Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 10:01:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1530454 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 02:13:08 PM
 #1101

after i run a couple minutes,, my minerd said "killed", and stopping the mining..
Sorry, i cant find is this new question or not. But CPUminer runs smoothly on my virtual servers for 35 minutes, then crash down. I found when i use -t 3 or -t 4 it takes 35min to crash, when i dont use -t it can crash in minutes.

You should not run cpuminer (or any other CPU-intensive application) on shared servers.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1481277661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481277661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481277661
Reply with quote  #2

1481277661
Report to moderator
1481277661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481277661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481277661
Reply with quote  #2

1481277661
Report to moderator
1481277661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481277661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481277661
Reply with quote  #2

1481277661
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481277661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481277661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481277661
Reply with quote  #2

1481277661
Report to moderator
1481277661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481277661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481277661
Reply with quote  #2

1481277661
Report to moderator
1481277661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481277661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481277661
Reply with quote  #2

1481277661
Report to moderator
risk91
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 02:48:17 PM
 #1102

after i run a couple minutes,, my minerd said "killed", and stopping the mining..
Sorry, i cant find is this new question or not. But CPUminer runs smoothly on my virtual servers for 35 minutes, then crash down. I found when i use -t 3 or -t 4 it takes 35min to crash, when i dont use -t it can crash in minutes.

You should not run cpuminer (or any other CPU-intensive application) on shared servers.

yeah..
i know my vps can be suspend..
i was found solution in this case..

thx for your advice.. Smiley
cat2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 10:47:12 PM
 #1103

Where can I download a binary that for linux that will use X11? I can't seem to compile it. A binary of 2.4 works great with scrypt but I want to try X11.

><((((º>·.·..><((((º>
..·..><((((º>
Atomicat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
November 17, 2014, 11:49:05 PM
 #1104

IS this also ok ? don't know what "t-" shortcut means.


The -t is for how many threads or computer cores you want to use.  If you have a problem with overheating, use fewer threads.  Notice the difference between threads and cores.  Intel has hyperthreading, which means two THREADS per core.   

tono
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 08:28:39 AM
 #1105

So I run cpuminer and all I get is


Is it normal, or my computer is messing with me?
sir please link and miner to windows 7 32 bit
inot.syah@gmail.com
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:37:31 AM
 #1106

So I run cpuminer and all I get is


Is it normal, or my computer is messing with me?
sir please link and miner to windows 7 32 bit
inot.syah@gmail.com

You people are bold.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1Jp2R7dF9gYr872FkXiap2MaYaHNEfwWhZ -- XMR: 42QWoLF7pdwMcTXDviJvNkWEHJ4TXnMBh2Cx6HNkVAW57E48Zfw6wLwDUYFDYJAqY7PLJUTz9cHWB5C4wUA7UJPu5wPf4sZ -- GPG Key ID: 0x88CBE71ADD5FB10F
-Blueraiven-
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55

Small Miner!!!


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 05:41:13 AM
 #1107

Can I use it to mine Skein or Qubit algorithms on a 32bit Windows?
Atomicat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
January 01, 2015, 03:34:48 AM
 #1108

Can I use it to mine Skein or Qubit algorithms on a 32bit Windows?

Sure!  Here's a quick cut 'n' paste from the /help.  These algos supported.

                          scrypt       scrypt(1024, 1, 1) (default)
                          scrypt:N     scrypt(N, 1, 1)
                          sha256d      SHA-256d
                          blake        Blake
                          cryptonight  CryptoNight
                          fresh        Fresh
                          heavy        Heavy
                          keccak       Keccak
                          lyra2        Lyra2RE
                          neoscrypt    NeoScrypt(128, 2, 1)
                          nist5        Nist5
                          pentablake   Pentablake
                          quark        Quark
                          qubit        Qubit
                          shavite3     Shavite3
                          skein        Skein
                          s3           S3
                          x11          X11
                          x13          X13
                          x14          X14
                          x15          X15


Edit:  WHUPS!!!!  That's not this cpu-miner, that's THIS cpu-miner...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=841401.0

https://github.com/tpruvot/cpuminer-multi/releases

MUCH faster.  32 and 64 bit versions right there.


wolfey2014
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2015, 04:18:36 AM
 #1109

Just want to say Happy New Year everyone!
May 2015 be the year we all cash in BIG on crypto currencies after btc value skyrockets sometime this year! Hopefully Wink
Best of luck to everyone!
Wolfey2014

I Modify Miners Professionally! PM me for details!
-Blueraiven-
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55

Small Miner!!!


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 03:31:36 PM
 #1110

Can I use it to mine Skein or Qubit algorithms on a 32bit Windows?

