Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 03:04:12 AM *
News: Community Awards results
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 58591 times)
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 13


View Profile
August 14, 2019, 11:55:15 AM
 #921

Hi there.

Please help me here. Great, awesome tool, makes my vegas do 2050 H/min @ 1200 core / 940 memory.
However, I can't change memory settings with CLI, only GUI version.
Making a bat file and giving permission to run as administrator to WinAMDTweak.exe does nothing to memory timings, running from an administrator command prompt gives something about a missing or can't open EIO.DLL file.

GUI does work, just more tedious to load values and apply to 2 cards but I'm setting the clocks and voltages with this too, so no problem.

Cards are MSI Airboost and Sapphire Pulse.

This is the config file for both:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>

-<values maxtemp="85" tdplimit="0" zerorpm="False" timing="0" rfc="248" ckestag="2" wrdata="1" rdlat="14" wrlat="4" rddata="16" cke="6" cpded="2" xp="6" stag="7" rfcpb="128" cksrx="8" cksre="8" pd="6" xsmrs="6" xs="216" mod="12" mrd="8" ref="15600" rdwr="17" wrrd="1" wrwrscl="3" wrwrsc="1" wrwrsd="2" wrwrdd="3" rdrdscl="3" rdrdsc="1" rdrdsd="2" rdrddd="3" rrefd="7" wr="13" wtrl="7" wtrs="3" cwl="6" faw="14" rtp="5" rrdl="3" rrds="3" rppb="12" rpab="12" rcpb="44" rcab="44" rcdwr="5" rcdrd="12" ras="28" cl="17">


-<mem>

<p0 vddc="800" clock="167" enabled="0"/>

<p1 vddc="800" clock="500" enabled="0"/>

<p2 vddc="900" clock="700" enabled="0"/>

<p3 vddc="825" clock="940" enabled="1"/>

</mem>


-<core>

<p0 vddc="800" clock="852" enabled="1"/>

<p1 vddc="800" clock="991" enabled="1"/>

<p2 vddc="800" clock="1138" enabled="1"/>

<p3 vddc="825" clock="1202" enabled="1"/>

<p4 vddc="825" clock="1202" enabled="1"/>

<p5 vddc="825" clock="1202" enabled="1"/>

<p6 vddc="825" clock="1202" enabled="1"/>

<p7 vddc="825" clock="1202" enabled="1"/>

</core>


-<fan>

<p0 fan="31" temp="30"/>

<p1 fan="42" temp="44"/>

<p2 fan="70" temp="55"/>

<p3 fan="100" temp="70"/>

<p4 fan="100" temp="72"/>

</fan>

</values>


One card runs superb with 825 mv Vcore. However, the Sapphire card doesn't get lower than 950 mv and I can't figure out why.



Tried drivers 19.7.1, 19.8.1, 18.6.1. Same thing.

Tried a custom PPT but then this card refused to do more than 500 Mhz memory.

The Vcore seems to be locked to Vmem in some way. If I set 1000 mv in P4 memory setting, the core gets to 1000 mv also, and then it doesn't get lower unless you reboot.

I really can't figure out this crazyness in Vega's voltage/speed control. Please help.
1675739052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739052
Reply with quote  #2

1675739052
Report to moderator
1675739052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739052
Reply with quote  #2

1675739052
Report to moderator
1675739052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739052
Reply with quote  #2

1675739052
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675739052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739052
Reply with quote  #2

1675739052
Report to moderator
1675739052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739052
Reply with quote  #2

1675739052
Report to moderator
clousian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2019, 09:52:34 PM
 #922

I'm running a batch of 8Gb 470/480/570/580. All running at REF 30 now and getting an average of 150 - 200h/s extra a card on CN-Conceal. These are all non-bios modded. Extra H/s bonus for setting tRFC (155) & tRC (69) across all. All around 1750 - 1800h/s a card. Haven't started playing with the straps yet. Hope this helps someone starting out.
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 10:16:01 AM
 #923

I always get a "NullReferenceException" window asking me to activate the test mode. I allow it, then reboot. My system is then running in test mode (indicated on the bottom right of the windows desktop). But when I launch the AMD.Memory.Tweak.XL, I get the same "NullReferenceException" window.

How can I solve this please ?

Still get this issue, if anyone can help please.

Am I the only one to have this issue ?
miuchins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 03:56:30 PM
 #924

Update:

Decided to release a Winblows supported version.

I've tested it on 2 systems with Latest adrenaline version (one with a Vega gpu, the other with a 570) and confirmed working.

