Bitcoin Forum
March 03, 2021, 05:20:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1956339 times)
Jack_Smith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2020, 04:36:05 AM
 #1361


I downloaded https://github.com/pooler/cpuminer/releases/download/v2.5.0/pooler-cpuminer-2.5.0-win64.zip for Win 10 64-bit.
Is CPUMiner.exe no longer included in the pre-built package?


The executable in the package is minerd.exe, not cpuminer.exe.
1614748808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614748808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614748808
Reply with quote  #2

1614748808
Report to moderator
1614748808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614748808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614748808
Reply with quote  #2

1614748808
Report to moderator
1614748808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614748808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614748808
Reply with quote  #2

1614748808
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1614748808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614748808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614748808
Reply with quote  #2

1614748808
Report to moderator
1614748808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614748808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614748808
Reply with quote  #2

1614748808
Report to moderator
cpu-pool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2020, 12:20:13 PM
 #1362

We wrote an article on how to install AOCC (AMD Optimizing C / C ++ Compiler) and tested CPUminer it on a ryzen 2600 CPU.

Read full article: http://cpu-mining.info/post.php?post=2

https://i.imgur.com/7gQXwft.png

AOCC Docs - https://developer.amd.com/wp-content/resources/AOCC-2.1-Install-Guide.pdf

Install depends

Code:
sudo apt-get install -y git
sudo apt-get install -y automake autoconf pkg-config libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libssl-dev libgmp-dev make g++
sudo apt-get install -y lib32z1-dev

download aocc-compiler-2.1.0_1_amd64.deb from https://developer.amd.com/amd-aocc/

install AOCC in Ubuntu

Code:
sudo dpkg -i aocc-compiler-2.1.0_1_amd64.deb
source /opt/AMD/aocc-compiler-2.1.0/setenv_AOCC.sh

check the installed AOCC compiler

Code:
clang -v

Tested bitzeny cpuminer (based on pooler cpuminer)

Code:
git clone https://github.com/bitzeny/cpuminer.git bitzeny-miner
cd bitzeny-miner
./autogen.sh

configure with AOCC

Code:
./configure CC=clang CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native -funroll-loops -fomit-frame-pointer"

Code:
make

benchmark

Code:
./minerd --benchmark -a yescrypt -t 1

You can check this compiler on your favorite algorithm.
map_ua
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 2

Tg: @map_ua Discrod: vjmap#6929


View Profile
April 02, 2020, 03:04:37 PM
 #1363

Hello. I'm looking to rent a lot of CPU power. Those who mines xmr can increase earnings by 50-60%. I'm looking for high scale rent only.

In case you know some big xmr miner, i can include your fee.

No scam, all legit, I will pay in advance.

Private CPU pool, pm me to join 150%-180% of xmr profit.
spilk76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2020, 06:23:06 PM
 #1364

so
spilk76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2020, 06:32:01 PM
 #1365

so it's working here
https://imgur.com/a/O09BPaj
but on nicehash rig management it doesn't accept any hash speed or anything and everything is zero except the difficulty number
I'm I mining ? I been running the process for 2 days and I don't know if I'm mining
JayDDee
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 392
Merit: 84


View Profile
August 17, 2020, 08:36:59 PM
 #1366

so it's working here

but on nicehash rig management it doesn't accept any hash speed or anything and everything is zero except the difficulty number
I'm I mining ? I been running the process for 2 days and I don't know if I'm mining

Oh dear, technically you are mining but realistically you aren't. To mine sha256 you need PH/s but you only have kH/s.
Divide the estimated profitability by 1 000 000 000 000 to see what you can expect with your CPU. You need an ASIC miner
for sha256.

spilk76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2020, 08:48:41 PM
 #1367

I thought it's better
I have 0.63 khash/s with scrypt algorithm
if I keep mining with this hashes speeds will I make any bitcoin
Perp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2020, 07:04:50 AM
 #1368

Hello.
I'm asked on the different forums but no answer. Maybe here?

There in cgminer(based on cpuminer) exist such code:

static uint8_t diff_to_bits(double diff)
{
   uint64_t diff64;
   uint8_t i;

   diff /= 0.9999847412109375;
   diff *= (double)2147483648.0;
   if (diff > 0x8000000000000000ULL)
      diff = 0x8000000000000000ULL;
   /* Convert it to an integer */
   diff64 = diff;
   for (i = 0; diff64; i++, diff64 >>= 1);

   return i;
}

static double bits_to_diff(uint8_t bits)
{
   double ret = 1.0;

   if (likely(bits > 32))
      ret *= 1ull << (bits - 32);
   else if (unlikely(bits < 32))
      ret /= 1ull << (32 - bits);
   return ret;
}

How to adapt this code for scrypt to calculate diff to bits and vice versa?

