Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 03:06:17 AM *
News: Community Awards results
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 58591 times)
dirtriderdan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2021, 04:10:27 AM
 #1241

Ok I got some help and found out there was an issue with HiveOS and Vegas using TRM and amdmemtweak.  It got fixed on the back end for me and supposedly goes out in an update soon.  Changed hash rate significantly so it's much more in line with expectations.  Figured I'd give my ending values in case they help anyone else.

amdmemtweak –CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 12000 --RFC 239

I'm at 46 Mh/s on my RX Vega 56 Samsung with stock bios and down clocked 940mhz core, 850mv, 950mhz mem.  Pulling 1020 watts from the wall with a 6 GPU rig.
1675739177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739177
Reply with quote  #2

1675739177
Report to moderator
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
PatoFeliz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2021, 06:20:15 PM
 #1242

Ok I got some help and found out there was an issue with HiveOS and Vegas using TRM and amdmemtweak.  It got fixed on the back end for me and supposedly goes out in an update soon.  Changed hash rate significantly so it's much more in line with expectations.  Figured I'd give my ending values in case they help anyone else.

amdmemtweak –CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 12000 --RFC 239

I'm at 46 Mh/s on my RX Vega 56 Samsung with stock bios and down clocked 940mhz core, 850mv, 950mhz mem.  Pulling 1020 watts from the wall with a 6 GPU rig.

It seems we have very similar cards, the defaults timings where almost identical.
Mine is a Gigabyte Vega56 8Gb Samsung Memory.

With your timings I'm getting 44.0MH/s on PhoenixMiner in Windows10 Running Core 940Mhz@875mV and Memory 950MHz@900mV... Phoenix reports 183W consumption with 49ºC Temps and 3000RPM Fan

Did you further tweaked your timings? I had no luck running the card with higher memory clocks, and don't know how to reduce further the power draw...
MHB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2021, 08:29:10 PM
Last edit: January 23, 2021, 08:57:13 PM by MHB
 #1243


No you won't..

Flashing an XT vbios to a non XT card is the only thing that is possible.

The onboard PSP prevents you from doing modifications.

Also, memory timing changes on a Navi are like on an R7, useless.

The only thing that would improve performance (particularly eth mining wise) would be to make it so that you extend your bandwith.
Which means that you would need to change clocks + timings so it remains stable and because the PSP on board even has it's own PPtable, this is yet again not possible.

Well, anything is possible, or almost :p
But at this stage, i doubt anyone has been able to accomplish vbios edits for navi (basically bypass PSP).

Cheers

Haha

Necro quote, I know, but I wonder how they actually did it (RedBiosEditor) ?

Just wanted to say thanks for AMDmemtweak (non XL). Been using it on Win10 for some side-mining and managed to get 46MH at 130W from my reference model Vega 56 on TRM.
The only timing I needed to change was TREF 3120>9360. Core/mem at 915/950MHz and 875mV.

EDIT: Well, with Windows voltage control is kinda flaky for me, most of the time I can get it to 875mV(130W), but recently I managed to get it to stick at 850mV (125W on HWinfo). It's been running for a few days now, too scared to retry and have it get stuck at 900mV, haha.

 
redstang14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2021, 11:21:36 AM
 #1244

Hi guys,

I must say this program is amazing and have had fun tweaking the numbers.   I am having one problem and I was hoping someone could help.  When I write my batch file it starts the program as expected and I am able to change setting on the fly but it does not import command values on start up.   

Here is an example:

AMDMemoryTweak.exe --REF 30
AMDMemoryTweak.exe --i 0,1 --REF 30

I have the batch file inside the same folder with the program and clearly starts the program but would like to simplify my work when I need to restart.

Thanks in advance!
xMindx163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2021, 02:01:23 PM
 #1245

6 modes for vega. From 44 to 58 mh/s
https://youtu.be/38dLTcYWv7c
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1A3bYTb7m_4OuhGyzTJeL6xRxT7A--BiEO9l10FZROC0/edit#gid=378834570
PatoFeliz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2021, 05:32:08 PM
 #1246

Fantastic Info, thank you very much.

What's the difference in the two Tabs that has Vega info? One for 64 and one for 56? Because I have a 56 and I get about 44MH with 180w with the settings labeled 49,02@135
Some of the settings I can't find sadly as I'm on windows with this GPU and I don't have commandline nor atitool to use...

Thanks again!
Permonik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 02, 2021, 08:03:38 AM
 #1247

Hi guys,
I would like to know if it is possible to use it like overdriveNtool where you are able to load profiles for each gpu via batch file. I have a saved profiles from amd mem tweak as well but I do not know how to automate that.
Thank you
Addy25th
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 06:52:36 AM
 #1248

Vega 64 stock air samsung

https://imgur.com/RWjLf71
MHB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2021, 06:49:52 PM
 #1249

Vega 64 stock air samsung

https://imgur.com/RWjLf71


Nice, but you should get on the TeamRedMiner train. (follow their latest tuning guide)

My Vega56 hashes more (50MH) and consumes 10W less. (850mV on AMDMemtweak, 825mV on HWinfo).
vuli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2021, 08:28:47 PM
 #1250

would be nice to see GDDR6 support.

