Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2021, 04:48:48 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 57253 times)
wpayton34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 12:14:35 AM
 #701

I’m trying to get that 50 mh on vega 56. I got up to 46 right now. Do I need to bios flash it to a 64?? If so is it still possible if I got Hynix memory?  All I see is Samsung memory bios flash.
1624553328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624553328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624553328
Reply with quote  #2

1624553328
Report to moderator
1624553328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624553328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624553328
Reply with quote  #2

1624553328
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624553328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624553328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624553328
Reply with quote  #2

1624553328
Report to moderator
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 11:40:31 AM
 #702

i have conclusion with rx card that cant set memory straps with this program like using bios writing.
set same parameters like program read for custom bios, so gpu crash or performance far away from custom bios strap.

i have good conclusion?
Imelbi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 11:44:48 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #703

I own Sapphire RX vega 56(hynix) and I am trying to tweak it without success.

I BIOS flashed it to Sapphire.RXVega64.8192.180125_1. Did I use the correct BIOS mod? I read somewhere that _1 at the end of the name means that this is NOT a power saver bios.

Then I was looking for the best MEM and CORE first. But I saw that people use 1080 Mem and more. I get errors with 1020 and above(dots on the screen) and I have to restart the PC.
I was able to get 40MH/s on ethereum with the following settings:
Core
P7: 1530/1000
Memory
P3: 1000/950
Timing level 3

So my questions are:
- What timings should be lowered/raised in order to get better speeds?
- Did I use the correct BIOS to flash the card?
- what Core and Memory should I be using?
- what does the Timing level mean exactly?
- is there any difference between AMDtweaktool and BIOS editor except that AMDtweaktook does not require a restart/loading BIOS everytime?

Maybe on the side note-is it better to do the timings in BIOS editor or in AMDtweaktool for RX570 4gb?

I own mostly Nvidia an RX 5704gb so this is all new for me.
Any help much appreciated!

Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 132


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 03:44:11 PM
 #704

I’m trying to get that 50 mh on vega 56. I got up to 46 right now. Do I need to bios flash it to a 64?? If so is it still possible if I got Hynix memory?  All I see is Samsung memory bios flash.

Gave up on my 4 56 vegas and my frontier editions, fe should be able to get close to 60 MHz eth with its 16gb hbm, it gets 45 MHz with just mem boost to 1100.

My 56 ref cards work great at 50 MHz but they were flashed to 64

Just Gona eBay the 56 non ref and fe’s
Holiidayz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 10:08:13 PM
Last edit: May 16, 2019, 10:19:45 PM by Holiidayz
 #705

what kind of drivers would work well for this to improve it for flashed hynix 56, hynix 470/570/580, and samsung 580?
edit: on windows 10 build
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1000


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
May 20, 2019, 09:45:14 PM
 #706

I’m trying to get that 50 mh on vega 56. I got up to 46 right now. Do I need to bios flash it to a 64?? If so is it still possible if I got Hynix memory?  All I see is Samsung memory bios flash.

Gave up on my 4 56 vegas and my frontier editions, fe should be able to get close to 60 MHz eth with its 16gb hbm, it gets 45 MHz with just mem boost to 1100.

My 56 ref cards work great at 50 MHz but they were flashed to 64

Just Gona eBay the 56 non ref and fe’s
Why do you think FE will get 60mh on ethash? MHz for MHz, FE HBM2 is generally slower than RX vega HBM2.

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
Zerberfert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2019, 09:48:21 PM
 #707

Just a quick question. Is there a brand name for the Vega's to stay away from. It seems I see more problems with Power Color than any other brand. At least from my research. I want to play with the Amd Mem Tweek tool soon, so about to bulk up on Vega's. Thanks in advance.

Zerb
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 13


View Profile
May 20, 2019, 10:35:15 PM
 #708

Eliovp, so only with 19.4.x driver i could get the tool to to run, with 560/570/580 Tool is prompt when i tested, got hash increase.
However, after a disconnect and miner restating or anything similar, i can't apply any timings Sad not sure why, also, this 19.x drivers doesn't play well with most miners.
I also lost temperature control with overdriven or your tool, on those drivers.
By newish drivers as a requirement, which do you can do? 18.6.1/18.7.1 ?
also, thats a technical question, why do memory in action, change Dram and Dram timing 2 also EDC
I'm on windows 10 pro 1803
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1272

Huh?


