Bitcoin Forum
June 14, 2021, 01:25:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1956735 times)
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 12:02:29 AM
 #761

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.

1623677116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623677116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623677116
Reply with quote  #2

1623677116
Report to moderator
1623677116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623677116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623677116
Reply with quote  #2

1623677116
Report to moderator
1623677116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623677116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623677116
Reply with quote  #2

1623677116
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623677116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623677116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623677116
Reply with quote  #2

1623677116
Report to moderator
1623677116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623677116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623677116
Reply with quote  #2

1623677116
Report to moderator
1623677116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623677116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623677116
Reply with quote  #2

1623677116
Report to moderator
Zen00
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:07:56 AM
 #762

Is it normal for your CPU to beep constantly while using this program, and if not, what can I do to shut it up or fix it?

Mine CasinoCoin with the CasinoCoin Slashers, daily backups, fast transactions, block finder rewards, secured server!
LTC: Lf57yviumAnFGP8NJ2MSMz9f2xLj2Hicxv                                CSC: CKnzrwrck2EFzvTLxmLhNkVcdZatKPmTgk
If the MPOS wiki has been useful to you, consider donating to me as thanks for maintaining.
Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:01:17 AM
 #763

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.
Ok I enter:
Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
tar zxvf pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
After last one I just get one line which says: "minerd"
Then I enter
Code:
cd pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86
All I get is:
-bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory

That is all.

jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:52:57 AM
 #764

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.
Ok I enter:
Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
tar zxvf pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
After last one I just get one line which says: "minerd"
Then I enter
Code:
cd pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86
All I get is:
-bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory

That is all.

minerd is the app... that means you successfully downloaded and untar'd the file.

When you get the -bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory, can you do a pwd and ls -l to show which directory you're in and the contents?  You may already be in there, so the No such file makes sense in that case.
If you are where I think you are, all you have to do is execute ./minerd --url http://whateverPool:8332 --user <me> --pass <pass> with whatever parameters you need.  

Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:36:21 PM
 #765

Ok.... But wasn't asking about cloning the git repository and compiling. You were obviously having problems with that.  I asked if you tried:

Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz

And what were you seeing when it "doesn't do it to the end like it should"?
That's what I offered to help with since you may have issues with how wget is handling the sourceforge download.
Ok I enter:
Code:
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
tar zxvf pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
After last one I just get one line which says: "minerd"
Then I enter
Code:
cd pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86
All I get is:
-bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory

That is all.

minerd is the app... that means you successfully downloaded and untar'd the file.

When you get the -bash: cd: pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86: No such file or directory, can you do a pwd and ls -l to show which directory you're in and the contents?  You may already be in there, so the No such file makes sense in that case.
If you are where I think you are, all you have to do is execute ./minerd --url http://whateverPool:8332 --user <me> --pass <pass> with whatever parameters you need.  

Well when I enter pwd I get:
Code:
/root

That is normal.
When I type Is -l I get:
Code:
-rwxr-xr-x 1 1000 1000 379680 Jul 10 13:57 minerd
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 169783 Jul 10 14:03 pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz
minerd is in gree
pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-linux-x86.tar.gz is in red if that means anything.

Also when I enter ./minerd --url http://whateverPool:8332 --user <me> --pass <pass> I get:
Code:
-bash: ./minerd: No such file or directory

jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:04:40 PM
 #766

Hmm.  From the ls -l it shows you have minerd already to go so you should be all set.

Try this: chmod 777 minerd

Then try executing minerd again using your pool and username/password combo.  Don't just copy and paste the raw parameters I had above that list http://whateverPool. Those are just placeholders.  Use your own parameters for whatever pool and worker credentials you registered for.

Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:42:05 PM
 #767

Still getting:
-bash: ./minerd: No such file or directory

And I do use my pool data and worker credentials. That is not a problem.

allanlumi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:46:12 PM
 #768

you to know that you have to repack it befor you give the next order?Huh?

I have the same thing running on 8 servers Cheesy
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:18:51 PM
 #769

Sheldor333 - ran it no problems testing it using what you sent me in PM... Check your messages for a screenlog/screenshot.

mota966
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 07:20:40 PM
 #770

Is it possible to get stratum block information from a pool when solo mining, I know this can be done on cgminer but was wondering if the same can be done with cpuminer.
I appreciate your help.
Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 01:49:24 AM
 #771

Sheldor333 - ran it no problems testing it using what you sent me in PM... Check your messages for a screenlog/screenshot.
This guy helped me a lot. Fixed what was bothering me. Thanks a LOT!!!

Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 510



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 01:48:00 AM
 #772

CPUminer is project of the Month at Sourceforge:
http://sourceforge.net/blog/december-2013-potm/
Congratulations.

belskiy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 06:54:07 AM
 #773

Maini want to cpu's on this pool: ru-1.litecoinpool.ru but nothing happens because of the internet, namely:
My internet connection is through a corporate proxy form: proxy.xxxxx with identifying users by username / password via http on port 8080. (in any case, so the browser works and all third-party programs, such 2GIS etc.).
All are advised to configure through mining_proxy, downloaded, tried to set up, nothing happens, the error outputs.
Not configure any known miner on cpu, through my proxy internet, I already broke my brain. Went through all the forums, nobody faced with proxies. Please help me with the settings.
flexgroo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 09:01:02 AM
 #774

hello guys, i am trying to mine a alt-coin in a pool and was told to user this program

i cant seem to figure it out, i download the one for windows 64 bit, i have win7

i extracted it to its own folder it had 4 files, i clicked on minerd to open it and it started its thing in dos... and then failed and is still failing every 30 seconds, i think i am missing a step or two, lol

like when to put in ip address, port, username, password for the pool i am trying to get in

with cgminer it gave me a prompt in dos to type those in, this doesnt let me do anything

http request failed: failed connect to 127.0.0.1:9332; no error
the error is json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

please help i am trying to learn to mine on a windows laptop using CPU, i know it will suck and be slow and next to no hashrate, but its fun and i am learning something new...
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 11:02:03 AM
 #775

hello guys, i am trying to mine a alt-coin in a pool and was told to user this program

i cant seem to figure it out, i download the one for windows 64 bit, i have win7

i extracted it to its own folder it had 4 files, i clicked on minerd to open it and it started its thing in dos... and then failed and is still failing every 30 seconds, i think i am missing a step or two, lol

like when to put in ip address, port, username, password for the pool i am trying to get in

with cgminer it gave me a prompt in dos to type those in, this doesnt let me do anything

http request failed: failed connect to 127.0.0.1:9332; no error
the error is json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

please help i am trying to learn to mine on a windows laptop using CPU, i know it will suck and be slow and next to no hashrate, but its fun and i am learning something new...

Start up a separate CMD line window (you can do this from Start Button/Run and type CMD and hit enter).
Go to the directory you downloaded CPUMiner using cd c:\wherever\Folder\path.
Then type this filling in your Altcoin pool info:
Code:
minerd.exe -o http://[pool url]:[pool port] -u [username] -p [password]



Ferris419
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 07:43:56 PM
 #776

I am so confused with all this mining coins stuff Sad I cannot figure out how to connect to a pool using minerd I keep getting this.... stratum authentication failed ...retry after 30 seconds ....if some could please help me out I would highly appreciate it.

Bitcoin is gonna hit 100K usd
SlidingHorn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 07:47:23 PM
 #777

I am so confused with all this mining coins stuff Sad I cannot figure out how to connect to a pool using minerd I keep getting this.... stratum authentication failed ...retry after 30 seconds ....if some could please help me out I would highly appreciate it.

Hi Ferris419

-  What coin are you mining, and from which pool?
-  Are you registered with the pool?
-  Have you set up workers at this pool?

Ferris419
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 07:52:22 PM
 #778

I am so confused with all this mining coins stuff Sad I cannot figure out how to connect to a pool using minerd I keep getting this.... stratum authentication failed ...retry after 30 seconds ....if some could please help me out I would highly appreciate it.

Hi Ferris419

-  What coin are you mining, and from which pool?
-  Are you registered with the pool?
-  Have you set up workers at this pool?
Hi I am trying to BIL coin and I have tried all the 3 pools with no avail I have setup accounts on all 3 pools and created workers on all 3 pools. I also tried to mine Lotto coin same result. the only coin ive been successful with has been mincoin.

Bitcoin is gonna hit 100K usd
SlidingHorn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 07:54:47 PM
 #779


Hi I am trying to BIL coin and I have tried all the 3 pools with no avail I have setup accounts on all 3 pools and created workers on all 3 pools. I also tried to mine Lotto coin same result. the only coin ive been successful with has been mincoin.

Can you either post a screenshot of what you're entering into your terminal to start cpuminer and any error messages you're receiving?

If it's not working for any of them, I think you likely have something wrong with your command

Ferris419
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 07:59:32 PM
 #780


Hi I am trying to BIL coin and I have tried all the 3 pools with no avail I have setup accounts on all 3 pools and created workers on all 3 pools. I also tried to mine Lotto coin same result. the only coin ive been successful with has been mincoin.

Can you either post a screenshot of what you're entering into your terminal to start cpuminer and any error messages you're receiving?

If it's not working for any of them, I think you likely have something wrong with your command

C:\Users\justin\Desktop\pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-win32>minerd -o stratum+tcp://jp.n
ut2pools.com:5595 -u justin -p f
[2013-12-17 14:58:43] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-12-17 14:58:43] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-17 14:58:43] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://jp.nut2pools.com:5595
[2013-12-17 14:58:43] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-12-17 14:58:44] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-12-17 14:58:44] ...retry after 30 seconds




Bitcoin is gonna hit 100K usd
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!