Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2019, 10:24:33 AM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 36037 times)
cscheat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 01:29:01 AM
 #481

@cscheat
Timings were published for 51.5mh around page 8 by N2DCRYPT

and also by me here
Try them.

Thanks Zorg33 !

btw, how to get timings for different memory for 470/480/570/580 Huh
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571739873
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739873

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739873
Reply with quote  #2

1571739873
Report to moderator
zenrog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 02:18:27 AM
 #482

Does anyone tried with rx580 on ethash?

imusify  ❰  Award-Winning Blockchain Music Platform  ❱  Presale starts Mar 1
DiscordProduct DemoO3 Wallet :: Get Whitelisted 
Whitepaper  ❰  ANNFacebookTwitterTelegramRedditMediumGitHubYouTubeLinkedIN  ❱  Explainer Video
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 02:59:23 AM
 #483

Does anyone tried with rx580 on ethash?

I beleive people have tried but it is not as good as a good vbois flashed onto them.
VasilyS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 7


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2019, 05:51:35 AM
 #484

Does anyone tried with rx580 on ethash?
Yes, I tried. It is useless if your cards have modded BIOS. It may be good for GDDR5 cards with not modded timings.

  Cryptoprofi    /////  Everything about Crypto  /////
https://www.cryptoprofi.info/
SamAlackass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 07:59:49 AM
 #485

Seems to be working on 18.5.1 too if anyone is interested!
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 05:07:55 PM
 #486

Seems to be working on 18.5.1 too if anyone is interested!

very interesting. if you can please share your results. rx580 gddr5 interesting. All internet timings is cool of course. but when timings I can tweak myself - that is cool. Please share your playing to start for noobies.. Thanks for early.
NefariousFool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 7


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 06:56:59 PM
 #487

Does anyone tried with rx580 on ethash?
Yes, I tried. It is useless if your cards have modded BIOS. It may be good for GDDR5 cards with not modded timings.

Sadly the timings need to be adjusted to make the tool work properly. still working on an effective method on this myself. However I can get .6 mhs improvement on Claymore 10.8 Eth. So there's something it will work just need to figure out the strategy still.
I just have so many distractions it keeps me away.
SamAlackass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 07:10:00 PM
 #488

Seems to be working on 18.5.1 too if anyone is interested!

very interesting. if you can please share your results. rx580 gddr5 interesting. All internet timings is cool of course. but when timings I can tweak myself - that is cool. Please share your playing to start for noobies.. Thanks for early.

I have very little to share atm I'm afraid. That was just a few quick runs on a single vega 56 test system, just trying to understand why WinAMDTweak isn't working at all in one of my systems, and I needed to make sure 18.5.1 wasn't the source of the problem.

This is on a very un-optimized system and all but the last run, were only about an hour long. So please take everything with a grain of salt. All on the same system (vega 56 hynix), same ODNT settings (1350 core, 980 mem), CNR only.

XMRig w/o memtweak 1650 h/s, with memtweak 1930 h/s
TRM w/o 1935 h/s, with 2072 h/s (still running after 9 hours)

Power consumption seemed about the same on all runs but I can't really tell from such short runs, and timings used were anwil's from a few pages back (thank you anwil!).
frozen80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 07:49:30 PM
 #489

Hi guys,

I have a Sapphire Nitro+ Vega56 with default bios and Hynix memory with the defaults:
Code:
GPU 0:  Vega 10 XL/XT [Radeon RX Vega 56/64]    Memory state: 0x118 (800MHz)
Timing 1          CL: 18          RAS: 24         RCDRD: 22       RCDWR: 10
Timing 2          RCAb (RC): 37   RCPb (RC): 37   RPAb (RP): 13   RPPb (RP): 13
Timing 3          RRDS: 3         RRDL: 3         RTP: 6
Timing 4          FAW: 13
Timing 5          CWL: 6          WTRS: 4         WTRL: 4
Timing 6          WR: 12
Timing 7          RREFD: 7
Timing 8          RDRDDD: 3       RDRDSD: 2       RDRDSC: 1       RDRDSCL: 3
Timing 9          WRWRDD: 3       WRWRSD: 2       WRWRSC: 1       WRWRSCL: 3
Timing 10         WRRD: 1         RDWR: 18
Timing 12         REF: 3200
Timing 13         MRD: 4          MOD: 12
Timing 14         XS: 216
Timing 16         XSMRS: 216
Timing 17         PD: 7   CKSRE: 8        CKSRX: 8
Timing 20         RFCPB: 96       STAG: 7
Timing 21         XP: 7   CPDED: 2        CKE: 7
Timing 22         RDDATA: 17      WRLAT: 4        RDLAT: 14       WRDATA: 1
Timing 23         CKESTAG: 2
RFC Timing        RFC: 176
Until now the only value i could change was --ref 12800 which increased the hashrate from 18.5 to 19.5 kh on cn-turtle.
I'm using TR4.4 with L22+22 and driver 18.6.1.
Unfortunately with other values posted here i had no luck Sad

