Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 03:00:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 58591 times)
darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 09:23:20 PM
Last edit: June 14, 2019, 05:59:40 PM by darkCryptoMiner
 #841

What refresh rate do most people use for an RX580 nitro+ 8gb?

Edit: Looks like 30
1675738849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738849
Reply with quote  #2

1675738849
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675738849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738849
Reply with quote  #2

1675738849
Report to moderator
1675738849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738849
Reply with quote  #2

1675738849
Report to moderator
bobymoore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 05:58:17 PM
 #842

Guys please a vega 56 hynix settings also p6 state? Same with p7 or lower general....
darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 06:02:18 PM
 #843

Guys please a vega 56 hynix settings also p6 state? Same with p7 or lower general....

What I did (lazy route) - looked at defaults, ran claymore with rx boost and saw those. Did some tweaks here and there. For the RX580.. maybe Vega could work too
Ferdous Hossain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2019, 07:15:24 AM
 #844

hi,
I just don't understand the parameters. How can I mod it? Any guide?

Is there a way to apply raw memory timing strap(96 character one) like claymore does?
I'm using A RX 580 4gb sapphire nitro+ on windows
Thanks
iRonNuke
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 15, 2019, 10:09:48 AM
 #845

Anyone have great timings available for Vega 56's at CNR?
stepero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2019, 11:26:24 AM
 #846

Quote
Anyone have great timings available for Vega 56's at CNR?
Asus srix 56 (hynix).
OverdriveNTool 0.2.8 (CC1471/900 MC930/900) + Teamredminer-v0.5.1 (--14+14:AAA) + AMD Memory Tweak CLI_0.1.9.1 = 2150h/s
(Teamredminer_Lucky Vega 56 (Hynix): --RAS 22 --RCDRD 17 --RCDWR 4 --RC 35 --RP 13 --RRDS 4 --RRDL 4 --RFC 148 --REF 15600)
win 10 1709/ Adrenaline 19.4.1.
iRonNuke
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 15, 2019, 12:49:13 PM
 #847

Quote
Anyone have great timings available for Vega 56's at CNR?
Asus srix 56 (hynix).
OverdriveNTool 0.2.8 (CC1471/900 MC930/900) + Teamredminer-v0.5.1 (--14+14:AAA) + AMD Memory Tweak CLI_0.1.9.1 = 2150h/s
(Teamredminer_Lucky Vega 56 (Hynix): --RAS 22 --RCDRD 17 --RCDWR 4 --RC 35 --RP 13 --RRDS 4 --RRDL 4 --RFC 148 --REF 15600)
win 10 1709/ Adrenaline 19.4.1.

Thanks I'll try that Smiley
bobymoore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2019, 02:51:25 PM
Last edit: June 15, 2019, 03:28:55 PM by bobymoore
 #848

Quote
Anyone have great timings available for Vega 56's at CNR?
Asus srix 56 (hynix).
OverdriveNTool 0.2.8 (CC1471/900 MC930/900) + Teamredminer-v0.5.1 (--14+14:AAA) + AMD Memory Tweak CLI_0.1.9.1 = 2150h/s
(Teamredminer_Lucky Vega 56 (Hynix): --RAS 22 --RCDRD 17 --RCDWR 4 --RC 35 --RP 13 --RRDS 4 --RRDL 4 --RFC 148 --REF 15600)
win 10 1709/ Adrenaline 19.4.1.
What's your Temps? Strix arez or strix? What's your p6 state?
Ferdous Hossain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2019, 02:37:05 AM
 #849

Does anybody tried on  Sapphire Nitro+ Rx 580 4gb?

Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2019, 10:20:41 PM
 #850

Does anybody tried on  Sapphire Nitro+ Rx 580 4gb?



Yes, increase REF to 12.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 17, 2019, 08:57:11 PM
 #851

Does anybody tried on  Sapphire Nitro+ Rx 580 4gb?



Yes, increase REF to 12.
It can be increased up to 100+ for RX 5XX cards. But max stable amount depends on overclock and card quality. This parameter must be select individual for each card. Just need to try and if GPU start give incorrect shares lower REF parameter. Or increase it step by 10 and look into speed and stability...
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 23


View Profile
June 19, 2019, 03:32:25 PM
 #852

Does anybody tried on  Sapphire Nitro+ Rx 580 4gb?



Yes, increase REF to 12.


For Samsung i use 30 best stability, on Hynix in Claymore is 1 best performance but not so good stability
bigphil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2019, 09:49:20 AM
 #853

Hi I have quite a few different models of GPU is anyone selling timings for certain models ??
Or can I just take the straps that are used in moded bioses and decode and apply using amdmemtweak ?

Also I can see in my bios the list of possible memory chips models/vendors but is there any way to actually tell which model is installed ?
bigphil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2019, 04:16:20 PM
 #854

Hello,

I was wondering if it is possible to under volt my AMD cards using AMDMemTweak?

I normally under volt using OhGodATool but it seems to have stopped working on the newer AMD drivers (No longer applies any undervolts but still applies other OC's).

If I can do that with this tool that would be very helpful.

Thank you.


AFAIK it is built into the linux drivers now look up pp_od_clk_voltage
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 20, 2019, 08:17:04 PM
 #855

Better late than never, this tool helps a lot for xmr miners. Great freeware tools are always welcome.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 11:47:50 AM
 #856

Does anybody tried on  Sapphire Nitro+ Rx 580 4gb?



