Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2021, 09:38:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1956752 times)
bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 06:16:02 PM
 #1301

hi

i try to run a test  , but i have some error .what is the problem?

http://i64.tinypic.com/2md47s0.png

Hello,

i add the same problem..you solved?
1624225121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624225121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624225121
Reply with quote  #2

1624225121
Report to moderator
1624225121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624225121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624225121
Reply with quote  #2

1624225121
Report to moderator
1624225121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624225121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624225121
Reply with quote  #2

1624225121
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624225121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624225121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624225121
Reply with quote  #2

1624225121
Report to moderator
1624225121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624225121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624225121
Reply with quote  #2

1624225121
Report to moderator
1624225121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624225121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624225121
Reply with quote  #2

1624225121
Report to moderator
WitoldC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 06:18:42 PM
 #1302

@f125tk, @bitfaz
1) -u Weblogin.Worker
2)  Algo: equihash no script
bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 06:26:04 PM
 #1303

hi

i try to run a test  , but i have some error .what is the problem?

http://i64.tinypic.com/2md47s0.png

Hello,

i add the same problem..you solved?


i have this error
[2018-01-11 19:31:29] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://onionminers.youngwebsolu
tions.com:17333
[2018-01-11 19:31:29] 6 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2018-01-11 19:31:29] Stratum authentication failed
[2018-01-11 19:31:29] ...retry after 30 seconds

i used this script for start:

minerd.exe -a scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://onionminers.youngwebsolutions.com:17333 -u fazXXX -p PASSWORD






bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 06:37:17 PM
 #1304

There is no error.

i solved Grin Grin
bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 06:55:32 PM
 #1305

it's working?

[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 1: 1092 hashes, 2.90 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 0: 158508 hashes, 5.86 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 2: 98952 hashes, 3.66 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 3: 19452 hashes, 2.69 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 5: 77292 hashes, 2.86 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 4: 75492 hashes, 2.79 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:20] thread 4: 22272 hashes, 3.01 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:20] accepted: 0/156 (0.00%), 20.97 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] Stratum requested work restart
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 0: 88056 hashes, 5.91 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 4: 22284 hashes, 2.98 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 2: 42576 hashes, 2.86 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 3: 86016 hashes, 5.77 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 1: 44460 hashes, 2.98 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 5: 42456 hashes, 2.85 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:47] thread 0: 114780 hashes, 5.91 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:47] accepted: 0/157 (0.00%), 23.35 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:53:59] thread 0: 73740 hashes, 5.76 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:54:00] accepted: 0/158 (0.00%), 23.20 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:54:18] thread 3: 299352 hashes, 5.85 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:54:18] accepted: 0/159 (0.00%), 23.27 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:54:20] thread 5: 159084 hashes, 3.01 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:54:20] accepted: 0/160 (0.00%), 23.44 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:54:26] thread 2: 171396 hashes, 2.93 khash/s
tkalfaoglu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 07:40:39 AM
 #1306

No, that's not working. Probably GPU returning bad results.. Check your drivers.
bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 04:11:05 PM
 #1307

No, that's not working. Probably GPU returning bad results.. Check your drivers.

i mining with CPU
bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 07:10:21 PM
 #1308

No, that's not working. Probably GPU returning bad results.. Check your drivers.

i mining with CPU

the script is:

minerd.exe -a scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://onionminers.youngwebsolutions.com:17333 -u xxxx.xxxx-p xxxxx
nikel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 08:12:02 PM
 #1309

Setup and started about an hour ago and I'm seeing a lot of this:
https://i.imgur.com/y8CsR7r.png
but no "yay"'s or "booo"s.
I'm working through slushpool but the worker still hasn't checked in there. I've double checked that I'm using the right username:
Code:
--userpass=myusername.worker1:pass
Am I doing something wrong?

I have also setup on slushpool as follow

 ./minerd -a sha256d --url=stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 --userpass= xxxxxxx:xxxxxxx
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] 4 miner threads started, using 'sha256d' algorithm.
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2018-01-14 19:36:16] Stratum requested work restart
[2018-01-14 19:36:19] thread 3: 2097152 hashes, 914.60 khash/s
[2018-01-14 19:36:19] thread 2: 2097152 hashes, 841.66 khash/s
[2018-01-14 19:36:20] thread 0: 2097152 hashes, 788.55 khash/s
[2018-01-14 19:36:20] thread 1: 2097152 hashes, 765.26 khash/s

slushpool set the " alert limit " 5 Gh/s so they do not show worker state under this limit