Thanks!
registertwpcboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2021, 07:21:23 AM
 #1369

Please ask if there is a proxy function
Example:https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig-proxy
Claudio99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10

Sovryn - Brings DeFi to Bitcoin


View Profile
January 15, 2021, 07:55:10 AM
 #1370

I've tried to used cpuminer to mine Scrypt algorithm before but until this day I still can't configure or make it work, after many tutors through reddit it's still not working, can someone drop me the full configuration here ? I will appreciate

minerja
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1179
Merit: 289


View Profile
January 15, 2021, 08:34:36 AM
 #1371

I've tried to used cpuminer to mine Scrypt algorithm before but until this day I still can't configure or make it work, after many tutors through reddit it's still not working, can someone drop me the full configuration here ? I will appreciate

PM me i'll see if i can help
Abuliglig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 09:14:59 AM
Merited by minerja (2)
 #1372

My system is as follows: 

400GB free.
my RAM is 8GB
Intel Core i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz   2.40 GHz
Bitcoin Client Software and Version Number: V0.20.1
Operating System: Windows 10 (64)I already have bitcoin core running on this laptop.


I appreciate your help in this matter. I would like to run a CPU Bitcoin miner on my laptop for a few hours- I know I will not earn anything, but I'm keen to do some mining.

I downloaded Poolers CPU miner from Github and used this instructional video (https://youtu.be/kFudfJ7fTrI) on how to set it up.

Please bear in mind that  I'm not a programmer or coder, just a guy with an interest in Bitcoin with some superficial knowledge on computing who is eager to learn.

I switched the antivirus off and I was able to run the "minerd.exe" program using the CMD. 

When I run the program, I get this error message:

[2021-01-15 20:25:11] HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 13000: Connection refused  

I'm not sure why this is happening.

I am connected to the internet. 
I switched my VPN off in case it was the cause.
I'm running Bitcoin Core and it has multiple connections and is synched up to date.

 
The configuration file "Bitcoin.conf" is located within the "Bitcoin" folder in %AppData% and is as follows:

server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=13000 

I ran the "minerd.exe" program with the following command:
 
minerd.exe -a sha256d -O user:password -o 127.0.0.1:13000 --coinbase-addr=""xxxxxxx bitcoing address xxxxxxx" -t 2

I also tried this:

minerd.exe -a sha256d -O user:password -o http://127.0.0.1:13000/ --coinbase-addr=bc1q5d7lfmu9esswxjayjyynk5tn8jd2w9x5jxn0n5 -t 2
 
On both occasions I get the error: HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 13000: Connection refused    

Can you please give some guidance as to what I should do to resolve this issue??

Thank you very much.
Abu
minerja
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1179
Merit: 289


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 03:38:36 PM
 #1373

My system is as follows: 

400GB free.
my RAM is 8GB
Intel Core i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz   2.40 GHz
Bitcoin Client Software and Version Number: V0.20.1
Operating System: Windows 10 (64)I already have bitcoin core running on this laptop.


I appreciate your help in this matter. I would like to run a CPU Bitcoin miner on my laptop for a few hours- I know I will not earn anything, but I'm keen to do some mining.

I downloaded Poolers CPU miner from Github and used this instructional video (https://youtu.be/kFudfJ7fTrI) on how to set it up.

Please bear in mind that  I'm not a programmer or coder, just a guy with an interest in Bitcoin with some superficial knowledge on computing who is eager to learn.

I switched the antivirus off and I was able to run the "minerd.exe" program using the CMD. 

When I run the program, I get this error message:

[2021-01-15 20:25:11] HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 13000: Connection refused  

I'm not sure why this is happening.

I am connected to the internet. 
I switched my VPN off in case it was the cause.
I'm running Bitcoin Core and it has multiple connections and is synched up to date.

