Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2019, 12:57:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1952929 times)
TPAXTEPPOP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2017, 07:06:08 AM
 #1221


I have the same problem. Can anyone help?

what error does it show?

Just open is close then

I already posted above, that use a screen recorder to recors the error and then review the video and see what did that cmd console show before closing.
you need write word - pause,  in your bat file, and you see error. 

minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://aikapool.com:7900 -u UserName.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword
pause

my error
minerd: unknown algorithm -- '--scrypt'
Try `minerd --help' for more information.
1550667456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550667456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550667456
Reply with quote  #2

1550667456
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550667456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550667456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550667456
Reply with quote  #2

1550667456
Report to moderator
1550667456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550667456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550667456
Reply with quote  #2

1550667456
Report to moderator
1550667456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550667456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550667456
Reply with quote  #2

1550667456
Report to moderator
integrale
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


Eager to learn


View Profile
April 09, 2017, 03:10:05 PM
Last edit: April 09, 2017, 03:26:05 PM by integrale
 #1222

copy and paste below cmd-line and try if you have still Error

of course you need to change user and password to your own


minerd -a scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://aikapool.com:7900 -u UserName.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword
pause

btw Litecoin mining with cpu isnt anymore profitable  (21/01/2017 11:03:01) last block found on this pool

AltCoin-Mining @ Xubuntu 16.04 LTS
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 04:04:05 PM
 #1223

How to use the --proxy option setting ?

It would be like this
  --proxy 198.258.15.0:8080?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 773
Merit: 501


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 08:58:47 AM
 #1224

How to use the --proxy option setting ?

See the man page.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
nicogdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 04:46:42 PM
 #1225

Hello I have a problem, when I download the program, I do each of the steps, but at the time of running it, I get a black screen for a second and disappears. The program finally does not run.

Can someone tell me the solution, please?
siddartha1492
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 279


In love with Bitcoin!! 💓💕


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2017, 05:18:28 PM
 #1226

I personally used a screen recorder (try ispringfree)to see the error in slow motions and then correct it.

paaax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 01:07:17 PM
 #1227

I wanted to start mining digibyte and could need some help. Here's what I have done:

1. Downloaded and extracted cpuminer-2.4.5-win64 on a windows 10 64-bit system
2. Registered on theblocksfactory.com and created a worker
3. Created a batch file in the same folder as my cpuminer with the following code:
Quote
minerd -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://s1.theblocksfactory.com:9004 -u myaccount.myworker -p mypassword

After I started the batch file I can see that the script is connected to the server and binds all 16 cpus.
Then a messages pops up "Stratum requested work restart" and a few lines like this "thread 11: 4104 hashes, 14.59 khash/s".
I have no idea, why my worker on theblocksfactory is not active. Could somebody explain what I am doing wrong?
siddartha1492
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 279


In love with Bitcoin!! 💓💕


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 01:40:42 PM
 #1228

I think u are doing it alright. Just wait for sometime (probably some hours), it should start reflecting in ur account.

paaax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 08:59:50 PM
 #1229

Created a little tutorial on how to setup a mining system with Microsoft Azure:
https://steemit.com/digibyte/@paaax/use-microsoft-azure-to-mine-cpu-based-cryptocurrency-algorithms-i-e-digibyte
Ben Saida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 03:46:07 PM
 #1230

Hello
can anybody help to setup the miner to mine Monero XMR on suprnova pool on windows?
Thank you
VyprBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 29, 2017, 05:33:31 PM
 #1231

Created a little tutorial on how to setup a mining system with Microsoft Azure:
https://steemit.com/digibyte/@paaax/use-microsoft-azure-to-mine-cpu-based-cryptocurrency-algorithms-i-e-digibyte

how much are you making mining on azure vs the cost of the instance (i know it's using the free credit)?
Capa007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 01:05:43 PM
 #1232

Can somebody help?
I have server
Quote
Linux temp 4.5.0-22.el7.aarch64 #1 SMP Wed Feb 15 10:48:53 CST 2017 aarch64 aarch64 aarch64 GNU/Linux

