Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2017, 04:59:45 AM *
News: Due to BIP91, it would starting now be prudent to require 5x more confirmations than usual before trusting transactions.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1714197 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 688


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 10:48:06 PM
 #761

It works if I use the pools IP.  DNS seems to be the the issue here.. though I'm not sure why. It's not cpuminers fault at all... firefox does it locally on the system too (even with network.proxy.socks_remote_dns set to true).  It's an old server (rhel 6.1) I'm using ssh on to do the dynamic forwarding.  Next step is to spin up a RHEL 6.5 system and see if it acts differently at all.
The prefix socks5h:// is intended for remote name resolving. socks5:// should resolve locally.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1500785985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500785985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500785985
Reply with quote  #2

1500785985
Report to moderator
1500785985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500785985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500785985
Reply with quote  #2

1500785985
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
allwelder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Ledger.vc


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 12:56:25 PM
 #762

Pooler,
Could you help to give me some instruction for the minning.
Now I have updated the wallet,and register and set up in http://doge.scryptpools.com/
And I have download the CGMiner Windows,but when started,it display failed.
What should I do ?
Thanks.

Ledger VC:http://ledger.vc/
dark143i
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 02:29:33 PM
 #763

New problem. The mining automatically stops. I mean I run. It shows active in Workers page. However after approx 30 minutes. The worker becomes inactive. I tried waiting for it to become active however Its still inactive and I had to rerun it.

I am using Centos.
shinjikenny123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 02:05:12 PM
 #764

could anyone generate sha1 hash for pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-win64.zip just to make sure its still the real file

Bitcoin: 1BosF3XmmAtmihnaDJyUHYqEXZGsBmYj53
socket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:57:28 PM
 #765

It works if I use the pools IP.  DNS seems to be the the issue here.. though I'm not sure why. It's not cpuminers fault at all... firefox does it locally on the system too (even with network.proxy.socks_remote_dns set to true).  It's an old server (rhel 6.1) I'm using ssh on to do the dynamic forwarding.  Next step is to spin up a RHEL 6.5 system and see if it acts differently at all.
The prefix socks5h:// is intended for remote name resolving. socks5:// should resolve locally.

Yup that did it (silly me.. not sure why that didn't occur to me).  Thanks again pooler!
scarface
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 08/14/17


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 08:16:11 AM
 #766

any settings i can use to raise my hashes on my amd phenom ii x4 965

im only getting 25 khash/s using scrypt (about 5 per core)


              ▄▄████████████▄▄             
          ▄███▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀███▄▄        
       ▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██▄      
     ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███    
   ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄█████████████▄  
  ▄██░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████████░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▌ 
 ▐██░░░░░░░░▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄░░░░░░░░▀█▌
▐██░░░░░░▄███▀▀███████████████▀▀██▄░░░░░░██▌
████▄░░▄██▀███████▄██████▄████████▀██▄░░░▐██
██░▀████▀██████████████████████████████▄░░██
██░░░▀██▄█████████████████████████▄██▀▀██▄██
██▌░░░░▀███▄████████▀▀▀▀███████▄██▀░░░░░▀███
▐██░░░░░░░▀███▄▄███████████▄▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░██▌
 ▐██░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌
  ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌ 
   ▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀  
     ▀██▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀    
       ▀███▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀      
          ▀████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄███▀         
              ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀             

    
                         [ Website ]                    
    
mindrust
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 770

http://www.uasf.co


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 04:43:09 PM
 #767

i couldnt get my worker working please help.

http://oi43.tinypic.com/vmwxu1.jpg

downloaded cpu miner,

server    stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com

port       3333

user          weblogin.minername

pass           miner pass


no work, halp many

Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:26:11 PM
 #768

Ok so this is the third day I've been trying to get this running. No luck. I am using Ubuntu 13.10 and I've been using a lot of tuts from here to try to install it. No luck. Last one I've used was from this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200147.0 it gave me errors at ./autogen.sh telling me it doesn't exist. Is there some complete tutorial on how to install it. I can configure it later for different pools that is easy.

