Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2017, 06:15:15 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 207 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 855661 times)
Cr@zyheo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 11:45:41 PM
 #501

I am using the new miner but it has stopped for no reason twice... it doesn't freeze as you can see that blinking underscore... but it doesn't submit any shares anymore... thats the first problem. The 2nd problem is my graphics cards are still hot like they are working when they aren't submitting anymore shares. Any ideas? How do I get the miner to actually stop when it isn't actually submitting any shares? Its not like the WiFi is disconnected either... it is like it is waiting to submit the next share but doesn't do it... And that is from a 5 graphics card rig

What's your BAT file? Smiley
This is mine BAT
Quote
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
:BEGIN
start "CryptoNote" /low /wait NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://minin.gs:17777 -p x -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -wd 1 -ee 1
timeout /t 30
GOTO BEGIN
exit




Is this a windows bat file?

Mine looks something like this

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 85
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://minin.gs:17777 -p x -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS

That's my windows BAT file for version 2.1. I used watchdog option (-wd 1), miner will exit if it have any problem and the BAT file will restart it after 30 seconds.
1493403315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493403315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493403315
Reply with quote  #2

1493403315
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mirny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2014, 01:43:41 AM
 #502

I am using the new miner but it has stopped for no reason twice... it doesn't freeze as you can see that blinking underscore... but it doesn't submit any shares anymore... thats the first problem. The 2nd problem is my graphics cards are still hot like they are working when they aren't submitting anymore shares. Any ideas? How do I get the miner to actually stop when it isn't actually submitting any shares? Its not like the WiFi is disconnected either... it is like it is waiting to submit the next share but doesn't do it... And that is from a 5 graphics card rig
I have completely same problem, after 4,5 minutes shares submit stop.

same here, also cpu miner is saying something like cant connect to dev fee, so its stop mining completely,
definitely stopping using this crap, back to the wolf

       ▄▄█▀▀▀█▄▄
    ▄█▀▀▄▄███▄▄▀▀█▄
  ▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
 ▄█ ██████▀▀▄▄▄▄▀██ █▄
 █ █████▀▄███████ ██ █
█▀▄████████ ████▀▄██▄▀█
█▄▀███▄▀▀██ █▀▀▄████▀▄█
 █ ██████▄▄ ▄███████ █
 ▀█ ███████ ███████ █▀
  ▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
    ▀█▄▄▀▀███▀▀▄▄█▀
       ▀▀█▄▄▄█▀▀






FERMAT



                        ▄▄▄
    ▄▀▄              ▄▀▀   ▀▀▄
    ▀▄ ▀▀▄▄         █     ▄   ▀▀█▀
      ▀▄▄  ▀▀▄▄     █         █▀
      ▀▄ ▀     ▀▀▄▄▀         █
       ▄▀▀▄                  █
        ▀▄▄                 █
  ▀█▄▄     ▀▄              █
    ▀▄▀▀▀▀▀▀         ▄    █
      ▀▄▄          ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀
         ▀▀▄▄     ▄▄▄▀▀
             ▀▀▀▀▀

      
   ▄▄ ▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄
  █  █    ▀▀▀▀   █
   █▀           █
    █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █
     █            █
      █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █
       █            █
      █▄   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   █
     █  █           █
      ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▄▀▄            ▄▀▄
   █   █          █   █
  █     █ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ █     █
 ▄▀      ▀      ▀      ▀▄
 █                      █
█       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       █
█    ▄▀▀          ▀▀▄    █
█   ▄▀   ▄      ▄   ▀▄   █
 █  █   ███    ███   █  █
  █  █   ▀      ▀   █  █
   ▀▄ ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀ ▄▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀



       ▄▄█▀▀▀█▄▄
    ▄█▀▀▄▄███▄▄▀▀█▄
  ▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
 ▄█ ██████▀▀▄▄▄▄▀██ █▄
 █ █████▀▄███████ ██ █
█▀▄████████ ████▀▄██▄▀█
█▄▀███▄▀▀██ █▀▀▄████▀▄█
 █ ██████▄▄ ▄███████ █
 ▀█ ███████ ███████ █▀
  ▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
    ▀█▄▄▀▀███▀▀▄▄█▀
       ▀▀█▄▄▄█▀▀
manipogo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 02:30:00 AM
 #503

Same here. Even with the -wd flag set it doesn't shut shut down the miner - it just hangs in mid-work. Seemed to happen randomly for me. Once after about a 15 minutes. Another time after about 2 hours. Switched back to 1.2.

Incidently, anay's suggestion about lowering the GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT to 80 worked magic for me. My 3x7950's went from 730 h/s to 890 h/s on that change alone.
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 17, 2014, 02:47:26 AM
 #504

Same here. Even with the -wd flag set it doesn't shut shut down the miner - it just hangs in mid-work. Seemed to happen randomly for me. Once after about a 15 minutes. Another time after about 2 hours. Switched back to 1.2.

Incidently, anay's suggestion about lowering the GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT to 80 worked magic for me. My 3x7950's went from 730 h/s to 890 h/s on that change alone.

