Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 09:00:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 58591 times)
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 19, 2019, 01:31:57 AM
 #981

This is my 64 ref doing stable 49.4MH @1080MHz mem
Code:
--RC 43 --RP 12 --RAS 31 --RCDRD 16 --RCDWR 5 --WR 15 --CL 19 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9  --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248

do you think this will work for vega 56 with 64 bios?
56 is stable at 1050mhz mem
getting 44.5 mh eth using claymore

Look at hte ReadMe for TRM miner for some settings - I'm getting 49.4 mhs on my flashed 56 to 64 at 1050 850mv
1675069244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675069244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675069244
Reply with quote  #2

1675069244
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675069244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675069244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675069244
Reply with quote  #2

1675069244
Report to moderator
1675069244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675069244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675069244
Reply with quote  #2

1675069244
Report to moderator
1675069244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675069244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675069244
Reply with quote  #2

1675069244
Report to moderator
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 587
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 19, 2019, 04:23:50 AM
 #982

Look at hte ReadMe for TRM miner for some settings - I'm getting 49.4 mhs on my flashed 56 to 64 at 1050 850mv

tried their weakest settings
after applying it and started mining again the hashrate increased to 47.6 mh but after 15 to 20 minutes the system always hangs
i have to restart it to start mining again and it says radeon settings have been reset
i do not think the card is working stable with additional modification
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
November 19, 2019, 08:28:57 AM
 #983

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico

I don't use Wattman (or even Windows, honestly,) but basically I lock my core state to p0 (850Mhz) by disabling all states above that, while setting my mem clock to 1107 (p3).  Then set your mem p3 voltage to whatever is required for your card - should be somewhere between 800-850mv.

This should get you to ~50MH/s for a Vega64.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 19, 2019, 10:17:12 AM
 #984

This is my 64 ref doing stable 49.4MH @1080MHz mem
Code:
--RC 43 --RP 12 --RAS 31 --RCDRD 16 --RCDWR 5 --WR 15 --CL 19 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9  --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248

do you think this will work for vega 56 with 64 bios?
56 is stable at 1050mhz mem
getting 44.5 mh eth using claymore

I suggest you get your vega stable at the highest mem clock you can reach, then run
Code:
WinAMDTweak.exe --current > current_mem_timings.txt
see what your default values are and improve from there
better if you'll keep the following: RC = RAS + RP and RAS = MAX(RCDRD,RCDWR) + WR
sudhsrx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 10:13:59 PM
 #985

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico

I don't use Wattman (or even Windows, honestly,) but basically I lock my core state to p0 (850Mhz) by disabling all states above that, while setting my mem clock to 1107 (p3).  Then set your mem p3 voltage to whatever is required for your card - should be somewhere between 800-850mv.

This should get you to ~50MH/s for a Vega64.

hello pbfarmer ...do u meant u r using hive os or some other linux based system.
can u just post a screenshot of your overclock settings.your explanation just went over my head.
please post if u don't mind.
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
November 24, 2019, 05:26:05 AM
 #986

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico

I don't use Wattman (or even Windows, honestly,) but basically I lock my core state to p0 (850Mhz) by disabling all states above that, while setting my mem clock to 1107 (p3).  Then set your mem p3 voltage to whatever is required for your card - should be somewhere between 800-850mv.

This should get you to ~50MH/s for a Vega64.

hello pbfarmer ...do u meant u r using hive os or some other linux based system.
can u just post a screenshot of your overclock settings.your explanation just went over my head.
please post if u don't mind.

I've built my own linux system, and it's kind of hard to screenshot the settings, as it's mostly done in text file full of hexidecimal values (called a ppt file). 

Here's the general idea though, illustrated in a windows tool called OverdriveNTool which many people use instead of wattman.  Ignore that it says it's a RX 590 - the idea is the same for a vega.  Also note, that every clock/voltage pair are disabled except the first GPU setting (P0) and last memory setting (P2 here, but a vega would be P3).

Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 24, 2019, 08:05:15 AM
Last edit: November 24, 2019, 08:17:38 AM by Ursul0
 #987

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico

I don't use Wattman (or even Windows, honestly,) but basically I lock my core state to p0 (850Mhz) by disabling all states above that, while setting my mem clock to 1107 (p3).  Then set your mem p3 voltage to whatever is required for your card - should be somewhere between 800-850mv.

This should get you to ~50MH/s for a Vega64.

hello pbfarmer ...do u meant u r using hive os or some other linux based system.
can u just post a screenshot of your overclock settings.your explanation just went over my head.
please post if u don't mind.

I've built my own linux system, and it's kind of hard to screenshot the settings, as it's mostly done in text file full of hexidecimal values (called a ppt file).  

