Bitcoin Forum
February 16, 2019, 11:01:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1952915 times)
SimpleAone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 07:53:28 AM
 #1241

Hi,

would it be possible to add Neoscrypt support to this branch ? Would make it easier to have one branch supporting sha, scrypt and neoscrypt atleast imho..

Now i have to install a separate Neoscrypt modified CPU miner..
1550358085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550358085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550358085
Reply with quote  #2

1550358085
Report to moderator
1550358085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550358085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550358085
Reply with quote  #2

1550358085
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
absoord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:37:54 PM
 #1242

Hi,

I'm running the latest Github version of cpuminer and I'm having 2 issues I'd like someone to shed some light on them, as this is the first time I'm using this software and I can't find too much documentation.

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

When using the sha256d algorithm, from time to time I see entries like these:

Quote
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] Stratum connection interrupted

Then stratum is restarted...

Why am I getting these events?

Thanks
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 772
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 08:09:12 PM
 #1243

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

That's expected, algorithms are not interchangeable.


When using the sha256d algorithm, from time to time I see entries like these:

Quote
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] Stratum connection interrupted

Then stratum is restarted...

That must be the server disconnecting you after a few minutes of inactivity. Most servers disconnect clients that do not submit shares frequently enough. You're probably not finding many shares because you're extremely slow relative to the difficulty that the server sets, and the difficulty is set so high because the server is not expecting anyone to mine with a CPU nowadays.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
absoord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 08:21:57 PM
 #1244

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

That's expected, algorithms are not interchangeable.

Could you please elaborate a bit? I'm aware algorithms are not interchangeable, but what relationship does it have with the "Low difficulty" reject reason?

When using the sha256d algorithm, from time to time I see entries like these:

Quote
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-07-21 18:43:24] Stratum connection interrupted

Then stratum is restarted...

That must be the server disconnecting you after a few minutes of inactivity. Most servers disconnect clients that do not submit shares frequently enough. You're probably not finding many shares because you're extremely slow relative to the difficulty that the server sets, and the difficulty is set so high because the server is not expecting anyone to mine with a CPU nowadays.

Indeed, I connected to a different pool and I stopped seeing this message, so it had to be the server. Actually I was having a difficulty of 128 which is quite high, now in the new pool I have a difficulty of 32.

Thanks!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 772
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 09:22:50 PM
 #1245

When running the default algorithm, most of time I see entries like:

Quote
Hash:   000001be375232b2fadd1137e440bb9cab8a7...
Target: 000003fffc0000000000000000000000000000...
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] thread 5: 112860 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] accepted: 0/18 (0.00%), 36.01 khash/s (booooo)
[2017-07-21 19:21:20] DEBUG: reject reason: Low difficulty

That's expected, algorithms are not interchangeable.

Could you please elaborate a bit? I'm aware algorithms are not interchangeable, but what relationship does it have with the "Low difficulty" reject reason?

I would argue that "Low difficulty" is bad terminology, but I suppose what they mean is that the hash is greater than the target (i.e. it's a target miss). And that is expected, if the miner is looking for solutions that meet the target for a different hashing algorithm.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
nemesis88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:42:41 PM
 #1246

Guys, I´m runing a cpu doge mining with pool miner downloaded from the indicated link from AikaPools website)

following the .bat file as suggested:

Code:
minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -u UserName.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

It didn´t work because:

Code:
unknow algorithm -- '--scrypt' pooler miner
So I change it for:

Code:
minerd -o stratum+tcp://stratum.aikapool.com:7915 -u nemesysteste.wdoge1 -p 1
pause

Now the .bat initiate the .exe and it runs like this:

Code:
[2017-07... the date] Stratum request work restart
[2017-07... the date] thread 1: 300 hashes, 0.02 khash/s
[2017-07... the date] thread 0: 200 hashes, 0.02 khash/s
[2017-07... the date] thread 1: 1128 hashes, 0.04 khash/s
[2017-07... the date] thread 0: 1004 hashes, 0.03 khash/s

(...) so on...


Is it mining - and it takes time to refresh on AikaPools dashboard (the worker doesn´t appears activate in Aikas dashboard)?
Or it isn´t and I am missing something?

Thanks you Smiley !
yerfei
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 22, 2017, 05:47:43 AM
 #1247

It's very good to see this thread about the pool and CPU miner.
I need some mining soft for my Intel Xeon servers for VRM and XRM . I hope this is good soft for my miners.

I you are looking for mining software for auto Algo selection  you can try NiceHash or Winminer
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2004875.0
Nokilus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 12:54:00 PM
Last edit: July 23, 2017, 06:14:27 PM by Nokilus
 #1248

I tried to compile it:

$ make
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.


