Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:13:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 [815] 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4816843 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 12:39:51 PM
 #16281

both work and I can run those usb sticks as if they are ant miner u2's  but the support in the stock build of cgminer ends at freq 250
Is this going to be increased to freq 300 or freq 350
U2 or U3? They're quite different.



Code:
--anu-freq <arg>    Set AntminerU1/2 frequency in MHz, range 125-500 (default: 250.0)
--au3-freq <arg>    Set AntminerU3 frequency in MHz, range 100-250 (default: 225.0)                                                              


U3 as I went back and double checked  

His sticks are seen as u3 and your stock cg 4.9.2 stops at freq 250 for the U3

TheRealSteve did a set of files adding support up to 425 for it but my programming skills are weak I simply have made a mess of 2 windows 7 builds attempting to follow his instructions to extend the top end  from 250 to 400 freq.

If you could add in freq support higher the 250  for the U3   it will help the sidehack usb stick buyers.

 
250.00 ------- this is the cutoff now


256.25
262.50
268.75
275.00
281.25
287.50
293.75
300.00


306.25
312.50
318.75
325.00
331.25
337.50
343.75
350.00

What ever can be added from 256.25 to 350.00   would be good.  

Even from 256.25 to 300.00 would be good.

Thanks.



██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
1480860828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480860828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480860828
Reply with quote  #2

1480860828
Report to moderator
1480860828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480860828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480860828
Reply with quote  #2

1480860828
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480860828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480860828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480860828
Reply with quote  #2

1480860828
Report to moderator
1480860828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480860828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480860828
Reply with quote  #2

1480860828
Report to moderator
1480860828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480860828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480860828
Reply with quote  #2

1480860828
Report to moderator
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 12:45:27 PM
 #16282

He meant U3. ("Warning - while you were typing a new reply has been posted. You may wish to review your post." - that sneak..)

Phil, I can always send you the binary I'm using, as long as you don't mind all the funky extra stats.  Or wait a little longer for Novak/sidehack to make a build available that includes their driver (so that it'll actually be recognized as a Compac) and some tweaks (more gentle current draw on init).

That's a bit separate from the question in general, though.  Perhaps higher frequencies could be added regardless, although I'm not sure that shouldn't come with a --whyesidolovefire flag for higher frequencies in case somebody tries it on an actual U3 Smiley

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2015, 01:44:47 PM
 #16283

U3 as I went back and double checked  

His sticks are seen as u3 and your stock cg 4.9.2 stops at freq 250 for the U3
Looks like you're using windows if you mention zadig.

Try this binary (accepts same range as U2, up to 500):
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

You can use arbitrary values, cgminer will find the closest that works.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 03:13:13 AM
 #16284

U3 as I went back and double checked  

His sticks are seen as u3 and your stock cg 4.9.2 stops at freq 250 for the U3
Looks like you're using windows if you mention zadig.

Try this binary (accepts same range as U2, up to 500):
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

You can use arbitrary values, cgminer will find the closest that works.

thanks I got a stick to works at freq 300!

working on the second stick

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
prachait
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 03:18:30 AM
 #16285

Hello, I have installed and using the following. mining for litecoin only
Fail. Cgminer doesn't mine litecoin or without mining hardware. Seek help in the altcoin subforums using other software.

lol ............ and from last 10 days,  I am telling my cgmine to mine alone without hardware
and giminer can not work on VPS or standalone PC

wow, and I have invested so many hours to know "cgminer can not miner by itself " so as on VPS alone, on google also

on irc Lightsword told me
to miner bitcoin with usb you need a miner like this https://bitmaintech.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020150109104550452NTD3NdYY0669

Anyways, Thanks for the support team for educating me, and I wish the post to live here, for new comers in mining.

Prachait
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 01:44:34 PM
 #16286

 both sticks are working at freq 300  thanks again.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 10:16:26 PM
 #16287

Does this version supports gridseed asic miner 80 chip two blade?

