I suspected that pic's code is written for only two boards (what I can understand from hex-dump of it). I then connected second pic to hub's port 2 and that way kernel log shows both pic's are installed with bitmainbl driver. Second pic sends test-work to hashboards but it won't get any work after that. Pic nr 1 works though with 2 boards (and second pic installed). That made me wonder if I can modify drivers to look for more than 2 boards. It is also possible that only first downstream usb-port works with these drivers. I have to do more testing.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 04, 2015, 03:53:16 AM
 #16437

S3 is serial (yeah that sux) so you'd prolly have to modify the detection to detect and configure both devices if they show up as 2 serial devices.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
pinhead666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 04, 2015, 04:17:04 AM
 #16438

Thanks again. These answers clarified many things and helped to narrow down my options.
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
December 06, 2015, 03:04:28 PM
 #16439

Kano,
edit:  meant to direct this to ck,

got a quick question.. is there a way you can incorporate the voting process into cgminer so that each mining machine can vote individually vs the pool wallet submitting the vote? What some people would like to do is stay on the pool of there liking and still vote with there mining hash regardless of the pool operators views;).  By allowing only the pool operators control, that centralizes this rather drastically!  Sorry if this was asked or is a stupid question:)

edit,,  i guess problem would still be that there is two asic manufacture backing two of the largest pools,  so really i think the issue still lies in getting mining back to decentralized means..   Ive always thought one way to get it back decentralized would be to limit the amount of hash each node can have.  One can only run so many instances of bitcoind before it becomes a problem... i dont know what would be a good number to limit it too.. say 100 ths per node.  im sure that could be worked out later maybe with the size of the network thats a bit too small. It would then become too costly to setup a massive farm or at least more prohibitive anyway.. not like there wouldnt be ways to circumvent it... Just thinking about all the issue we have with centralization.. Block propagation, network protocols being held up by one entity, and im sure it goes on and on..

Best Regards
d57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1111


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2015, 07:58:30 PM
 #16440

got a quick question.. is there a way you can incorporate the voting process into cgminer so that each mining machine can vote individually vs the pool wallet submitting the vote? What some people would like to do is stay on the pool of there liking and still vote with there mining hash regardless of the pool operators views;).  By allowing only the pool operators control, that centralizes this rather drastically!  Sorry if this was asked or is a stupid question:)
I assume by "vote" you mean what transactions are included and what goes into the coinbase, in which case the answer is realistically no. By design pooled mining gives that control to the pool. While it is possible to redesign the protocol so the miners design their own work and send it to a pool, the ability to make the pools and mining majority change to such a system is quite beyond the level of improbability. The bulk of the hashrate you see on the network is not personal miners as they only account for maybe 5% of the network now and swaying those will have zero net effect and only make mining more difficult for them. If you're talking about political debates of BIP101 versus mainline bitcoin, that's even more unlikely as the choice of protocol is done and verified at the pool mining node, and pools consciously choose what software to run on their bitcoin node. When you are pooled mining, you are all mining to that pool's bitcoin node so you can't change its protocol from the mining end in any meaningful way.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 [822] 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!