Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2021, 05:40:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1956757 times)
siddartha1492
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 284


In love with Bitcoin!! 💓💕


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 01:40:42 PM
 #1221

I think u are doing it alright. Just wait for sometime (probably some hours), it should start reflecting in ur account.

1624340437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624340437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624340437
Reply with quote  #2

1624340437
Report to moderator
1624340437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624340437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624340437
Reply with quote  #2

1624340437
Report to moderator
1624340437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624340437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624340437
Reply with quote  #2

1624340437
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624340437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624340437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624340437
Reply with quote  #2

1624340437
Report to moderator
1624340437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624340437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624340437
Reply with quote  #2

1624340437
Report to moderator
paaax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 08:59:50 PM
 #1222

Created a little tutorial on how to setup a mining system with Microsoft Azure:
https://steemit.com/digibyte/@paaax/use-microsoft-azure-to-mine-cpu-based-cryptocurrency-algorithms-i-e-digibyte
Ben Saida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 03:46:07 PM
 #1223

Hello
can anybody help to setup the miner to mine Monero XMR on suprnova pool on windows?
Thank you
VyprBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 29, 2017, 05:33:31 PM
 #1224

Created a little tutorial on how to setup a mining system with Microsoft Azure:
https://steemit.com/digibyte/@paaax/use-microsoft-azure-to-mine-cpu-based-cryptocurrency-algorithms-i-e-digibyte

how much are you making mining on azure vs the cost of the instance (i know it's using the free credit)?
Capa007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 01:05:43 PM
 #1225

Can somebody help?
I have server
Quote
Linux temp 4.5.0-22.el7.aarch64 #1 SMP Wed Feb 15 10:48:53 CST 2017 aarch64 aarch64 aarch64 GNU/Linux

Quote
# lscpu
Architecture:          aarch64
Byte Order:            Little Endian
CPU(s):                96
On-line CPU(s) list:   0-95
Thread(s) per core:    1
Core(s) per socket:    48
Socket(s):             2
NUMA node(s):          2
NUMA node0 CPU(s):     0-47
NUMA node1 CPU(s):     48-95

Is it possible to mine on this server? I tried instruction on the topic to compile cpuminer but always receive errors
Quote
"minerd: unknown algorithm -- 'cryptonight'"

Bardam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 08:06:11 PM
 #1226

Setup and started about an hour ago and I'm seeing a lot of this:
https://i.imgur.com/y8CsR7r.png
but no "yay"'s or "booo"s.
I'm working through slushpool but the worker still hasn't checked in there. I've double checked that I'm using the right username:
Code:
--userpass=myusername.worker1:pass
Am I doing something wrong?
BadAstroZA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2017, 03:30:12 AM
 #1227

Hey - just trying this out. Is it usable on Suprnova?

I am trying stratum+tcp://zec-apac.suprnova.cc:2142
However like many other posters I always get the following:

[2017-06-13 13:28:57] Failed to get extranonce2
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] JSON-RPC call failed: (un
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] ...retry after 30 seconds


This is on Windows 7, 64-bit.
akasma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 03:36:13 AM
 #1228

It's very good to see this thread about the pool and CPU miner.
I need some mining soft for my Intel Xeon servers for VRM and XRM . I hope this is good soft for my miners.
aksnomi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 02:02:25 PM
Last edit: June 13, 2017, 03:49:51 PM by aksnomi
 #1229

What i miss? =/
http://imgur.com/a/nKNss

Edit:
Work on bitconnect poll
With this code: minerd -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://bitconnectpool.co:3333 -u yourusername.yourworkername -p yourworkerpassword

Regards
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 02:18:29 PM
 #1230

Hey - just trying this out. Is it usable on Suprnova?

I am trying stratum+tcp://zec-apac.suprnova.cc:2142
However like many other posters I always get the following:

[2017-06-13 13:28:57] Failed to get extranonce2
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] JSON-RPC call failed: (un
[2017-06-13 13:28:57] ...retry after 30 seconds


This is on Windows 7, 64-bit.

I tried to mine BitSend today on suprnova and got stratum connection errors as well. Has anyone connected to suprnova with this miner recently?

minerd.exe -o stratum+tcp://bsd.suprnova.cc:8686 -a xevan -u username -p workername
cheezuscraizt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 12:45:48 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2017, 07:45:11 AM by cheezuscraizt
 #1231

Hey together,

as pooler helped me out with some problems in front of the screen, here's something for the community.