What values do you think i could try to change based on my defaults?
reaper7881
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 07:57:23 PM
 #490

Same trm 0.4.3 works better for me
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 23


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 08:42:24 PM
 #491

Hi guys,

I have a Sapphire Nitro+ Vega56 with default bios and Hynix memory with the defaults:
Code:
GPU 0:  Vega 10 XL/XT [Radeon RX Vega 56/64]    Memory state: 0x118 (800MHz)
Timing 1          CL: 18          RAS: 24         RCDRD: 22       RCDWR: 10
Timing 2          RCAb (RC): 37   RCPb (RC): 37   RPAb (RP): 13   RPPb (RP): 13
Timing 3          RRDS: 3         RRDL: 3         RTP: 6
Timing 4          FAW: 13
Timing 5          CWL: 6          WTRS: 4         WTRL: 4
Timing 6          WR: 12
Timing 7          RREFD: 7
Timing 8          RDRDDD: 3       RDRDSD: 2       RDRDSC: 1       RDRDSCL: 3
Timing 9          WRWRDD: 3       WRWRSD: 2       WRWRSC: 1       WRWRSCL: 3
Timing 10         WRRD: 1         RDWR: 18
Timing 12         REF: 3200
Timing 13         MRD: 4          MOD: 12
Timing 14         XS: 216
Timing 16         XSMRS: 216
Timing 17         PD: 7   CKSRE: 8        CKSRX: 8
Timing 20         RFCPB: 96       STAG: 7
Timing 21         XP: 7   CPDED: 2        CKE: 7
Timing 22         RDDATA: 17      WRLAT: 4        RDLAT: 14       WRDATA: 1
Timing 23         CKESTAG: 2
RFC Timing        RFC: 176
Until now the only value i could change was --ref 12800 which increased the hashrate from 18.5 to 19.5 kh on cn-turtle.
I'm using TR4.4 with L22+22 and driver 18.6.1.
Unfortunately with other values posted here i had no luck Sad

What values do you think i could try to change based on my defaults?

The settings I've found to generally have the most impact after REF are RP (then change RC accordingly using RC = RP + RAS), and RCDRD/RCDWR.  Just start dropping them 1 at a time until you see errors, then go back 1.  Work w/ one parameter at a time so you know which is causing the errors.
bobymoore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 09:25:28 PM
 #492

Same trm 0.4.3 works better for me
When I said the same, someone said that I want to make a statement, I did not answer, but as you mentioned it, I will say what I have done so far. The truth is that due to lack of time I have not managed to run the tool, but I did a lot of testing. What I understand is that the 4.4 version is doing more, but finding the right driver and maybe a fresh installation of the windows. Trying one of the last drivers would be a better choice. A two-computer holder, on one I managed to catch 2150 hash, in both 56 @ 64 Vegas, I did not do much on the other computer on both 64s because one did not go over 1000 hash, that's from me.
I will come back when I finally find time to use this wonderful tool, I came peacefully, with thirst for help and learning. Thanks again to the founder and those who help.  I willI donate to the founder. Something last 2,5% fee to teamredminer is 2200x2,5÷100=55 hash? So it's fee?
Mahaprajapati
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 09:44:01 PM
 #493

Anyone using this with Grin or Swap on GrinProMiner? If so are there improvements in graphing?
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1251

Huh?


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 01:00:04 AM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 01:17:30 AM by Eliovp
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #494

Hey all!

Just to let you know that i've released a new GUI version with muchos improvements and options.
A few of those..

  • Bug Fixes
  • Clock Control (Both Core and Memory)
  • Fan Control (Curve)
  • Export/Import values
  • Reset option
  • Removed EIO requirement
  • ....

Link

Some shots



TheRealSTU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 02:24:35 AM
 #495


  • Clock Control (Both Core and Memory)


Is this tool now a good substitute for PPT registry edit?
SigiSinatra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 02:39:35 AM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 06:21:36 AM by SigiSinatra
 #496

I can't start GUI version at all.
I double click on .exe and nothing happens.

