Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 12:23:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1953011 times)
loremipsum
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 07:05:16 PM
 #1181

If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.

Regarding Hodl, you don't have to leave your coins with the pool for one year; if you are mining with the pool, once you gather 50 HODL, the next block will be mined to your address Smiley

1550924598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550924598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550924598
Reply with quote  #2

1550924598
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550924598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550924598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550924598
Reply with quote  #2

1550924598
Report to moderator
1550924598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550924598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550924598
Reply with quote  #2

1550924598
Report to moderator
1550924598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550924598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550924598
Reply with quote  #2

1550924598
Report to moderator
denrok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 08:38:26 PM
 #1182

I'm getting the following error when compiling on linux from git

Code:
gcc -Wall -pthread -march=native -O3 -fuse-linker-plugin -std=gnu11 -O3 -pthread -o hodlminer hodlminer-sha2.o hodlminer-cpu-miner.o hodlminer-util.o hodlminer-hodl.o hodlminer-aes.o hodlminer-sha512_sse2.o hodlminer-sha512_avx2.o -L/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu -lcurl -ljansson -lpthread -lssl -lcrypto
hodlminer-cpu-miner.o: In function main': cpu-miner.c:(.text.startup+0x4dd): undefined reference toaligned_alloc'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [hodlminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory /opt/hodlminer-wolf' make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1 make[1]: Leaving directory/opt/hodlminer-wolf'
make: *** [all] Error 2

can anyone help?
sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 25, 2016, 09:28:53 AM
 #1183

Is there any calculator for STO mine ??
how many STO you can make in one day ? with Kh/s ?

Thanks
Regards
sayyedraza
sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 27, 2016, 03:25:53 AM
 #1184

minerd -a -t 3 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://95.183.12.244:3565 -u weblogin.tell2 -p xxx
pause

when i put -a then error ??
if i remove -a then it will run but on pool invalid share 2,560.0000 and Valid 0.00
can any one tell me why my worker can't connect to pool ...
Thanks
REgards

hisham13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 07:38:29 PM
 #1185

hello, Im new here looking for a miner for my windows 64bit, can somebody share the link to download the latest version of the miner because i cant find it,

the thread is too long.
Pandarian
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 04:36:08 AM
 #1186

does this work for doge coin?
GhostServise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 12:08:27 AM
 #1187

Hi, everybody!

Recently, I cloned a cpuminer for zcash from https://github.com/dakk/cpuminer-zcash . And compile it with MinGW under Windows XP, which is the same system as the target computer.
I have modified the git to fix some issue.
1. Modify Makefile by hand: Change '-std=c++11' to '-std=gnu++0x' to make the function 'strdup' work.
2. Add a portable_endian.h from https://gist.github.com/PkmX/63dd23f28ba885be53a5 and included it into equihash/equihash.cpp to fix errors about 'htole32'.
3. Modified sha2.cpp and miner.h to fix "undefiened reference of 'sha256_use_4way()' "

And I got the binary, with some issue:

    $minerd -o cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -a equihash -u (my.wallet).work1
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] 8 miner threads started, using algorithm.
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection reset by peer
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] JSON-RPC call failed:     [   20,   "Invalid JSON request"]
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] getblocktemplate failed, falling back to getwork
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] JSON-RPC call failed:     [   20,   "Invalid JSON request"]
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

And if I use stratum-style address:

    $ minerd -o stratum+tcp://cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -a equihash -u (mywallet).work1
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] 8 miner threads started, using algorithm.
    [2016-12-13 00:53:24] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s


How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley
thwglobal010
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 11:55:18 AM
 #1188

right now i did CPU mining its nice working.............. Smiley
Andre100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 06:35:57 PM
 #1189


    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
playersfun
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 104



View Profile
December 17, 2016, 10:23:09 AM
 #1190

can i also mine with a usb block eruptor?

GhostServise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2016, 04:25:04 AM
 #1191


    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
So sorry the answer is 'no'.
But I use another miner as this: https://github.com/mtve/yazecminer/
Andre100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2016, 11:16:45 PM
 #1192


    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
So sorry the answer is 'no'.
But I use another miner as this: https://github.com/mtve/yazecminer/

Thanks man! I try compile and checked.
MofoMF
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


Mai bine mort,decat asa de viu! *TM


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2017, 03:06:31 PM
 #1193

./minerd --url=stratum+tcp://xmr.suprnova.cc:5222 --userpass=monerostupid.monerobad:1
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xmr.suprnova.cc:5222
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2017-01-03 14:59:23] JSON-RPC call failed: {
   "code": -1,
   "message": "invalid method"
}
[2017-01-03 14:59:23] ...retry after 30 seconds

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
nickels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 06:36:31 PM
Last edit: January 09, 2017, 06:48:49 PM by nickels
 #1194

./minerd --url=stratum+tcp://xmr.suprnova.cc:5222 --userpass=monerostupid.monerobad:1
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xmr.suprnova.cc:5222
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2017-01-03 14:59:22] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2017-01-03 14:59:23] JSON-RPC call failed: {
   "code": -1,
   "message": "invalid method"
}
[2017-01-03 14:59:23] ...retry after 30 seconds


I'm having similar trouble.

