Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:07:41 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1530346 times)
gdassori
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 04:08:37 PM
 #561

Hello, I'm expecting problems under linux debian squeeze.

I updated my gcc to 4.7.3, to been able to compile with AVX flags:

Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=corei7-avx"

My cpu:

Code:
processor       : 7
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 42
model name      : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz
(x8)

Well, according this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.2780

I should expect something like this:

Intel Core i7 2600K: 320 KH/s [AVX version, 4.43 GHz]

or, in a worst scenario, AT LEAST 200kh\s on scrypt-jane, mining YAC, since the 3d talks about a 4.43GHz CPU, and I'm on a 3.40GHz, as u can see.

Well, when I run the miner (on every pool) with 8 threads, it starts with something like this:

Code:
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 3: 932 hashes, 7.37 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 4: 930 hashes, 7.36 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 2: 717 hashes, 5.67 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 6: 920 hashes, 7.28 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 1: 933 hashes, 7.38 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 5: 925 hashes, 7.31 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 7: 926 hashes, 7.32 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:04] thread 0: 916 hashes, 7.24 khash/s

It immediatly slow down.

Code:
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 3: 17820 hashes, 4.51 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 4: 17494 hashes, 4.43 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 6: 16017 hashes, 4.06 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 2: 18066 hashes, 4.58 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 7: 17667 hashes, 4.47 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 1: 16570 hashes, 4.20 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 5: 16521 hashes, 4.18 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:39] thread 0: 17694 hashes, 4.48 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:41] thread 1: 9825 hashes, 4.39 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:01:41] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 35.10 khash/s (yay!!!)

And, after a couple of minutes:

Code:
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 0: 3880 hashes, 2.18 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 5: 3905 hashes, 2.20 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 4: 3907 hashes, 2.20 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 7: 3923 hashes, 2.21 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 1: 3924 hashes, 2.21 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 2: 3123 hashes, 1.86 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 3: 3766 hashes, 2.12 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:08] thread 6: 2219 hashes, 1.24 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:11] thread 0: 7316 hashes, 2.23 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:11] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 16.27 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 7: 7781 hashes, 2.22 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 3: 7840 hashes, 2.23 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 6: 6390 hashes, 1.83 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 5: 7787 hashes, 2.22 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 0: 377 hashes, 2.10 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 4: 7800 hashes, 2.22 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 1: 7836 hashes, 2.23 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 2: 6690 hashes, 1.91 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] thread 0: 715 hashes, 2.13 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:03:12] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 16.98 khash/s (yay!!!)


My stats:

Code:
top - 18:02:40 up 109 days,  3:58,  2 users,  load average: 8.20, 3.79, 3.33
Tasks: 226 total,   3 running, 223 sleeping,   0 stopped,   0 zombie
Cpu(s): 36.0%us,  1.0%sy, 62.9%ni,  0.0%id,  0.0%wa,  0.0%hi,  0.0%si,  0.0%st

Any help is appreciated.

EDIT:

Code:
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 4: 78 hashes, 2.42 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 1: 89 hashes, 2.74 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 7: 78 hashes, 2.40 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 0: 77 hashes, 2.38 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 3: 78 hashes, 2.40 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 5: 15 hashes, 0.06 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:20] thread 2: 10 hashes, 0.01 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:21] thread 6: 6 hashes, 0.00 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:21] thread 2: 437 hashes, 0.39 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:21] thread 6: 258 hashes, 0.61 khash/s
[2013-05-31 18:04:22] thread 5: 3577 hashes, 1.91 khash/s

oh, cmon!  Angry

AH, OBV:

Code:
# file minerd
minerd: ELF 64-bit LSB executable, x86-64, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked (uses shared libs), for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, not stripped

1481242061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242061
Reply with quote  #2

1481242061
Report to moderator
1481242061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242061
Reply with quote  #2

1481242061
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481242061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242061
Reply with quote  #2

1481242061
Report to moderator
1481242061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242061
Reply with quote  #2

1481242061
Report to moderator
1481242061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242061
Reply with quote  #2

1481242061
Report to moderator
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 02, 2013, 03:13:10 PM
 #562

Well, according this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.2780

I should expect something like this:

Intel Core i7 2600K: 320 KH/s [AVX version, 4.43 GHz]

or, in a worst scenario, AT LEAST 200kh\s on scrypt-jane, mining YAC, since the 3d talks about a 4.43GHz CPU, and I'm on a 3.40GHz, as u can see.

The cpuminer discussed in this thread does not support YAC mining.
You are probably referring to ali1234's fork, which is discussed here.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
elvisrene
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 10, 2013, 08:04:11 PM
 #563

men how do you use this do i have to make a bat file or what cant use ti can anyone help
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 02:41:55 PM
 #564

Version 2.3

  • This version adds support for the Stratum mining protocol. The miner now recognizes URLs starting with stratum+tcp://, and can also switch from getwork to Stratum if the mining server supports the X-Stratum extension. For those who still don't know, Stratum reduces network resources consumption (only needs one TCP connection), and allows a significant reduction of the stale rate.
  • The miner should now automatically set CPU affinity on FreeBSD as it already did on Linux.
  • No speed improvements over version 2.2.3.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge (I had to switch from GitHub because they've deprecated their Downloads Tab).
Thanks to Tachikoma, we now also have a static 64-bit binary for Mac OS X.

