Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 11:01:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 [838] 839 840 841 842 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5746767 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 11:39:57 PM
 #16741

But GPU mining have for other coins not only bitcoin
Right, and the official cgminer is for bitcoin mining ONLY.

Does that mean that only questions specific to Bitcoin mining with cgminer can be posted here?  
I posted a general question about cgminer and it was deleted for some reason but I made no reference to bitcoin but I am using version 3.7.2.

Just trying to see where my questions should land.

Thanks in adavnce.  
Gsam

I have the same question, sort of.  I just watched a vid of an iBeLink DM11G using CGMiner for dash.  Does CGMiner mine X11, including DASH? So confused now, any help appreciated.
See bold above.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1513465276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465276
Reply with quote  #2

1513465276
Report to moderator
1513465276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465276
Reply with quote  #2

1513465276
Report to moderator
1513465276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465276
Reply with quote  #2

1513465276
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513465276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465276
Reply with quote  #2

1513465276
Report to moderator
1513465276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465276
Reply with quote  #2

1513465276
Report to moderator
1513465276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465276
Reply with quote  #2

1513465276
Report to moderator
shavill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 12:03:44 AM
 #16742

But GPU mining have for other coins not only bitcoin
Right, and the official cgminer is for bitcoin mining ONLY.

Does that mean that only questions specific to Bitcoin mining with cgminer can be posted here?  
I posted a general question about cgminer and it was deleted for some reason but I made no reference to bitcoin but I am using version 3.7.2.

Just trying to see where my questions should land.

Thanks in adavnce.  
Gsam

I have the same question, sort of.  I just watched a vid of an iBeLink DM11G using CGMiner for dash.  Does CGMiner mine X11, including DASH? So confused now, any help appreciated.
See bold above.

I understand what you typed, but that's what is so confusing.

Please see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlyfJUG7roo at 1:20 clearly showing CGMiner - Dash

Is there another CGMiner built specifically for X11?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 12:15:20 AM
 #16743

But GPU mining have for other coins not only bitcoin
Right, and the official cgminer is for bitcoin mining ONLY.

Does that mean that only questions specific to Bitcoin mining with cgminer can be posted here?  
I posted a general question about cgminer and it was deleted for some reason but I made no reference to bitcoin but I am using version 3.7.2.

Just trying to see where my questions should land.

Thanks in adavnce.  
Gsam

I have the same question, sort of.  I just watched a vid of an iBeLink DM11G using CGMiner for dash.  Does CGMiner mine X11, including DASH? So confused now, any help appreciated.
See bold above.

I understand what you typed, but that's what is so confusing.

Please see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlyfJUG7roo at 1:20 clearly showing CGMiner - Dash

Is there another CGMiner built specifically for X11?
Virtually every piece of mining software out there is based on cgminer. Some renamed it but many just kept the same name. I only maintain the original cgminer for bitcoin and do not support anyone else's unofficial fork nor do I care to get involved with altcoins.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
shavill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 12:50:34 AM
 #16744

Thanks for clarifying this for me, and others.
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1359



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 09:22:06 AM
 #16745

But GPU mining have for other coins not only bitcoin
Right, and the official cgminer is for bitcoin mining ONLY.

Does that mean that only questions specific to Bitcoin mining with cgminer can be posted here?  
I posted a general question about cgminer and it was deleted for some reason but I made no reference to bitcoin but I am using version 3.7.2.

Just trying to see where my questions should land.

Thanks in adavnce.  
Gsam

I have the same question, sort of.  I just watched a vid of an iBeLink DM11G using CGMiner for dash.  Does CGMiner mine X11, including DASH? So confused now, any help appreciated.
See bold above.

I understand what you typed, but that's what is so confusing.

Please see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlyfJUG7roo at 1:20 clearly showing CGMiner - Dash

Is there another CGMiner built specifically for X11?
Virtually every piece of mining software out there is based on cgminer. Some renamed it but many just kept the same name. I only maintain the original cgminer for bitcoin and do not support anyone else's unofficial fork nor do I care to get involved with altcoins.

CK, may I sugest changing the topics title to "OFFICIAL CGMINER BITCOIN (ONLY!!! - NO ALTCOINS / NO GPUs) mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0" ? Smiley
It's been quite trending people skipping the other 16744 posts on this page where that has been stated hundreds of times!!!

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 09:23:41 AM
 #16746

But GPU mining have for other coins not only bitcoin
Right, and the official cgminer is for bitcoin mining ONLY.

Does that mean that only questions specific to Bitcoin mining with cgminer can be posted here?  
I posted a general question about cgminer and it was deleted for some reason but I made no reference to bitcoin but I am using version 3.7.2.

Just trying to see where my questions should land.