Here's the general idea though, illustrated in a windows tool called OverdriveNTool which many people use instead of wattman.  Ignore that it says it's a RX 590 - the idea is the same for a vega.  Also note, that every clock/voltage pair are disabled except the first GPU setting (P0) and last memory setting (P2 here, but a vega would be P3).



why do you think that you are changing the voltage of the memory on vega?
it's 1.25V on vega56 and 1.356V on vega64 - actually the reason to flash v56 with v64 bios is to update the mem voltage to 1.356

P.S. also in my experience setting proper phases make GPUs more stable (maybe it has to do with actual electricity supply and/or smoother silicon performance)
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
November 24, 2019, 12:24:22 PM
Last edit: November 24, 2019, 12:38:07 PM by pbfarmer
 #988

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico

I don't use Wattman (or even Windows, honestly,) but basically I lock my core state to p0 (850Mhz) by disabling all states above that, while setting my mem clock to 1107 (p3).  Then set your mem p3 voltage to whatever is required for your card - should be somewhere between 800-850mv.

This should get you to ~50MH/s for a Vega64.

hello pbfarmer ...do u meant u r using hive os or some other linux based system.
can u just post a screenshot of your overclock settings.your explanation just went over my head.
please post if u don't mind.

I've built my own linux system, and it's kind of hard to screenshot the settings, as it's mostly done in text file full of hexidecimal values (called a ppt file). 

Here's the general idea though, illustrated in a windows tool called OverdriveNTool which many people use instead of wattman.  Ignore that it says it's a RX 590 - the idea is the same for a vega.  Also note, that every clock/voltage pair are disabled except the first GPU setting (P0) and last memory setting (P2 here, but a vega would be P3).



why do you think that you are changing the voltage of the memory on vega?
it's 1.25V on vega56 and 1.356V on vega64 - actually the reason to flash v56 with v64 bios is to update the mem voltage to 1.356

P.S. also in my experience setting proper phases make GPUs more stable (maybe it has to do with actual electricity supply and/or smoother silicon performance)

Not sure who said anything about changing mem package voltage. 

I said to set the 'mem P3 voltage' - which of course actually controls the core/soc line if it's higher than the current core states voltage setting (and it likely will be w/ core p0 at 800mv.)  Since the mem (and thus soc) speed is what is really controlling the voltage needs, given that the core clock is so low in this scenario, to me it makes sense to make the appropriate setting there, rather than at the core clock parameter. 

And you could likely use mem P0 instead, or rewrite your core states to have 850/800 at p7, but i've found it unnecessary - no stability problems in my experience.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 05:31:19 PM
 #989


Not sure who said anything about changing mem package voltage. 

I said to set the 'mem P3 voltage' - which of course actually controls the core/soc line if it's higher than the current core states voltage setting (and it likely will be w/ core p0 at 800mv.)  Since the mem (and thus soc) speed is what is really controlling the voltage needs, given that the core clock is so low in this scenario, to me it makes sense to make the appropriate setting there, rather than at the core clock parameter. 

And you could likely use mem P0 instead, or rewrite your core states to have 850/800 at p7, but i've found it unnecessary - no stability problems in my experience.


I'm confused here. As far as my understanding goes - HBM on Vegas doesn't work the way you describe, which is however correct for Polarises.


pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 07:21:36 PM
 #990


Not sure who said anything about changing mem package voltage. 

I said to set the 'mem P3 voltage' - which of course actually controls the core/soc line if it's higher than the current core states voltage setting (and it likely will be w/ core p0 at 800mv.)  Since the mem (and thus soc) speed is what is really controlling the voltage needs, given that the core clock is so low in this scenario, to me it makes sense to make the appropriate setting there, rather than at the core clock parameter. 

And you could likely use mem P0 instead, or rewrite your core states to have 850/800 at p7, but i've found it unnecessary - no stability problems in my experience.


I'm confused here. As far as my understanding goes - HBM on Vegas doesn't work the way you describe, which is however correct for Polarises.




Don't really know how to respond to that... Which part are you suggesting is incorrect.

Also, please keep in mind this is all based on my experience w/ 8 nitro 64s and both a ref 64 and flashed 56 over 2+ years.  On both win and linux.  Nothing i'm stating here is theoretical.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 27, 2019, 06:37:58 AM
 #991


Not sure who said anything about changing mem package voltage. 

I said to set the 'mem P3 voltage' - which of course actually controls the core/soc line if it's higher than the current core states voltage setting (and it likely will be w/ core p0 at 800mv.)  Since the mem (and thus soc) speed is what is really controlling the voltage needs, given that the core clock is so low in this scenario, to me it makes sense to make the appropriate setting there, rather than at the core clock parameter. 

And you could likely use mem P0 instead, or rewrite your core states to have 850/800 at p7, but i've found it unnecessary - no stability problems in my experience.


I'm confused here. As far as my understanding goes - HBM on Vegas doesn't work the way you describe, which is however correct for Polarises.




Don't really know how to respond to that... Which part are you suggesting is incorrect.

