Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 08:47:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 321 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1759282 times)
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:13:56 PM
 #61

Most claims about license are always from people who even did not check anything...
Yeah I respect licenses. I use parts of SimpleMiner from Monero sources for communications with pool. Also I use original PoW algo of CryptoNight Smiley That is all. Monero sources are licensed under MIT license, please read it:  http://opensource.org/licenses/mit-license.php
Ya, don't mind me on this one. I deleted my post quite promptly for a reason (before any replies were actually posted yet) - some reversing suggested GPL licenced code, but I decided I didn't have enough evidence to make the claim of licence infringment yet.

A few ninjas obviously had replies started almost immediately after I posted.  I am far from being a troll tho, just jumped the gun slightly here and I appologize to Claymore for that.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1212

Miners developer


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:15:51 PM
 #62

Are you considering an nvidia version?

No, only AMD.

Hey Claymore, any chance you can get this working for AMD Radeon HD 5800 Series?
Or is it not worth it?

I don't have 5xxx cards, but these cards are too weak, it's senseless to try to make it work there.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
policymaker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100

Crypto Currency Supporter


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:17:19 PM
 #63

quick question, 5850 ati not even supported, or just not optimal? ty!


edit: oh ok above post sums it up pretty well ty

XCurrency Price Speculation Topic
Coin Control Basic guide                                                                XChat address/private/instant/absolute: XSKu1fpwvRcAekfK91qVHi51Tgz4ckoA91
XChat public key: zcfx74j4fFK9hW7rQniTvLyDyXd9SyRCrncP9vdukbVT
Burninj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:24:33 PM
 #64

Looking for a stable pool with decent part of the network hash...
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:34:04 PM
 #65

Is it just me or it completely hogs up the system; you cannot do stuff while it's mining.
Wexlike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 975
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:44:37 PM
 #66

i m browsing and doing regular computer stuff while my cpu and gpus are mining monero. works perfect
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:46:34 PM
 #67

i m browsing and doing regular computer stuff while my cpu and gpus are mining monero. works perfect

weird.. maybe it's my Catalyst? (it's 14.x)
pavimus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:47:05 PM
 #68

Is it just me or it completely hogs up the system; you cannot do stuff while it's mining.

I feel big lags this even when i'm managing my rig with teamviewer (catalyst 14.4)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:53:53 PM
 #69

Are you considering an nvidia version?

we are considering the nvidia version. C&C Hash Factory.
Wexlike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 975
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:55:23 PM
 #70

install 13.12 for stable and faster mining
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 04, 2014, 07:55:51 PM
 #71

Runs nice and cool too.  Haven't hooked any rigs up to my killerwatt, but i wouldn't be surprised if there was power savings compared to say Scrypt.

If his xpm miner history is applicable here, Claymore has room to optimize so this thing should get faster (and hotter).  Grin

emontmon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 08:00:34 PM
 #72

dumb question. can amd hd 4850 mine this. i realize it is not a 7x 2x or 6x. but you never know until you ask. thanks.
hashnine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 08:01:35 PM
 #73

Are you considering an nvidia version?

we are considering the nvidia version. C&C Hash Factory.


Thank  Cool

Careful XC anonymous coin is a scam
ltcrstrbrt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1016



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 08:11:33 PM
 #74

can't connect to http://moneropool.org/ ... "invalid address used for login" Huh

███████▄▄        █████████████████
███████████▄     █████████████████
█████████████▄   █████████████████
██████████████▄  █████████████████
███████████████▄ ████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████▀
███████████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▄▄
███████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
███████████████▀ ████████████████
██████████████▀  █████████████████
█████████████▀   █████████████████
███████████▀     █████████████████
███████▀▀        █████████████████
  Dbrain  ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
   
[

]
  ●  FACEBOOK
●    TWITTER 
●  TELEGRAM
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 04, 2014, 08:13:27 PM
 #75

can't connect to http://moneropool.org/ ... "invalid address used for login" Huh
What address are you using?
ltcrstrbrt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1016



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 08:15:22 PM
 #76

hmm.. my wallet address and -o mine.moneropool.org:1111

███████▄▄        █████████████████
███████████▄     █████████████████
█████████████▄   █████████████████
██████████████▄  █████████████████
███████████████▄ ████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████▀
███████████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▄▄
███████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
███████████████▀ ████████████████
██████████████▀  █████████████████
█████████████▀   █████████████████
███████████▀     █████████████████
███████▀▀        █████████████████
  Dbrain  ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
   
[

]
  ●  FACEBOOK
●    TWITTER 
●  TELEGRAM
nikos64
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 08:15:37 PM
 #77

Only getting about 100 h/s on pitcairn chipset here (7850). Can anyone confirm they're getting 220 h/s with 270?
115 h/s here with my 7850. 1050 core, 1250 mem.
It runs cool, i don't think it consumes more than 50-60W.
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 04, 2014, 08:16:14 PM
 #78

hmm.. my wallet address and -o mine.moneropool.org:1111
What is your wallet address?
ltcrstrbrt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1016



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 08:18:02 PM
 #79

hmm.. my wallet address and -o mine.moneropool.org:1111
What is your wallet address?
one sec Tongue

███████▄▄        █████████████████
███████████▄     █████████████████
█████████████▄   █████████████████
██████████████▄  █████████████████
███████████████▄ ████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████▀
███████████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▄▄
███████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
███████████████▀ ████████████████
██████████████▀  █████████████████
█████████████▀   █████████████████
███████████▀     █████████████████
███████▀▀        █████████████████
  Dbrain  ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
   
[

]
  ●  FACEBOOK
●    TWITTER 
●  TELEGRAM
ltcrstrbrt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1016



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 08:23:28 PM
 #80

hmm.. my wallet address and -o mine.moneropool.org:1111
What is your wallet address?
one sec Tongue
i used wrong address .. but now i have another problem .. my display goes black and then white .. i have 2 280x on this machine ..with 8gb ram

███████▄▄        █████████████████
███████████▄     █████████████████
█████████████▄   █████████████████
██████████████▄  █████████████████
███████████████▄ ████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████▀
███████████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▄▄
███████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
████████████████ ████████████████
███████████████▀ ████████████████
██████████████▀  █████████████████
█████████████▀   █████████████████
███████████▀     █████████████████
███████▀▀        █████████████████
  Dbrain  ██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
   
[

]
  ●  FACEBOOK
●    TWITTER 
●  TELEGRAM
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 321 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!