Thanks in adavnce.  
Gsam

I have the same question, sort of.  I just watched a vid of an iBeLink DM11G using CGMiner for dash.  Does CGMiner mine X11, including DASH? So confused now, any help appreciated.
See bold above.

I understand what you typed, but that's what is so confusing.

Please see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlyfJUG7roo at 1:20 clearly showing CGMiner - Dash

Is there another CGMiner built specifically for X11?
Virtually every piece of mining software out there is based on cgminer. Some renamed it but many just kept the same name. I only maintain the original cgminer for bitcoin and do not support anyone else's unofficial fork nor do I care to get involved with altcoins.

CK, may I sugest changing the topics title to "OFFICIAL CGMINER BITCOIN (ONLY!!! - NO ALTCOINS / NO GPUs) mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0" ? Smiley
It's been quite trending people skipping the other 16744 posts on this page where that has been stated hundreds of times!!!
You're in the Bitcoin section of the Bitcoin forums so, no...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
hizkia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 07:14:26 PM
 #16747

it works well  Cheesy

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 07:46:09 PM
 #16748

They ARE NOT viruses however -- because the program/code *is* used as part of some malware many AV's flag it as a just-in-case. As long as you dl only directly from the official Github you are good.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
29r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 09:23:41 PM
 #16749

I have the same question open in a Mining help thread here but thought I'd ask you guys who are most knowledgable with cgminer.

Running cgminer 4.10.0 on a Raspberry Pi 3, which is connected to an Avalon AUC3, which is connected to an Avalon 741 ASIC miner. When I start cgminer, I get the following response:

Code:
root@OpenWrt:/lib/modules/4.4.14# cgminer -o us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -O userid.shop100:x -D --verbose
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.665] Started cgminer 4.10.0
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.665] RES: thread starting
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.665] USB scan devices: checking for AV7 devices
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] AV7 looking for AV7 29f1:33f2 but found 0424:ec00 instead
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] AV7 looking for AV7 29f1:33f2 but found 0424:9514 instead
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] AV7 looking for AV7 29f1:33f2 but found 1d6b:0002 instead
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] No devices detected!
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Probing for an alive pool
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.921] Succeeded delayed connect
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.219] Pool 0 stratum session id: 1
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.220] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2048
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.221] Pool 0 coinbase 01000000010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffffffff4503f27307fabe6d6d14260e5f1745bbbfd4edaa7f0a102fcfb8ac5ece9a3399e6c37e8f6586741cb80100000000000000036501004fb5f2000000003245072f736c7573682f00000000022b8c185
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.326] Stratum authorisation success for pool 0
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.326] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 alive
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.832] Unable to set thread to low priority
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.832] Unable to set thread to high priority
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.832] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.833] Unable to set thread to low priority
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.833] Work update message received
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.833] Unable to set thread to low priority

Assuming the plugged in hardware is functioning correctly, what could be causing these messages:

Code:
[2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] No devices detected!
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit

Are there downloadable USB drivers for the Raspberry Pi 3? Anyone else ever have this issue and successfully resolve it?

Thanks
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 09:54:16 PM
 #16750

I have the same question open in a Mining help thread here but thought I'd ask you guys who are most knowledgable with cgminer.

Running cgminer 4.10.0 on a Raspberry Pi 3, which is connected to an Avalon AUC3, which is connected to an Avalon 741 ASIC miner. When I start cgminer, I get the following response:

Code:
root@OpenWrt:/lib/modules/4.4.14# cgminer -o us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -O userid.shop100:x -D --verbose
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.665] Started cgminer 4.10.0
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.665] RES: thread starting
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.665] USB scan devices: checking for AV7 devices
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] AV7 looking for AV7 29f1:33f2 but found 0424:ec00 instead
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] AV7 looking for AV7 29f1:33f2 but found 0424:9514 instead
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] AV7 looking for AV7 29f1:33f2 but found 1d6b:0002 instead
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] No devices detected!
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Probing for an alive pool
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.921] Succeeded delayed connect
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.219] Pool 0 stratum session id: 1
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.220] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2048
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.221] Pool 0 coinbase 01000000010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffffffff4503f27307fabe6d6d14260e5f1745bbbfd4edaa7f0a102fcfb8ac5ece9a3399e6c37e8f6586741cb80100000000000000036501004fb5f2000000003245072f736c7573682f00000000022b8c185
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.326] Stratum authorisation success for pool 0
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.326] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 alive
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.832] Unable to set thread to low priority
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.832] Unable to set thread to high priority
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.832] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.833] Unable to set thread to low priority
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.833] Work update message received
 [2016-12-14 02:10:05.833] Unable to set thread to low priority

Assuming the plugged in hardware is functioning correctly, what could be causing these messages:

Code:
[2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] No devices detected!
 [2016-12-14 02:10:04.832] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit

Are there downloadable USB drivers for the Raspberry Pi 3? Anyone else ever have this issue and successfully resolve it?