Why don't you just download the binaries from the first post for Linux.  There's a 32bit and 64bit one.  I have the 64bit running on my Lubuntu and Xubuntu workstations now from those binaries.
Because only line script is available to me. True it would be a lot easier that way if I could just use the binaries, but I can't. Can't believe there no tut that works around here.

Wait, so you're trying to run cpuminer on an Ubuntu server/station that you don't have permissions to wget and execute binaries but you do have permissions to compile?  Not quite seeing why you can't use wget to download the binaries from the shell.
I have permission to wget. It just doesn't ever do it to the end like it should. Tired several tutorials but none would work.

VanBreuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
December 14, 2013, 07:29:40 PM
 #769

Hello all,

I'm not sure whether this is a server side problem or not. Pool: stratum+tcp://sexcoin.ecoining.com:3334

While current pre-compiled cpuminer returns this,

Code:
[2013-12-14 18:35:22] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://sexcoin.ecoining.com:3334/
[2013-12-14 18:35:22] 6 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-14 18:35:22] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-12-14 18:35:22] ...retry after 30 seconds

I compiled this fork build suggested by the pool runner - https://github.com/Hartland/GPL-CPU-Miner/

And I get this instead:

./minerd -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://sexcoin.ecoining.com:3334/ -u XXXX -p XXXX -t6

Code:
[2013-12-14 18:18:26][2013-12-14 18:18:26] 6 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-14 18:18:26] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://sexcoin.ecoining.com:3334/
[2013-12-14 18:18:26] stratum_recv_line failed
[2013-12-14 18:18:26] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-14 18:18:57] stratum_recv_line failed
[2013-12-14 18:18:57] ...retry after 30 seconds

Pool problem? Parameters problem? I haven't found answers so far, thank you in advance for any assistance.
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 14, 2013, 08:20:58 PM
 #770

Ok so this is the third day I've been trying to get this running. No luck. I am using Ubuntu 13.10 and I've been using a lot of tuts from here to try to install it. No luck. Last one I've used was from this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200147.0 it gave me errors at ./autogen.sh telling me it doesn't exist. Is there some complete tutorial on how to install it. I can configure it later for different pools that is easy.

Why don't you just download the binaries from the first post for Linux.  There's a 32bit and 64bit one.  I have the 64bit running on my Lubuntu and Xubuntu workstations now from those binaries.
Because only line script is available to me. True it would be a lot easier that way if I could just use the binaries, but I can't. Can't believe there no tut that works around here.

Wait, so you're trying to run cpuminer on an Ubuntu server/station that you don't have permissions to wget and execute binaries but you do have permissions to compile?  Not quite seeing why you can't use wget to download the binaries from the shell.
I have permission to wget. It just doesn't ever do it to the end like it should. Tired several tutorials but none would work.

What exactly are you seeing when you try to wget the binaries? We may be able to help diagnose.

pmconrad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 08:59:50 PM
 #771


I'm not sure whether this is a server side problem or not. Pool: stratum+tcp://sexcoin.ecoining.com:3334


Apparently sexcoin pools are being DDOS'ed. See the sexcoin thread.

Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 11:56:22 PM
 #772

Ok so this is the third day I've been trying to get this running. No luck. I am using Ubuntu 13.10 and I've been using a lot of tuts from here to try to install it. No luck. Last one I've used was from this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200147.0 it gave me errors at ./autogen.sh telling me it doesn't exist. Is there some complete tutorial on how to install it. I can configure it later for different pools that is easy.

Why don't you just download the binaries from the first post for Linux.  There's a 32bit and 64bit one.  I have the 64bit running on my Lubuntu and Xubuntu workstations now from those binaries.
Because only line script is available to me. True it would be a lot easier that way if I could just use the binaries, but I can't. Can't believe there no tut that works around here.

