Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 02:56:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 58591 times)
hulk999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 12:56:49 PM
Last edit: October 17, 2019, 06:14:43 PM by hulk999
 #961

OK. Thanx. But DAG generation goes every several hours or less on Nicehash so that delay option is worthless. Any other suggestions? Are there no owners of Gigabyte VEGA64 GAMING-OC at all here? Am I the only person who owns such a crap? All my 12 GPUs have same problem with memory tweak and ETH mining
[/quote]

make your cards stable without applying tight timings, core should run at or below 850, load the cards with default timings, run winamdtweak --current > current_mem_timings.txt and improve from there.
btw 12gpu rigs are way harder to manage - takes somewhat exponentially more time to fine-tune comparing to two rigs with 6 cards each
[/quote]

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?
1675738602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738602
Reply with quote  #2

1675738602
Report to moderator
1675738602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738602
Reply with quote  #2

1675738602
Report to moderator
1675738602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738602
Reply with quote  #2

1675738602
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675738602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738602
Reply with quote  #2

1675738602
Report to moderator
1675738602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738602
Reply with quote  #2

1675738602
Report to moderator
1675738602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675738602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675738602
Reply with quote  #2

1675738602
Report to moderator
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 864
Merit: 281


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 06:48:38 PM
 #962

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?

You are not using any parameters in the claymore bat file for straps. Are you?
I have Sapphire RX Vega 56 (Flashed to 64 bios) with weak timings and 16*16:AAA gets me around 2150 H/s in CRv8 and 42-43 MH/s in ETH. (1100MHz mem)
Didn't face any issue like this but it seems that 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem.
hulk999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2019, 08:13:20 PM
 #963

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?
[/quote]

You are not using any parameters in the claymore bat file for straps. Are you?
I have Sapphire RX Vega 56 (Flashed to 64 bios) with weak timings and 16*16:AAA gets me around 2150 H/s in CRv8 and 42-43 MH/s in ETH. (1100MHz mem)
Didn't face any issue like this but it seems that 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem.
[/quote]

1. No extra parameters in Phoenix 4.7 or Claymore 15.
2. for sure 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem. But this mem almost doesn't overclock in ETH at any timings.
3. in CNR-mining the same rig works at 1408 Core -1050Mem Mhz and another rig works at 1408 Core -1100Mem Mhz , everything is OK
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 05:19:16 AM
Last edit: October 18, 2019, 09:43:27 AM by Ursul0
 #964

1) OK. Thanx. I got 2 rigs at 6 cards each, all cards have same problem. My cards stable at default timings at 950Mhz Memory only and give 38Mh ETH. Overclock 1000Mhz Mem at default timings and system hangs  in ETH mining. weak or conceal timings at 950Mhz Memory and system hangs in ETH mining.  in CNR-mining everything is OK.
2) Nobody has the same cards here in ETH mining with memory tweak?

You are not using any parameters in the claymore bat file for straps. Are you?
I have Sapphire RX Vega 56 (Flashed to 64 bios) with weak timings and 16*16:AAA gets me around 2150 H/s in CRv8 and 42-43 MH/s in ETH. (1100MHz mem)
Didn't face any issue like this but it seems that 38 MH/s is right for 950MHz mem.

this is just plainly wrong. here's v56 sapphire pulse with no changes to the bios running @950 and producing over 42MH



and here's the vega56 refs giving about the same hash



Also note that the v56 pulse is a head gpu with display dummy in use (more stability needed to support display)
and v56 refs are not really optimized now (these can do close to 44)


And here's fine-tuned vega64 ref for comparison:



Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 09:12:59 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2019, 02:40:46 PM by Ursul0
 #965

@Eliovp

I'm not sure if it's posted here earlier or not, but does this tool suppose to support 5700 series?
I've tried various github releases with 19.9.3 and it was weird...

Any plans to support?
Hallstatt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2019, 03:20:29 AM
 #966

Dear hulk999, thank you for your input. I can confirm the Gigabyte RX Vega 64 Gaming OC is problematic for Ethereum mining in particular. The memory configuration (mine is also Samsung), seems to refuse overclocking or higher performance straps. The best I could achieve was 990mhz on the memory using stock straps. In other words just over 38 mega hashes, like you. Yes, I have upgraded my bios from version F1 to F2.

Thank you for referring to team red miner and their vega timing options. I now for the first time am achieving 2200 hash mining Monero. Although I would prefer to mine Ethereum at 50 mega hashes!

So, if anyone in this thread has any clue why some of us with Gigabyte Gaming OC Vega's have trouble with Ethereum tuning please respond. Good day to all.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 19, 2019, 10:43:24 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2019, 02:29:30 PM by Ursul0
 #967

Dear hulk999, thank you for your input. I can confirm the Gigabyte RX Vega 64 Gaming OC is problematic for Ethereum mining in particular. The memory configuration (mine is also Samsung), seems to refuse overclocking or higher performance straps. The best I could achieve was 990mhz on the memory using stock straps. In other words just over 38 mega hashes, like you. Yes, I have upgraded my bios from version F1 to F2.

Thank you for referring to team red miner and their vega timing options. I now for the first time am achieving 2200 hash mining Monero. Although I would prefer to mine Ethereum at 50 mega hashes!