Thanks
Direct USB needs no drivers. Seems like your AUC3 is broke. Alternatively it could be the dodgy usb ports on the pi. Try attaching a decent USB hub to run it off instead.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
29r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:01:43 PM
 #16751

Seems like your AUC3 is broke. Alternatively it could be the dodgy usb ports on the pi. Try attaching a decent USB hub to run it off instead.

I agree it does seem that way. I tried a couple of different AUC3's but same result.

I'd like to try your suggestion with the USB hub. Would you set it up this way?:

Avalon controller (pi 3) -> USB hub -> AUC3 converter -> miner

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 10:14:10 PM
 #16752

Seems like your AUC3 is broke. Alternatively it could be the dodgy usb ports on the pi. Try attaching a decent USB hub to run it off instead.

I agree it does seem that way. I tried a couple of different AUC3's but same result.

I'd like to try your suggestion with the USB hub. Would you set it up this way?:

Avalon controller (pi 3) -> USB hub -> AUC3 converter -> miner


Yes that's the only way you can plug it in anyway.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
29r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:36:04 PM
 #16753


Yes that's the only way you can plug it in anyway.

Thank you, I'll give that a try for sure. I am not physically in the location where the miners are being tested -- my friend just told me he has tried 20 or more AUC3 converters and three different Avalon controllers; none worked so either we are incredibly unlucky, or like you said, the USB interface between the pi and the AUC3 isn't sufficient as configured.
madgar29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 01:02:36 AM
 #16754

4.9.2 windows 7 .zip link is broken or just not there.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 01:33:11 AM
 #16755

4.9.2 windows 7 .zip link is broken or just not there.
That's right there are no zip files, only .7z files as the zip files were falsely flagged as viruses by google which kept them off my back for a while. However in the meantime google has falsely flagged almost my entire website due to it containing bitcoin mining software even though it's impossible to do anything malicious with current versions of cgminer since it only works on asic mining hardware. I gave up trying to appeal to google about that. They even flagged web pages that are just text patches which is nonsense.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
madgar29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 02:33:41 AM
 #16756

4.9.2 windows 7 .zip link is broken or just not there.
That's right there are no zip files, only .7z files as the zip files were falsely flagged as viruses by google which kept them off my back for a while. However in the meantime google has falsely flagged almost my entire website due to it containing bitcoin mining software even though it's impossible to do anything malicious with current versions of cgminer since it only works on asic mining hardware. I gave up trying to appeal to google about that. They even flagged web pages that are just text patches which is nonsense.

that really sucks Sad does 4.9.2 support more devices like gekko-2pac?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 05:29:04 AM
 #16757

4.9.2 windows 7 .zip link is broken or just not there.
That's right there are no zip files, only .7z files as the zip files were falsely flagged as viruses by google which kept them off my back for a while. However in the meantime google has falsely flagged almost my entire website due to it containing bitcoin mining software even though it's impossible to do anything malicious with current versions of cgminer since it only works on asic mining hardware. I gave up trying to appeal to google about that. They even flagged web pages that are just text patches which is nonsense.

that really sucks Sad does 4.9.2 support more devices like gekko-2pac?
4.10.0 has support for more devices than 4.9.2, so I'm not sure why you're trying to find an older version but new versions of the official cgminer are rare since almost everyone develops drivers and their own fork outside the core development now.

Gekko-2pac has someone working on a cgminer fork with dedicated support https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1359



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 03:34:05 PM
 #16758

I do not know if anyone had this problem. Before that I used a claymore.
Now once I tried cgminer, in the config I wrote "gpu-fan": "30-80"
Now, always when the cgminer is off, the coolers are rotated by 30%, even when there is no load on the cards.
Even when using claymore. So cooling does not work.
The problem is exactly in cgminer, because if you change the "gpu-fan": "40-80", the cooler will work at 40%.
Re-flashing cards did not help.
Help, who knows.

Please read the first post on this topic.

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
SamtheCADman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 05:16:32 PM
 #16759

Hey guys, I'm a college student currently working on creating a ASIC based bitcoin mine using a Raspberry Pi 3 as a class project. Unfortunately, I can't seem to get the install working, and all the guides that I've found are out of date. Does anybody have a link to a updated guide, or know how to do it themselves? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
sunk818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 28, 2017, 04:54:33 AM
 #16760

What does this mean?

USB init, open device failed, err -3, you don't have privilege to access - BSC device 1:3

I have a Gekko 2Pac. It would typically detect as a AMU asic.
Pages: « 1 ... 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 [838] 839 840 841 842 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!