Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2021, 11:17:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1956752 times)
cuteman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 102



View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:01:40 PM
 #1261

a lot of quiestions, and no answers.... Everybody is heavily mining . Cheesy
1624231039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624231039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624231039
Reply with quote  #2

1624231039
Report to moderator
1624231039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624231039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624231039
Reply with quote  #2

1624231039
Report to moderator
1624231039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624231039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624231039
Reply with quote  #2

1624231039
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624231039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624231039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624231039
Reply with quote  #2

1624231039
Report to moderator
1624231039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624231039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624231039
Reply with quote  #2

1624231039
Report to moderator
sunk818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 111



View Profile WWW
October 22, 2017, 04:53:41 AM
 #1262

is possible use GPU?

what does the title of the post say?

amazingbits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 02:16:03 PM
 #1263

I am green to this computer cmd lingo. I will highly appreciate the help installing/running this code.


Appreciated!
ronegraT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2017, 08:40:56 PM
 #1264

I  am new to this, i wonder whats happening now, i cant se any stats, or how it would make any payments,?

Quote
# ./minerd -o stratum+tcp://bcc.suprnova.cc:3333 -u  login.worker -p workerpass
[2017-11-05 16:51:10] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2017-11-05 16:51:10] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://bcc.suprnova.cc:3333
[2017-11-05 16:51:24] thread 0: 4096 hashes, 0.32 khash/s
[2017-11-05 16:52:25] thread 0: 19410 hashes, 0.32 khash/s
mentorbh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 03:47:42 AM
 #1265

I'm trying to set up solo mining plus this error appears someone knows how to fix? ===>>>[2017-11-09 19:39:00] No payout address provided, switching to getwork
C:\Users\carlos\Downloads\pooler-cpuminer-2.5.0-win64>minerd --url=http://127.0.0.1:4210 -u 8QdWY2aobaqY5PRQnPjMSQS81ko6X78dcd --userpass=mentorbh:123
[2017-11-09 19:39:00] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2017-11-09 19:39:00] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2017-11-09 19:39:00] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2017-11-09 19:39:00] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-11-09 19:39:00] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2017-11-09 19:39:00] No payout address provided, switching to getwork
[2017-11-09 19:39:01] thread 1: 4104 hashes, 9.35 khash/s
[2017-11-09 19:39:01] thread 2: 4104 hashes, 8.92 khash/s
[2017-11-09 19:39:01] thread 0: 4104 hashes, 8.61 khash/s
[2017-11-09 19:39:01] thread 3: 4104 hashes, 8.61 khash/s
albert_seandhils
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 05:28:24 PM
 #1266

Very new here.

I know that is crazy, but i need a miner that just try one value.
Don't wan't to loop for each possible nonce, just try my value then wait next block.

My candidates changes are in cpu-miner.c

1106 static void *miner_thread(void *userdata)
1107 {
1108         struct thr_info *mythr = userdata;
1109         int thr_id = mythr->id;
1110         struct work work = {{'5','6'}}; // WAS struct work work = {{0}};

Then modify the max_nonce, somewhere here :
1202                 if (work.data[19] + max64 > end_nonce)
1203                         max_nonce = end_nonce;
1204                 else
1205                         max_nonce = work.data[19] + max64;
1206                 // ADDING SOMETHING HERE TO FORCE the max_nonce

But what value must i put in max_nonce ?

Thank you ...
coskunc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2017, 05:44:15 PM
 #1267

Thanks for the info  Cool
Yahoo01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 01:18:11 PM
 #1268

Okay, may be I am stupid, but:

I try to connect to pool (minergate), and always get: JSON-RPC call failed: {   "code": -32601,   "message": "Procedure not found." }

I  use WinXP and Win32 version, tryed many 2.4.x and 2.5.0 version(s).


C:\minerd>minerd -P -o stratum+tcp://xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com:45790 -u myuser -p mypassword -x socks5://xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4:nnn1

[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com:45790
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
* Rebuilt URL to: http://xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com:45790/
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
* timeout on name lookup is not supported
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
*   Trying xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Adding handle: conn: 0x1631c98
* Adding handle: send: 0
* Adding handle: recv: 0
* Curl_addHandleToPipeline: length: 1
* - Conn 0 (0x1631c98) send_pipe: 1, recv_pipe: 0
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
* 176
* 9
* 2
* 145
* Connected to xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4 (xx1.xx2.xx3.xx4) port nnn1 (#0)
* Connection #0 to host xdn-xmr.pool.minergate.com left intact
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] > {"id": 1, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": ["cpuminer/2.4.1"]}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] < {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "error": {"code": -32601, "message": "Procedure not found."}, "id": 1}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] > {"id": 1, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": []}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] < {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "error": {"code": -32601, "message": "Procedure not found."}, "id": 1}
[2017-08-08 14:33:58] JSON-RPC call failed: {
   "code": -32601,
   "message": "Procedure not found."
}
Actor_Tom_Truong_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 101



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:01:47 AM
 #1269

why won't windows 10 let me extract the minerd.exe file inside that zip folder?
jadhavrajye
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 05:22:59 PM
 #1270

I am getting error "no URL supplied" while activating minerd.