 
The configuration file "Bitcoin.conf" is located within the "Bitcoin" folder in %AppData% and is as follows:

server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=13000 

I ran the "minerd.exe" program with the following command:
 
minerd.exe -a sha256d -O user:password -o 127.0.0.1:13000 --coinbase-addr=""xxxxxxx bitcoing address xxxxxxx" -t 2

I also tried this:

minerd.exe -a sha256d -O user:password -o http://127.0.0.1:13000/ --coinbase-addr=bc1q5d7lfmu9esswxjayjyynk5tn8jd2w9x5jxn0n5 -t 2
 
On both occasions I get the error: HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 13000: Connection refused    

Can you please give some guidance as to what I should do to resolve this issue??

Thank you very much.
Abu

--------------------------------------
2 issues

Issue 1
 need to change .conf
----------------------
server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=13000
----------------------
 change to
----------------------
server=1
listen=1
daemon=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=13000
----------------------

This will now work for most solo mining (sometimes --coinbase-addr=bc1q5d7lfmu9esswxjayjyynk5tn8jd2w9x5jxn0n5 helps sometimes fails - try both ways)

HOWEVER
issue 2

You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet. I cannot remember the version but they removed the rpc function, i think from version 16 onwards.
If you want to solo mine, it will have to be another coin. (Unless a solo pool for BTC exists)

Are you just wanting to learn how to solo mine? If so i can probably find an old worthless coin that still syncs and  is cpu minable, just so you can see the process.
JayDDee
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 392
Merit: 84


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 04:37:19 PM
 #1374


You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet.

You're thinking of the mining software built in to the wallet, that no longer exists. You can still mine solo using RPC,
it's required for any mining to be possible. It's just futile to do so with a CPU.

I think the user's problem is the firewall, Port 13000 needs to be opened for local clients.

Abuliglig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 04:50:11 PM
 #1375


You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet.

You're thinking of the mining software built in to the wallet, that no longer exists. You can still mine solo using RPC,
it's required for any mining to be possible. It's just futile to do so with a CPU.

I think the user's problem is the firewall, Port 13000 needs to be opened for local clients.


Can you kindly tell me how I open the 1300 Port, please?
I know it's futile, but still want to try Smiley
minerja
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1179
Merit: 289


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 04:55:49 PM
 #1376


You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet.

You're thinking of the mining software built in to the wallet, that no longer exists. You can still mine solo using RPC,
it's required for any mining to be possible. It's just futile to do so with a CPU.

I think the user's problem is the firewall, Port 13000 needs to be opened for local clients.


Hi Jaydee....

I have tried using you're miner...works with BTC 16 and lower, but not higher
JayDDee
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 392
Merit: 84


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 05:01:47 PM
 #1377


You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet.

You're thinking of the mining software built in to the wallet, that no longer exists. You can still mine solo using RPC,
it's required for any mining to be possible. It's just futile to do so with a CPU.

I think the user's problem is the firewall, Port 13000 needs to be opened for local clients.


Can you kindly tell me how I open the 1300 Port, please?
I know it's futile, but still want to try Smiley

Configuring your firewall is not a mining issue and it depends on the OS you're using. Do a little research,
it shouldn't be too hard to find tutorials and howtos.

JayDDee
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 392
Merit: 84


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 05:02:55 PM
 #1378

Hi Jaydee....

I have tried using you're miner...works with BTC 16 and lower, but not higher


I don't know what you mean, follow up in my thread.

Abuliglig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 05:13:39 PM
 #1379


You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet.

You're thinking of the mining software built in to the wallet, that no longer exists. You can still mine solo using RPC,
it's required for any mining to be possible. It's just futile to do so with a CPU.

I think the user's problem is the firewall, Port 13000 needs to be opened for local clients.


Can you kindly tell me how I open the 1300 Port, please?
I know it's futile, but still want to try Smiley

Configuring your firewall is not a mining issue and it depends on the OS you're using. Do a little research,
it shouldn't be too hard to find tutorials and howtos.

Thank you for this, I'll look it up.
Abuliglig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 06:06:15 PM
 #1380


You can no longer solo mine to the BTC wallet.

You're thinking of the mining software built in to the wallet, that no longer exists. You can still mine solo using RPC,
it's required for any mining to be possible. It's just futile to do so with a CPU.

I think the user's problem is the firewall, Port 13000 needs to be opened for local clients.


Can you kindly tell me how I open the 1300 Port, please?
I know it's futile, but still want to try Smiley

Configuring your firewall is not a mining issue and it depends on the OS you're using. Do a little research,
it shouldn't be too hard to find tutorials and howtos.

I have looked up how to get the firewall to allow the 13000 port, but do I set it for Inbound or Outbound traffic or for both?

Thank you
Abu.
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!