Also, please keep in mind this is all based on my experience w/ 8 nitro 64s and both a ref 64 and flashed 56 over 2+ years.  On both win and linux.  Nothing i'm stating here is theoretical.


Sorry, my mistake:) I read what you posted once more and you are apparently correct if what you are saying is that vega (just like polaris) has its last stage memory(mem controller?) voltage as the controlling voltage of the last stage of the core. 
DevlishNo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2019, 08:11:12 PM
 #992

Unfortunately I keep getting
: Failed to loan EIO.dll

I downloaded all dependencies and even tried previous versions but no change.

Any suggestions ?
shabbat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 12:42:10 AM
Last edit: December 03, 2019, 06:14:25 AM by shabbat
 #993

Releasing AMD Memory Tweak XL (the extended version :p)

Hello friends.
thanks for your work.

please teach.
write.
how in AMD Memory Tweak to make the profile used at startup.
how to apply * .xml files
or 1002-687F.xmr (in them I change the settings for myself)

if you load these settings in manual mode, through the program window, everything works.

but how to make it load automatically when the AMD Memory Tweak program starts

Tell me please. In the manual I did not find the answer to this question.
jsanzsp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 04:03:35 PM
 #994

support for rx 5700 series soon??
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 562


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 04:10:53 PM
 #995

One of my rx 570 cards, unable to detect by AMD Flash, normally if you open this tool, it will detect that specs of your cards, let say if you want to flash your RX 570, it's says that it was RX 570, In my cards case the flashing tool does not detect it as RX 570, but a Polaris 10, But when I tried to flash it with the original MOD, it says it was successful, the problem is, when i put it to my desktop, there was an exclamation poin in the device, meaning there's an error instaaling the driver or detecting the card. Is my card brick?
shabbat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 05:58:27 PM
 #996

guys. have an answer to the question?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.msg53244888#msg53244888

How to apply an automatically saved profile?
shabbat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 06:03:58 PM
 #997

example.
I have an ETH.xml profile file
How do I run AMDMemoryTweak so that it applies this profile at startup?
I tried to run through the bat file.
like this
AMDMemoryTweak.exe --ETH.xml

does not work.

to be
AMDMemoryTweak.exe ETH.xml

does not work.

how to run correctly Huh

Tell me please.
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2019, 02:09:51 PM
 #998

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico

I don't use Wattman (or even Windows, honestly,) but basically I lock my core state to p0 (850Mhz) by disabling all states above that, while setting my mem clock to 1107 (p3).  Then set your mem p3 voltage to whatever is required for your card - should be somewhere between 800-850mv.

This should get you to ~50MH/s for a Vega64.

Hello guys !

finally, I can't do it.. I'm going crazy, i'm giving up !..

Can't reach a right profil without "Incorrect ETH Shares" and same without tweak..

I don't understand how is it possible... I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vegas 64 Nitro+ and I cannot have a profil around 50-51 Mh/s without errors...

I've already try this :

Conf 1 :

GPU :

- P0 : 852 Mhz / 800 mV
- P1 : 1175 Mhz / 900 mV
- P2-7 : Disabled

Memory :

- P3 : 1100 MHz / 900 mV
- P0-2 : Disabled

-> Incorrect ETH Shares

Conf 2 BIS :

GPU :

- P0 : 852 Mhz / 800 mV
- P1 : 1075 Mhz / 850 mV
- P2-7 : Disabled

Memory :

- P3 : 1090 MHz / 900 mV
- P0-2 : Disabled

-> Incorrect ETH Shares

Conf 3 :

GPU :

STOCK

Memory :

STOCK

-> Crash then restart !

Conf 4 :

GPU :

- P0 : 852 Mhz / 800 mV
- P1-7 : Disabled

Memory :

- p3 : 1107 Mhz / 837 mV

-> Settings won't apply in Claymore (I've got 44 Mh/s)

WTF is that ? I don't understand what's wrong ...

My config file with Claymore :

Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

"EthDcrMiner64.exe" -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal my_wallet -epsw x -eworker my_name -etha -1 -erate 1 -estale 1 -mode 1 -r 0 -tt 59 -tstop 80 -showpower 1 -showdiff 0 -platform 1 -y 1 -strap 4 -dcri 1,1,1,1,1,1

If someone can help me to reach a good profil it very helpful or i'm gonna die haha Smiley
shostt58
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2019, 11:11:24 AM
 #999

with rx5700 on fly not work
i download vbios (gpuz)
via atiflash load tis bios to card - good
change strap, edit cs, and atiflash breck upload to gpu -

old ssid e408
new ssid e408
bios authentication signature mithmatched
error 0fl01

how repair bios with new straps?
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2019, 02:52:50 PM
 #1000


If someone can help me to reach a good profil it very helpful or i'm gonna die haha Smiley


Well you can start using TeamRedminer for a start
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!