I find 85 better than 80... not sure if it is just me

kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 03:25:25 AM
 #505

The 2.1 version seems to be broken for me also. Miner is mining and shows no problems but nothing happening in the pool.
riosober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 05:43:13 AM
 #506

v2.1 is available:

- Reduced number of outdated shares that miner sends to pool.
- Added fail-over feature, "pools.txt" file.
- Added watchdog for pool, if no new jobs are received for 20 minutes - disconnect.
- Added "-ee" option to close miner if no more pools are available in the list.
- Added "-wd" option to close miner if some thread hangs.
perfect!
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 06:31:18 AM
 #507

I have allocated the right amount of virtual memory even higher (50GB)  ,i  have  8GB of RAM on the rig with 6X R9280x, main problem is the memory allocation failed error wich starts every hour any sugestions pls

Thx in advance
azhago
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 06:57:02 AM
 #508

24 hours test :

1100H/s with CPU on minergate : ~3 XMR
2400H/s with GPUs on Wolf pool : ~3.4 XMR
weird.

I understand the dev fee thing, but i hope we will be able to mine with a real username and not a wallet address someday.

ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 07:14:20 AM
 #509

24 hours test :

1100H/s with CPU on minergate : ~3 XMR
2400H/s with GPUs on Wolf pool : ~3.4 XMR
weird.

I understand the dev fee thing, but i hope we will be able to mine with a real username and not a wallet address someday.

What Gpu's do u have?
drr0ss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 07:20:24 AM
 #510

As I said in the my last post, I have some observations, and one of the assumptions is that for some reason, opencl  sees no real configured virtual memory in Windows.
OpenCL see less than configured.
Cr@zyheo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 08:21:24 AM
 #511

The 2.1 version seems to be broken for me also. Miner is mining and shows no problems but nothing happening in the pool.
Same here. Miner stop submit share. Wink
Back to 2.0 and waitting next update version.
azhago
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 08:25:34 AM
 #512

24 hours test :

1100H/s with CPU on minergate : ~3 XMR
2400H/s with GPUs on Wolf pool : ~3.4 XMR
weird.

I understand the dev fee thing, but i hope we will be able to mine with a real username and not a wallet address someday.

What Gpu's do u have?
one rig with 5 x 280X (1930H/s) + a rig with 1x 280x + 1x 5970 : 540H/s = ~2400H/s

ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 08:32:27 AM
 #513

24 hours test :

1100H/s with CPU on minergate : ~3 XMR
2400H/s with GPUs on Wolf pool : ~3.4 XMR
weird.

I understand the dev fee thing, but i hope we will be able to mine with a real username and not a wallet address someday.

What Gpu's do u have?
one rig with 5 x 280X (1930H/s) + a rig with 1x 280x + 1x 5970 : 540H/s = ~2400H/s

i've one rig with 6 x 280x (only 1930H/s) with 8Gb of Ram and after one hour i receive error with virtual memory
azhago
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 08:39:34 AM
 #514

24 hours test :

1100H/s with CPU on minergate : ~3 XMR
2400H/s with GPUs on Wolf pool : ~3.4 XMR
weird.

I understand the dev fee thing, but i hope we will be able to mine with a real username and not a wallet address someday.

What Gpu's do u have?
one rig with 5 x 280X (1930H/s) + a rig with 1x 280x + 1x 5970 : 540H/s = ~2400H/s

i've one rig with 6 x 280x (only 1930H/s) with 8Gb of Ram and after one hour i receive error with virtual memory
I have 16GB + virtual memory @ 16GB on my 5x280X rig, i don't have you problem. 280x are occed @ 1170MHz.

hahaerer01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 09:56:14 AM
 #515

Can I mine bbr with this miner?
Palad1n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 10:57:14 AM
 #516

No.
Durgar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 11:37:27 AM
 #517

As others have already pointed out, v2.1 stops submitting shares after a random amount of time, and unlike previous version that stopped functioning only on my 280x's not 290's, this one stops working with all cards in a random amount of time (sometimes it won't even make it 10 minutes) Not only does it stop submitting shares, but it leaves the clocks at high powered state, i.e. it's drawing same amount as if it was mining, yet nothing happens. Sometimes -wd 1 kills the tasks, sometimes it doesn't. Cmd box shows last share submitted msg and nothing else after that. No error messages, gpu drivers haven't crashed, and the miner client is still responsive, but does not generate any msgs - no "new job received etc, nothing, nada, zilch (pools also show zero hash rate)
In this sate basically all it does is piss away electricity at full speed, like a locomotive with no driver and no destination.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 11:38:02 AM
 #518

v2.2 is available:

- Fixed bugs.
MrJay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 11:56:30 AM
 #519

v2.2 is available:

- Fixed bugs.

Thanks for the updated miner, is there a way to swap back to the primary pool once it becomes active again?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 12:00:19 PM
 #520

v2.2 is available:

- Fixed bugs.

Thanks for the updated miner, is there a way to swap back to the primary pool once it becomes active again?

I can add option to disconnect from current pool and try to connect to first pool in the list every hour.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 207 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!