Check OP for link.


Please post results here. That's all i'm asking Smiley

Cheers guys!

@Eliovp, once again thanks for your efforts here getting it onto windows. Much easier for traditional Vega Users with PPTs and Overclocking tools to really test the limits of your tool!

For my part, I'm getting pretty decent results on ETH; Reference Powercolor Vega 64 on latest Adrenalin 19.3.3 drivers.
Thanks to Windward for getting me started on values for parameters.

https://i.imgur.com/6bedvOO.jpg

Given the generosity of Eliovp in even making this tool available, I'm not gonna be the guy that takes and doesn't give back.

For those curious, here's what I put in a batch script after I honed in on parameters.

(PATH to folder where MemTweak is stored)\WinAMDTweak.exe --CL 16 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 14 --RC 44 --RP 14s --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 5 --FAW 20 --CWL 7 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 16 --WRRD 1 --RDWR 19 --REF 17550 --MRD 8 --MOD 15 --PD 8 --CKSRE 10 --CKSRX 10 --RFC 244

Run before starting the miner. For some reason, injecting the timings when mining would crash the miner if FAW>17, but FAW>17 is okay if injected prior. Also, RC<44 led to incorrect shares being found. No guarantees of stability... I was simply looking for accepted shares w/o rejects in short runs. I need to read up as well on compatible RAM timings... lower RC seems to drive HR the most.

Happy to answer any Q's; also, memclock was 1107 and was using PhoenixMiner4.2c
                 
Thanks for Your share,
picture for my setting for 2 Vega64 ,
https://www.flickr.com/photos/92036598@N05/48551912691/in/dateposted-public/

46Mh/s for each card


fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2294
Merit: 1180


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 09:07:24 PM
Last edit: August 16, 2019, 09:29:50 PM by fr4nkthetank
 #925

dumb question but any workaround to having the full window when working on 640x480
sudhsrx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 03:55:01 PM
 #926

Did anyone found a way to use Autorun AMDMem Tweak ,different parameters on HIVE OS ? I am trying to apply amdmemtweak on 7*Vega64 on hive OS...
HELP!!
Eliovp (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1293

Huh?


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2019, 11:55:08 AM
 #927

Not sure I understand the reference to the file c:\windows\system32\drivers\AmdGpuTweak.sys on GitHub.  Where is this file and is it required?

Well, you have the path right there, "c:\windows\system32\drivers"
if it's not there, good, launch the tool, should be fine.


how close test mode?

every reset win go in test mode.

c:\windows\system32\drivers\AmdGpuTweak.sys not exist

Latest XL version has a button to turn it off. Otherwise run the command posted here above. (bcdedit)


I always get a "NullReferenceException" window asking me to activate the test mode. I allow it, then reboot. My system is then running in test mode (indicated on the bottom right of the windows desktop). But when I launch the AMD.Memory.Tweak.XL, I get the same "NullReferenceException" window.

How can I solve this please ?

Check my quote here, remove the old driver from drivers folder in system32, then get the latest version and launch it.

I gotta say, this tool is cool as hell.

Although, I'm having some trouble with it. Probably because I'm a noob.

I went ahead and downloaded it and installed it, manually with the terminal, running HiveOS, the VEGA supported version.

I'm running 6x 1070s, 1x 1070ti, and 4x Vega 64s.

The trouble I'm having is HiveOS kinda sucks at overclocking when it comes to AMD. Claymore isn't doing the job either; and my Linux illiteracy and lack of Google returns isn't helping.

I love how you can modify the hell out of the stuff with this tool, but I can't seem to get the GUI working so I can modify the DPM/Memstates (which, honestly, is all I'm tryna do). Is there a way to get the GUI working in HiveOS that I just don't know about? Or a command line? Or do I just suck at life?

GUI is Windows only mate.

Cheers

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 02:21:29 PM
 #928

Eliovp, what about signing the driver? Any news?
Eliovp (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1293

Huh?


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2019, 10:14:48 AM
Last edit: September 05, 2019, 12:20:28 PM by Eliovp
Merited by suchmoon (4)
 #929

Eliovp, what about signing the driver? Any news?

Sorry man, i'm not in such a wealthy situation to be paying ridiculous amounts of money just to sign a driver.
I'm also not interested in using out of date or revoked "hacked" certificates.


Anyhow, just did a quick new release to support latest drivers which fix DAG issue on Navi GPU's.