Yes, increase REF to 12.
It can be increased up to 100+ for RX 5XX cards. But max stable amount depends on overclock and card quality. This parameter must be select individual for each card. Just need to try and if GPU start give incorrect shares lower REF parameter. Or increase it step by 10 and look into speed and stability...
what exactly is Refresh here? the 5 value added newly? why wasn't it around before? how it links to other refresh timings "tRFC"... so increasing it (beside the strap being already customized for CN or ETH) tends to give better performance? I do mine CN Heavy variants still. let me know Smiley
WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 23, 2019, 10:56:11 PM
 #857

I'm on the new Win10 May update and running Radeon driver 19.5.2.  I'm finding that I can run and apply AMDmemTweak changes prior to running Claymore 11.9.  However, once Claymore is running, changes in AMDmemTweak will not longer apply dynamically.  Occassionaly AMDmemTweak will throw an "application error" dialog box but otherwise continues to run.  I've turned off the new Tamper Control in Defender as well.

I can't run Radeon 19.6.2 because it throws a software error and exits when I attempt to enter the setting page.

A month ago, I had absolutely no issues of any kind running and applying AMDmemTweak settings.  I'm sure it's something in the new windows or newer drivers.

I'm using AMDmemTweak 0.2.3 BTW.
Bathmat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 24, 2019, 03:35:07 AM
Last edit: June 24, 2019, 05:07:21 AM by Bathmat
 #858

Hey everyone,

I started messing with the Tweak tool yesterday, and after a day and half and lots of reading through this thread, I think I've found some good settings.

I have several Polaris (RX4xx/5xx) rigs with flashed timings, but still found that setting
Code:
--REF 30
gave 3-5% increase on both CN/R and ETH on GPUs with Hynix memory. Elpida cards also saw a small increase (2-3%). Samsung with UberMix 3.1 timings did not get much of a benefit (maybe 10h/s on CN/R) and actually showed a few hardware errors in TRM, so I left the default setting on Samsung. Default value on all GPUs was 5.

Important: The setting MUST be applied before mining starts or the value won't change. Even if I closed the miner and tried to apply the setting, it would not take. However, applying via .bat after reboot before the miner started worked great.

Edit: The above method might only apply to older drivers (18.6.1, 18.5.1). It might be possible to change the settings on the fly with newer drivers, but I can't confirm since I'm not using them.

Average CN/R hashrate: 970+h/s. Average ETH hashrate: 29-30+Mh/s

Clocks: 1200 core / 2000 mem (+/- 100 depending on GPU)

System: Win10 (various versions from 1709 to 1903). Driver: 18.6.1 on all rigs
Miners used: Teamredminer v0.5.x, PhoenixMiner 4.2c

I also have one Sapphire Vega56 with Samsung (not flashed, stock bios) that I tested with. Core/Mem settings: 1407/975 @ 905mV. The only parameters I changed were:
Code:
--RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 7 --RC 36 --RP 10 --REF 15000 --RFC 248
which I adapted from Mashy81's settings here. Thanks.
Below are the rest of the settings showing remaining stock settings:

Quote
Vega 10 XL/XT [Radeon RX Vega 56/64]    Memory state: 800MHzMemory:    Samsung HBM2
Timing 1          CL: 17             RAS: 26         RCDRD: 12       RCDWR: 7
Timing 2          RCAb (RC): 36   RCPb (RC): 36   RPAb (RP): 10   RPPb (RP): 10
Timing 3          RRDS: 4         RRDL: 5         RTP: 5
Timing 4          FAW: 13
Timing 5          CWL: 6          WTRS: 3         WTRL: 7
Timing 6          WR: 13
Timing 7          RREFD: 7
Timing 8          RDRDDD: 3       RDRDSD: 2       RDRDSC: 1       RDRDSCL: 3
Timing 9          WRWRDD: 3       WRWRSD: 2       WRWRSC: 1       WRWRSCL: 3
Timing 10         WRRD: 1         RDWR: 17
Timing 12         REF: 15000
Timing 13         MRD: 8          MOD: 12
Timing 14         XS: 216
Timing 16         XSMRS: 6
Timing 17         PD: 6   CKSRE: 8        CKSRX: 8
Timing 20         RFCPB: 128      STAG: 7
Timing 21         XP: 6   CPDED: 2        CKE: 6
Timing 22         RDDATA: 16      WRLAT: 4        RDLAT: 14       WRDATA: 1
Timing 23         CKESTAG: 2
RFC Timing        RFC: 248

With these settings I was able to get 2130h/s on CN/R (increased from 1980) and 43Mh/s on ETH (increased from 39.5) with the same miners above. Additionally, 2055h/s on CN_Haven.

Apologies if this has been posted in this thread (while I did read a lot, I didn't read every post), but I hope this is helpful for someone else out there.

EDIT: After running for a few hours, I got 1 HW error in TRM. So I changed " --RC 36 --RP 10 " to " --RC 37 --RP 11 ". Hashrate only dropped to 2110h/s. New settings:
Code:
--RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 7 --RC 37 --RP 11 --REF 15000 --RFC 248
I will update if I make any more changes.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 24, 2019, 04:53:37 AM
 #859

Important: The setting MUST be applied before mining starts or the value won't change. Even if I closed the miner and tried to apply the setting, it would not take. However, applying via .bat after reboot before the miner started worked great.
This is not true. AMD driver 19.4.3. I change REF on my RX 580 cards during mining and it applyies and changing the mining speed.
Bathmat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 24, 2019, 04:56:06 AM
 #860

Important: The setting MUST be applied before mining starts or the value won't change. Even if I closed the miner and tried to apply the setting, it would not take. However, applying via .bat after reboot before the miner started worked great.
This is not true. I change REF on my RX 580 cards during mining and it applyies and changing the mining speed.

I actually had someone else tell me they could change the setting while mining too. For whatever reason (something with the drivers I assume), I could only change it before the miner started. I just thought I'd mention it for those that were seeing the same thing as me.

EDIT: I Just saw your edit, so it appears you can change on the fly with newer drivers, but might not work with older drivers.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!