Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2021, 04:09:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1956744 times)
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 10:54:40 AM
 #1281

help me also my bat file pops up and closes?? why??

minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://eu.miningfield.com:3348 -u username.worker -p password


1. add "pause" command to the end of the file

2. it should be "-a scrypt", not "-a --scrypt"

3. i suggest you don't waste time mining ASIC algos like scrypt on CPU, or even GPU

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kivkiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 03:49:23 AM
 #1282


How to mining with algorithm X11? It keep saying "unknown algorithm x11"
Here my BAT file
minerd -a x11 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

Any help with this?
05w3z0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 04:30:08 PM
 #1283


How to mining with algorithm X11? It keep saying "unknown algorithm x11"
Here my BAT file
minerd -a x11 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

Any help with this?

put - before x

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY (PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Tor]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
awrightus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:09:55 PM
 #1284

Using CPU Miner, it's unclear to me whether I need to specify the payout address using the --coinbase-addr argument or whether simply specifying the BTC address as the username, -u is sufficient.  Is there a difference in either of the following?  Both "seem" to work, but not knowing what's really occurring on the backend, I want to be sure I'm using it properly.  Thanks.

minerd -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX --coinbase-addr=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX -p blah -a sha256d

or

minerd -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX -p blah -a sha256d
timisis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:19:21 AM
 #1285

why won't windows 10 let me extract the minerd.exe file inside that zip folder?

probably antivirus.

Guys, where is a build that supports X13? I am quite sure this one does not include most other algos
jeyjey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 06:34:13 PM
 #1286

Sorry it is hard to find an arm post here. I would know how to force the making (or compiling) the code for ARM devices using the follow file: scrypt-arm.S. It is in the folder but there is a note in the readme file that suggests to use it for ARM devices. NEON FLAG is suggested too. But, please, help me to write the correct command line to make (compile) the miner. I use the ARMBIAN distro there.
22katsuo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:26:17 PM
 #1287

help me also my bat file pops up and closes?? why??

minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://eu.miningfield.com:3348 -u username.worker -p password


1. add "pause" command to the end of the file

2. it should be "-a scrypt", not "-a --scrypt"

3. i suggest you don't waste time mining ASIC algos like scrypt on CPU, or even GPU

having similar problem, minerd.exe pauses and
asks me to type anything to continue,
when I type something, then minerd.exe vanish, gone, not mining

need more in depth tutorial, have tried this many times now, and always not mining
immakingacoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 08:17:24 PM
 #1288

Can anyone explain how to mine a Newly Minted Scrypt Coin?

I will not be sharing the coin here for at least a month, and during that time I will be building a Community on Facebook, Google+, Twitter, etc, for my Coin, instead of sharing it here.

Can anyone explain in simple terms how to mine a brand New Coin on either Xenial Xerus or Trusty Tahr. I am pretty sure I have it figured out on Windows, but I am not sure where to put the coin.conf file in Linux.
Bad-Dog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 11:05:01 PM
Last edit: December 24, 2017, 12:10:10 AM by Bad-Dog
 #1289

Having a bit of trouble getting cpuMiner mining litecoins...
Windows 10 64 bit, AMD Ryzen 5, 6 core, 12 thread, speed: 3194 MHz, memory: 16335 MB
I use this batch file to start it:
Code:
minerd.exe -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Username.Workername -p Password
I get output on the command window like this below, but it doesn't seem to do much, just sits there.
Code:
G:\CPUMiner>minerd.exe -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Username.Workername -p Password
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 8 to cpu 8
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] 12 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 9 to cpu 9
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 10 to cpu 10
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Binding thread 11 to cpu 11
[2017-12-23 22:20:07] Stratum requested work restart
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 2: 4104 hashes, 5.21 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 5: 4104 hashes, 5.20 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 1: 4104 hashes, 5.20 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 3: 4104 hashes, 5.20 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 6: 4104 hashes, 5.19 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 11: 4104 hashes, 5.18 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 8: 4104 hashes, 5.18 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 0: 4104 hashes, 5.18 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 7: 4104 hashes, 5.15 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 10: 4104 hashes, 5.15 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 9: 4104 hashes, 5.14 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:09] thread 4: 4104 hashes, 5.12 khash/s
[2017-12-23 22:20:11] Stratum requested work restart
and so it goes on, but it doesn't actually do any work.
What am I doing wrong? (I admit that I don't really know what I am doing). Any help very much appreciated.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT After running it for about 45 minutes I got this:
Code:
[2017-12-23 23:08:03] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 64.28 khash/s (yay!!!)
But why so long? My four old DualMiner Asics with the same pool can do much better than that.
visoooon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 03:54:22 AM
 #1290