NB: Stratum support does not render the Stratum proxy useless. You should keep using the Stratum proxy when pool mining, unless you only have one miner.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:15:53 AM
 #565

Version 2.3

  • This version adds support for the Stratum mining protocol. The miner now recognizes URLs starting with stratum+tcp://, and can also switch from getwork to Stratum if the mining server supports the X-Stratum extension. For those who still don't know, Stratum reduces network resources consumption (only needs one TCP connection), and allows a significant reduction of the stale rate.
  • The miner should now automatically set CPU affinity on FreeBSD as it already did on Linux.
  • No speed improvements over version 2.2.3.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge (I had to switch from GitHub because they've deprecated their Downloads Tab).
Thanks to Tachikoma, we now also have a static 64-bit binary for Mac OS X.

NB: Stratum support does not render the Stratum proxy useless. You should keep using the Stratum proxy when pool mining, unless you only have one miner.
very nice Smiley

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:44:04 AM
 #566

Thanks Pooler. Nice to see you developing again.  Smiley
wakuangba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
June 16, 2013, 05:16:09 PM
 #567

new version v2.3 can't connect to p2pool using stratum

If using cgminer, then it will connect to, like stratum+ tcp://p2pool.org, successfully
but cpuminer v2.3 can only connect to p2pool.org, and unable to stratum+ tcp://p2pool.org, why is this?

Thank you in advance.

Free web hosting: http://www.000webhost.com/699629.html
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
June 16, 2013, 06:48:05 PM
 #568

new version v2.3 can't connect to p2pool using stratum

If using cgminer, then it will connect to, like stratum+ tcp://p2pool.org, successfully
but cpuminer v2.3 can only connect to p2pool.org, and unable to stratum+ tcp://p2pool.org, why is this?

Thank you in advance.

I can replicate this.
Code:
minerd -a scrypt -t1 -o http://p2pool.org:9327 -O Lc8TWMiKM7gRUrG8VB8pPNP1Yvt1SGZnoH:x --no-stratum
[2013-06-16 20:47:26] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-06-16 20:47:27] Long-polling activated for http://p2pool.org:9327/long-polling
[2013-06-16 20:47:28] thread 0: 4096 hashes, 2.96 khash/s
[2013-06-16 20:47:29] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-06-16 20:47:29] thread 0: 3524 hashes, 3.81 khash/s

Code:
minerd -a scrypt -t1 -o http://p2pool.org:9327 -O Lc8TWMiKM7gRUrG8VB8pPNP1Yvt1SGZnoH:x -D
[2013-06-16 20:54:01] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-06-16 20:54:03] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://p2pool.org:9327
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] Failed to get Stratum session id
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] Stratum difficulty set to 308.794
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] ...retry after 30 seconds

minerd -V
cpuminer 2.3
libcurl/7.21.3 OpenSSL/0.9.8o zlib/1.2.3.4 libidn/1.18
wakuangba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 12:32:38 AM
 #569

thank you for your reply.
yes,add --no-stratum can do, but In this way, I can not use stratum,yes?
however, cgminer can connect to stratum+tcp://p2pool.org, cpuminer shows connection error

why this?
thank you very much

Free web hosting: http://www.000webhost.com/699629.html
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 11:02:15 AM
 #570

Code:
minerd -a scrypt -t1 -o http://p2pool.org:9327 -O Lc8TWMiKM7gRUrG8VB8pPNP1Yvt1SGZnoH:x -D
[2013-06-16 20:54:01] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-06-16 20:54:03] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://p2pool.org:9327
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] Failed to get Stratum session id
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] Stratum difficulty set to 308.794
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-06-16 20:54:04] ...retry after 30 seconds

I have found the problem. P2Pool returns a result of null in response to stratum.authorize.
As far as I know, the Stratum protocol specification only defines true and false as meaningful results for that method, and this is why cpuminer 2.3 requires a result of true in response to stratum.authorize.
This should now be fixed in the git repo. The miner now only considers a result of false as an authentication error.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
wakuangba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 12:17:45 PM
 #571

Thank you very much.
So is it possible for you to publish the binaries, please?

Free web hosting: http://www.000webhost.com/699629.html
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2013, 02:50:33 PM
 #572

I tried git pull on the cgminer-git i am using and saw it was from ckolivas not from pooler.

It also said I am not on a branch abd need to choose a branch.

So now I have to wonder what if any relationship exists between what i was using and this one?

Is this one only for scrypt, maybe? Or does it include all the latest stuff for all the sha256 FPGAs and ASICs and such?

If it doesn't contain the latest stuff I was already using, will it walk over my existing binary or use a new name for its executable so I can continue to use my existing cgminer for what it is already doing and use this one for scrypt?

Or does this one basically obsolete the ckolivas one, containing all its stuff plus this new upgrade for scrypt?

come to that, does it also support the weird new variant scrypts or have the people pushing those not actually made pulls available yet to get their new variants into the mainline code?

