Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2019, 01:37:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 328 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 2079305 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 06:27:25 PM
 #241

Hm... protected with VMProtect. Not bad.

What are you looking for in binary? Wink

I've nothing better to do, really.

Why? Smiley I saw your improvements, they are great, I see the miner can be optimized even more.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2014, 07:15:28 PM
 #242

FWIW, it runs on 5870 as well, but not very fast. My initial testing shows about 80-90 H/s per 5870.  Tongue

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:21:28 PM
 #243

FWIW, it runs on 5870 as well, but not very fast. My initial testing shows about 80-90 H/s per 5870.  Tongue

I'm impressed that it works there at all Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Burninj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:10:36 PM
 #244

Hm... protected with VMProtect. Not bad.

What are you looking for in binary? Wink

I've nothing better to do, really.

Why? Smiley I saw your improvements, they are great, I see the miner can be optimized even more.

I know - I think that the GPU miner might be able to be optimized.

What both of you are wating for!!! Come on! Optimize us that miner asap!

And no sleeping before double the perf!
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:14:04 PM
 #245

What both of you are wating for!!! Come on! Optimize us that miner asap!

And no sleeping before double the perf!
Yes, down with ec2!  Cool

   
████████
██████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████▌▐████
██████████████
███████████
█████████▒▒
███████████
████████
██████████
██████████████
█████████████████▐█████
████████████████▌▐████
████████████████████
██████████████████
███████████████
████████
|
The ProFish online marketplace & tournaments
Twitter ⋄❖⋄ Telegram ⋄❖⋄ Facebook ⋄❖⋄ Instagram

|
listed on MERCATOX
═⟹  Community  ⟸═
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:23:46 PM
 #246

Hm... protected with VMProtect. Not bad.

What are you looking for in binary? Wink

I've nothing better to do, really.

Why? Smiley I saw your improvements, they are great, I see the miner can be optimized even more.

I know - I think that the GPU miner might be able to be optimized.

You are correct Smiley The only problem is time, I have tight schedule.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:45:00 PM
 #247

Well, you could save me the trouble and PM me the OpenCL Tongue

I thought you are doing CPU miner only, why do you want my OpenCL code? It has completely different approach, it won't work on CPU with decent speed. I wish GPUs have AES-NI Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:45:55 AM
 #248

Dev is there anything i can do to the miner to help find the dropping card issue, like a error log or something?
cpu-coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 03:21:30 AM
 #249

http://www.cpu-coin.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/mro_gpu.png

280x

maybe that's great!`
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:23:05 AM
 #250



280x

maybe that's great!`
Others have reported getting 280 H/s with 280x as well.  Grin

   
████████
██████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████▌▐████
██████████████
███████████
█████████▒▒
███████████
████████
██████████
██████████████
█████████████████▐█████
████████████████▌▐████
████████████████████
██████████████████
███████████████
████████
|
The ProFish online marketplace & tournaments
Twitter ⋄❖⋄ Telegram ⋄❖⋄ Facebook ⋄❖⋄ Instagram

|
listed on MERCATOX
═⟹  Community  ⟸═
polz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:48:56 AM
 #251

how to setting claynpmore with radeon 6670 ?

thanks
dylanchang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 05:08:14 AM
 #252

Hm... protected with VMProtect. Not bad.

What are you looking for in binary? Wink

I've nothing better to do, really.

Why? Smiley I saw your improvements, they are great, I see the miner can be optimized even more.

I know - I think that the GPU miner might be able to be optimized.

What both of you are wating for!!! Come on! Optimize us that miner asap!

And no sleeping before double the perf!

Optimize = Dump
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:56:05 AM
 #253



280x

maybe that's great!`
Others have reported getting 280 H/s with 280x as well.  Grin

thats low as, i get get 356h/s with my 280x......
my 2 7950's get 302.5H/s each so i believe you need to play with ya settings.....
Keyboard-Mash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:30:55 AM
 #254

Is there any way that I can have the miner not use such a ridiculous amount of power from the GPU yet? I kinda like being able to use my computer without having to close and restart the program 20 times a day ..  Huh

Thanks a lot for sharing the program claymore! Smiley
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:11:20 AM
 #255

Is there any way that I can have the miner not use such a ridiculous amount of power from the GPU yet? I kinda like being able to use my computer without having to close and restart the program 20 times a day ..  Huh

Thanks a lot for sharing the program claymore! Smiley

 it would be more ideal to run it from a dedicated rig. althou you can cpu mine and game with no issues....
Keyboard-Mash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:15:08 AM
 #256

it would be more ideal to run it from a dedicated rig. althou you can cpu mine and game with no issues....

I've got a few that are dedicated, but the one I use all the time has a couple of good GPU's too that aren't doing anything when they're not drafting Wink

nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:51:49 AM
 #257

it would be more ideal to run it from a dedicated rig. althou you can cpu mine and game with no issues....

I've got a few that are dedicated, but the one I use all the time has a couple of good GPU's too that aren't doing anything when they're not drafting Wink



just switch off the miner when your useing it is about the best option ya have.
glinko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 10:31:25 AM
 #258

My 6 Asus r9 280x rig give me 2084 h/s. It's like ~10 mro/day (2 days mining) and it's like 0.019btc/day . It's not profitable now.
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 11:29:17 AM
 #259

My 6 Asus r9 280x rig give me 2084 h/s. It's like ~10 mro/day (2 days mining) and it's like 0.019btc/day . It's not profitable now.

profit is profit, is 0.019 btc not good enough or something? add some more cards 4 280x, 2 7950 and 1 6950, fully sick i know make 0.030 btc and iam happy with that considering how unprofitable scrypt X11 and X13 are. scrypt-N is a pile of monkey dung so iam not gonna count that.
JohnnyKovak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 12:19:13 PM
 #260

Hi All

Great miner Thank you....i have checked through the thread ....i need to know how to disable Overclocking

Many Thanks
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 328 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!