Kilverline
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 02:20:58 AM
 #1310

what algo this tool cane mine?
stone.zukangor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 03:03:28 PM
 #1311

Need a suggestion:

I have the below servers to mine [CPU only]

1. 4 processors Intel [dual core]
2. 8 processors Intel [quad core]
3. 8 processors Intel [quad core]
4. 8 processors Intel [quad core]
5. 8 processors Intel [quad core]

All the above processors are - Intel® Xeon® Platinum 8168 processor, featuring a base core frequency of 2.7 GHz and a maximum single-core turbo frequency of 3.7 GHz

I am currently mining for VRM in a pool & earning 1 VRM a day max & also the Hash rates on above CPUs vary time to time.

Please suggest if there are any better mining suggestions with the above set?

miner software - https://github.com/pooler/cpuminer

Thank you.
hermosd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 11:47:03 PM
 #1312

Alguien puede publicar un manual para minar, pero un manual para novato por favor, algo paso a paso y no para un nivel experto como ustedes
f125tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2018, 02:32:58 PM
 #1313

hi
i use this code for my cpu but doesn't work


Code:
minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -uxxx.xxx -p xxx
Chacalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 09:27:49 PM
 #1314

hi

i try to run a test  , but i have some error .what is the problem?

http://i64.tinypic.com/2md47s0.png

I have the same....

[2018-01-24 18:26:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://btcz.suprnova.cc:5586
[2018-01-24 18:26:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2018-01-24 18:26:30] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2018-01-24 18:26:30] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2018-01-24 18:26:30] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2018-01-24 18:26:30] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2018-01-24 18:26:31] Failed to get extranonce2_size
[2018-01-24 18:26:31] JSON-RPC call failed: (unknown reason)
[2018-01-24 18:26:31] ...retry after 30 seconds

How did you solved it?

Thanks!
bitfaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:48:16 PM
 #1315

Can you i have a good result with my CPU Intel Q9550?
UspesenRudar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:54:47 PM
 #1316

hi
i use this code for my cpu but doesn't work


Code:
minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -uxxx.xxx -p xxx

try:
minerd -a scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -uxxx.xxx -p xxx
sunweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 05:09:45 PM
 #1317

it's working?

[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 1: 1092 hashes, 2.90 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 0: 158508 hashes, 5.86 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 2: 98952 hashes, 3.66 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 3: 19452 hashes, 2.69 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 5: 77292 hashes, 2.86 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:12] thread 4: 75492 hashes, 2.79 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:20] thread 4: 22272 hashes, 3.01 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:20] accepted: 0/156 (0.00%), 20.97 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] Stratum requested work restart
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 0: 88056 hashes, 5.91 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 4: 22284 hashes, 2.98 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 2: 42576 hashes, 2.86 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 3: 86016 hashes, 5.77 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 1: 44460 hashes, 2.98 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:27] thread 5: 42456 hashes, 2.85 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:47] thread 0: 114780 hashes, 5.91 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:53:47] accepted: 0/157 (0.00%), 23.35 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:53:59] thread 0: 73740 hashes, 5.76 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:54:00] accepted: 0/158 (0.00%), 23.20 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:54:18] thread 3: 299352 hashes, 5.85 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:54:18] accepted: 0/159 (0.00%), 23.27 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:54:20] thread 5: 159084 hashes, 3.01 khash/s
[2018-01-11 19:54:20] accepted: 0/160 (0.00%), 23.44 khash/s (booooo)
[2018-01-11 19:54:26] thread 2: 171396 hashes, 2.93 khash/s

No bitfaz, all shares are rejected...
PumpkinButt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 05:22:48 PM
 #1318

Hello,

--help indicates scrypt:N is supported but when I do --algo=scrypt:10 I get invalid algo
freddy4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 10:51:31 AM
 #1319

I am using:

minerd -a groestl -o stratum+tcp://grs.suprnova.cc:5544 -u x.x -p x

(where x is username.workername and password)


This throws up:
 stratum authentication failed.....


Any ideas?

Mining on GPU ok and trying to add cpu mining at the same time.
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 11:38:39 AM
 #1320

I am using:

minerd -a groestl -o stratum+tcp://grs.suprnova.cc:5544 -u x.x -p x

(where x is username.workername and password)


This throws up:
 stratum authentication failed.....


Any ideas?

Mining on GPU ok and trying to add cpu mining at the same time.


create a worker on suprnova

Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!