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 11:00:05 AM
Merited by rednoW (1)
 #709

Eliovp, so only with 19.4.x driver i could get the tool to to run, with 560/570/580 Tool is prompt when i tested, got hash increase.
However, after a disconnect and miner restating or anything similar, i can't apply any timings Sad not sure why, also, this 19.x drivers doesn't play well with most miners.
I also lost temperature control with overdriven or your tool, on those drivers.
By newish drivers as a requirement, which do you can do? 18.6.1/18.7.1 ?
also, thats a technical question, why do memory in action, change Dram and Dram timing 2 also EDC
I'm on windows 10 pro 1803

There's like 50 different cases to check, driver version, overdrive compatibility, gpu's, ...  if i had to add support for every driver, gpu, overdrive api, i'd go insane.

Regarding dram, dram values are calculated upon boot based on clocks and vbios values.

So for everyone else with "similar" issues.

In case you experience issues with the GUI version, update drivers, use DDU to remove old ones first.
If that still gives you issues, simply use the CLI version which does not have overdrive support (Clock/Fan/.. control)


That said.

I will release a new version (probably today) with Fiji support, some new timings, some bug fixes, memory manufacturer for HBM2, etc...

Cheers!

Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1272

Huh?


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 02:05:46 PM
Last edit: May 21, 2019, 03:56:48 PM by Eliovp
Merited by coinscrow (1), JFoxOne (1)
 #710

New Release

  • Added FIJI support
  • Added Refresh Rate timing (RX boost  Wink)
  • Overdrive fixes
  • Added memory manufacturer detection for G5, HBM & HBM2
  • .....

Link: Here


Will upload CLI versions asap as well!


I noticed some people have figured out that there is still room to improve on RX 4**/5** cards.
Just not many people saying how..

Well, open up the tool, and raise Refresh Rate (REF) i created a separate textbox for it to make it easy.
Raise it from 5 to 7/8 (just an example) and you'll see improvement already.

Slightly dropping RFC will increase your hashrate as well.



Greetings

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 03:29:33 PM
 #711

RxBoost™

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 04:52:40 PM
 #712

Quote from: eliovp
Added Refresh Rate timing (RX boost  Wink)
RXboost... Is that Claymore's thing?
What do you actually get out of that? Does it run independently to the timing straps? Don't want to f@ck anything up that's seemingly stable! Cheesy



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 128


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 04:57:42 PM
 #713

New Release

  • Added FIJI support
  • Added Refresh Rate timing (RX boost  Wink)
  • Overdrive fixes
  • Added memory manufacturer detection for G5, HBM & HBM2
  • .....

Link: Here


Will upload CLI versions asap as well!


I noticed some people have figured out that there is still room to improve on RX 4**/5** cards.
Just not many people saying how..

Well, open up the tool, and raise Refresh Rate (REF) i created a separate textbox for it to make it easy.
Raise it from 5 to 7/8 (just an example) and you'll see improvement already.

Slightly dropping RFC will increase your hashrate as well.



Greetings

It's slightly faster, thanks a lot !
I applied my usual settings for RX574.

tRFC:
- Samsung memory (tCL is 22): 117
- Hynix memory (tCL is 19): 124
- Elpida memory (tCL is 21): 94

Right now refresh at 9 for all GPUs. I'll see if it's stable.
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 05:18:41 PM
Last edit: May 21, 2019, 06:12:09 PM by ganzocrypt
 #714

New Release

  • Added FIJI support
  • Added Refresh Rate timing (RX boost  Wink)
  • Overdrive fixes
  • Added memory manufacturer detection for G5, HBM & HBM2
  • .....

Link: Here


Will upload CLI versions asap as well!


I noticed some people have figured out that there is still room to improve on RX 4**/5** cards.
Just not many people saying how..

Well, open up the tool, and raise Refresh Rate (REF) i created a separate textbox for it to make it easy.
Raise it from 5 to 7/8 (just an example) and you'll see improvement already.

Slightly dropping RFC will increase your hashrate as well.



Greetings

I tried to set the REF and RTC as you mention on my RX580 8Gb Hynex but as soon as I push apply, it gets back to original values, any idea?
thx
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 05:58:31 PM
 #715

vega samsung memory : ETH-CNR-BEAM

WinAMDTweak.exe --RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 246 --FAW 14

http://imgbox.com/oH0Nn1Pa
pigfrown
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 05:59:10 PM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #716

Built the latest linux version from github but get the following error message

Code:
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0

Same message regardless of what I pass with --i , e.g.

