Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:58:28 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1530876 times)
ReiMomo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 10:49:50 PM
 #1081

Why this version is not working for solo mining? 2.3.3 works!!!
1481360308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360308
Reply with quote  #2

1481360308
Report to moderator
1481360308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360308
Reply with quote  #2

1481360308
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481360308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360308
Reply with quote  #2

1481360308
Report to moderator
1481360308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360308
Reply with quote  #2

1481360308
Report to moderator
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 10:54:35 PM
 #1082

Why this version is not working for solo mining? 2.3.3 works!!!
As far as I know the latest version can do solo mining just fine. If you wish to file a bug report, please include enough information about what you want to do and how you're trying to do it.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
donpablo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2014, 10:17:20 AM
 #1083

Whats the best FM2+ socket CPU for mining with CPU miner ?

tempusr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 06:43:06 AM
 #1084

Hi,pooler,can you give me a instruction about compling the soft in solaris 10 sparc os,thanks very much!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 07:57:01 AM
 #1085

Hi,pooler,can you give me a instruction about compling the soft in solaris 10 sparc os,thanks very much!
Have you tried the generic *nix build instructions in the README?

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
yassine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 01:00:47 PM
 #1086

i just want to ask what developpemnt software using to devloppe cpuminer
 Wink
WigitGetIt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile WWW
September 10, 2014, 04:25:03 AM
 #1087

Hello.  GlobalBoost-Y just launched and it is a cpu only coin.  It uses the yescrypt algo, so their is no mining software yet.  It is the first coin to use this algo.   I wanted to reach out and see if we could get some assistance.  We can pay for the work.  Please feel free to PM me or drop a comment on the thread. Thanks  Smiley

GitHub for Yescrypt: https://github.com/bsdphk/PHC/tree/master/Yescrypt

GitHUb for GlobalBoost-Y Coin: https://github.com/GlobalBoost/GlobalBoost-Y

BitcoinTalk Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=775289.new#new

██
██
██
Transfer Fast
& Securely!
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Transfercoin
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              ▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
          ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄█████▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       ▄█▀▀▄▄█████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀█████▄▄▀▀█▄
     ▄█▀ ▄████▀▀▀ ▄███████▄ ▀▀▀████▄▀▀█▄
   ▄█▀ ▄███▀  ▄██ █████████ ██▄  ▀███▄ ▀█▄
  ▄█ ▄███▀ ▄████▀ ▀███████▀ ▀████▄ ▀███▄ █▄
 ▄█ ▄███  ████▀     ▀▀▀▀▀     ▀████  ███▄ █▄
▄█ ▄███  ███▀                   ▀███  ███▄ █▄
██ ███  ███▀                     ▀███  ███ ██
██ ███  ███                       ███  ███ ██
██ ███  ▄▄▄▄▄                   ▄▄▄▄▄  ███ ██
██ ██ ▄███████▄               ▄███████▄ ██ ██
▀█ ▀█ █████████               █████████ █▀ █▀
 ▀█ █ ▀███████▀               ▀███████▀ █ █▀
  █▄ ▀▄ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▄██▄▄       ▄▄██▄ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▀ ▄█
   ▀█▄ ▀███▄  ▀▀█████████████▀▀  ▄███▀ ▄█▀
     ▀█▄ ▀████▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄████ ▄▄█▀
       ▀█▄▄▀▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀▀▄▄█▀
          ▀█▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄█▀
             ▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
██
██
██
GlobalBoost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 343


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2014, 02:52:37 PM
 #1088

Nice work Wigitgetit!

Yes, we need a minerd expert.. I think we need ccminer to work with our BSTY using Yescrypt at POW.
Please let us know!
You can contact us here on bct, Skype user: GlobalBoost, or on IRC: https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.kiwiirc.com/#GlobalBoost

Hello.  GlobalBoost-Y just launched and it is a cpu only coin.  It uses the yescrypt algo, so their is no mining software yet.  It is the first coin to use this algo.   I wanted to reach out and see if we could get some assistance.  We can pay for the work.  Please feel free to PM me or drop a comment on the thread. Thanks  Smiley

GitHub for Yescrypt: https://github.com/bsdphk/PHC/tree/master/Yescrypt

GitHUb for GlobalBoost-Y Coin: https://github.com/GlobalBoost/GlobalBoost-Y

BitcoinTalk Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=775289.new#new

compman25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 04:43:33 PM
 #1089

How do I change the api port? If I use --api-port=4002 the program says unknown option --api-port=4002. Is there a way to tell it to use another port?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 08:23:51 PM
 #1090

Hello.  GlobalBoost-Y just launched and it is a cpu only coin.  It uses the yescrypt algo, so their is no mining software yet.  It is the first coin to use this algo.   I wanted to reach out and see if we could get some assistance.  We can pay for the work.
If you already have a working C implementation of the algorithm (and it looks like you do) then it should be straightforward to fork cpuminer and add the algorithm to it, as has been done dozens of time already for other algorithms.
If what you are looking for is an optimized implementation of the algorithm, that's a different kettle of fish. Unfortunately I'm extremely busy with other projects, and have no time to work on this, not even as a paid job.