Quote
# lscpu
Architecture:          aarch64
Byte Order:            Little Endian
CPU(s):                96
On-line CPU(s) list:   0-95
Thread(s) per core:    1
Core(s) per socket:    48
Socket(s):             2
NUMA node(s):          2
NUMA node0 CPU(s):     0-47
NUMA node1 CPU(s):     48-95

Is it possible to mine on this server? I tried instruction on the topic to compile cpuminer but always receive errors
Quote
"minerd: unknown algorithm -- 'cryptonight'"

Bardam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 08:06:11 PM
 #1233

Setup and started about an hour ago and I'm seeing a lot of this:
http://i.imgur.com/y8CsR7r.png
but no "yay"'s or "booo"s.
I'm working through slushpool but the worker still hasn't checked in there. I've double checked that I'm using the right username:
Code:
--userpass=myusername.worker1:pass
Am I doing something wrong?
BadAstroZA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2017, 03:30:12 AM
 #1234

Hey - just trying this out. Is it usable on Suprnova?

I am trying stratum+tcp://zec-apac.suprnova.cc:2142
However like many other posters I always get the following:

[2017-06-13 13:28:57] Failed to get extranonce2
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] JSON-RPC call failed: (un
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] ...retry after 30 seconds


This is on Windows 7, 64-bit.
akasma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 03:36:13 AM
 #1235

It's very good to see this thread about the pool and CPU miner.
I need some mining soft for my Intel Xeon servers for VRM and XRM . I hope this is good soft for my miners.
aksnomi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 02:02:25 PM
Last edit: June 13, 2017, 03:49:51 PM by aksnomi
 #1236

What i miss? =/
http://imgur.com/a/nKNss

Edit:
Work on bitconnect poll
With this code: minerd -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://bitconnectpool.co:3333 -u yourusername.yourworkername -p yourworkerpassword

Regards
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 270


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 02:18:29 PM
 #1237

Hey - just trying this out. Is it usable on Suprnova?

I am trying stratum+tcp://zec-apac.suprnova.cc:2142
However like many other posters I always get the following:

[2017-06-13 13:28:57] Failed to get extranonce2
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] JSON-RPC call failed: (un
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] ...retry after 30 seconds


This is on Windows 7, 64-bit.

I tried to mine BitSend today on suprnova and got stratum connection errors as well. Has anyone connected to suprnova with this miner recently?

minerd.exe -o stratum+tcp://bsd.suprnova.cc:8686 -a xevan -u username -p workername
cheezuscraizt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 12:45:48 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2017, 07:45:11 AM by cheezuscraizt
 #1238

Hey together,

as pooler helped me out with some problems in front of the screen, here's something for the community.

If you want to install cpuminer on AIX you will need some additional packages.
This guide will use git, so many dependencies...
As AIX has only two good sources for OSS-sources, the packages are all from http://www.perzl.org/aix/
Only gettext is from the AIX Toolbox for Linux, Perzl describes the causes very well in his FAQs.

For testing purposes I used a fresh rte install based on 7100-04-04-1717, no additional software except openssh.
You'll need following Packages with gcc and git:
Code:
autoconf automake bash bzip2 curl curl-devel  db4 expat fontconfig freetype2 gettext gcc gcc-c++ gcc-cpp gdbm git glib2 gmp info less libXft libXrender libffi libgcc libiconv libidn libidn-devel libmpc libpng libsigsegv libssh2 libssh2-devel libstdc++ libstdc++-devel m4 mpfr openldap openssl openssl-devel perl pkg-config popt python python-libs readline rsync sqlite tcl tk zlib zlib-devel

Minimal requirements are lib curl / curl-devel:
Code:
bash curl curl-devel gettext glib2 info libffi libgcc libiconv libidn libidn-devel libssh2 libssh2-devel openssl openssl-devel pkg-config zlib zlib-devel

Make sure you got enough space in /opt, else use
Code:
chfs -asize=+2G /opt
Install them all with
Code:
rpm -Uvh *rpm