Link: Here

Screen:



Cheers


EDIT: 1.1.0.3 uploaded, PowerPlay voltage now in readable format

jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2035
Merit: 1362


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 04:05:02 PM
 #930

Strap injection does not seem to work for 5700

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
mikhan2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 05:40:58 AM
 #931

yeah, copying eg 1500 to 1800 strap doesn't make any change in mining speed on 5700xt
Eliovp (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1293

Huh?


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2019, 11:13:07 AM
 #932

Strap injection does not seem to work for 5700

Mmm you seem to be right, the injection part itself does work though, just make a few changes and click inject, then refresh from driver, (the dropdown box values are the ones loaded from the vbios inside the memory), if you click refresh button the tool will load the values from the driver directly.
So if you injected something, it will load those.

However, i use to be able to crash my GPU but not anymore, AMD changed something. Guess i will need to contact customer support  Grin

jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2035
Merit: 1362


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 03:37:48 PM
 #933

Strap injection does not seem to work for 5700

Mmm you seem to be right, the injection part itself does work though, just make a few changes and click inject, then refresh from driver, (the dropdown box values are the ones loaded from the vbios inside the memory), if you click refresh button the tool will load the values from the driver directly.
So if you injected something, it will load those.

However, i use to be able to crash my GPU but not anymore, AMD changed something. Guess i will need to contact customer support  Grin

Yea time to do some hacking on the linux kernel to see what these things can do Cheesy

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 312


View Profile
September 10, 2019, 07:12:08 AM
 #934

Is NAVI memory tweaking supported, or just strap copying?
murano2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2019, 10:13:53 AM
 #935

Good day to all!

I cannot run latest CLI version on my PC (Windows 10 Pro x64, Vega 56 HB2, hynix, stock firmware, adrenalin-2019-edition-19.7.2-july16 drivers is installed). When I create .bat file with some parameters taken from this forum nothing happen.

 I even cannot take current settings of AMD mem tweak tool using this line in .bat file "E:\soft\vega56c2\tweaking\AMDtweakCLI\WinAMDTweak.exe --i  pause".

 I can run latest GUI 0.2.3 and setup all settings manually and apply it. And my miner works good both xmrig and srbminer making around 2040 h/s on cryptonightr. But when computer restarts I have to run manually AMD tweak tool again and setup all settings by importing from file. How can I make this process automatic using scripts or .bat file?

With the best regards
murano2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 05:44:50 AM
Last edit: September 11, 2019, 06:07:27 AM by murano2017
 #936

Please! Add feature to control Core voltage and mem P states from BAT!!!

For example:

....WinAMDTweak.exe --i 0,1,2 --RAS 17 --RCDRD 15 --RCDWR 4 --RC 34 --RP 12 --rtp 4 --faw 12 --REF 15600 --CoreP7 1407 --CoreP7V 875

or

start.bat ->

....WinAMDTweak.exe --i 0,1 --load mySettings1.xml
....WinAMDTweak.exe --i 2 --load mySettings2.xml

Would be the best idea for automatic application of preset settings for mining rigs.
badfad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 186
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 07:39:50 AM
 #937

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Gtteb5MIp6Ex1vHLuofiNBIfdKBFcXX6
Clay strap mod (Mind163). 36.4 (580 8GB Sams)

can you share/post your settings

Thanks

2375 Mhz GDDR5 Samsung? WTF?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 06:58:22 PM
 #938

It's simple - in vbios exists settings for maximum clocks. Max memory can be set even higher. And then overclock... I tried, but after several seconds memory on clocks higher 2250 starts give many-many errors...
xMindx163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 09:25:47 PM
 #939

That's right. In BIOS the overclocking limit on memory is extended. From the checked 6 cards on Samsung only 2 took with these timings 2350+. Others were able to work at frequencies 2250-2275. Same video card on a Micron can operate at 2300+~ 35-35.5 Mh. Please excuse me, but I do not plan to publish timings. Perhaps later will be distributed for a fee.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FdifrbkhS1LO2OZST9jWysSOhcYjcnh-v
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2019, 12:29:44 PM
 #940

That's right. In BIOS the overclocking limit on memory is extended. From the checked 6 cards on Samsung only 2 took with these timings 2350+. Others were able to work at frequencies 2250-2275. Same video card on a Micron can operate at 2300+~ 35-35.5 Mh. Please excuse me, but I do not plan to publish timings. Perhaps later will be distributed for a fee.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FdifrbkhS1LO2OZST9jWysSOhcYjcnh-v

Not worth it, the GPU probably draws too much power.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!