Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2017, 08:08:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1748897 times)
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 02:58:48 PM
 #821

Hi,

wget & curl seem fine. Can't telnet to most pools but guess to be expected?

Output of -P

(worker user and pass genericised!)

Code:
[root@[VPS] cpuminer-2.3.2]# ./minerd -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://ca1.miningpool.co:9999 -u MY.USERNAME -p MYPASSWORD -R 10 -P
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] 16 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://ca1.miningpool.co:9999
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 12 to cpu 12
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 15 to cpu 15
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 13 to cpu 13
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
* About to connect() to ca1.miningpool.co port 9999 (#0)
*   Trying 192.99.9.229... * TCP_NODELAY set
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 14 to cpu 14
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 11 to cpu 11
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 9 to cpu 9
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 10 to cpu 10
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 8 to cpu 8
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2014-01-09 14:02:01] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
* Timeout
* connect() timed out!
* Closing connection #0
[2014-01-09 14:02:31] Stratum connection failed: connect() timed out!
[2014-01-09 14:02:31] ...retry after 10 seconds

Other pools seems have stratum_subscribe timed out errors etc.

The exact command line above works fine on other VPS's...


Could be an upstream proxy/firewall on that VPS instance blocking ports.  Have you tried trace route to the various pools to see where the droppoff is?  It may not even be on the immediate service side, and instead further upstream to the backbone.

1502957314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502957314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502957314
Reply with quote  #2

1502957314
Report to moderator
1502957314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502957314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502957314
Reply with quote  #2

1502957314
Report to moderator
1502957314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502957314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502957314
Reply with quote  #2

1502957314
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502957314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502957314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502957314
Reply with quote  #2

1502957314
Report to moderator
Androidicus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:32:57 PM
 #822

Seems to get across the pond:

Code:
[root@euve33599 cpuminer-2.3.2]# traceroute ca1.miningpool.co
traceroute to ca1.miningpool.co (192.99.9.229), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
 1  static-ip-85-25-32-149.inaddr.ip-pool.com (85.25.32.149)  0.032 ms  0.010 ms  0.009 ms
 2  149.14.12.37 (149.14.12.37)  0.357 ms 149.14.12.17 (149.14.12.17)  0.415 ms 149.14.12.13 (149.14.12.13)  0.480 ms
 3  te2-6.ccr01.sxb01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.245)  0.490 ms te4-8.ccr01.sxb01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.62.201)  0.587 ms  0.601 ms
 4  te0-7-0-9.mpd22.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.75.17)  3.892 ms te0-7-0-15.ccr21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.62.169)  3.919 ms te0-7-0-27.ccr22.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.75.9)  23.630 ms
 5  be2009.mag21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.146)  4.089 ms be2028.mag21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.138)  3.963 ms be2009.mag21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.146)  4.294 ms
 6  tata.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (130.117.15.146)  4.216 ms tata.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (130.117.15.150)  4.099 ms  4.083 ms
 7  if-6-2.thar1.F2C-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.50.174)  4.457 ms if-9-2.tcore1.FNM-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.50.42)  4.388 ms if-7-2.tcore1.FNM-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.50.2)  4.247 ms
 8  if-2-2.thar1.F2C-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.156.130)  4.463 ms  4.522 ms  4.560 ms
 9  * * fra-5-6k.fr.eu (213.251.130.105)  3.670 ms
10  * * fra-5-6k.fr.eu (213.251.130.105)  3.735 ms
11  rbx-g2-a9.fr.eu (91.121.131.130)  11.859 ms  11.799 ms rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu (91.121.131.197)  11.751 ms
12  * * ldn-1-6.uk.eu (213.251.130.74)  14.937 ms
13  bhs-g2-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.207)  92.480 ms * *
14  bhs-g1-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.205)  91.243 ms bhs-g2-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.207)  92.462 ms bhs-4a-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.222)  90.564 ms
15  * bhs-4b-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.228)  109.397 ms *
16  * * *
17  * * *

I'm somewhat rusty with linux etc. - having to remember stuff I used to do 15+ years ago!


