Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2017, 11:16:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 206 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 812321 times)
IntroVert
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 173


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 01:51:06 PM
 #141

+1 for a linux miner Wink

+1

Claymore just needs to open source the miner. Others will help him to port it to Linux Wink
I will pay him 100 XMR to open source it - though he's already made a whopping 2 XMR from my pool. Tongue

P.S. the loss of hashrate over time is fixed when I restarted the pool server, so it must be a connection issue with HTTP. Stratum is coming soon..

I am not sure whether this has to do with your restart of the pool server, but blocks that are shown as matured are not being classified as valid or orphans and it seems they are not getting paid either. Can you please check?

Support Sidehack's miner development. Send donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
1490570184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490570184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490570184
Reply with quote  #2

1490570184
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
IntroVert
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 173


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 02:01:26 PM
 #142

+1 for a linux miner Wink

+1

Claymore just needs to open source the miner. Others will help him to port it to Linux Wink
I will pay him 100 XMR to open source it - though he's already made a whopping 2 XMR from my pool. Tongue

P.S. the loss of hashrate over time is fixed when I restarted the pool server, so it must be a connection issue with HTTP. Stratum is coming soon..

I am not sure whether this has to do with your restart of the pool server, but blocks that are shown as matured are not being classified as valid or orphans and it seems they are not getting paid either. Can you please check?

This just got resolved. Thank you for fixing it.

Support Sidehack's miner development. Send donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
aminorex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Sine secretum non libertas


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 02:36:27 PM
 #143


Also Monero is a Bytecoin clone which:

Had an unfair launch

citation needed.  the whole point of BMR was to fix the BCN premine.

Quote
Has a too steep emission curve

I am more sympathetic to this complaint, but I have to ask:  Too steep for what purpose?  Because of divisibility, it really doesn't matter how many coins are out there.   A good coin will always cost roughly the same to buy or to mine.  Getting the coins out quickly means price is lower, so they are easy to buy, which improves dispersion.  That should allow the denominated economy to grow more quickly.
 

Give a man a fish and he eats for a day.  Give a man a Poisson distribution and he eats at random times independent of one another, at a constant known rate.
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 02:43:40 PM
 #144

Is it normal to receive this message?: outdated share found - skip

im getting this message every 5 secs
Rias
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:19:48 PM
 #145

The whole idea of MRO "fair launch" is failed because of several large botnets. E.g., https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=639375.0

So Monero developers are not competent to make anything valuabel for CryptoNote at all. And the beneficiaries of the Monero launch are botnet owners. At least Bytecoin developers stake in mined coins can be seen as their reward and a way to stabilize the market, while the botnet dumpers are dangerous for Monero and all CryptoNote.

Aaaand, there was no premine, there was no scam. New evidence suggests so (see Bytecoin thread, pages 102 and on).
becker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:25:44 PM
 #146

The whole idea of MRO "fair launch" is failed because of several large botnets. E.g., https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=639375.0

So Monero developers are not competent to make anything valuabel for CryptoNote at all. And the beneficiaries of the Monero launch are botnet owners. At least Bytecoin developers stake in mined coins can be seen as their reward and a way to stabilize the market, while the botnet dumpers are dangerous for Monero and all CryptoNote.

Aaaand, there was no premine, there was no scam. New evidence suggests so (see Bytecoin thread, pages 102 and on).

I doubt there are two many bots on Monero, I'm 2.5 Khashes at of 3600 Khashes It is showing as network speed. I could be like 7.5 Khashes if I went all in. So, I'm one guy in a residential property. And Right now I'm 1/1440 of the whole network with 2.5 Khashes.  I could be 1/480 of the whole network. So, there may be some bots but doubt it's that much.
huhliki.k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:33:15 PM
 #147

I doubt there are two many bots on Monero, I'm 2.5 Khashes at of 3600 Khashes It is showing as network speed. I could be like 7.5 Khashes if I went all in. So, I'm one guy in a residential property. And Right now I'm 1/1440 of the whole network with 2.5 Khashes.  I could be 1/480 of the whole network. So, there may be some bots but doubt it's that much.