Code:
root@minivega:/home/miner/scratch/amdmemorytweak/linux# ./amdmemtweak --i 0 --current
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0
root@minivega:/home/miner/scratch/amdmemorytweak/linux# ./amdmemtweak --i 1 --current
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0
root@minivega:/home/miner/scratch/amdmemorytweak/linux# ./amdmemtweak --i 2 --current
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0

System details:
Code:
root@minivega:/dev/dri# uname -a
Linux minivega 4.4.0-131-generic #157-Ubuntu SMP Thu Jul 12 15:51:36 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
root@minivega:/dev/dri# apt list --installed | grep amdgpu-pro

WARNING: apt does not have a stable CLI interface. Use with caution in scripts.

amdgpu-pro-core/unknown,now 18.10-572953 all [installed,automatic]
clinfo-amdgpu-pro/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed]
libopencl1-amdgpu-pro/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed,automatic]
opencl-amdgpu-pro/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed]
opencl-amdgpu-pro-icd/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed,automatic]
opencl-orca-amdgpu-pro-icd/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed]

Anyone else got the same problem, or do I need to update amdgpu-pro?

Bitrated user: pigfrown.
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1272

Huh?


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 07:50:54 PM
 #717

Built the latest linux version from github but get the following error message

Code:
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0

Same message regardless of what I pass with --i , e.g.

Code:
root@minivega:/home/miner/scratch/amdmemorytweak/linux# ./amdmemtweak --i 0 --current
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0
root@minivega:/home/miner/scratch/amdmemorytweak/linux# ./amdmemtweak --i 1 --current
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0
root@minivega:/home/miner/scratch/amdmemorytweak/linux# ./amdmemtweak --i 2 --current
Cannot find DRI instance for pci:0000:01:00.0

System details:
Code:
root@minivega:/dev/dri# uname -a
Linux minivega 4.4.0-131-generic #157-Ubuntu SMP Thu Jul 12 15:51:36 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
root@minivega:/dev/dri# apt list --installed | grep amdgpu-pro

WARNING: apt does not have a stable CLI interface. Use with caution in scripts.

amdgpu-pro-core/unknown,now 18.10-572953 all [installed,automatic]
clinfo-amdgpu-pro/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed]
libopencl1-amdgpu-pro/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed,automatic]
opencl-amdgpu-pro/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed]
opencl-amdgpu-pro-icd/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed,automatic]
opencl-orca-amdgpu-pro-icd/unknown,now 18.10-572953 amd64 [installed]

Anyone else got the same problem, or do I need to update amdgpu-pro?

I just pushed a new CLI version both for windows and Linux, can you please try that one. (there's a pre-built one in releases)

Cheers

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 08:04:14 PM
 #718

vega samsung memory : ETH-CNR-BEAM

WinAMDTweak.exe --RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 246 --FAW 14


Hey Livada, nice results.
Are these on reference 64's?
What clocks were you running them at per algo?
2.48 on CN/r is nice...



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 08:23:41 PM
 #719

vega samsung memory : ETH-CNR-BEAM

WinAMDTweak.exe --RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 246 --FAW 14

http://imgbox.com/oH0Nn1Pa
Hey Livada, nice results.
Are these on reference 64's?
What clocks were you running them at per algo?
2.48 on CN/r is nice...

GPU4 is Vega 64LE - GPU 1-2 REferent Vega 56@64 bios (+2300hr on CNR)
All algo run with identical Mem tweak.
Vega 64LE clock :
http://imgbox.com/2xmtiUyw
Vega 56 clock :
http://imgbox.com/TzsvzlCa

jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 09:20:51 PM
Last edit: May 21, 2019, 09:41:44 PM by jimmyD30
 #720

vega samsung memory : ETH-CNR-BEAM

WinAMDTweak.exe --RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 246 --FAW 14



Hi livada, thanks for all your posts and suggestions, I’m now mining 20-25% more hash at the pool because of you (and of course Eliovp) :-)

But when you run settings tests, you need to run them longer. 1 accepted share does not make a for a very good basis for overall long-term results. Valid results would be based on hours of mining, sometimes GPU crashes with new settings after a while, sometimes many hw errors occur over time, these may not present themselves until many hours of mining.

Cheers!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!