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1787
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
February 08, 2021, 02:50:53 AM
 #1251

would be nice to see GDDR6 support.

ELIOVP IS KEEPING IT PRIVATE--

He has been asked in the recent past.  If you have a large enough farm and income, you may be able to reach an agreement with him.

--scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Thuen88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2021, 11:39:33 AM
 #1252

What gpu drivers are you guys using ?
Sshanaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2021, 08:25:16 PM
 #1253

can anybody help me i got two vega card 56 and 64 both samsung memory when i try them solo i can get them 52 mh but when i add the second one on the rig i cant pass the 44.5mh no matter what i do the only thing i didnt try flashing them same bios any idea why this is happening ?
akosi1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2021, 07:17:42 AM
 #1254

check your radeon settings as Crossfire might be enabled. Have it disabled and re-run your miner.
PatoFeliz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2021, 02:42:56 PM
 #1255



Nice, but you should get on the TeamRedMiner train. (follow their latest tuning guide)

My Vega56 hashes more (50MH) and consumes 10W less. (850mV on AMDMemtweak, 825mV on HWinfo).

Where is that tuning guide? I want to try it!
fmz89
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1590
Merit: 1001


BIB Exchange


View Profile
February 18, 2021, 11:28:37 AM
 #1256



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?


42...

Non modded vega56 on mmpos....53.19mhs core 1090 / mem 1020 / vlt 0.835  130watts.  
should be 54.9mhs 1100/1026@787mv @ 112watts ...
sadly all my gpus cannot under 856mv and maxout at 50.5 lol, with ambient room temperature at 33C,  quite warm, some gpus already burned componen because fan short

atleast pretty stable, the most stable gpus i ever had


███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████████
██████        ▄████▄███████████
██████      ▄██████▀▄▄█████████
██████    ▄██████▀▄████▄███████
██████  ▄ █████▀  ▀█████▀██████
██████ ███ ██▀      ▀█▀████████
███████████▄███████████████████
██████ ██████▄      ▄█▄████████
██████  ▀██████▄  ▄█████▄██████
██████    ▀██████▄▀████▀███████
██████      ▀██████▄▀▀█████████
██████        ▀████▀███████████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████████
.
.BiB Exchange.
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀











▀▄▄▄
.
Set Off the Web3 Generation Now
       WHITEPAPER   |   TELEGRAM   |   TWITTER   |   INSTAGRAM       
▀▀▀▄











▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██
█████   ██

██████    ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████████
       ▄▄▄██▄▄▄
    ▄███████████▄
    █████████████▄
   ███████████████
▄█████████████████▄
▀▀▀▀█████████████▀██
    ▀█████████████▄
    ▄▀█████████████▄
   █▀ ▀▀▀██████████▌
▐███    ▄█████████▀▀
 ▀▀     ▄█████▀▀
       ███▀▀
      ██▀

██████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████
Sshanaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2021, 10:06:40 PM
 #1257

does anybody have good timings for asus strix vega 56 hynix i tried everything in the topic and few of my setting yet cant pass the 44.8 samsungs reaching 49.5-50 while stable but cant make this one any help for it ?
dl123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2021, 10:39:25 PM
Last edit: February 23, 2021, 06:17:51 AM by dl123
 #1258

does anybody have good timings for asus strix vega 56 hynix i tried everything in the topic and few of my setting yet cant pass the 44.8 samsungs reaching 49.5-50 while stable but cant make this one any help for it ?
https://i.imgur.com/YEazB5E.jpg
 I have a Sapphire Vega 56 Hynix and im getting 52mhs stable with these memory straps.

Also you first need to apply the memory straps and only raise the memory clocks.
vuli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2021, 07:27:53 PM
 #1259

is there anything like this for RX 6800 series?

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
wkholi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2021, 05:48:18 PM
 #1260

Ok I got some help and found out there was an issue with HiveOS and Vegas using TRM and amdmemtweak.  It got fixed on the back end for me and supposedly goes out in an update soon.  Changed hash rate significantly so it's much more in line with expectations.  Figured I'd give my ending values in case they help anyone else.

amdmemtweak –CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 12000 --RFC 239

I'm at 46 Mh/s on my RX Vega 56 Samsung with stock bios and downclocked 940mhz core, 850mv, 950mhz mem.  Pulling 1020 watts from the wall with a 6 GPU rig.
[/Same thing here, I have an Asus vega 64, and I can not log in to TRM, contacted support and they said it is a hardware problem from my side!

Would you please share how did you fix it.]
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!