Nicks-MBP:Applications Nick$ ./minerd --url=stratum+tcp://freedom.wemineltc.com:3339 --userpass=ndlr.1:a
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://freedom.wemineltc.com:3339
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
[2017-01-09 13:38:35] JSON-RPC call failed: [
   -1,
   "'L' format requires 0 <= number <= 4294967295",
   null

I followed: http://cryptocurrencyfacts.com/beginners-guide-to-mining-litecoin-mac/

Only thing I did different was use a different wallet - I used electrum.

Anyone have any idea how to fix?
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1024


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 12:55:44 PM
 #1195

I believe you need the actual "core" wallet to solo mine against.

 Also, you will LOSE MONEY trying to mine any Scrypt-based coin on a CPU or GPU based rig - even with free electric you'll kill your machine long before you mine enough to cover replacement cost.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 10, 2017, 01:12:53 PM
 #1196

I believe you need the actual "core" wallet to solo mine against.

 Also, you will LOSE MONEY trying to mine any Scrypt-based coin on a CPU or GPU based rig - even with free electric you'll kill your machine long before you mine enough to cover replacement cost.


I disagree. I have recovered significant portions of my Scrypt ASICs costs, and then sold the rig for more than enough to make up the difference, ending up with a net profit.
For example, I bought the A4 Inno rigs, mined for about $600 each (with electrics costs of about $60), then sold them for the same price I paid for them. I still have 3 A4's left, generating about $30 per day (about $900/mo currently). The cost of the rigs was $1920 each including shipping.
I do keep books for tax purposes showing purchase, income/expenses and sale prices. The income is based on USD deposits, so includes all the "fees" associated with exchanges.
I paid $2.16 per day in electric per rig while early income was higher than it is currently, they are still net positive cashflow. Once earnings decrease closer to $5 per day I will be selling them to folks with better electric costs than mine.
I also did the same thing with the old Gridseed and Zeus/GAW miners in the past. Always able to get a net profit including electric over the life of the rig.
BTW, I still have some G-Blades. I used earlier profits to purchase solar panels and run the G-blades for about 6-8 hours on a sunny day without problems for free.
The solar panels were bought with profit, so no capital outlay was needed. That allows me to keep the G-blades going untill they break or I sell them, whichever comes first.

The net effect is that if you include in your plan to sell the rigs at some point, you can ROI.
nickels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 04:16:59 PM
 #1197

I'm just running off my 2014 Macbook pro... not trying to pull in that kind passive income yet. This is my first look into mining. Only running a couple cores at a time and doing the math myself as to if I scaled it up, how much of a profit I could make.

And free electricity at work, so not concerned about that. Obviously do not want to turn my MacBook into a mining machine, either - it's my daily driver.

I actually ditched this approach and grabbed MinerGate, which I'm trying out today. Anyone have thoughts on it?
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 06:33:42 PM
 #1198

First user: you can't mine XMR (cryptonight algo) using scrypt algo.

Second user: may be a JSON incompatibility between the miner and the OS, just speculating.

In both cases it appears a Mac is being used, not a well supported Platform for newbies to troubleshoot.
Good luck.


cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1024


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 11:28:57 PM
 #1199

I believe you need the actual "core" wallet to solo mine against.

 Also, you will LOSE MONEY trying to mine any Scrypt-based coin on a CPU or GPU based rig - even with free electric you'll kill your machine long before you mine enough to cover replacement cost.


I disagree. I have recovered significant portions of my Scrypt ASICs costs, and then sold the rig for more than enough to make up the difference, ending up with a net profit.


 I didn't say ANYTHING about ASIC mining in the post you replied to.
 Please pay attention.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
siddartha1492
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 279


In love with Bitcoin!! 💓💕


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 06:01:12 AM
 #1200

Hello All  Smiley
I am totally new to mining. I wanted to clear some questions.
1)  Almost everywhere I am reading that CPU mining is not at all profitable, unless miner has free electricity and is ready for widescale tear-wear of their system. Is it true for this software also?
2)Which Altcoin should I mine?
3) Which pool should I use. There are so many pools online, but most of them are said to be scam or show network error. As I am totally new to mining, I don't know which pool should I attach myself to.
4) I have the following computer specs. Is my system eligible for GPU mining. If yes, then which GPU miner should I use, preferably from Pooler.
   External Graphics Card: None
   CPU: intel i5-4440
   RAM: 6 GB, out of which 1 GB is reserved for graphics use by intel i5-4440
   Harddisk: 1TB Barracuda HDD
   Internet connection: 512 kbps - 2 mbps broadband
   OS: Windows 7 64 bit
5) I don't want to fully dedicate my system to mining. And also don't want to heat it much. So how should I configure the command?

I know these are too many questions and most of you are too advanced to pay attention to them. But I don't know any other place where I can get them answered accurately.

Any help would be appreciated.  Smiley
Thanking You
Siddartha Gupta

Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!