Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 03:03:36 AM *
News: Community Awards results
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 58591 times)
dejvic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2020, 07:22:14 PM
Last edit: December 18, 2020, 07:53:56 PM by dejvic
 #1201

Dear, can you help me with amdmemtweak
for this card - ATI Sapphire NITRO RX Vega 56 8 GB Hynix HBM2, 113-D0500310-O01

i have this timing -
amdmemtweak --CL 20 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 12 --RC 36 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --REF 65535 --RFC 249


and my maximum is 45.9Mhs

Please help with tunning this tweak  :-)

Thank you very much for all.


Try

ras 26 / rcdrd 12 / rcdwr 12 / rc 38 / rp 12 / rrds 4 / rrdl 5 . rtp 6 /faw 12 / cwl 8 / wtrs 4 / wtrl 9 / wr 13 / ref 24000 (21100 if it doesnt like 24000) / rfc 239

core 1090 / mem 1020 / volt 825 (835 if unstable)

I get 53.18mhs with my vega56's..


thank you. Have you got the same cards (Sapphire Radeon NITRO Vega 56 8G, Hynix)?
I cant  set mem 1020, my max is 830 and core 1100.
1675739016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739016
Reply with quote  #2

1675739016
Report to moderator
1675739016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739016
Reply with quote  #2

1675739016
Report to moderator
1675739016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675739016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675739016
Reply with quote  #2

1675739016
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 133


View Profile
December 18, 2020, 10:01:29 PM
 #1202

Dear, can you help me with amdmemtweak
for this card - ATI Sapphire NITRO RX Vega 56 8 GB Hynix HBM2, 113-D0500310-O01

i have this timing -
amdmemtweak --CL 20 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 12 --RC 36 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --REF 65535 --RFC 249


and my maximum is 45.9Mhs

Please help with tunning this tweak  :-)

Thank you very much for all.


Try

ras 26 / rcdrd 12 / rcdwr 12 / rc 38 / rp 12 / rrds 4 / rrdl 5 . rtp 6 /faw 12 / cwl 8 / wtrs 4 / wtrl 9 / wr 13 / ref 24000 (21100 if it doesnt like 24000) / rfc 239

core 1090 / mem 1020 / volt 825 (835 if unstable)

I get 53.18mhs with my vega56's..


thank you. Have you got the same cards (Sapphire Radeon NITRO Vega 56 8G, Hynix)?
I cant  set mem 1020, my max is 830 and core 1100.

Ive got some with Hynix and some with Samesung.  What are you using to set your clocks?  I use linux and can set without issue.  If on windows make the mem 1/2 or 510.  Linux is 2x mem of windows.
dejvic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2020, 10:37:15 PM
 #1203

Dear, can you help me with amdmemtweak
for this card - ATI Sapphire NITRO RX Vega 56 8 GB Hynix HBM2, 113-D0500310-O01

i have this timing -
amdmemtweak --CL 20 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 12 --RC 36 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --REF 65535 --RFC 249


and my maximum is 45.9Mhs

Please help with tunning this tweak  :-)

Thank you very much for all.


Try

ras 26 / rcdrd 12 / rcdwr 12 / rc 38 / rp 12 / rrds 4 / rrdl 5 . rtp 6 /faw 12 / cwl 8 / wtrs 4 / wtrl 9 / wr 13 / ref 24000 (21100 if it doesnt like 24000) / rfc 239

core 1090 / mem 1020 / volt 825 (835 if unstable)

I get 53.18mhs with my vega56's..


thank you. Have you got the same cards (Sapphire Radeon NITRO Vega 56 8G, Hynix)?
I cant  set mem 1020, my max is 830 and core 1100.