I am using below stratum
stratum+tcp://ltc.viabtc.com:3333

Kindly help me resolve this error..

Thanks in advance..


Regards,
Jadhavrajye
fiubit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 08:08:03 PM
 #1271

PORKO DIO BASTARDO

MA METTETEVI DACCORDO PORKO DIO MI SCOPO VOSTRA MADRE E RIESCE UN FIGLIO COGLIONE COME VOI

PORKO DIO Cool
Mijntje
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 09:06:33 PM
 #1272

Trying to install the miner on my OrangePi and getting this.. Any idea what's going on ?  Huh

This is when I do ./autogen.sh && ./configure CFLAGS="-O3" CXXFLAGS="-O3" && make

Code:
checking for curl_free... yes
checking that generated files are newer than configure... done
configure: creating ./config.status
config.status: creating Makefile
config.status: creating compat/Makefile
config.status: creating compat/jansson/Makefile
config.status: creating m7/Makefile
config.status: creating cpuminer-config.h
config.status: cpuminer-config.h is unchanged
config.status: executing depfiles commands
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2/compat'
make[3]: Entering directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for 'all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2/compat'
Making all in m7
make[2]: Entering directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2/m7'
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I..    -Ofast -march=native -flto -O3 -MT libm7m_a-haval.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/libm7m_a-haval.Tpo -c -o libm7m_a-haval.o `test -f 'haval.c' || echo './'`haval.c
haval.c:1:0: error: unknown value 'native' for -march
 /* $Id: haval.c 227 2010-06-16 17:28:38Z tp $ */
 ^
Makefile:363: recipe for target 'libm7m_a-haval.o' failed
make[2]: *** [libm7m_a-haval.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2/m7'
Makefile:760: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/wolf-m7m-cpuminer-V2'
Makefile:410: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2


hoangphonglinh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 08:53:57 AM
 #1273

please help me ! i trying mining BTX on suprnova ! when i open my BAT file on CMD windows , it dispaly


C:\Users\BINH MINH CS3\Desktop\cpuminer-timetravel-corei7-avx-1.0.4-3-windows-i3
86>minerd.exe -a timetravel -o stratum+tcp://btx.suprnova.cc:3629 -u hoangphongl
inh.user1 -p 1
[2017-12-05 15:43:38] 4 miner threads started, using 'timetravel' algorithm.
[2017-12-05 15:43:38] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://btx.suprnova.cc:3629
[2017-12-05 15:43:39] Stratum difficulty set to 32
[2017-12-05 15:43:50] thread 2: 131072 hashes, 12.92 khash/s
[2017-12-05 15:43:51] thread 0: 131072 hashes, 11.80 khash/s
[2017-12-05 15:43:50] thread 3: 131072 hashes, 12.84 khash/s
[2017-12-05 15:44:00] thread 1: 131072 hashes, 10.23 khash/s
[2017-12-05 15:44:52] thread 2: 774995 hashes, 12.45 khash/s
[2017-12-05 15:45:01] thread 3: 770289 hashes, 12.09 khash/s
[2017-12-05 15:45:23] thread 0: 708202 hashes, 7.70 khash/s

 but my worker is not active and not work ! My Hashrate: 0.00 MH/s and My Sharerate: 0.00
thank you !
babyspeed26227
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 03:24:02 PM
 #1274

I can't mining. please how to step by step. Thank you!
kivkiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:59:58 AM
 #1275

Why my BAT file only prompt up and then disappear? Any help? Here is what in BAT file

minerd -a -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

(I replaced workername and password)

Please help. Thank you.
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 07:25:22 AM
 #1276

Why my BAT file only prompt up and then disappear? Any help? Here is what in BAT file

minerd -a -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

(I replaced workername and password)

Please help. Thank you.
look carefully at the bold part

kivkiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 07:45:43 AM
 #1277

Why my BAT file only prompt up and then disappear? Any help? Here is what in BAT file

minerd -a -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

(I replaced workername and password)

Please help. Thank you.
look carefully at the bold part

hi, what is that mean? I do exactly as the web said.
Norsen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:03:56 PM
 #1278

Why my BAT file only prompt up and then disappear? Any help? Here is what in BAT file

minerd -a -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

(I replaced workername and password)

Please help. Thank you.
look carefully at the bold part

hi, what is that mean? I do exactly as the web said.


You dont need 2x 'stratum+tcp://'... Remove one.
kivkiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 01:51:09 PM
 #1279

Why my BAT file only prompt up and then disappear? Any help? Here is what in BAT file

minerd -a -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword

(I replaced workername and password)

Please help. Thank you.
look carefully at the bold part

hi, what is that mean? I do exactly as the web said.


You dont need 2x 'stratum+tcp://'... Remove one.

How to mining with algorithm X11? It keep saying "unknown algorithm x11"
Here my BAT file
minerd -a x11 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.multipools.club:1111 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword
nagaraju143
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 09:55:35 AM
 #1280

help me also my bat file pops up and closes?? why??

minerd -a --scrypt -t 6 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://eu.miningfield.com:3348 -u username.worker -p password
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!