So, if anyone in this thread has any clue why some of us with Gigabyte Gaming OC Vega's have trouble with Ethereum tuning please respond. Good day to all.

if you are able to achieve 2.2kh on CN/R there's absolutely no reason not to be able to run ETH with over 45MH... CNR should be more demanding on the memory in terms of stability so likely you are doing something wrong
1) apply ppt that will set default clocks and volts much lower
2) for fine tuning of volts and frequencies you may use overdriven tool. core should be around 800-850mv, freq not too high, over 1300MHz is likely overkill for ETH, mem as high as you can get it stable, SOC should be @1.1GHz
3) after it's stable around 42MH for vega64, with the settings above, you can try amdmemtweak and go to ~50

EDIT: and do not use Afterburner - have it disabled from Task Scheduler (also do DDUs and have clean driver setups, preferably without the AMD settings GUI crap)
Goulamouk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2019, 11:41:49 PM
Last edit: October 21, 2019, 05:52:29 AM by Goulamouk
 #968

anyone have any decent settings for CN-R on vega 56?
Reference Vega 56 (8 cards per rig), stock bios +
Adrenaline 19.4.2 +
1407/900, 940/900 +
Timings --rc 38 --rcdrd 12 --rcdwr 5 --rp 11 --faw 13 --RRDL 3 --rtp 4 --ref 15600 +
TRM 0.4.4, --cn_config 14*14 =
~2200 k/h CN-R per card (17,8 k/h per rig)
Power consumption ~1600 watt per rig (measured by wattmeter)
https://ibb.co/VxRcPGZ
https://ibb.co/wWLP4ch

anyone have any decent settings for CN-R on vega 56?

Ref Vega 56 stock bios
1407 core  930 mem  850mv

--CL 17 --RAS 26 --RP 10 --RC 36 --RFC 248 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --REF 15000 --FAW 13 --RTP 4

2.2khs  CN/R

Hi, in my MSI Airboost Vega's Rig, --RP11 or --RP10 crash the cards !
Solution ?

I use TRM 0.5.7, config 14*14:BAB, (amdmemtweak --CL 17 --RAS 26 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 36 --RFC 248 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --FAW 13 --RTP 4) + (15600 REF)

1407 Core  / 900 Mem / 930 Mv = 2100Khs Max
When i go up to 960Mv, many errors = 2170Khs

What is your best configuration for Vega56 ?
Thanks
shostt58
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2019, 07:56:09 AM
 #969

it turned out at least someone changing the strips or timings on rx5700 to change the speed of mining up/down?

change stripe 1250 up to 2000 - not effect
may be drivers 19.10.1 not support this or miner?
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 21, 2019, 10:53:12 AM
 #970

it turned out at least someone changing the strips or timings on rx5700 to change the speed of mining up/down?

change stripe 1250 up to 2000 - not effect
may be drivers 19.10.1 not support this or miner?

Yes. please do we know what is the plan/are the thoughts/is the status for 5700 timings?
competitive advantage may be in not providing tools able to mod 5700 timings though
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 23, 2019, 07:09:28 PM
 #971

Sorry guys ,but timings for 5700 are locked and you can't do anything about it. You can change it on a tool but they will be refused by the hardware. Blame it all on AMD.
shostt58
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2019, 02:08:49 PM
 #972

its problem gpu 5700. or bios rom, or driver?
Mstuksu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2019, 01:54:59 AM
 #973

I still have an r9295x2 in my AMD rig. Has anyone tried this on one of those power hogs yet?
murano2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 05:37:48 AM
 #974

@Eliovp

Good day!

Are planning to add feature to  CLI version to control P7 (core control) and P3 (memory) values and Fan control states in .bat file

Thanx in advance
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 01:44:48 PM
 #975

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 11:13:57 PM
 #976

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2019, 11:10:29 AM
 #977

Hello guys !

I've got 6 Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+ and I would like to knows if someone had test wich parameters is good for this card.

I'm using Claymore V15 for mining Ethereum (ETH) only

I've already test BuriedONE parameter in his video but I've got overclocking errors

Thanks !

Nico

I use the following for ETH on my Nitro 64s - maybe not ultra best, but close enough:

Code:
--RAS 28 --RCDRD 12 --RCDWR 5 --RC 44 --RP 12 --RRDS 3 --RRDL 3 --REF 15600 --RFC 248 --FAW 14

for a couple cards w/ weaker mem chips/controller, i use a slightly less aggressive profile:

Code:
--RAS 32 --RCDRD 14 --RCDWR 6 --RC 44 --RP 12 --REF 15600


Hello pbfarmer ! Smiley

Thanks for your reply !

What kind of profil do you use in Wattman ? Smiley

Nico
carlosmonaco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2019, 06:09:30 AM
 #978

Hello Guys !
I'm using some vega 64 and 56 with Samsung memory ( founder edition) and I would like to use them for ETH.
Do I need to flash Vega 56 with 64 bios ?
 I would like to knows if someone had some good parameters to share ?
Thanks
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 18, 2019, 03:23:50 PM
 #979

Hello Guys !
I'm using some vega 64 and 56 with Samsung memory ( founder edition) and I would like to use them for ETH.
Do I need to flash Vega 56 with 64 bios ?
 I would like to knows if someone had some good parameters to share ?
Thanks

This is my 64 ref doing stable 49.4MH @1080MHz mem
Code:
--RC 43 --RP 12 --RAS 31 --RCDRD 16 --RCDWR 5 --WR 15 --CL 19 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9  --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 587
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 18, 2019, 07:07:25 PM
 #980

This is my 64 ref doing stable 49.4MH @1080MHz mem
Code:
--RC 43 --RP 12 --RAS 31 --RCDRD 16 --RCDWR 5 --WR 15 --CL 19 --RRDS 5 --RRDL 5 --RTP 4 --FAW 18 --CWL 6 --WTRS 4 --WTRL 9  --WRRD 1 --RDWR 18 --REF 17000 --RFC 248

do you think this will work for vega 56 with 64 bios?
56 is stable at 1050mhz mem
getting 44.5 mh eth using claymore
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!