Ive got some with Hynix and some with Samesung.  What are you using to set your clocks?  I use linux and can set without issue.  If on windows make the mem 1/2 or 510.  Linux is 2x mem of windows.


i have RaveOS. (is the same as HiveOS)
www.raveos.com

and my settings - core 1100, memclock 810-850, core vol 800-875, mem vol 800-875
but max hashrate is 45mh/s
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 133


View Profile
December 18, 2020, 10:46:55 PM
 #1204

Dear, can you help me with amdmemtweak
for this card - ATI Sapphire NITRO RX Vega 56 8 GB Hynix HBM2, 113-D0500310-O01

i have this timing -
amdmemtweak --CL 20 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 12 --RC 36 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --REF 65535 --RFC 249


and my maximum is 45.9Mhs

Please help with tunning this tweak  :-)

Thank you very much for all.



Try

ras 26 / rcdrd 12 / rcdwr 12 / rc 38 / rp 12 / rrds 4 / rrdl 5 . rtp 6 /faw 12 / cwl 8 / wtrs 4 / wtrl 9 / wr 13 / ref 24000 (21100 if it doesnt like 24000) / rfc 239

core 1090 / mem 1020 / volt 825 (835 if unstable)

I get 53.18mhs with my vega56's..




thank you. Have you got the same cards (Sapphire Radeon NITRO Vega 56 8G, Hynix)?
I cant  set mem 1020, my max is 830 and core 1100.

Ive got some with Hynix and some with Samesung.  What are you using to set your clocks?  I use linux and can set without issue.  If on windows make the mem 1/2 or 510.  Linux is 2x mem of windows.


i have RaveOS. (is the same as HiveOS)
www.raveos.com

and my settings - core 1100, memclock 810-850, core vol 800-875, mem vol 800-875
but max hashrate is 45mh/s

Does it have an entry field and slider or just slider?  If entry field you can try to enter the value.  At worst requires a reboot of rig if it doesnt like it.
dejvic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2020, 11:14:38 PM
 #1205

Dear, can you help me with amdmemtweak
for this card - ATI Sapphire NITRO RX Vega 56 8 GB Hynix HBM2, 113-D0500310-O01

i have this timing -
amdmemtweak --CL 20 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 12 --RC 36 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --REF 65535 --RFC 249


and my maximum is 45.9Mhs

Please help with tunning this tweak  :-)

Thank you very much for all.



Try

ras 26 / rcdrd 12 / rcdwr 12 / rc 38 / rp 12 / rrds 4 / rrdl 5 . rtp 6 /faw 12 / cwl 8 / wtrs 4 / wtrl 9 / wr 13 / ref 24000 (21100 if it doesnt like 24000) / rfc 239

core 1090 / mem 1020 / volt 825 (835 if unstable)

I get 53.18mhs with my vega56's..




thank you. Have you got the same cards (Sapphire Radeon NITRO Vega 56 8G, Hynix)?
I cant  set mem 1020, my max is 830 and core 1100.

Ive got some with Hynix and some with Samesung.  What are you using to set your clocks?  I use linux and can set without issue.  If on windows make the mem 1/2 or 510.  Linux is 2x mem of windows.


i have RaveOS. (is the same as HiveOS)
www.raveos.com

and my settings - core 1100, memclock 810-850, core vol 800-875, mem vol 800-875
but max hashrate is 45mh/s

Does it have an entry field and slider or just slider?  If entry field you can try to enter the value.  At worst requires a reboot of rig if it doesnt like it.

I have 6 cards, and this is values from-till... Do you unterestand?
exsexs1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2020, 08:38:40 AM
 #1206

Vega64 flashed with Vega56 bios

using theses timings
--CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 24000 --RFC 239

Core 1097Mhz / 825mV
Mem 1028Mhz

you can get 54.5Mh/s solid ethereum hashrate at 115w to 130w depending on your model!


I have Vega 56 with 64 BIOS, 6xSapphire REF cards with samsung RAM. If I put Mem over 960 teamred is freeze and restart. SocMhz jump from 960 to 1107, but I can't set in HiveOs. I think SocMhz will be max 1028.