Failure is success waiting to happen...
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:20:21 PM
 #823

Seems to get across the pond:

Code:
[root@euve33599 cpuminer-2.3.2]# traceroute ca1.miningpool.co
traceroute to ca1.miningpool.co (192.99.9.229), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
 1  static-ip-85-25-32-149.inaddr.ip-pool.com (85.25.32.149)  0.032 ms  0.010 ms  0.009 ms
 2  149.14.12.37 (149.14.12.37)  0.357 ms 149.14.12.17 (149.14.12.17)  0.415 ms 149.14.12.13 (149.14.12.13)  0.480 ms
 3  te2-6.ccr01.sxb01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.245)  0.490 ms te4-8.ccr01.sxb01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.62.201)  0.587 ms  0.601 ms
 4  te0-7-0-9.mpd22.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.75.17)  3.892 ms te0-7-0-15.ccr21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.62.169)  3.919 ms te0-7-0-27.ccr22.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.75.9)  23.630 ms
 5  be2009.mag21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.146)  4.089 ms be2028.mag21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.138)  3.963 ms be2009.mag21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.74.146)  4.294 ms
 6  tata.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (130.117.15.146)  4.216 ms tata.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com (130.117.15.150)  4.099 ms  4.083 ms
 7  if-6-2.thar1.F2C-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.50.174)  4.457 ms if-9-2.tcore1.FNM-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.50.42)  4.388 ms if-7-2.tcore1.FNM-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.50.2)  4.247 ms
 8  if-2-2.thar1.F2C-Frankfurt.as6453.net (195.219.156.130)  4.463 ms  4.522 ms  4.560 ms
 9  * * fra-5-6k.fr.eu (213.251.130.105)  3.670 ms
10  * * fra-5-6k.fr.eu (213.251.130.105)  3.735 ms
11  rbx-g2-a9.fr.eu (91.121.131.130)  11.859 ms  11.799 ms rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu (91.121.131.197)  11.751 ms
12  * * ldn-1-6.uk.eu (213.251.130.74)  14.937 ms
13  bhs-g2-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.207)  92.480 ms * *
14  bhs-g1-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.205)  91.243 ms bhs-g2-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.207)  92.462 ms bhs-4a-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.222)  90.564 ms
15  * bhs-4b-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.228)  109.397 ms *
16  * * *
17  * * *

I'm somewhat rusty with linux etc. - having to remember stuff I used to do 15+ years ago!



What do your direct pings look like to the pool?

atchoum6760
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


The Movement DAO


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 07:29:00 AM
 #824

Hi !
It's possible using zipzap.

THK

🚂 Unstoppable Organisation - The Movement DAO
Androidicus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:45:28 AM
 #825

jedimstr:

Right, ping to ca1.miningpool.com from my location/network responds fine with 129ms avg round trip.

Ping from VPS (in Putty) - hangs but reports on kill that 200 pkts sent 0 rcvd and the time it ran for...

So, in spite of S4Y support saying that nothing is blocked and I agree with what you say about potential upstream closed doors, access to mining pool hosts/ips seem to be killed or blocked.

Pinging google.co.uk works fine from the VPS...

I can understand hosting provider wanting to kill/block CPU intensive processes but can't see how they keep on top of all the mining pool hosts/ips unless they they are sniffing the line and blocking ips based upon traffic type/protocol?

I'm wondering if I can use one of my other VPS hosts as a proxy to route these misbehaving VPS through? The ip traffic is minimal so shouldn't affect the VPS running the proxy?

Brainache!   

Failure is success waiting to happen...
aliceross222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 11:42:26 PM
 #826

cgminer is still the best miner available today
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 10:49:55 PM
 #827

yep it is the best CPU miner ! top i hope there wil be a even faster then this fast cpu miner so tune it more pooler ! great job !

pluto34
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 03:22:12 PM
 #828

the best ! just wanted to say thanks  Smiley

Doge : D8Zvptzc2qeS8VZjFCm4vX75DhwnTTcUGX
Gazza1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 10:07:11 AM
 #829

Has anyone tried the AVX2 version of this?  Is it faster than using AVX1?

Impossible is a word found only in the dictionary of fools.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 689


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 10:23:07 AM
 #830

Has anyone tried the AVX2 version of this?  Is it faster than using AVX1?
There is no "AVX2 version". There is only one binary which includes implementations for various microarchitectures and instruction sets. If the CPU and the OS both support AVX2, then the miner automatically takes advantage of AVX2 (as long as you're not using some old version of it, of course).
If you compare a Haswell core with a Sandy Bridge or Ivy Bridge core running at the same clock frequency, the former can mine almost twice as fast as the latter.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
01835113
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:11:46 PM
 #831

Hello. My pc is mining a new coin (aliencoin) with 0.16 - 0.18 of difficult to 1500-1900 hases per second, for the last 12 hours and it found nothing. It is mining in solo mode. is this normal?
Gazza1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:10:29 AM
 #832

Has anyone tried the AVX2 version of this?  Is it faster than using AVX1?
There is no "AVX2 version". There is only one binary which includes implementations for various microarchitectures and instruction sets. If the CPU and the OS both support AVX2, then the miner automatically takes advantage of AVX2 (as long as you're not using some old version of it, of course).
If you compare a Haswell core with a Sandy Bridge or Ivy Bridge core running at the same clock frequency, the former can mine almost twice as fast as the latter.

