Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2021, 06:46:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 57197 times)
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 16, 2019, 08:51:46 AM
 #961

Hello
Did anyone use Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC dualfan WINDFORCE Samsung Memory  with memory tweak and ETH mining?, what are your settings? I use ppt, With CNR mining for my cards everything  is OK for settings Weaker Vega 64 or flashed 64 (Samsung) from CN_MAX_YOUR_VEGA.txt from Teamredminer i.e. --CL 19 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 13 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 15 --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248 and my voltage is 840mV for Mem and Core, 6 cards at 1408 Core-1050Mhz Mem and give 13600 h/s, about 2250 h/s per card at --cn_config=14*14:AAA, absolutely stable for weeks.
With ETH mining my cards work only with default  timings and  give max 38Mh per card at 990Mhz core- 950Mhz Mem in Phoenix 4.7 and Claymore 15. I tried different timings, latest bios from official gigabyte site and also set higher voltages up to 950mV for Core and Mem, but eth miner with not default timings just hangs in a minute or less after Dag generated and rig restarts . When i set Mem more than 950Mhz, miner hangs in ETH mining at any timings, including default ones. My Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC have same default timings as any Vega 64 Reference.
My 2xPSUs are OK, they are 1kW GOLD. I have same problem with ETH mining using only one card from that rig

you may have memory not stable enough for intensive stage of DAG generation. simple solution - put delay of 2 minutes or so, in the Task Scheduler for execution of AmdMemTweak
my vegas are stable on ethash from 42(non modded 56) to 49.5. you may have shitty gpu:)
1623609978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623609978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623609978
Reply with quote  #2

1623609978
Report to moderator
1623609978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623609978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623609978
Reply with quote  #2

1623609978
Report to moderator
1623609978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623609978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623609978
Reply with quote  #2

1623609978
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623609978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623609978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623609978
Reply with quote  #2

1623609978
Report to moderator
hulk999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2019, 08:09:24 PM
Last edit: October 16, 2019, 11:07:30 PM by hulk999
 #962

Hello
Did anyone use Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC dualfan WINDFORCE Samsung Memory  with memory tweak and ETH mining?, what are your settings? I use ppt, With CNR mining for my cards everything  is OK for settings Weaker Vega 64 or flashed 64 (Samsung) from CN_MAX_YOUR_VEGA.txt from Teamredminer i.e. --CL 19 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 13 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 15 --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248 and my voltage is 840mV for Mem and Core, 6 cards at 1408 Core-1050Mhz Mem and give 13600 h/s, about 2250 h/s per card at --cn_config=14*14:AAA, absolutely stable for weeks.
With ETH mining my cards work only with default  timings and  give max 38Mh per card at 990Mhz core- 950Mhz Mem in Phoenix 4.7 and Claymore 15. I tried different timings, latest bios from official gigabyte site and also set higher voltages up to 950mV for Core and Mem, but eth miner with not default timings just hangs in a minute or less after Dag generated and rig restarts . When i set Mem more than 950Mhz, miner hangs in ETH mining at any timings, including default ones. My Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC have same default timings as any Vega 64 Reference.
My 2xPSUs are OK, they are 1kW GOLD. I have same problem with ETH mining using only one card from that rig

you may have memory not stable enough for intensive stage of DAG generation. simple solution - put delay of 2 minutes or so, in the Task Scheduler for execution of AmdMemTweak
my vegas are stable on ethash from 42(non modded 56) to 49.5. you may have shitty gpu:)

OK. Thanx. But DAG generation goes every several hours or less on Nicehash so that delay option is worthless. Any other suggestions? Are there no owners of Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC at all here? Am I the only person who owns such a crap? All my 12 GPUs have same problem with memory tweak and ETH mining
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 07:11:10 AM
 #963

Hello
Did anyone use Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC dualfan WINDFORCE Samsung Memory  with memory tweak and ETH mining?, what are your settings? I use ppt, With CNR mining for my cards everything  is OK for settings Weaker Vega 64 or flashed 64 (Samsung) from CN_MAX_YOUR_VEGA.txt from Teamredminer i.e. --CL 19 --RAS 30 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 13 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9 --WR 15 --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248 and my voltage is 840mV for Mem and Core, 6 cards at 1408 Core-1050Mhz Mem and give 13600 h/s, about 2250 h/s per card at --cn_config=14*14:AAA, absolutely stable for weeks.
With ETH mining my cards work only with default  timings and  give max 38Mh per card at 990Mhz core- 950Mhz Mem in Phoenix 4.7 and Claymore 15. I tried different timings, latest bios from official gigabyte site and also set higher voltages up to 950mV for Core and Mem, but eth miner with not default timings just hangs in a minute or less after Dag generated and rig restarts . When i set Mem more than 950Mhz, miner hangs in ETH mining at any timings, including default ones. My Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC have same default timings as any Vega 64 Reference.
My 2xPSUs are OK, they are 1kW GOLD. I have same problem with ETH mining using only one card from that rig

you may have memory not stable enough for intensive stage of DAG generation. simple solution - put delay of 2 minutes or so, in the Task Scheduler for execution of AmdMemTweak
my vegas are stable on ethash from 42(non modded 56) to 49.5. you may have shitty gpu:)