Core 970, 840mv
Mem 960, 800mv
I get 45Mhs ~100W

using these timings:
--CL 20 --RAS 20 --RCDRD 11 --RCDWR 12 --RC 43 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --RE
F 65535 --RFC 248

If I put RC value under 42, ETH MHS growing up, but imediatly crashed.
Any better timings to these REF cards?!
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 133


View Profile
December 19, 2020, 02:56:49 PM
 #1207

Vega64 flashed with Vega56 bios

using theses timings
--CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 24000 --RFC 239

Core 1097Mhz / 825mV
Mem 1028Mhz

you can get 54.5Mh/s solid ethereum hashrate at 115w to 130w depending on your model!


I have Vega 56 with 64 BIOS, 6xSapphire REF cards with samsung RAM. If I put Mem over 960 teamred is freeze and restart. SocMhz jump from 960 to 1107, but I can't set in HiveOs. I think SocMhz will be max 1028.

Core 970, 840mv
Mem 960, 800mv
I get 45Mhs ~100W

using these timings:
--CL 20 --RAS 20 --RCDRD 11 --RCDWR 12 --RC 43 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --RE
F 65535 --RFC 248

If I put RC value under 42, ETH MHS growing up, but imediatly crashed.
Any better timings to these REF cards?!

Vega 56 is the bios to run.  64 only uses more power but doesnt provide additional hashing.  Most will flash their 64s down to 56. 
dejvic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2020, 03:20:46 PM
 #1208

using Vega 64 flashed to 56

with  --CL 20 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 12 --RC 44 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --REF 17000 --RFC 249

Core: 1028
VDD 840
MVDD 800
Mem 1028

i'm getting 47.340 MH/s 114w (on phoenix miner) 54C Mem:75C (average based on 4xGPU)

wonder if that's possible to get even better...

for people interested in the flash I used amdvbflash (the same one i used for rx 5700 xt flash) with the equivalent model to my vega 64 (Nitro+) on https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/?architecture=&manufacturer=&model=RX+Vega+56&interface=&memType=&memSize=&since=

Vega64 flashed with Vega56 bios

using theses timings
--CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 24000 --RFC 239

Core 1097Mhz / 825mV
Mem 1028Mhz

you can get 54.5Mh/s solid ethereum hashrate at 115w to 130w depending on your model!



Forgot to mention that you will need to use TeamRedMiner to get the 54.5Mh/s

Have you got Samsung or Hynix memory?
dejvic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2020, 04:03:17 PM
Last edit: December 19, 2020, 04:14:38 PM by dejvic
 #1209

Gigabyte RX VEGA 56 Hynix memory  (1220/887mv   900/905mv) uptime  2 days.
cr/tartl   19.8 - 20.3
WinAMDTweak.exe --rcdrd 19 --rcdwr 5 --rc 35 --rp 13 --rrds 4 --rrdl 5 --rfc 168 --REF 15600      
whats your ETH hashrate?
exsexs1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2020, 05:43:41 PM
Last edit: December 19, 2020, 05:58:41 PM by exsexs1
 #1210

Vega64 flashed with Vega56 bios

using theses timings
--CL 20 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 12 --RC 38 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 5 --RTP 6 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 13 --REF 24000 --RFC 239

Core 1097Mhz / 825mV
Mem 1028Mhz

you can get 54.5Mh/s solid ethereum hashrate at 115w to 130w depending on your model!


I have Vega 56 with 64 BIOS, 6xSapphire REF cards with samsung RAM. If I put Mem over 960 teamred is freeze and restart. SocMhz jump from 960 to 1107, but I can't set in HiveOs. I think SocMhz will be max 1028.

Core 970, 840mv
Mem 960, 800mv
I get 45Mhs ~100W

using these timings:
--CL 20 --RAS 20 --RCDRD 11 --RCDWR 12 --RC 43 --RP 14 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 6 --RTP 5 --FAW 12 --CWL 8 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 14 --RE
F 65535 --RFC 248

If I put RC value under 42, ETH MHS growing up, but imediatly crashed.
Any better timings to these REF cards?!

Vega 56 is the bios to run.  64 only uses more power but doesnt provide additional hashing.  Most will flash their 64s down to 56.  

