Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 08:36:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1840993 times)
Shornick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 15, 2015, 01:23:54 PM
 #1141

Thanks!  Grin
1508790972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508790972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508790972
Reply with quote  #2

1508790972
Report to moderator
1508790972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508790972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508790972
Reply with quote  #2

1508790972
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508790972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508790972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508790972
Reply with quote  #2

1508790972
Report to moderator
1508790972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508790972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508790972
Reply with quote  #2

1508790972
Report to moderator
Shornick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 15, 2015, 03:32:48 PM
 #1142

there is some problem in block version
Unrecognized block version: 4

on latest bitcoin wallet 0.11.99
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 694


View Profile
November 15, 2015, 03:48:25 PM
 #1143

there is some problem in block version
Unrecognized block version: 4

on latest bitcoin wallet 0.11.99

Thank you for pointing this out. I've just pushed a commit to the git repo to support the new block version.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
usao
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
December 08, 2015, 04:45:33 PM
 #1144

Is there a version of this miner which supports the ScryptJaneNf16 algo?
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
December 08, 2015, 09:25:10 PM
 #1145

Is there a version of this miner which supports the ScryptJaneNf16 algo?
EDIT:
This latest version  2.4.2 supports it.  Scrypt Jane A.K.A scrypt-chacha

My version is cpuminer-2.4.0. I'm pretty sure it's from here:  https://github.com/milancoin-project/cpuminer
usao
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
December 08, 2015, 10:05:07 PM
 #1146

Is there a version of this miner which supports the ScryptJaneNf16 algo?
This latest version  2.4.2 supports it.  Scrypt Jane A.K.A scrypt-chacha

Ahh, ok. I think I have cpuminer 2.4.1
Let me pull a new version and see if that helps.
usao
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 12:11:04 AM
 #1147

Trying to compile, but getting errors:

./configure: line 6517: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 6517: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'

$ make
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 694


View Profile
December 09, 2015, 07:53:54 AM
 #1148

Is there a version of this miner which supports the ScryptJaneNf16 algo?
This latest version  2.4.2 supports it.  Scrypt Jane A.K.A scrypt-chacha
You must be thinking of some fork. The miner discussed in this thread only supports scrypt and SHA-256d.

Trying to compile, but getting errors:

./configure: line 6517: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 6517: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'
See the FAQ in the first post.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 05:41:19 PM
 #1149

Is there a version of this miner which supports the ScryptJaneNf16 algo?
This latest version  2.4.2 supports it.  Scrypt Jane A.K.A scrypt-chacha
You must be thinking of some fork. The miner discussed in this thread only supports scrypt and SHA-256d.

Yes, my mistake, my version is cpuminer-2.4.0. I'm pretty sure it's from here:  https://github.com/milancoin-project/cpuminer
usao
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 05:53:08 PM
 #1150

Is there a version of this miner which supports the ScryptJaneNf16 algo?
This latest version  2.4.2 supports it.  Scrypt Jane A.K.A scrypt-chacha
You must be thinking of some fork. The miner discussed in this thread only supports scrypt and SHA-256d.

Trying to compile, but getting errors:

./configure: line 6517: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 6517: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'
See the FAQ in the first post.
Thanks, the FAQ did enable me to get it compiled, and I verified that it doesn't include the ScryptJane branch.
GGTY
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 22, 2015, 05:55:38 PM
 #1151

there is some problem in block version
Unrecognized block version: 4

on latest bitcoin wallet 0.11.99

Thank you for pointing this out. I've just pushed a commit to the git repo to support the new block version.

I'm using the Bitcoin version v0.11.2 (64-bit) and I'm having the same issue with the blocks... Sad

BC: 1H5xAhw9JR5q67Dhc44nzWYXEwSDnpiNxT
nagatraju
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile WWW
December 23, 2015, 03:38:49 PM
 #1152

Latest version is not working on my Windows 10 Pro PC.

What issue did you experience exactly?

When I click on miner, it just blink and disappear.