Wait, so you're trying to run cpuminer on an Ubuntu server/station that you don't have permissions to wget and execute binaries but you do have permissions to compile?  Not quite seeing why you can't use wget to download the binaries from the shell.
I have permission to wget. It just doesn't ever do it to the end like it should. Tired several tutorials but none would work.

What exactly are you seeing when you try to wget the binaries? We may be able to help diagnose.
This is the last tutorial I tried:

git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

cd cpuminer

./autogen.sh

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

make

make install

It failed when I entered ./autogen.sh simply said it didn't exist. Tried some others before that and every time there would be some file missing that I didn't know how to get. I know hot to install git.

jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 12:02:29 AM
 #773

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.

Zen00
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:07:56 AM
 #774

Is it normal for your CPU to beep constantly while using this program, and if not, what can I do to shut it up or fix it?

Mine CasinoCoin with the CasinoCoin Slashers, daily backups, fast transactions, block finder rewards, secured server!
LTC: Lf57yviumAnFGP8NJ2MSMz9f2xLj2Hicxv                                CSC: CKnzrwrck2EFzvTLxmLhNkVcdZatKPmTgk
If the MPOS wiki has been useful to you, consider donating to me as thanks for maintaining.
Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:01:17 AM
 #775

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.
Ok I enter:
Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
tar zxvf pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
After last one I just get one line which says: "minerd"
Then I enter
Code:
cd pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86
All I get is:
-bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory

That is all.

jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:52:57 AM
 #776

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.
Ok I enter:
Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
tar zxvf pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
After last one I just get one line which says: "minerd"
Then I enter
Code:
cd pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86
All I get is:
-bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory

That is all.

minerd is the app... that means you successfully downloaded and untar'd the file.

When you get the -bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory, can you do a pwd and ls -l to show which directory you're in and the contents?  You may already be in there, so the No such file makes sense in that case.
If you are where I think you are, all you have to do is execute ./minerd --url http://whateverPool:8332 --user <me> --pass <pass> with whatever parameters you need.  

Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:36:21 PM
 #777

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.
Ok I enter:
Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
tar zxvf pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
After last one I just get one line which says: "minerd"
Then I enter
Code:
cd pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86
All I get is:
-bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory

That is all.

minerd is the app... that means you successfully downloaded and untar'd the file.

When you get the -bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory, can you do a pwd and ls -l to show which directory you're in and the contents?  You may already be in there, so the No such file makes sense in that case.
If you are where I think you are, all you have to do is execute ./minerd --url http://whateverPool:8332 --user <me> --pass <pass> with whatever parameters you need.  

Well when I enter pwd I get:
Code:
/root

That is normal.
When I type Is -l I get:
Code:
-rwxr-xr-x 1 1000 1000 379680 Jul 10 13:57 minerd
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 169783 Jul 10 14:03 pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
minerd is in gree
pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz is in red if that means anything.

Also when I enter ./minerd --url http://whateverPool:8332 --user <me> --pass <pass> I get:
Code:
-bash: ./minerd: No such file or directory

jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:04:40 PM
 #778

Hmm.  From the ls -l it shows you have minerd already to go so you should be all set.

Try this: chmod 777 minerd

Then try executing minerd again using your pool and username/password combo.  Don't just copy and paste the raw parameters I had above that list http://whateverPool. Those are just placeholders.  Use your own parameters for whatever pool and worker credentials you registered for.

Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:42:05 PM
 #779

Still getting:
-bash: ./minerd: No such file or directory

And I do use my pool data and worker credentials. That is not a problem.

allanlumi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:46:12 PM
 #780

you to know that you have to repack it befor you give the next order?Huh?

I have the same thing running on 8 servers Cheesy

Earn Devcoins by Writing DVC: 15Mz9rXXL6NNBiDJkPZES3HxnF6vT5nu7X
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!