I recall reading something on Version 3.7.2 which most reports indicate it has problem recognizing two blade or more!

It be great to know following settings inside *.bat file
- recognizing two blade
- scryp option

I am speaking of windows version!

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 10:54:40 PM
 #16288

Does this version supports gridseed asic miner 80 chip two blade?

I recall reading something on Version 3.7.2 which most reports indicate it has problem recognizing two blade or more!

It be great to know following settings inside *.bat file
- recognizing two blade
- scryp option

I am speaking of windows version!
No altcoin support whatsoever in master cgminer.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 09:00:22 AM
 #16289

Ok but which version from windows built that supports:
- SCRYPT to mine altcoins
- Gridseed asic scrypt 80 chip blades

Would be great in knowing settings inside bat file:
- stratum, server, user.work, pass
- including other setting leading to recognize two bade for example and other kind of settings

Does this version supports gridseed asic miner 80 chip two blade?

I recall reading something on Version 3.7.2 which most reports indicate it has problem recognizing two blade or more!

It be great to know following settings inside *.bat file
- recognizing two blade
- scryp option

I am speaking of windows version!
No altcoin support whatsoever in master cgminer.

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 09:26:35 AM
 #16290

Ok but which version from windows built that supports:
- SCRYPT to mine altcoins
- Gridseed asic scrypt 80 chip blades

Would be great in knowing settings inside bat file:
- stratum, server, user.work, pass
- including other setting leading to recognize two bade for example and other kind of settings

Does this version supports gridseed asic miner 80 chip two blade?

I recall reading something on Version 3.7.2 which most reports indicate it has problem recognizing two blade or more!

It be great to know following settings inside *.bat file
- recognizing two blade
- scryp option

I am speaking of windows version!
No altcoin support whatsoever in master cgminer.
No altcoin support whatsoever in master cgminer.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 03:04:30 PM
 #16291

Ok but which version from windows built that supports:
- SCRYPT to mine altcoins
- Gridseed asic scrypt 80 chip blades

You need to post this in the alt coin section of the forums.  You are in the Bitcoin section.  There were some GCMiner forks that may do what your asking so go to the alt coin forum and ask there.

Good Luck,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 865



View Profile
September 02, 2015, 12:39:13 AM
 #16292

So...outta the blue...Windows 10 preview( I know...I know..) has decided it found Trojan:win32/Skeeyah.C!plock , file:C\cgminer-4.9.2-windows\cgminer.exe           process:pid5444,ProcessStart:130852590159391159         Sooo...is this the same file that usually gets picked on/up or did a new issue get put on the Naughty List during MS Defender definition update? Oh and yes, I got the zip from your index weeks ago, so I'm not sure why today cgminer.exe got Quarantined and not before.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2015, 12:53:43 AM
 #16293

So...outta the blue...Windows 10 preview( I know...I know..) has decided it found Trojan:win32/Skeeyah.C!plock , file:C\cgminer-4.9.2-windows\cgminer.exe           process:pid5444,ProcessStart:130852590159391159         Sooo...is this the same file that usually gets picked on/up or did a new issue get put on the Naughty List during MS Defender definition update? Oh and yes, I got the zip from your index weeks ago, so I'm not sure why today cgminer.exe got Quarantined and not before.
Yeah someone else reported this today. It's definitely not a virus, just some stupid false positive again. Ever since cpu and gpu mining was removed from cgminer the false positives pretty much stopped completely. Cgminer was always the innocent bystander that was packaged with the actual trojan virus back then. Presumably an ancient version got tagged false positive again and they extended their tagging to the latest version.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 865