Sure!  Here's a quick cut 'n' paste from the /help.  These algos supported.

                          scrypt       scrypt(1024, 1, 1) (default)
                          scrypt:N     scrypt(N, 1, 1)
                          sha256d      SHA-256d
                          blake        Blake
                          cryptonight  CryptoNight
                          fresh        Fresh
                          heavy        Heavy
                          keccak       Keccak
                          lyra2        Lyra2RE
                          neoscrypt    NeoScrypt(128, 2, 1)
                          nist5        Nist5
                          pentablake   Pentablake
                          quark        Quark
                          qubit        Qubit
                          shavite3     Shavite3
                          skein        Skein
                          s3           S3
                          x11          X11
                          x13          X13
                          x14          X14
                          x15          X15


Edit:  WHUPS!!!!  That's not this cpu-miner, that's THIS cpu-miner...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=841401.0

https://github.com/tpruvot/cpuminer-multi/releases

MUCH faster.  32 and 64 bit versions right there.



Thanks Atomicat... Downloading now. Hope it works.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 09:04:04 AM
 #1111

Version 2.4.1

  • Added full support for scrypt(N, 1, 1) (e.g. --algo=scrypt:2048).
  • Added optimized PowerPC code for scrypt and SHA-256d. Both an AltiVec version and a plain PowerPC version have been included (compile with --maltivec or --mno-altivec to choose). The AltiVec implementation is currently optimized for the 74xx family (PowerPC G4). Observed performance: 2.06 kHps/GHz for scrypt, 987 kHps/GHz for SHA-256d.
  • It is now possible to use getblocktemplate with merge-mined cryptocurrencies.
  • The miner will now automatically switch to getwork from getblocktemplate if no payout address is provided.
  • Fixed a couple of security issues.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
jhereg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 12:39:38 PM
 #1112

Ssup, Everyone!
I have trouble running cpuminer solo on win x64 with latest release of Bitcoin Core (0.10.0) due to change in block version to 3. Can someone help me with building new executable from source code - i read that this was already fixed in src, but not included in latest win release yet , and i having problems compiling new file myself  Roll Eyes
altcoinex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291


Co-Developer www.expanse.tech


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2015, 04:49:53 PM
 #1113

Ssup, Everyone!
I have trouble running cpuminer solo on win x64 with latest release of Bitcoin Core (0.10.0) due to change in block version to 3. Can someone help me with building new executable from source code - i read that this was already fixed in src, but not included in latest win release yet , and i having problems compiling new file myself  Roll Eyes

 The same issue here, I am working towards compiling it now. Will post once compiled.

pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
April 28, 2015, 10:36:56 AM
 #1114

Version 2.4.2

  • Added support for Stratum over SSL/TLS. (Please note that official binaries do not include OpenSSL support, so if you want to use this feature you will have to build from source.)
  • Creation of version-3 blocks with getblocktemplate is now allowed.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
bittyfree
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

I like nuts


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 07:25:51 PM
 #1115

Am I doing something wrong?
I try to mine Quark, but it seems it doesnt work. I saw the Github Quark CPU miner for Mac OSX. Please help.
I used the command minerd -a quark and -a quarkcoin
Please help

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 07:37:50 PM
 #1116

Am I doing something wrong?
I try to mine Quark, but it seems it doesnt work. I saw the Github Quark CPU miner for Mac OSX. Please help.
I used the command minerd -a quark and -a quarkcoin
Please help
Paid advertising in signature -> no free support

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
emtecetr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 15, 2015, 12:24:43 PM
 #1117

hello i have a question . i registered myself in the site(http://dgcx11.mining.wtf/) but when i run my minerd (cpu mining) it gives me boooo  . can anyone tells my why?
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 12:43:10 PM
 #1118

hello i have a question . i registered myself in the site(http://dgcx11.mining.wtf/) but when i run my minerd (cpu mining) it gives me boooo  . can anyone tells my why?

cpuminer doesn't support X11 based coins. Try to mine some coin that is based on sha256d or scrypt.
Hamed Sepehr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 19, 2015, 03:28:59 PM
 #1119

Quote
Basic usage examples
Code:
$ ./minerd --url=http://myminingpool.com:9332 --userpass=my.worker:password

Sorry for nooby question  Grin I have installed this miner but for using the miner I don't know what url I should use. What is that url? Please give me all information about it :p
wolfey2014
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2015, 03:33:39 PM
 #1120


Look at the .bat file / example in your minerd program file folder..... it could also be listed as *.bat.txt but it's there and shows you exactly how to enter the correct pool address...
There are several pools you can join. This is up to you to find and decide which one you want to mine.

I Modify Miners Professionally! PM me for details!
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!