Very good to know thanks man  Cool

Impossible is a word found only in the dictionary of fools.
AKAnotOutkast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:07:18 AM
 #833

I had a key  llogger on my system and i suspect this software i down loaded as the colprit. IDK jut letting you know. I think something is up, esp since my anti virus locked on minerd  as suspect. some how some one got all my log on info, the only way they could have done that is with a key logger. can someone verify this is safe build?
LightningCrash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 04:42:18 AM
 #834

Sun Fire T1000 6-core @ 1GHz
Oracle Solaris 11.1

at 24 threads each gets .06kh/s =1.44kh/s

They're $75 on ebay, 180W power consumption.

If I mine all month I can turn $10 of power into 75 cents worth of altcoins Cheesy
btcoinworld
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 05:15:29 AM
 #835

Please help...

I started to cpuminer and it worked ok for 1 and a half day... then the electricity went off... i started my PC and run the cpuminer again.. but it just do nothing... i tried every configuration possible... making a separate proxy server... deactivatind antivirus, firewalls. etcs... i am mining LTC--- i have been around 6 hours searching on google but i can not find a solution...

C:\Users\xxxxxxxx\Desktop\pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-win32>minerd --url=stratum+tcp://mining.usa.hypernova.pw:3333 --userpass=xxxxx:xxxxx
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mining.usa.hypernova.pw:
3333
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-22 00:32:42] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-22 00:32:43] thread 1: 4096 hashes, 3.74 khash/s
[2014-01-22 00:32:43] thread 0: 4096 hashes, 3.17 khash/s



Thats all.... one night and just it.
Thanks
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 22, 2014, 12:41:19 PM
 #836

Please help...

I started to cpuminer and it worked ok for 1 and a half day... then the electricity went off... i started my PC and run the cpuminer again.. but it just do nothing... i tried every configuration possible... making a separate proxy server... deactivatind antivirus, firewalls. etcs... i am mining LTC--- i have been around 6 hours searching on google but i can not find a solution...

C:\Users\xxxxxxxx\Desktop\pooler-cpuminer-2.3.2-win32>minerd --url=stratum+tcp://mining.usa.hypernova.pw:3333 --userpass=xxxxx:xxxxx
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://mining.usa.hypernova.pw:
3333
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2014-01-22 00:32:41] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-22 00:32:42] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-22 00:32:43] thread 1: 4096 hashes, 3.74 khash/s
[2014-01-22 00:32:43] thread 0: 4096 hashes, 3.17 khash/s



Thats all.... one night and just it.
Thanks

Are you sure the pool you're connected to is working.  The output looks like CPUMiner is working fine.

Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:45:46 AM
 #837

I have this wonderful code running on several machines now - just soaking up what cycles are free (sorry BOINC!).

However, on ONE of my Linux systems I'm missing something.  I'm guessing I need to install some library or another, but I'm getting:

[2014-01-22 19:39:07] workio thread create failed

Immediately upon launching mined:  ./minerd  --url=stratum+tcp://lite.wemineltc.com:3334 --userpass=Cassey_Jean_Claude.farm2cpu:pass

Any chance for a quick save here?  I know its got to be something trivial... in fact, I think I've seen it before and figured it out, but can't recall what I did.

Thanks,

Cassey

Cassey
Galane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 02:11:31 AM
 #838

How do I get the 64 bit version to work with doge.netcodepool.org? The command line on their getting started page isn't right, it doesn't recognize --scrypt. Remove one - and it still doesn't work.

Tried this

minerd -scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Galane.workername -p mypasswordonlyIknow

and that does nothing at all, not even an error message. This is the CPU miner program that pool recommends, would be nice if they also had correct directions on how to use it.

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 on a Dell Inspiron E1505 with 4 gig (3.25 thanks to stupid Intel chipset hobbling) RAM, Core2 Duo T5600 1.83 GHz CPU. I only really use the laptop when I'm away from home so it may as well earn its keep when not being used.
gibithecat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 04:38:50 AM
 #839

hello guys,
im a newbie and i have just 1 question?
where do i put: ./minerd  --url=stratum+tcp://pool.phsblocks.com:3333 -u gibithecat.gibi -p password


right now i have the following error:

HTTP request failed:  Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:9332; No error
json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


thank you for your help
LightningCrash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 05:14:00 AM
 #840

Sun Fire T1000 6-core @ 1GHz
Oracle Solaris 11.1

at 24 threads each gets .06kh/s =1.44kh/s

They're $75 on ebay, 180W power consumption.

If I mine all month I can turn $10 of power into 75 cents worth of altcoins Cheesy

compiling with -O3 made this .07 per thread, for a total of 1.68Kh/s
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!