How do I change the api port? If I use --api-port=4002 the program says unknown option --api-port=4002. Is there a way to tell it to use another port?
cpuminer has no API. You must be confusing it with cgminer or with some fork of it.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
CryptoJames
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 11:24:33 PM
 #1091

Hello.  GlobalBoost-Y just launched and it is a cpu only coin.  It uses the yescrypt algo, so their is no mining software yet.  It is the first coin to use this algo.   I wanted to reach out and see if we could get some assistance.  We can pay for the work.
If you already have a working C implementation of the algorithm (and it looks like you do) then it should be straightforward to fork cpuminer and add the algorithm to it, as has been done dozens of time already for other algorithms.
If what you are looking for is an optimized implementation of the algorithm, that's a different kettle of fish. Unfortunately I'm extremely busy with other projects, and have no time to work on this, not even as a paid job.

How do I change the api port? If I use --api-port=4002 the program says unknown option --api-port=4002. Is there a way to tell it to use another port?
cpuminer has no API. You must be confusing it with cgminer or with some fork of it.

Thanks for the info pooler.  We did get cpuminer and minerd working for yescrypt.  Below are the links.

risk91
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 12:07:37 PM
 #1092

i have some problem using minerd..
anyone can help me??

after i run a couple minutes,, my minerd said "killed", and stopping the mining..

i try to replay again, but get a same problem..

anyone can help me out??
zebn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 02:26:20 PM
 #1093

Hello, i've using miner on my machines and everything ok, but at one VPS with debian it stops working right after start without any messages just:

Quote

root@myvps:~/cpuminer-2.3.2# ./minerd --url=stratum+tcp://freedom.wemineltc.com:3339 --user=user100.2 --pass=2 --threads=1

[2014-10-29 16:40:11] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-10-29 16:40:11] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://freedom.wemineltc.com:3339
[2014-10-29 16:40:13] thread 0: 4104 hashes, 5.32 khash/s

[1]+  Stopped                 ./minerd --url=stratum+tcp://freedom.wemineltc.com:3339 --user=user100.2 --pass=2 --threads=1



any help?

thx
donce151
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 31, 2014, 10:31:13 AM
 #1094

So I run cpuminer and all I get is
http://i.imgur.com/WkgUZE3.png

Is it normal, or my computer is messing with me?
emdje
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 31, 2014, 12:03:30 PM
 #1095

So I run cpuminer and all I get is


Is it normal, or my computer is messing with me?

Looks normal. What CPU do you have??

Have an A2 and want more over/underclocking options? Here you can download an image that gives you the options: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=672969.0
acaciosc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151

Go Vegan/Vegetarian!


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 01:18:10 AM
 #1096

pooler,
Thank you very much for providing this wonderful modified cpuminer!  Smiley

Bitcointalk: 17RTTUAiiPqUTKtEggJPec8RxLMi2n9EZ9
Tips: 1Q9HUMCYa8Gae1Kj5Hp1Sj1yui7XsD8V8u
viperek027
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 12:53:29 PM
 #1097

IS this also ok ? don't know what "t-" shortcut means.
http://i61.tinypic.com/2r2anhk.png
cat2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 10:54:31 PM
 #1098

Where can I download a binary that for linux that will use X11. I can't seem to compile it. A binary of 2.4 works great with scrypt but want to try X11.

><((((º>·.·..><((((º>
..·..><((((º>
M4ketech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 02:01:54 PM
 #1099

Sorry, i cant find is this new question or not. But CPUminer runs smoothly on my virtual servers for 35 minutes, then crash down. I found when i use -t 3 or -t 4 it takes 35min to crash, when i dont use -t it can crash in minutes.

Any help?
risk91
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 02:07:07 PM
 #1100

Sorry, i cant find is this new question or not. But CPUminer runs smoothly on my virtual servers for 35 minutes, then crash down. I found when i use -t 3 or -t 4 it takes 35min to crash, when i dont use -t it can crash in minutes.

Any help?

what is it said??
it said "killed"?? Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!