(I have been unable to use any of their stuff yet because they seem to plan to walk all over my existing install instead of beign a new separate package.)

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 03:25:56 PM
 #573

I tried git pull on the cgminer-git i am using and saw it was from ckolivas not from pooler.

It also said I am not on a branch abd need to choose a branch.

So now I have to wonder what if any relationship exists between what i was using and this one?

Is this one only for scrypt, maybe? Or does it include all the latest stuff for all the sha256 FPGAs and ASICs and such?

If it doesn't contain the latest stuff I was already using, will it walk over my existing binary or use a new name for its executable so I can continue to use my existing cgminer for what it is already doing and use this one for scrypt?

Or does this one basically obsolete the ckolivas one, containing all its stuff plus this new upgrade for scrypt?

come to that, does it also support the weird new variant scrypts or have the people pushing those not actually made pulls available yet to get their new variants into the mainline code?

(I have been unable to use any of their stuff yet because they seem to plan to walk all over my existing install instead of beign a new separate package.)

-MarkM-

this is minerd not cgminer! its for scrypt and sha256d
Code:
$ minerd --help
Usage: minerd [OPTIONS]
Options:
  -a, --algo=ALGO       specify the algorithm to use
                          scrypt    scrypt(1024, 1, 1) (default)
                          sha256d   SHA-256d
  -o, --url=URL         URL of mining server (default: http://127.0.0.1:9332/)
  -O, --userpass=U:P    username:password pair for mining server
  -u, --user=USERNAME   username for mining server
  -p, --pass=PASSWORD   password for mining server
      --cert=FILE       certificate for mining server using SSL
  -x, --proxy=[PROTOCOL://]HOST[:PORT]  connect through a proxy
  -t, --threads=N       number of miner threads (default: number of processors)
  -r, --retries=N       number of times to retry if a network call fails
                          (default: retry indefinitely)
  -R, --retry-pause=N   time to pause between retries, in seconds (default: 30)
  -T, --timeout=N       network timeout, in seconds (default: 270)
  -s, --scantime=N      upper bound on time spent scanning current work when
                          long polling is unavailable, in seconds (default: 5)
      --no-longpoll     disable X-Long-Polling support
      --no-stratum      disable X-Stratum support
  -q, --quiet           disable per-thread hashmeter output
  -D, --debug           enable debug output
  -P, --protocol-dump   verbose dump of protocol-level activities
  -S, --syslog          use system log for output messages
  -B, --background      run the miner in the background
      --benchmark       run in offline benchmark mode
  -c, --config=FILE     load a JSON-format configuration file
  -V, --version         display version information and exit
  -h, --help            display this help text and exit

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 10:20:46 AM
 #574

Version 2.3.1

  • Fixed a critical bug that only made SHA-256d mining work correctly with difficulty-1 targets.
  • Fixed a compatibility issue with the Stratum implementation in P2Pool ("authentication failed").
  • Fixed a bug that only shows up with some Stratum servers (notably the one used by HHTT).
  • Added an option to specify a self-signed SSL certificate.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
MarCoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 02:04:57 PM
 #575

Virus over there in win32 version.

*** Boost your trading profits with the best BTC Trading Platform***
Bitcoingain.com
Here the forum topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=357158.0
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 896


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 02:26:30 PM
 #576

I just bought Haswell is there chance to have some big benefit from AVX2 or TSX, ect in near future?

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792



View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 02:45:19 PM
 #577

this is minerd not cgminer! its for scrypt and sha256d

Oh Thanks! In that case I can probably update it just fine then.

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 03:00:53 PM
 #578

Virus over there in win32 version.
Known false positive. https://github.com/pooler/cpuminer/issues/13

I just bought Haswell is there chance to have some big benefit from AVX2 or TSX, ect in near future?
Yes, and I have plans to work on that.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
unpack
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80



View Profile
June 20, 2013, 08:40:13 AM
 #579

Reiterates its request to release a new version, the online synchronization published MD5, SHA1, SHA256 value that prevent the virus!

Thank you very much

REC:RRoCDZr7ezKp77ALF9wGWvGJWaysZtgMcH
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 09:57:12 AM
 #580

ANYTHING that can turn a profit using CPU power will be distributed by malware and labeled as the malware by incompetent AV personell.  If you trust the publisher and the checksums match, you need to complain to your AV, not the publisher.  If you don't trust the publisher, then you'd better be able to review the source and compile yourself.  When the AV still calls it a virus, you'll know how incompetent they are.  If you can't do that, you might as well trust the AV and not use the publisher's software, because EVERY version WILL be called a virus.

tldr: recurring FALSE POSITIVES cannot be fixed by anyone other than AV companies who are too incompetent and lazy to do it.

ETA:  ANYTHING that can turn a profit using CPU power is POTENTIALLY unwanted, for the same reasons as above and the fact that employees can run it on their employer's computer, using/wasting/stealing excess electricity.  If AV says it is potentially unwanted, it is NOT a false positive.  In that case, you need to tell your AV software you do want it (via configuration).
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!