OK. Thanx. But DAG generation goes every several hours or less on Nicehash so that delay option is worthless. Any other suggestions? Are there no owners of Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC at all here? Am I the only person who owns such a crap? All my 12 GPUs have same problem with memory tweak and ETH mining

make your cards stable without applying tight timings, core should run at or below 850, load the cards with default timings, run winamdtweak --current > current_mem_timings.txt and improve from there.
btw 12gpu rigs are way harder to manage - takes somewhat exponentially more time to fine-tune comparing to two rigs with 6 cards each
hulk999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 12:56:49 PM
Last edit: October 17, 2019, 06:14:43 PM by hulk999
 #964

OK. Thanx. But DAG generation goes every several hours or less on Nicehash so that delay option is worthless. Any other suggestions? Are there no owners of Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC at all here? Am I the only person who owns such a crap? All my 12 GPUs have same problem with memory tweak and ETH mining
[/quote]

make your cards stable without applying tight timings, core should run at or below 850, load the cards with default timings, run winamdtweak --current > current_mem_timings.txt and improve from there.
btw 12gpu rigs are way harder to manage - takes somewhat exponentially more time to fine-tune comparing to two rigs with 6 cards each
[/quote]

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 880
Merit: 281


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 06:48:38 PM
 #965

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?

You are not using any parameters in the claymore bat file for straps. Are you?
I have Sapphire RX Vega 56 (Flashed to 64 bios) with weak timings and 16*16:AAA gets me around 2150 H/s in CRv8 and 42-43 MH/s in ETH. (1100MHz mem)
Didn't face any issue like this but it seems that 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem.
hulk999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 08:13:20 PM
 #966

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?
[/quote]

You are not using any parameters in the claymore bat file for straps. Are you?
I have Sapphire RX Vega 56 (Flashed to 64 bios) with weak timings and 16*16:AAA gets me around 2150 H/s in CRv8 and 42-43 MH/s in ETH. (1100MHz mem)
Didn't face any issue like this but it seems that 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem.
[/quote]

1. No extra parameters in Phoenix 4.7 or Claymore 15.
2. for sure 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem. But this mem almost doesn't overclock in ETH at any timings.
3. in CNR-mining the same rig works at 1408 Core -1050Mem Mhz and another rig works at 1408 Core -1100Mem Mhz , everything is OK
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 05:19:16 AM
Last edit: October 18, 2019, 09:43:27 AM by Ursul0
 #967

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?

You are not using any parameters in the claymore bat file for straps. Are you?
I have Sapphire RX Vega 56 (Flashed to 64 bios) with weak timings and 16*16:AAA gets me around 2150 H/s in CRv8 and 42-43 MH/s in ETH. (1100MHz mem)
Didn't face any issue like this but it seems that 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem.

this is just plainly wrong. here's v56 sapphire pulse with no changes to the bios running @950 and producing over 42MH



and here's the vega56 refs giving about the same hash



Also note that the v56 pulse is a head gpu with display dummy in use (more stability needed to support display)
and v56 refs are not really optimized now (these can do close to 44)


And here's fine-tuned vega64 ref for comparison:



Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 09:12:59 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2019, 02:40:46 PM by Ursul0
 #968

@Eliovp

I'm not sure if it's posted here earlier or not, but does this tool suppose to support 5700 series?
I've tried various github releases with 19.9.3 and it was weird...

Any plans to support?
Hallstatt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2019, 03:20:29 AM
 #969

Dear hulk999, thank you for your input. I can confirm the Gigabyte RX Vega 64 Gaming OC is problematic for Ethereum mining in particular. The memory configuration (mine is also Samsung), seems to refuse overclocking or higher performance straps. The best I could achieve was 990mhz on the memory using stock straps. In other words just over 38 mega hashes, like you. Yes, I have upgraded my bios from version F1 to F2.

Thank you for referring to team red miner and their vega timing options. I now for the first time am achieving 2200 hash mining Monero. Although I would prefer to mine Ethereum at 50 mega hashes!