Version 0.1.7 worked and now it won't. Does .net framework (required for gui) maybe affects it ?
I was getting 2400 h/s with vega 64 and 2200 h/s on vega 56 (64 bios) with Teamredminer.
After restart it simply won't. I tried to run it as admin and without and still nothing.

Also, when I type winamdtweak.exe --current console just flash for sec and disappears. I tried with cmd /k but it doesn't work.
If I try to run CMD as an administrator I get failed to load EIO.dll

Any solutions?  
Thank you
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 04:04:38 AM
 #497

I can't start it.
I double click on .exe and nothing happens.

Version 0.1.7 worked and now it won't. Does .net framework (required for gui) maybe affects it ?
I was getting 2400 h/s with vega 64 and 2200 h/s on vega 56 (64 bios)
Also, when I type winamdtweak.exe --current console just flash for sec and disappears. I tried with cmd /k but it doesn't work.
If I try to run CMD as an administrator I get failed to load EIO.dll

Any solutions?  
Thank you

Are you using srb miner. This has happened to some people running srbminer
saltednutz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 04:54:37 AM
 #498

Hi guys,

I have a Sapphire Nitro+ Vega56 with default bios and Hynix memory with the defaults:
Code:
GPU 0:  Vega 10 XL/XT [Radeon RX Vega 56/64]    Memory state: 0x118 (800MHz)
Timing 1          CL: 18          RAS: 24         RCDRD: 22       RCDWR: 10
Timing 2          RCAb (RC): 37   RCPb (RC): 37   RPAb (RP): 13   RPPb (RP): 13
Timing 3          RRDS: 3         RRDL: 3         RTP: 6
Timing 4          FAW: 13
Timing 5          CWL: 6          WTRS: 4         WTRL: 4
Timing 6          WR: 12
Timing 7          RREFD: 7
Timing 8          RDRDDD: 3       RDRDSD: 2       RDRDSC: 1       RDRDSCL: 3
Timing 9          WRWRDD: 3       WRWRSD: 2       WRWRSC: 1       WRWRSCL: 3
Timing 10         WRRD: 1         RDWR: 18
Timing 12         REF: 3200
Timing 13         MRD: 4          MOD: 12
Timing 14         XS: 216
Timing 16         XSMRS: 216
Timing 17         PD: 7   CKSRE: 8        CKSRX: 8
Timing 20         RFCPB: 96       STAG: 7
Timing 21         XP: 7   CPDED: 2        CKE: 7
Timing 22         RDDATA: 17      WRLAT: 4        RDLAT: 14       WRDATA: 1
Timing 23         CKESTAG: 2
RFC Timing        RFC: 176
Until now the only value i could change was --ref 12800 which increased the hashrate from 18.5 to 19.5 kh on cn-turtle.
I'm using TR4.4 with L22+22 and driver 18.6.1.
Unfortunately with other values posted here i had no luck Sad

What values do you think i could try to change based on my defaults?

The settings I've found to generally have the most impact after REF are RP (then change RC accordingly using RC = RP + RAS), and RCDRD/RCDWR.  Just start dropping them 1 at a time until you see errors, then go back 1.  Work w/ one parameter at a time so you know which is causing the errors.


hey farmer, are you still using ppt at all?  the ones from the past?
SamAlackass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 08:15:19 AM
 #499

Hey all!

Just to let you know that i've released a new GUI version with muchos improvements and options.
A few of those..

  • Bug Fixes
  • Clock Control (Both Core and Memory)
  • Fan Control (Curve)
  • Export/Import values
  • Reset option
  • Removed EIO requirement
  • ....

Link

Some shots

http://eliovp.com/LatestGUIRX.png
http://eliovp.com/LatestGUIVega.png

Not working for me either. No errors, just nothing happens. On two different windows systems, 18.5.1.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2019, 08:21:38 AM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 08:39:07 AM by livada
 #500

Hey all!

Just to let you know that i've released a new GUI version with muchos improvements and options.
A few of those..

  • Bug Fixes
  • Clock Control (Both Core and Memory)
  • Fan Control (Curve)
  • Export/Import values
  • Reset option
  • Removed EIO requirement
  • ....

Link

Some shots

http://eliovp.com/LatestGUIRX.png
http://eliovp.com/LatestGUIVega.png

not work- old version work. why? i dont now i try all but not start Sad
i try to win10pro win 10home and win7 64bit -not work
---

pls . how i see current mem? i try in win and CMD.
WinAMDTweak.exe --curent
and
WinAMDTweak.exe -current
but not work.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!