Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2019, 02:43:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 35721 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 11:13:46 AM
 #441

Hey guys,

getting error message while trying to run --current

Failed to load EIO.dll
Are you using SRBminer? It blocks it ((
Hah. What a surprise.
SRB basically took eliovp's free tool and integrated a few self-compiled mem timing straps into his latest closed-source fee-including miner.

TRM had the decency not to integrate it. They chose to add a timing-optimised mode - should you want to run eliovp's tool whilst using TRM.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571323399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571323399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571323399
Reply with quote  #2

1571323399
Report to moderator
1571323399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571323399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571323399
Reply with quote  #2

1571323399
Report to moderator
1571323399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571323399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571323399
Reply with quote  #2

1571323399
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 11:23:07 AM
 #442

Hey guys,

getting error message while trying to run --current

Failed to load EIO.dll
Are you using SRBminer? It blocks it ((
Hah. What a surprise.
SRB basically took eliovp's free tool and integrated a few self-compiled mem timing straps into his latest closed-source fee-including miner.

TRM had the decency not to integrate it. They chose to add a timing-optimised mode - should you want to run eliovp's tool whilst using TRM.

Yes i was waiting for this. Now if you look closely i couldn't integrate ElioVP's tool into my miner, but i guess you just don't have enough knowledge to inspect these kind of things.
Oh wait, here's one tip : we are not even using the same kernel driver to access phyisical memory, that means i can;t be using the ASUS files he uses because his complete implementation is built on that.
But how should you know that.. Claymore is coming with built in timings manipulation too.. Guess he took ElioVP's tool too.
Also what is a 'self-compiled mem timing straps' if you could explain, cause i never heard about compiled mem timing straps.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 11:26:37 AM
 #443

Hey guys,

getting error message while trying to run --current

Failed to load EIO.dll
Are you using SRBminer? It blocks it ((

Simply use the --disabletweaking parameter and you can use ElioVP's tool with it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 11:27:55 AM
 #444

Hey guys,

getting error message while trying to run --current

Failed to load EIO.dll
Are you using SRBminer? It blocks it ((
Hah. What a surprise.
SRB basically took eliovp's free tool and integrated a few self-compiled mem timing straps into his latest closed-source fee-including miner.

TRM had the decency not to integrate it. They chose to add a timing-optimised mode - should you want to run eliovp's tool whilst using TRM.

Yes i was waiting for this. Now if you look closely i couldn't integrate ElioVP's tool into my miner, but i guess you just don't have enough knowledge to inspect these kind of things.
Oh wait, here's one tip : we are not even using the same kernel driver to access phyisical memory, that means i can;t be using the ASUS files he uses because his complete implementation is built on that.
But how should you know that.. Claymore is coming with built in timings manipulation too.. Guess he took ElioVP's tool too.
Also what is a 'self-compiled mem timing straps' if you could explain, cause i never heard about compiled mem timing straps.
Whatever, Dok. You know what you did and didn't. So you play on semantics.
What you did (and Claymore is going to), is a direct consequence of eliovp releasing his open-source tool. You could have been giving him credit at least before putting it (in whatever form) into your paid miner.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 11:34:59 AM
 #445

Hey guys,

getting error message while trying to run --current

Failed to load EIO.dll
Are you using SRBminer? It blocks it ((
Hah. What a surprise.
SRB basically took eliovp's free tool and integrated a few self-compiled mem timing straps into his latest closed-source fee-including miner.

TRM had the decency not to integrate it. They chose to add a timing-optimised mode - should you want to run eliovp's tool whilst using TRM.

Yes i was waiting for this. Now if you look closely i couldn't integrate ElioVP's tool into my miner, but i guess you just don't have enough knowledge to inspect these kind of things.
Oh wait, here's one tip : we are not even using the same kernel driver to access phyisical memory, that means i can;t be using the ASUS files he uses because his complete implementation is built on that.
But how should you know that.. Claymore is coming with built in timings manipulation too.. Guess he took ElioVP's tool too.
Also what is a 'self-compiled mem timing straps' if you could explain, cause i never heard about compiled mem timing straps.
Whatever, Dok. You know what you did and didn't. So you play on semantics.
What you did (and Claymore is going to), is a direct consequence of eliovp releasing his open-source tool. You could have been giving him credit at least before putting it (in whatever form) into your paid miner.

Yes, offsets from his code helped me finish an ongoing project. You wrote i took his tool, and emphasized how im using it in a closed source fee including miner. Smiley
Now it's whatever...

1. Look at the readme that comes with SRB
2. Look at the first page in SRB thread, bottom of 1st post
3. Look at ElioVP's btc donation address. 3 donations, Claymore, Me and 1 more.

Please next time before you write something like this do your homework first. But you wont, it's whatever..