If you want to install cpuminer on AIX you will need some additional packages.
This guide will use git, so many dependencies...
As AIX has only two good sources for OSS-sources, the packages are all from http://www.perzl.org/aix/
Only gettext is from the AIX Toolbox for Linux, Perzl describes the causes very well in his FAQs.

For testing purposes I used a fresh rte install based on 7100-04-04-1717, no additional software except openssh.
You'll need following Packages with gcc and git:
Code:
autoconf automake bash bzip2 curl curl-devel  db4 expat fontconfig freetype2 gettext gcc gcc-c++ gcc-cpp gdbm git glib2 gmp info less libXft libXrender libffi libgcc libiconv libidn libidn-devel libmpc libpng libsigsegv libssh2 libssh2-devel libstdc++ libstdc++-devel m4 mpfr openldap openssl openssl-devel perl pkg-config popt python python-libs readline rsync sqlite tcl tk zlib zlib-devel

Minimal requirements are lib curl / curl-devel:
Code:
bash curl curl-devel gettext glib2 info libffi libgcc libiconv libidn libidn-devel libssh2 libssh2-devel openssl openssl-devel pkg-config zlib zlib-devel

Make sure you got enough space in /opt, else use
Code:
chfs -asize=+2G /opt
Install them all with
Code:
rpm -Uvh *rpm

As I'm behind a firewall, the github certificate was not accepted, so I disabled ssl altogether.
Code:
git config --global http.sslVerify "false"

Now it's straightforward:
Code:

git clone https://github.com/pooler/cpuminer
cd cpuminer
./autogen.sh
./nomacro.pl
./configure --prefix=/opt/freeware CFLAGS="-O3 -maltivec"
make
make install
Until now I did not test 64Bit compilation, as all rpm-packages have to be 64-Bit.

maltivec makes around 50kh/s difference per share.
Some numbers from my virtual machine:

The hardware is a power8 with 48 cores and 512gb ram.
The virtual machine can distribute work to 45 processors out of the pool, but only if no other lpar needs any cpu resources.
Aix typical is the low memory consumption, only 4gb are given to the lpar.
AIX is running in SMT4 mode, so I have 160 available threads.
With the configured 60 threads the machine is running with 37 fully used physical cores.

Using 60 threads I get around 190kh/s per Share.
Running with 120 threads get the hash rate to 314-322 kh/s for a share. Still the hardware is not hitting the limits.
It's still not a miner hardware but the effectiveness is impressive.
160 Threads equals 100% CPU usage and 490kh/s per Share. 

Here is a bundle file:
https://pastebin.com/HrDHc276
Use following one-liner.
Code:
mkdir /rpm && cd/rpm &&
for rpm in $(cat cpuminer.bundle); do curl-o $rpm ftp://www.oss4aix.org/latest/aix71/$rpm ;done;rpm -Uvh *rpm && cd && rm -rf /rpm

Either use another machine or install curl or wget prior to downloading.
wget is also available from the AIX toolbox.

I can provide binary neutral AIX versions of minerd

Here's a miners-benchmark with 200 Threads:
Code:
/usr/local/bin/minerd -c $(pwd)/minerd.conf 2>&1 |grep Total
[2017-06-23 17:53:05] Total: 399.77 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:10] Total: 401.58 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:15] Total: 400.39 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:20] Total: 396.96 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:25] Total: 393.59 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:30] Total: 392.47 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:35] Total: 394.68 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:40] Total: 396.19 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:45] Total: 393.41 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:50] Total: 400.57 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:53:55] Total: 398.59 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:00] Total: 402.92 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:05] Total: 398.25 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:10] Total: 400.11 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:15] Total: 399.80 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:20] Total: 400.75 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:25] Total: 398.59 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:30] Total: 399.60 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:35] Total: 400.05 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:40] Total: 403.55 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:45] Total: 404.49 khash/s
[2017-06-23 17:54:50] Total: 402.77 khash/s

Just a quick update:
Got our old Power7+ running again and did a benchmark with one thread:
Code:
[2017-06-28 09:41:17] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:21] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:26] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:31] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:36] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:41] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:46] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:51] Total: 3.75 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:41:56] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:42:01] Total: 3.76 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:42:06] Total: 3.76 khash/s

To get a grip on these numbers here the power8 lpar, also with one thread:
Code:
[2017-06-28 09:44:05] Total: 3.38 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:09] Total: 3.39 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:14] Total: 3.40 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:19] Total: 3.37 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:24] Total: 3.40 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:29] Total: 3.37 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:34] Total: 3.40 khash/s
[2017-06-28 09:44:39] Total: 3.36 khash/s

Regards
Jens  
markelof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 12:08:44 PM
 #1232

Hi guys I need small help.