So, if anyone in this thread has any clue why some of us with Gigabyte Gaming OC Vega's have trouble with Ethereum tuning please respond. Good day to all.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 19, 2019, 10:43:24 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2019, 02:29:30 PM by Ursul0
 #970

Dear hulk999, thank you for your input. I can confirm the Gigabyte RX Vega 64 Gaming OC is problematic for Ethereum mining in particular. The memory configuration (mine is also Samsung), seems to refuse overclocking or higher performance straps. The best I could achieve was 990mhz on the memory using stock straps. In other words just over 38 mega hashes, like you. Yes, I have upgraded my bios from version F1 to F2.

Thank you for referring to team red miner and their vega timing options. I now for the first time am achieving 2200 hash mining Monero. Although I would prefer to mine Ethereum at 50 mega hashes!

So, if anyone in this thread has any clue why some of us with Gigabyte Gaming OC Vega's have trouble with Ethereum tuning please respond. Good day to all.

if you are able to achieve 2.2kh on CN/R there's absolutely no reason not to be able to run ETH with over 45MH... CNR should be more demanding on the memory in terms of stability so likely you are doing something wrong
1) apply ppt that will set default clocks and volts much lower
2) for fine tuning of volts and frequencies you may use overdriven tool. core should be around 800-850mv, freq not too high, over 1300MHz is likely overkill for ETH, mem as high as you can get it stable, SOC should be @1.1GHz
3) after it's stable around 42MH for vega64, with the settings above, you can try amdmemtweak and go to ~50

EDIT: and do not use Afterburner - have it disabled from Task Scheduler (also do DDUs and have clean driver setups, preferably without the AMD settings GUI crap)
Goulamouk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2019, 11:41:49 PM
Last edit: October 21, 2019, 05:52:29 AM by Goulamouk
 #971

anyone have any decent settings for CN-R on vega 56?
Reference Vega 56 (8 cards per rig), stock bios +
Adrenaline 19.4.2 +
1407/900, 940/900 +
Timings --rc 38 --rcdrd 12 --rcdwr 5 --rp 11 --faw 13 --RRDL 3 --rtp 4 --ref 15600 +
TRM 0.4.4, --cn_config 14*14 =
~2200 k/h CN-R per card (17,8 k/h per rig)
Power consumption ~1600 watt per rig (measured by wattmeter)
https://ibb.co/VxRcPGZ
https://ibb.co/wWLP4ch

anyone have any decent settings for CN-R on vega 56?

Ref Vega 56 stock bios
1407 core  930 mem  850mv

--CL 17 --RAS 26 --RP 10 --RC 36 --RFC 248 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --REF 15000 --FAW 13 --RTP 4

2.2khs  CN/R

Hi, in my MSI Airboost Vega's Rig, --RP11 or --RP10 crash the cards !
Solution ?

I use TRM 0.5.7, config 14*14:BAB, (amdmemtweak --CL 17 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 36 --RFC 248 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --FAW 13 --RTP 4) + (15600 REF)

1407 Core  / 900 Mem / 930 Mv = 2100Khs Max
When i go up to 960Mv, many errors = 2170Khs

What is your best configuration for Vega56 ?
Thanks
shostt58
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2019, 07:56:09 AM
 #972

it turned out at least someone changing the strips or timings on rx5700 to change the speed of mining up/down?

change stripe 1250 up to 2000 - not effect
may be drivers 19.10.1 not support this or miner?
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 21, 2019, 10:53:12 AM
 #973

it turned out at least someone changing the strips or timings on rx5700 to change the speed of mining up/down?

change stripe 1250 up to 2000 - not effect
may be drivers 19.10.1 not support this or miner?

Yes. please do we know what is the plan/are the thoughts/is the status for 5700 timings?
competitive advantage may be in not providing tools able to mod 5700 timings though
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 23, 2019, 07:09:28 PM
 #974

Sorry guys ,but timings for 5700 are locked and you can't do anything about it. You can change it on a tool but they will be refused by the hardware. Blame it all on AMD.
shostt58
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2019, 02:08:49 PM
 #975

its problem gpu 5700. or bios rom, or driver?
Mstuksu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2019, 01:54:59 AM
 #976

I still have an r9295x2 in my AMD rig. Has anyone tried this on one of those power hogs yet?
murano2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 05:37:48 AM
 #977

@Eliovp

Good day!

Are planning to add feature to  CLI version to control P7 (core control) and P3 (memory) values and Fan control states in .bat file

Thanx in advance
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 01:44:48 PM
 #978

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 11:13:57 PM
 #979

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2019, 11:10:29 AM
 #980

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!