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 11:37:22 AM
 #446


Whatever, Dok. You know what you did and didn't. So you play on semantics.
What you did (and Claymore is going to), is a direct consequence of eliovp releasing his open-source tool. You could have been giving him credit at least before putting it (in whatever form) into your paid miner.

+1 on this definitely...
[/quote]

yes and the direct consequence of your gpu's hashing faster it that ElioVp released his tool. So what's the point of your sayings?

Enough emotions, back to business.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:10:31 PM
 #447

Hey guys,

getting error message while trying to run --current

Failed to load EIO.dll

i have identical problem.

first work fine 1 time and second time and after this say not find EIO. after restart all work fine again 2-3 time and not find again...

if use only TRM work non-stop but if i use srbminer  he block and must restart.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1300

Miners developer


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 12:12:24 PM
 #448

What you did (and Claymore is going to), is a direct consequence of eliovp releasing his open-source tool. You could have been giving him credit at least before putting it (in whatever form) into your paid miner.

Just to clarify: Yes I'm going to use some parts of Eliovp's code/work but I have his permission for that.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ilyag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 12:14:51 PM
 #449

Hi! Please, share the settings of characteristics for R9 370 4Gb for different protocols. Thanks apriori.
sudhsrx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 12:38:38 PM
 #450


I have now run ~72 hours w/o any issues with 24 Vega64 GPUs(good and bad ones) mixed in 4 separate rigs ... CNR with core 1407Mhz /860-970mV , Mem 1080-1100Mhz/860-970mV.

I would say this is pretty stable setup. Pool side 24h avg hashrate fluctuates in the range 54,1-54,4 kH/s

--CL 19 --RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 250

I am happy and have in my mind... "dont touch when things go smoothly".




That’s an insane voltage range, and I can’t fathom how 970mv could possibly be necessary. Between 9 64s and a flashed 56, I run avg 834mv, none over 850, for similar clocks/timings.  That puts me @ 178w per GPU at the wall.

At 970, you’re running at least 35% higher power, meaning over 240w per card.

It sounds like you have some ppt issues or something, maybe you’re running your SOC @ 1200mhz unnecessarily (it should be 1107 @ your clocks.)  Although, even then, you prob shouldn’t need much more than 925mv.

Oops... I made a quick check with HWtool and yes... I really have SOC max @ 1199Mhz. I have used the Hellae 920mV PPT and then adjusted with Overdrive Ntool the Core P7 and Mem P3. I havent touch the SOC. After memory timings my rigs are pulling like 1420-1500w from the wall per rig. My rigs run like 150w w/o GPUs and after OverdriveNtool the wattage is ~250w before the miner starts and all the GPU led lights are fully on.
This sounds to me like 1270 to 1350w with 6 GPU and on avg. like 210 - 225w/GPU. :O

Thanks for pointing out the SOC. I need to drop to 1107.


When I tried to scribble down a new Vega tuning guide to include in the TRM 0.4.4 release, I was debating if I should have mentioned this or not. I opted not to, that text was long enough already anyway.

However, I know more than a few skilled and knowledgeable Vega tuners that ALL have been stuck with old PPTs from the fall of 2017 (brnsted, Hellae) that for some reason all have 1200 for SoC. At the time, I guess it was considered highly beneficial for stability. Fast forward a few years to times where you don't make $10/day/Vega and power draw is a crucial part of your setup, this trade-off no longer holds.

In the common Google sheet (https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-rhYsaRXO1ahk3PyrEgT9gXzs7ImAzh-sbqtgwy8HQg) used for PPT tweaking you can edit the SOC clk value but guess what: it doesn't change any nrs in the PPT, the cells aren't connected(!!!). You have to change the SOC clk value in cell AE26, then manually copy cells AG-AI:26 to T-V:11. You can probably guess why I may sound a little pissed off  Grin.


Yeah.... I fixed my file so that these cell are now connected. Will test today what kind of mV I can get with 1107Mhz SOC.


please post the PPT for reduced SOC.Thanks in advance.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 02:37:16 PM
 #451

I noticed something interesting with AMD drivers 19.3.3, Win 10-64.  My Vegas 56/64 used to "throttle back" after reaching GPU temps over 80 C.  This is due to the environment and warmer weather.  (I know I need to relocate this particular rig.)