NEUROMATION

▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
    █▄     
    ███▄   
    ██▀██▄ 
█▄   ▀  ▀██▄
███▄      ██
██▀██▄    ██
██  ▀██▄  ██
██    ▀██▄██
██▄     ▀███
 ▀██▄  ▄  ▀█
   ▀██▄██  
     ▀███  
       ▀█  
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
....Distributed Synthetic Data Platform for Deep Learning Applications....
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Reddit YouTube Medium
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 694


View Profile
December 23, 2015, 03:42:50 PM
 #1153

Latest version is not working on my Windows 10 Pro PC.

What issue did you experience exactly?

When I click on miner, it just blink and disappear.

That is normal. This is a command-line application, it has no graphical interface.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
ph.amracyshop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
December 30, 2015, 05:13:24 AM
 #1154

This is good news!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 694


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 09:17:20 PM
 #1155

Version 2.4.3

  • The miner can now take advantage of the VIA PadLock Hash Engine (PHE), but only in 64-bit mode.
  • Version-4 blocks are now recognized.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
sunerok
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2016, 05:52:41 PM
 #1156

so i've been toying with a fork of the most current bitcoin source code, and im trying to cpumine the new genesis block and 1st block after..

Code:
./minerd -a sha256d -o http://127.0.0.1:8228 -t 1 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword -D -P
[2016-02-05 12:33:00] 1 miner threads started, using 'sha256d' algorithm.
[2016-02-05 12:33:00] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2016-02-05 12:33:10] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2016-02-05 12:33:20] ...retry after 10 seconds

odd thing is, i can telnet to that port and see its open, but the miner doesn't seem to care what my rpc user/pass info is, because ive even entered the wrong info and it just does the same thing..

i get no info from -D debug either..

*update

so i used a binary from the sourceforge site:

Code:
./minerd -a sha256d -o http://localhost:8288 -t 1 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword -D -P
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] 1 miner threads started, using 'sha256d' algorithm.
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getblocktemplate", "params": [{"capabilities": ["coinbasetxn", "coinbasevalue", "longpoll", "workid"]}], "id":0}


* Rebuilt URL to: http://localhost:8228/
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
*   Trying 127.0.0.1...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Adding handle: conn: 0x7f0e10012b10
* Adding handle: send: 0
* Adding handle: recv: 0
* Curl_addHandleToPipeline: length: 1
* - Conn 0 (0x7f0e10012b10) send_pipe: 1, recv_pipe: 0
* Connected to localhost (127.0.0.1) port 8228 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'rpcuser'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic cnBjdXNlcjpycGNwYXNzd29yZA==
Host: localhost:8228
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 126
User-Agent: cpuminer/2.4.3
X-Mining-Extensions: midstate

* The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error
* Closing connection 0
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

still isnt working properly.. no info in the daemon's debug.log either..



_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [SCRYPT] /////_
_//// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC ////_
gch_ling
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14

bitcoin,prt


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 02:51:15 AM
 #1157

Need help!!!!!!!!!!!!
Error Message is: minerd.exe: unknown algorithm -- 'm7'
Command is: 
minerd.exe -a m7 -o stratum+tcp://xcnpool2.1gh.com:7333 -u CWxqU4gkPz57JuDQ3RDs8avrtcyaP7cCZT -p x

I download miner from http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.4.3-win64.zip
johnjacksonbtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 03:50:12 PM
 #1158

Aren't there memory leaks in cpuminer 2.4.3 win64 version? Its virtual memory increases roughly 4GB per day while mining 1MB blocks. When remote node restarts these GB disappear and miner then tries to resolve host with four random characters even it was configured to connect at 127.0.0.1.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 694


View Profile
March 15, 2016, 07:11:58 PM
 #1159

Aren't there memory leaks in cpuminer 2.4.3 win64 version? Its virtual memory increases roughly 4GB per day while mining 1MB blocks. When remote node restarts these GB disappear and miner then tries to resolve host with four random characters even it was configured to connect at 127.0.0.1.

You are right, I just checked and there is indeed a memory leak in the GBT code. I'll push a quick fix to GitHub shortly. Hopefully I'll also be able to publish new binaries soon.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Borgminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 758


View Profile
March 21, 2016, 07:40:22 AM
 #1160

garbage it doesnt even open up so you can configure it .
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!