[2017-12-28 03:29:34] thread 0: 214224 hashes, 12.38 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:29:59] thread 0: 290976 hashes, 11.55 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:29:59] accepted: 0/4 (0.00%), 11.55 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:30:18] thread 0: 231624 hashes, 12.10 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:30:18] accepted: 0/5 (0.00%), 12.10 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:30:27] Stratum requested work restart
[2017-12-28 03:30:27] thread 0: 110784 hashes, 11.98 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:30:30] thread 0: 35136 hashes, 11.46 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:30:31] accepted: 0/6 (0.00%), 11.46 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:30:53] thread 0: 258768 hashes, 11.72 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:30:53] accepted: 0/7 (0.00%), 11.72 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:31:23] thread 0: 365448 hashes, 11.83 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:31:24] accepted: 0/8 (0.00%), 11.83 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:31:26] thread 0: 35016 hashes, 13.37 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:31:26] accepted: 0/9 (0.00%), 13.37 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:31:51] thread 0: 284976 hashes, 11.56 khash/s
[2017-12-28 03:31:51] accepted: 0/10 (0.00%), 11.56 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-12-28 03:32:51] thread 0: 693504 hashes, 11.44 khash/s



it works fine ??

It seems failed?
Eudardoq
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 02:49:34 PM
 #1291

Hello .. please help to optimize ps3 ... I already managed to mine ... and mine to 1.46 Khas / s but by there I read that they managed to optimize it to an average of 30 Khas / s someone could help me please ..
x_acidburn_x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 03:52:07 PM
 #1292

Sorry it is hard to find an arm post here. I would know how to force the making (or compiling) the code for ARM devices using the follow file: scrypt-arm.S. It is in the folder but there is a note in the readme file that suggests to use it for ARM devices. NEON FLAG is suggested too. But, please, help me to write the correct command line to make (compile) the miner. I use the ARMBIAN distro there.

I'll be upgrading my pi farm to this version over the weekend, I'll let you know.
emurph78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 02:30:39 AM
 #1293

Hello all,

I am tying to get this to run on a Vim2 max SBC. I have seen it running on a rpi but VIM 2 is a 64 bit OS and runs in aarch64 mode, not 32 bit. Can anyone point me in the right direction on how to get it working?

Thanks and Happy New Year to everyone!!
tkalfaoglu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 08:44:18 AM
 #1294

Does it support cryptonight ?
Leocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 08:10:52 PM
 #1295

Is really version 2.5.0 win64 safe? In review is warning for ransomware ...
I mean these files
https://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/?source=navbar
Harshadv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 04:05:42 AM
 #1296

Hi all. Whenever I try to run cgiminer, I get " application has failed because OpenCL.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix the problem". What am I doing wrong. Please help..
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 04:20:38 AM
 #1297

my ryzen 1700 is mining xmr using xmr-stak, 510h/s @stock clocking, is it more profitable to use this miner?
chipr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 09:13:13 AM
 #1298

Does it support cryptonight ?


I would like to know the same thing, if anyone here knows and/or is mining cryptonite (XCN). I realize that it's a low value coin without much support now, if any, but seems like there is still some potential for mining and perhaps some upward value in the future.

My intention is to buy some now and then start mining to hodl.

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P Payment Ecosystem │ POW-MNs
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
f125tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 08:13:04 AM
 #1299

hi

i try to run a test  , but i have some error .what is the problem?

http://i64.tinypic.com/2md47s0.png
WitoldC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 08:23:52 AM
 #1300

1) -u Weblogin.Worker
2)  Algo: equihash no script
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!