I tryed, and 45MHS without any memtweak, but if I set some memtweak modifications (all my working 64bios sets) then teamread is immediatly crash/reboot.Sad
dastardlyman12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2020, 07:47:15 PM
 #1211

Vega frontier edition water cooled.
just to confirm you can get this to mine on latest windows 10 on latest phoenix miner 5.4c.
the pro drivers are no use cos they lock core at 1600 and hbm at 945 using huge power .
you have zero control with pro drivers and hash arty stuck at 36 mhash.

so do amdcleanup in safe mode then install driver 19.7.1
then you add registry dword KMD_IsGamingDriver
set it's value to 1
reboot
you put it with all the other dword that start with KMD - so search for KMD
we found them in a different subfolder from the one mentioned in other guides

once you reboot the driver will be red (rather than pro blue) and you can control everything with the phoenix config.txt
just like every other rx card.
we went up to 41 mhash and dropped a MASSIVE 100watts at the wall !
our approx config was
core 1040
mem 1060   (this determines hashrate so its up 12% from stock )
core volts 900mv
mem volts 1000 mv
fan
-tt -60  (fixed fan at 60%)
did not wanna push the mem any higher and with this config everything seems fine and dandy
will reduce volts if its stable .

why would you get a vega fe and mine with it?
thats a whole other question.
but it looks amazing its the "golden" child of gpu minings.
rx5600xt draws about half the power of vega fe for same hashrate approx
dastardlyman12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2020, 07:57:33 PM
 #1212

RX5600XT top tip.
the bios that famous mining youtubers have made available for rx5600xt
just wont install on rx5600xt using the recommended amdflash 3.04 (ssid mismatch)
you can force it on using amdflash 2.93 even though this is not meant to work - it does.
treat 5600 as 5700 for forcing bios on.
after doing this i got 43 megahash but my vram was getting hot.
i adjusted the fan turn on and off points downward using morepower tool
and flashed that on. all good now. ho ho ho happy xmas
lym4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 10:25:30 AM
 #1213

Hey,

i am new to AMD Mining and I got a used ASRock Vega 56.
Right out of the box i get around 35 MH/s.

To improve the rate, I tried some timing settings in this thread for other Vega 56's, but the GPU crashes instantly.

Can someone help me Smiley? What settings should I use, and can I improve my rate by doing sth else?


Mining with RedMiner, see Screenshot below for Scrrenshot of rates and MMIO


https://i.ibb.co/mvP54QL/v56.jpg
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 734
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 12:06:37 PM
 #1214




Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

lym4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 12:54:27 PM
 #1215



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 133


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 02:04:58 PM
 #1216



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?


42...

Non modded vega56 on mmpos....53.19mhs core 1090 / mem 1020 / vlt 0.835  130watts. 
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 05:20:29 PM
 #1217



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?


42...

Non modded vega56 on mmpos....53.19mhs core 1090 / mem 1020 / vlt 0.835  130watts. 
should be 54.9mhs 1100/1026@787mv @ 112watts ...
lym4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 06:36:51 PM
 #1218



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?


42...

Non modded vega56 on mmpos....53.19mhs core 1090 / mem 1020 / vlt 0.835  130watts. 

Sounds great, but i dont know which timers i should set. What are yours?
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 133


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 08:13:53 PM
 #1219



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?


42...

Non modded vega56 on mmpos....53.19mhs core 1090 / mem 1020 / vlt 0.835  130watts. 
should be 54.9mhs 1100/1026@787mv @ 112watts ...

This card is very old Rev 1....i cant keep stable above 1090 /1020...and if i lower volts it hangs.  So its ok with the miles its seen.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 734
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 24, 2020, 07:52:15 AM
 #1220



Your Core and Memory Control are way out of desired values. Try P7 1150/850 and P3 940/825 first, than try to play with timings.

EDIT: Huh, also decrease temp limits or upper fan curve keeping memory temp in 60-65 degrees range.

Wow, the P7 and P3 settings pushed it to 42 MH/s! Thanks a lot!

I have no idea what to try in timings, as i dont understand the technical background. Any suggestions?


Depends on card type and memory manufacturer how far can You go changing timings. You will easy reach 50 MH/s googling about your type of Vega and ETH memory timings.

Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!