Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:07:45 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60]
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1528534 times)
TradeForProfits
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
June 12, 2016, 04:36:59 PM
 #1181

appreciate your work. Is there a way for a noob to compile scrypt-jane support into your latest optimized cpuminer? Thanks.

Sorry, I don't think so.

K, thanks. I see someone else posted with one that may work.
1480824465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824465
Reply with quote  #2

1480824465
Report to moderator
1480824465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824465
Reply with quote  #2

1480824465
Report to moderator
1480824465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824465
Reply with quote  #2

1480824465
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TradeForProfits
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
June 12, 2016, 04:41:39 PM
 #1182

appreciate your work. Is there a way for a noob to compile scrypt-jane support into your latest optimized cpuminer? Thanks.

cpuminer-opt (see sig) supports scrypt-jane and many other algos.


Thank you. Will check into it.
maverick528
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 08:26:35 PM
 #1183

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 09:03:29 PM
 #1184

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
maverick528
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 09:11:00 PM
 #1185

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

yeah, but the power it uses is very small.......
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 09:51:40 PM
 #1186

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

yeah, but the power it uses is very small.......

Unfortunately not small enough. It's still far less power-efficient than a GPU.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
baldrob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 03:27:07 AM
 #1187

@pooler
I contacted u a few days ago by email about scrypt_core() for aarch64, I don't know how to code a .S file but I came up with a temporary solution:
A fallback written in C++ for unsupported architectures.  
simply place the fallback before the others in build order and it would compile, and be replace by optimized version if the architecture is supported Smiley

As I've told you in my email, I still haven't been able to test cpuminer on aarch64, but time allowing I plan to look into this soon.
If you're OK with an unoptimized build, I think as a temporary solution configuring with --disable-assembly should be enough.

I can confirm that ./configure --disable-assembly does in fact work, at least on a pine64 running debian.  Of course, at 2.5 kH/s I'm not really sure it's worth doing.
gimomars
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
August 04, 2016, 04:54:45 AM
 #1188

Thus the cpuminer support Lyra2re algo?
Isildur (official)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
August 07, 2016, 02:37:04 AM
 #1189

Thanks, will test this out on some shitcoin ..
QuadraQ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402



View Profile
August 17, 2016, 08:28:06 PM
 #1190

If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.



██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████




INTRODUCING WAVES
ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM







Percivul
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 07:07:23 PM
 #1191

Hey guys, I was curious if there was a way to have cpuminer run a benchmark for all the algos that it supports?  I know I can do them individually but I was hoping there was a way to do it that's similar to the ccminer type --benchmark.

If so, maybe I'm just doing it wrong???
loremipsum
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
September 02, 2016, 07:05:16 PM
 #1192

If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.

Regarding Hodl, you don't have to leave your coins with the pool for one year; if you are mining with the pool, once you gather 50 HODL, the next block will be mined to your address Smiley

denrok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 08:38:26 PM
 #1193

I'm getting the following error when compiling on linux from git

Code:
gcc -Wall -pthread -march=native -O3 -fuse-linker-plugin -std=gnu11 -O3 -pthread -o hodlminer hodlminer-sha2.o hodlminer-cpu-miner.o hodlminer-util.o hodlminer-hodl.o hodlminer-aes.o hodlminer-sha512_sse2.o hodlminer-sha512_avx2.o -L/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu -lcurl -ljansson -lpthread -lssl -lcrypto
hodlminer-cpu-miner.o: In function main': cpu-miner.c:(.text.startup+0x4dd): undefined reference toaligned_alloc'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [hodlminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory /opt/hodlminer-wolf' make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1 make[1]: Leaving directory/opt/hodlminer-wolf'
make: *** [all] Error 2

can anyone help?
sayyedraza
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


http://realwonderslist.tk


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2016, 09:28:53 AM
 #1194

Is there any calculator for STO mine ??
how many STO you can make in one day ? with Kh/s ?

Thanks
Regards
sayyedraza

Earn THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS a month trading FOREX. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1664883.0

FOREX SIGNALS
sayyedraza
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


http://realwonderslist.tk


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2016, 03:25:53 AM
 #1195

minerd -a -t 3 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://95.183.12.244:3565 -u weblogin.tell2 -p xxx
pause

when i put -a then error ??
if i remove -a then it will run but on pool invalid share 2,560.0000 and Valid 0.00
can any one tell me why my worker can't connect to pool ...
Thanks
REgards


Earn THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS a month trading FOREX. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1664883.0

FOREX SIGNALS
hisham13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 07:38:29 PM
 #1196

hello, Im new here looking for a miner for my windows 64bit, can somebody share the link to download the latest version of the miner because i cant find it,

the thread is too long.
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!