$ automake
configure.ac: no proper invocation of AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE was found.
configure.ac: You should verify that configure.ac invokes AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE,
configure.ac: that aclocal.m4 is present in the top-level directory,
configure.ac: and that aclocal.m4 was recently regenerated (using aclocal).
configure.ac:4: required file `./config.guess' not found
configure.ac:4:   `automake --add-missing' can install `config.guess'
configure.ac:4: required file `./config.sub' not found
configure.ac:4:   `automake --add-missing' can install `config.sub'
compat/Makefile.am:2: WANT_JANSSON does not appear in AM_CONDITIONAL
compat/jansson/Makefile.am: required file `./depcomp' not found
compat/jansson/Makefile.am:   `automake --add-missing' can install `depcomp'
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am: am__fastdepCC does not appear in AM_CONDITIONAL
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:   The usual way to define `am__fastdepCC' is to add `AC_PROG_CC'
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am: AMDEP does not appear in AM_CONDITIONAL
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:   The usual way to define `AMDEP' is to add one of the compiler tests
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:     AC_PROG_CC, AC_PROG_CXX, AC_PROG_CXX, AC_PROG_OBJC,
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:     AM_PROG_AS, AM_PROG_GCJ, AM_PROG_UPC
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
Makefile.am:2: WANT_JANSSON does not appear in AM_CONDITIONAL
configure.ac:7: required file `cpuminer-config.h.in' not found
Makefile.am:18: compiling `cpu-miner.c' with per-target flags requires `AM_PROG_CC_C_O' in `configure.ac'
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am: am__fastdepCCAS does not appear in AM_CONDITIONAL
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:   The usual way to define `am__fastdepCCAS' is to add `AM_PROG_AS'
/mingw/share/automake-1.11/am/depend2.am:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
Makefile.am: Preprocessed Assembler source seen but `CCAS' is undefined
Makefile.am:   The usual way to define `CCAS' is to add `AM_PROG_AS'
Makefile.am:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
Makefile.am: Preprocessed Assembler source seen but `CCASFLAGS' is undefined
Makefile.am:   The usual way to define `CCASFLAGS' is to add `AM_PROG_AS'
Makefile.am:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.

some1 can help?

i reduced it to:
$ automake
configure.ac:7: required file `cpuminer-config.h.in' not found
Yahoo01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 12:38:12 PM
 #1249

Okay, may be I am stupid, but:

I try to connect to pool (minergate), and always get: JSON-RPC call failed: {   "code": -32601,   "message": "Procedure not found." }

I  use WinXP and Win32 version, tryed many 2.4.x and 2.5.0 version(s).


C:\minerd>minerd -P -o stratum+tcp://xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com:45790 -u myuser -p mypassword -x socks5://xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4:nnn1

[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com:45790
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
* Rebuilt URL to: http://xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com:45790/
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
* timeout on name lookup is not supported
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
*   Trying xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Adding handle: conn: 0x1631c98
* Adding handle: send: 0
* Adding handle: recv: 0
* Curl_addHandleToPipeline: length: 1
* - Conn 0 (0x1631c98) send_pipe: 1, recv_pipe: 0
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
* 176
* 9
* 2
* 145
* Connected to xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4 (xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4) port nnn1 (#0)
* Connection #0 to host xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com left intact
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] > {"id": 1, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": ["cpuminer/2.4.1"]}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] < {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "error": {"code": -32601, "message": "Procedure not found."}, "id": 1}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] > {"id": 1, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": []}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] < {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "error": {"code": -32601, "message": "Procedure not found."}, "id": 1}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] JSON-RPC call failed: {
   "code": -32601,
   "message": "Procedure not found."
}
Markminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 02:53:35 PM
 #1250

Please help,

I try mining with a CPU minerd and received:

[2017-08-10 09:02:44] stratum_recv_line failed
[2017-08-10 09:02:44] Stratum connection interrupted

Please help me?

Tks
aplane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 11:39:01 PM
 #1251

Hello, I'm trying to set this up so that I can mine with mobile devices, such as phones and tablets. I have a working program model on an emulator to test out, but I'm unsure how to connect the ubuntu miner to my emulator. There is a JSON file included.

How would I get this to work as a mining pool with mobile devices?
siddartha1492
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 279


In love with Bitcoin!! 💓💕


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2017, 04:07:15 AM
 #1252

Hello, I'm trying to set this up so that I can mine with mobile devices, such as phones and tablets. I have a working program model on an emulator to test out, but I'm unsure how to connect the ubuntu miner to my emulator. There is a JSON file included.

How would I get this to work as a mining pool with mobile devices?

As far as I know you should really not try mining with mobile devices. Unless you want it to get burned......

charityminded
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 07:54:32 AM
 #1253

Help save a soul with your  donations to the less privileged. Together and with your kindness, we will make the world a better place. Kindly donate to the needy and the less privilege which shall reach them through the coin addresses. No amount is too small. And we thank our benefactors from other forums who have in one way or the other helped put smile on the poor poeples faces

Dogecoin = DETW8jANFr29vCRK73bnWxf2V3suNwnA3Q

Bitcoin = 19XqaC5j7CS6eUbnHQLQyrCFwbgvUcZSdG

Ethereum = 0x8e5fb13c83d04ffbabc54d0ba660440242fbc2cc

Litecoin = LReHtJnkAiwNPPRJLTTSuVpriL8N7g81eo

Your richness is determined by the number of people you made happy. Once again. All thanks to our donors. More honors.
ludiegu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 09:23:56 AM
 #1254

Hello all, I am brand new here, so please forgive me if this is a stupid post.