Now since using the new OverdriveNTool beta and AMD Mem Tweak with:

Quote
GPU_P0=852;800
GPU_P1=852;850
GPU_P2=852;850
GPU_P3=852;850
GPU_P4=852;850
GPU_P5=852;850
GPU_P6=852;850
GPU_P7=1450;855
Mem_P0=167;800;0
Mem_P1=500;800;0
Mem_P2=800;800;0
Mem_P3=1100;860
Mem_TimingLevel=0
Fan_Min=400
Fan_Max=2400
Fan_Target=75
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=85
Power_Target=-5
Fan_P0=30;30
Fan_P1=40;45
Fan_P2=50;60
Fan_P3=55;90
Fan_P4=60;100
Fan_ZeroRPM=0

Quote
WinAMDTweak.exe --CL 12 --RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 10 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --RTP 5 --FAW 20 --CWL 7 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 16 --WRRD 1 --RDWR 19 --REF 7800 --MRD 8 --MOD 15 --PD 8 --CKSRE 10 --CKSRX 10 --RFC 260

Now, there is no throttling back and the hashrate appears unaffected.

Any ideas which is causing that, the new OverdriveNTool or the AMD Memory Tweak?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1251

Huh?


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 02:40:53 PM
 #452

Hey all,

For those that want to try out my GUI version of this.

Link

Has:
- Memory Clock / State control (change clocks, voltages, disable/enable states)
- Refresh values on screen
- Save all values
- Load saved values
- ..


Some shots






livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 03:04:39 PM
 #453

Hey all,

For those that want to try out my GUI version of this.

Link

Has:
- Memory Clock / State control (change clocks, voltages, disable/enable states)
- Refresh values on screen
- Save all values
- Load saved values
- ..


Some shots

http://eliovp.com/screenshot1.png

http://eliovp.com/screenshot2.png


wow. THX man..
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 03:10:02 PM
 #454

I have a Win 10 - Vega 56 rig

One Hynix card causes a dead GPU when trying 19.4.2, latest TR and have tried both of the suggested Hynix setttings.  Anyone have one that is working for them?   I've tried:

WinAMDTweak.exe --gpu 03 --RAS 24 --RCDRD 19 --RCDWR 4 --RC 35 --RP 13 --RRDS 4 --RRDL 5 --RFC 148 --REF 15600

and

WinAMDTweak.exe --gpu 03 --RAS 22 --RCDRD 17 --RCDWR 4 --RC 35 --RP 13 --RRDS 4 --RRDL 4 --RFC 148 --REF 15600

Both of these cause a dead gpu/restart
try this-

--rcdrd 19 --rcdwr 4 --rc 35 --rp 14 --rrds 4 --rrdl 5 --rfc 148 --REF 15600
or
--rp 14 --rc 42 --rfc 156 --rrd 3 --rcdrd 18 --rcdwr 3

not best but work

iff any have good setup for vega56/stockbios/hynix pls send ..

Thanks that did help out.
BillGatesIII
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 06:22:35 PM
 #455

Hey Mashy, sorry sir, no XMR address.
You can always use a shift service if you want to tip.
coinswap, changelly.. etc..
Get yourself one, I'll be happy to mine some XMR for you Smiley

Haha, ok ok, you convinced me ;-)

Check OP Smiley

And thank you!
Check your address at web.xmrpool.eu. Keep up the good work Smiley
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 22, 2019, 06:33:05 PM
 #456

Hey Mashy, sorry sir, no XMR address.
You can always use a shift service if you want to tip.
coinswap, changelly.. etc..
Get yourself one, I'll be happy to mine some XMR for you Smiley

Haha, ok ok, you convinced me ;-)

Check OP Smiley

And thank you!
Check your address at web.xmrpool.eu. Keep up the good work Smiley
Installed all NetFrameWorks still cant start GUI - Win7 and 10
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 06:50:49 PM
 #457

Cant wait to try the gui version. Thanks mate
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1251

Huh?


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 08:04:56 PM
 #458

Installed all NetFrameWorks still cant start GUI - Win7 and 10

Make sure you copy those 3 included files to the same directory, (driver, pretty important), i just noticed i didn't include them all Cheesy haha
Release has been updated.

Also, run as admin.

Will release a new version soon without EIO.dll and manifest added so it auto asks to start as admin Smiley

I'll update post asap!

Cheers!

NefariousFool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 7


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 08:40:11 PM
 #459

Hey all,

For those that want to try out my GUI version of this.

Link

Has:
- Memory Clock / State control (change clocks, voltages, disable/enable states)
- Refresh values on screen
- Save all values
- Load saved values
- ..


Some shots








Bestest thing ever! Thank you for ALL your work.

2 questions.
1. With Polaris when we BIOS tweak we are setting up timing straps and matching timings.
However with the tool there is no option to actually configure those said timing straps. Do you think this is why people are having issues with Polaris not seeing much performance increase? Thus far the  most improvement our community has gotten is .2 hash on ETH.

2. Can you add a night version? the white is soooo bright when 90% of your windows are set to night mode. LOL

Zorg33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 09:10:54 PM
 #460

1. With Polaris when we BIOS tweak we are setting up timing straps and matching timings.

Use the tool under load when the last timing strap is active. The other straps do not matter.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!