View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:16:35 AM
 #16294

So...outta the blue...Windows 10 preview( I know...I know..) has decided it found Trojan:win32/Skeeyah.C!plock , file:C\cgminer-4.9.2-windows\cgminer.exe           process:pid5444,ProcessStart:130852590159391159         Sooo...is this the same file that usually gets picked on/up or did a new issue get put on the Naughty List during MS Defender definition update? Oh and yes, I got the zip from your index weeks ago, so I'm not sure why today cgminer.exe got Quarantined and not before.
Yeah someone else reported this today. It's definitely not a virus, just some stupid false positive again. Ever since cpu and gpu mining was removed from cgminer the false positives pretty much stopped completely. Cgminer was always the innocent bystander that was packaged with the actual trojan virus back then. Presumably an ancient version got tagged false positive again and they extended their tagging to the latest version.
Thanks, I was thinking this was the same file I saw flagged before but that was nearly 2 years ago, and the fact that I was looking at this rigs screen when it actually happened was pure accidental. At this point, my Win 8.1 pro and Win 7 pro rigs have not made the same determination yet.
CustomDesigned
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:21:55 AM
 #16295

So I've been running, and just compiled 4.9.2 to hopefully get more than 3Gh from my new AntMiner U3 (which is a pod with a cage and fan, not a stick that is supposed to do 50Gh - 63 with overclocking).  No compile errors.  When I start it up, I get:

 [2015-09-01 21:12:45] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 0 http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 unable to use
 [2015-09-01 21:12:46] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 1 http://api.polmine.pl:8361 unable to use
 [2015-09-01 21:12:51] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 0 http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 unable to use
 [2015-09-01 21:12:52] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 1 http://api.polmine.pl:8361 unable to use

etc etc

Any ideas?

Note, 3.12 runs the new AntMiner - but only at 3Gh/s
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:28:50 AM
 #16296

So I've been running, and just compiled 4.9.2 to hopefully get more than 3Ghz from my new AntMiner U3 (which is a pod with a cage and fan, not a stick that is supposed to do 50Gh - 63 with overclocking).  No compile errors.  When I start it up, I get:

 [2015-09-01 21:12:45] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 0 http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 unable to use
 [2015-09-01 21:12:46] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 1 http://api.polmine.pl:8361 unable to use
 [2015-09-01 21:12:51] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 0 http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 unable to use
 [2015-09-01 21:12:52] No Stratum, GBT or Solo support in pool 1 http://api.polmine.pl:8361 unable to use

etc etc

Any ideas?

Can you post your configure file?
CustomDesigned
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:30:57 AM
 #16297

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334",
      "user" : "1Dxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
      "pass" : "none"
   },
   {
      "url" : "http://api.polmine.pl:8361",
      "user" : "CustomDesigned11427pogoplug",
      "pass" : "XXXXXXXXXX"
   }
],
"text-only" : true,
"no-submit-stale" : true,
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"api-allow" : "W:192.168.10.0/24,W:127.0.0.1"
}
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:37:58 AM
 #16298

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334",
      "user" : "1Dxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
      "pass" : "none"
   },
   {
      "url" : "http://api.polmine.pl:8361",
      "user" : "CustomDesigned11427pogoplug",
      "pass" : "XXXXXXXXXX"
   }
],
"text-only" : true,
"no-submit-stale" : true,
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"api-allow" : "W:192.168.10.0/24,W:127.0.0.1"
}


Can you get it to work with a batch file like this:

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 14LxDWtRRdQAbnJdd4Ew5jwag8Bx9UfNRd -p x --au3-volt 830 --au3-freq 250 --hotplug 600 --api-listen --api-allow w:10.0.0/24
CustomDesigned
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:45:54 AM
 #16299

I changed the urls to use stratum+tcp instead of http.  That is apparently a config format change.  Now getting 60Gh/s with no further config changes (includes 5Gh/s from older miners).

Thanks for the tip!
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
September 02, 2015, 01:51:45 AM
 #16300

Glad you figured it out. I have three U3s and trying to keep them running is becoming a chore. I split them up on different computers tonight and set different frequencies to see if I can avoid high error rates hopefully get more than 12 hours of run time out of them. So far it seems that 225 is better for me than 250, I'm still running 830 volts.
Pages: « 1 ... 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 [815] 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!