+
Newwsr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:37:03 PM
 #148

do guys like to see the speed of my plates in 3xR9 280x program, and I will mine straight to Bittrex portfolio which I put the Address Base? thank you
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854

Miners developer


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:40:08 PM
 #149

v1.1 is available, Stratum protocol is supported now.
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854

Miners developer


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:41:58 PM
 #150

Is it normal to receive this message?: outdated share found - skip

im getting this message every 5 secs

You should see it only sometimes and only immediately after "new job received" message. It takes up to 3sec to process hashes on GPU and if new block is received at this time all shares found at last round will be marked as outdated.
huhliki.k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 03:56:30 PM
 #151

v1.1 is available, Stratum protocol is supported now.
Error: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
Burninj
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 854


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:03:10 PM
 #152

version 1.1 completely broken here same error as above even with 16gb swap file
becker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:05:40 PM
 #153

I get the same error but I'm not using the recommended driver version either.

If it's any help the one machine I put it on is 3 x 7950 no overclock.
Newwsr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:08:56 PM
 #154

I'm with 3 r9 is giving 280x 671 h / s all right
atchoum6760
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:18:03 PM
 #155

v1.1 is available, Stratum protocol is supported now.


Solo mining is possible with gpu ?

thx




           ▄▄▄▄▄ 
     ▄▄█████████████▄
   ▄█████▀       ▀█████▄
 ▄████▀             ▀████▄
 ███▀                 ▀███▄
███▀   █████████████   ▀███
███    ▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀    ███
███         ███         ███
███▄        ███        ████
▀███▄       ███       ▄███▀
 ▀████▄     ▀▀▀     ▄████▀
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄▄█████▀
      ▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
WeTrust.io


             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀


 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

  ▄██▄▄                ▄▄██▄
  ████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
  ██████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████
▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▌
█████▀                  ▀█████▌
████    ███▄      ▄███    ████▌
████   ▐████      ████▌   ████
 ███    ▀██▀      ▀██▀    ███▀
  ▀██▄                  ▄██▀
    ▀▀██████████████████▀▀


Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854

Miners developer


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:20:44 PM
 #156

Yes, there was a bug in the version I uploaded Sad
Redownload v1.1, I fixed it.
atchoum6760
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:27:29 PM
 #157

Yes, there was a bug in the version I uploaded Sad
Redownload v1.1, I fixed it.

Please do you have the command line for the solo mining ?




           ▄▄▄▄▄ 
     ▄▄█████████████▄
   ▄█████▀       ▀█████▄
 ▄████▀             ▀████▄
 ███▀                 ▀███▄
███▀   █████████████   ▀███
███    ▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀    ███
███         ███         ███
███▄        ███        ████
▀███▄       ███       ▄███▀
 ▀████▄     ▀▀▀     ▄████▀
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄▄█████▀
      ▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
WeTrust.io


             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀


 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

  ▄██▄▄                ▄▄██▄
  ████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
  ██████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████
▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▌
█████▀                  ▀█████▌
████    ███▄      ▄███    ████▌
████   ▐████      ████▌   ████
 ███    ▀██▀      ▀██▀    ███▀
  ▀██▄                  ▄██▀
    ▀▀██████████████████▀▀


Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854

Miners developer


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:28:55 PM
 #158

v1.1 is available, Stratum protocol is supported now.


Solo mining is possible with gpu ?

thx

Currently only pool version of GPU miner is available, but you can create private pool and mine solo with this miner.
atchoum6760
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:42:40 PM
 #159

v1.1 is available, Stratum protocol is supported now.


Solo mining is possible with gpu ?

thx

Currently only pool version of GPU miner is available, but you can create private pool and mine solo with this miner.

Ah ok ok !

thx




           ▄▄▄▄▄ 
     ▄▄█████████████▄
   ▄█████▀       ▀█████▄
 ▄████▀             ▀████▄
 ███▀                 ▀███▄
███▀   █████████████   ▀███
███    ▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀    ███
███         ███         ███
███▄        ███        ████
▀███▄       ███       ▄███▀
 ▀████▄     ▀▀▀     ▄████▀
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄▄█████▀
      ▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
WeTrust.io


             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀


 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

  ▄██▄▄                ▄▄██▄
  ████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
  ██████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████
▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▌
█████▀                  ▀█████▌
████    ███▄      ▄███    ████▌
████   ▐████      ████▌   ████
 ███    ▀██▀      ▀██▀    ███▀
  ▀██▄                  ▄██▀
    ▀▀██████████████████▀▀


Yurches
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 05:10:22 PM
 #160

Confirm... bug fixed...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 206 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!