As I'm behind a firewall, the github certificate was not accepted, so I disabled ssl altogether.
Code:
git config --global http.sslVerify "false"

Now it's straightforward:
Code:

git clone https://github.com/pooler/cpuminer
cd cpuminer
./autogen.sh
./nomacro.pl
./configure --prefix=/opt/freeware CFLAGS="-O3 -maltivec"
make
make install
Until now I did not test 64Bit compilation, as all rpm-packages have to be 64-Bit.

maltivec makes around 50kh/s difference per share.
Some numbers from my virtual machine:

The hardware is a power8 with 48 cores and 512gb ram.
The virtual machine can distribute work to 45 processors out of the pool, but only if no other lpar needs any cpu resources.
Aix typical is the low memory consumption, only 4gb are given to the lpar.
AIX is running in SMT4 mode, so I have 160 available threads.
With the configured 60 threads the machine is running with 37 fully used physical cores.

Using 60 threads I get around 190kh/s per Share.
Running with 120 threads get the hash rate to 314-322 kh/s for a share. Still the hardware is not hitting the limits.
It's still not a miner hardware but the effectiveness is impressive.
160 Threads equals 100% CPU usage and 490kh/s per Share. 

Here is a bundle file:
https://pastebin.com/HrDHc276
Use following one-liner.
Code:
mkdir /rpm && cd/rpm &&
for rpm in $(cat cpuminer.bundle); do curl-o $rpm ftp://www.oss4aix.org/latest/aix71/$rpm ;done;rpm -Uvh *rpm && cd && rm -rf /rpm

Either use another machine or install curl or wget prior to downloading.
wget is also available from the AIX toolbox.

I can provide binary neutral AIX versions of minerd

Here's a miners-benchmark with 200 Threads:
Code:
/usr/local/bin/minerd -c $(pwd)/minerd.conf 2>&1 |grep Total
[2017-06-23 17:53:05] Total: 399.77 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:10] Total: 401.58 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:15] Total: 400.39 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:20] Total: 396.96 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:25] Total: 393.59 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:30] Total: 392.47 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:35] Total: 394.68 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:40] Total: 396.19 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:45] Total: 393.41 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:50] Total: 400.57 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:55] Total: 398.59 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:00] Total: 402.92 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:05] Total: 398.25 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:10] Total: 400.11 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:15] Total: 399.80 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:20] Total: 400.75 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:25] Total: 398.59 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:30] Total: 399.60 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:35] Total: 400.05 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:40] Total: 403.55 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:45] Total: 404.49 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:50] Total: 402.77 khash/s

Just a quick update:
Got our old Power7+ running again and did a benchmark with one thread:
Code:
[2017-06-28 09:41:17] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:21] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:26] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:31] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:36] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:41] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:46] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:51] Total: 3.75 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:56] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:42:01] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:42:06] Total: 3.76 khash/s

To get a grip on these numbers here the power8 lpar, also with one thread:
Code:
[2017-06-28 09:44:05] Total: 3.38 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:09] Total: 3.39 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:14] Total: 3.40 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:19] Total: 3.37 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:24] Total: 3.40 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:29] Total: 3.37 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:34] Total: 3.40 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:39] Total: 3.36 khash/s

Regards
Jens  
markelof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 12:08:44 PM
 #1239

Hi guys I need small help.

I downloaded this minner on windows7, there is one exe file and three dlls.
I want configure it to mine LINX;
stratum+tcp://pool.mylinx.io:3008

What I should to to configure it, create some bat file or ? Also where I need to put mz linx address ?

Sorry for noob questions. I'm new in this.
NicoDFS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100

FantasyGold The Official Coin of Fantasy sports


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2017, 05:32:38 PM
 #1240

I downloaded the linux files but I keep getting this error when I try to start the miner:

./miner.bat: line 1: minerd: command not found

I running this on Linux Mint 18.1

Can someone please tell me what I am missing, thanks

FantasyGold ▮ The Official Coin of Fantasy Sports ▮
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!