I was looking for quite some time a miner that could work on SUN Solaris, and for now the only one I managed to compile successfully was "cpuminer". I have access to a large selection of underused and oversized servers with a lot of CPUs (~128) and free energy, so I would like to use them, but it is not clear to me what crypto coins I could mine with some profit.

Anyone could give me some hits?

Thanks!
GKar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 06:05:22 AM
 #1255

Hello all, I am brand new here, so please forgive me if this is a stupid post.

I was looking for quite some time a miner that could work on SUN Solaris, and for now the only one I managed to compile successfully was "cpuminer". I have access to a large selection of underused and oversized servers with a lot of CPUs (~128) and free energy, so I would like to use them, but it is not clear to me what crypto coins I could mine with some profit.

Anyone could give me some hits?

Thanks!

CPU mining you will make a few pennies a day at best and that depends on network hashrate.   
Best thing is to test a bunch of coins n algos to see which gives you the most reward in x time.  I go 6 hrs per test.
Look for a coin that has a relatively low network hashrate.
Artinvest
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 01:36:28 PM
 #1256

Where can I download the updated version Cpuminer
Thank you in advance
ludiegu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 02:01:53 PM
 #1257

Hello all, I am brand new here, so please forgive me if this is a stupid post.

I was looking for quite some time a miner that could work on SUN Solaris, and for now the only one I managed to compile successfully was "cpuminer". I have access to a large selection of underused and oversized servers with a lot of CPUs (~128) and free energy, so I would like to use them, but it is not clear to me what crypto coins I could mine with some profit.

Anyone could give me some hits?

Thanks!

CPU mining you will make a few pennies a day at best and that depends on network hashrate.   
Best thing is to test a bunch of coins n algos to see which gives you the most reward in x time.  I go 6 hrs per test.
Look for a coin that has a relatively low network hashrate.


Thanks for your reply. I general, I understand that the only profitable way to mine with CPUs is cryptonight, but was wandering if there is some profit using cpuminer, which supports only sha-256d and scrypt.
birty555
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 02:54:17 PM
 #1258

Hello all, I am brand new here, so please forgive me if this is a stupid post.

I was looking for quite some time a miner that could work on SUN Solaris, and for now the only one I managed to compile successfully was "cpuminer". I have access to a large selection of underused and oversized servers with a lot of CPUs (~128) and free energy, so I would like to use them, but it is not clear to me what crypto coins I could mine with some profit.

Anyone could give me some hits?

Thanks!

CPU mining you will make a few pennies a day at best and that depends on network hashrate.   
Best thing is to test a bunch of coins n algos to see which gives you the most reward in x time.  I go 6 hrs per test.
Look for a coin that has a relatively low network hashrate.


Thanks for your reply. I general, I understand that the only profitable way to mine with CPUs is cryptonight, but was wandering if there is some profit using cpuminer, which supports only sha-256d and scrypt.

There are others like verium which will also make you money thou diff is heading up on that as well

<a href="https://billing.time4vps.eu/?affid=1984"><img src="https://www.time4vps.eu/banners/affiliate/Time4VPS_468_60.png" width="468" height="60" border="0" title="Time4VPS.EU" alt="Time4VPS.EU - VPS hosting in Europe" /></a>
<br /><br />
mlsblue
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:06:06 PM
 #1259

Hi y'all, as mentioned in posts earlier there is a antivirus problem regarding alerts that cpuminer is virus. It's pretty inconvenient to always see those alerts. I used code from official Git repository, compiled and builded the project (Windows 10), got .exe file that still gives those alerts. Same problem persists when I try to download only .zip with .exe file in it. I read that there is a false positive presumption but is there any solution for this problem? Also I noticed that files minerd-cpu-miner.o and minerd-cpu-sha2-x86.o (files made during compiling) are also infected and antivirus is giving me similar alerts like for .exe file. I found problem with script alghorithm files and that those are containing some code that is infected, or that methods or called methods from scrypt.c file are infected. Example methods from scrypt.c file (scrypt_1024_1_1_256_24way, scrypt_1024_1_1_256_12way, scrypt_1024_1_1_256_3way). So is there any possibility resolving this antivirus issue. 
blankz13
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10

https://www.facebook.com/shamim.ansari.7334


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2017, 01:02:29 AM
 #1260

This is what im getting Im a noob! lol so please help a brother out!
[2017-09-23 06:27:32] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
Below is an attached pic
http://prntscr.com/gokl13

Coding in dfscoin.conf
rpcuser=rpc_user
rpcpassword=53a3924b0f1a4a2ef79f0d778
rpcallowip=(My ip)
rpcport=20374
listen=1
server=1
addnode=192.155.85.156
_________________________
Coding in mine.bat
minerd --url=http://(My ip):20374--userpass=rpc_user:53a3924b0f1a4a2ef79f0d778

___ dock.io _______Decentralized professional data exchange powered by Ethereum_______
WHITEPAPER     █ █ █ █     FACEBOOK     TWITTER     TELEGRAM     █ █ █ █     ANN THREAD
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ● ⚫ ●  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!