I downloaded this minner on windows7, there is one exe file and three dlls.
I want configure it to mine LINX;
stratum+tcp://pool.mylinx.io:3008

What I should to to configure it, create some bat file or ? Also where I need to put mz linx address ?

Sorry for noob questions. I'm new in this.
NicoDFS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100

FGC Dev


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2017, 05:32:38 PM
 #1233

I downloaded the linux files but I keep getting this error when I try to start the miner:

./miner.bat: line 1: minerd: command not found

I running this on Linux Mint 18.1

Can someone please tell me what I am missing, thanks

SimpleAone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 07:53:28 AM
 #1234

Hi,

would it be possible to add Neoscrypt support to this branch ? Would make it easier to have one branch supporting sha, scrypt and neoscrypt atleast imho..

Now i have to install a separate Neoscrypt modified CPU miner..
absoord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:37:54 PM
 #1235

Hi,

I'm running the latest Github version of cpuminer and I'm having 2 issues I'd like someone to shed some light on them, as this is the first time I'm using this software and I can't find too much documentation.

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

When using the sha256d algorithm, from time to time I see entries like these:

Quote
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] Stratum connection interrupted

Then stratum is restarted...

Why am I getting these events?

Thanks
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 814
Merit: 507


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 08:09:12 PM
 #1236

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

That's expected, algorithms are not interchangeable.


When using the sha256d algorithm, from time to time I see entries like these:

Quote
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] Stratum connection interrupted

Then stratum is restarted...

That must be the server disconnecting you after a few minutes of inactivity. Most servers disconnect clients that do not submit shares frequently enough. You're probably not finding many shares because you're extremely slow relative to the difficulty that the server sets, and the difficulty is set so high because the server is not expecting anyone to mine with a CPU nowadays.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
absoord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 08:21:57 PM
 #1237

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

That's expected, algorithms are not interchangeable.

Could you please elaborate a bit? I'm aware algorithms are not interchangeable, but what relationship does it have with the "Low difficulty" reject reason?

When using the sha256d algorithm, from time to time I see entries like these:

Quote
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] Stratum connection interrupted

Then stratum is restarted...

That must be the server disconnecting you after a few minutes of inactivity. Most servers disconnect clients that do not submit shares frequently enough. You're probably not finding many shares because you're extremely slow relative to the difficulty that the server sets, and the difficulty is set so high because the server is not expecting anyone to mine with a CPU nowadays.

Indeed, I connected to a different pool and I stopped seeing this message, so it had to be the server. Actually I was having a difficulty of 128 which is quite high, now in the new pool I have a difficulty of 32.

Thanks!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 814
Merit: 507


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 09:22:50 PM
 #1238

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

That's expected, algorithms are not interchangeable.

Could you please elaborate a bit? I'm aware algorithms are not interchangeable, but what relationship does it have with the "Low difficulty" reject reason?

I would argue that "Low difficulty" is bad terminology, but I suppose what they mean is that the hash is greater than the target (i.e. it's a target miss). And that is expected, if the miner is looking for solutions that meet the target for a different hashing algorithm.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
nemesis88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:42:41 PM
 #1239

Guys, I´m runing a cpu doge mining with pool miner downloaded from the indicated link from AikaPools website)

following the .bat file as suggested:

Code:
minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -u UserName.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

It didn´t work because:

Code:
unknow algorithm -- '--scrypt' pooler miner
So I change it for:

Code:
minerd -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -u nemesysteste.wdoge1 -p 1
pause

Now the .bat initiate the .exe and it runs like this:

Code:
[2017-07... the date] Stratum request work restart
[2017-07... the date] thread 1: 300 hashes, 0.02 khash/s
[2017-07... the date] thread 0: 200 hashes, 0.02 khash/s
[2017-07... the date] thread 1: 1128 hashes, 0.04 khash/s
[2017-07... the date] thread 0: 1004 hashes, 0.03 khash/s

(...) so on...


Is it mining - and it takes time to refresh on AikaPools dashboard (the worker doesn´t appears activate in Aikas dashboard)?
Or it isn´t and I am missing something?

Thanks you Smiley !
yerfei
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 22, 2017, 05:47:43 AM
 #1240

It's very good to see this thread about the pool and CPU miner.
I need some mining soft for my Intel Xeon servers for VRM and XRM . I hope this is good soft for my miners.

I you are looking for mining software for auto Algo selection  you can try NiceHash or Winminer
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2004875.0
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!