Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2017, 01:44:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 206 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 811072 times)
riosober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 02:47:23 AM
 #461

Claymore, your miner stops functioning when your dev pool is down. Can you find a solution to this please? Maybe mine on the same pool as the user specified but with your address?

There is no "my dev pool", you specify the pool and only this pool is used. I see moneropool.org is not available atm, just use some different pool.

can u add the function like this :we can add a major pool  and  specify any backup  pools  at the one command line by parameters?
it's important for miner can be running normally when pool are feeling DDOS attacks Sad
1490492674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490492674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490492674
Reply with quote  #2

1490492674
Report to moderator
1490492674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490492674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490492674
Reply with quote  #2

1490492674
Report to moderator
1490492674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490492674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490492674
Reply with quote  #2

1490492674
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490492674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490492674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490492674
Reply with quote  #2

1490492674
Report to moderator
1490492674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490492674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490492674
Reply with quote  #2

1490492674
Report to moderator
1490492674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490492674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490492674
Reply with quote  #2

1490492674
Report to moderator
Burninj
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 02:52:14 AM
 #462

Claymore, your miner stops functioning when your dev pool is down. Can you find a solution to this please? Maybe mine on the same pool as the user specified but with your address?

There is no "my dev pool", you specify the pool and only this pool is used. I see moneropool.org is not available atm, just use some different pool.

can u add the function like this :we can add a major pool  and  specify any backup  pools  at the one command line by parameters?
it's important for miner can be running normally when pool are feeling DDOS attacks Sad

Oh yeah that would save us precious mining time.
spiffcow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 05:06:27 AM
 #463

Very cool.  Would love to see merge mining working though.
fragamemnon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 05:24:03 AM
 #464

OK Guys, I need some help over here.
Windows 8.1; Catalyst 14.6 (latest BETA); ULPS is disabled though MSI AB.
GPU is R9 290 with Elpida memory

I fixed my clocks issue by disabling ULPS, but right now GPU Load bothers me. It barely spikes up, mostly idles.
I've set max_alloc to 100%, tried with 50, 75, 80 too.
~370-375h/s

http://grab.by/xM2e

Catalyst 13.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility Smiley

Forgot to mention, I've tried them. Tested 14.4 which I had, then rolled back to 13.12, and finally decided to upgrade windows to 8.1 and see if the 14.6 beta would work. The same issue persists.

BURST-TPWL-W3XX-5F4H-47X7V
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 06:12:26 AM
 #465

What I've noticed, is that for my 7950 cards best H/s are attained when I set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80 for all cards (7870,7950,290). Otherwise there is too much video memory allocated for 7950 (some 2.6GB), which results in decreased performance. Optimal value seems to be 1797MB for 7950. Cannot check the values for 7970 as I don't have one.
Confirming this.


7950@1200/1500, windows 8.1, 14.6 drivers and opencl dll's from 13.12
       Max percent at 100, around 310h/s
       Max percent at 80, around 335h/s

Good find Aney!  Cool
No matter what I set in GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT, my 290 always allocates 2600MB :/
a1binos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 06:45:55 AM
 #466

Claymore
We need ability to use fail-over pools.
And there is one bug: my miners under cellular modem, and some how there is 2 things:
1. Somehow, miner works ok, but later it can't establish connection to the pool and keep trying - trying - trying. I exit miner and start it again - and all ok.
2. Somehow miner works ok, but later it sais something like can't make dev shares and keep saying it forever. If I restart miner, all ok - connection to pool established, mining ok, dev mining ok.
I think this 2 cases is some problem in connection part of miner. Can you make exit if it fails for 100 attemps for example? I can do some script like   call.miner->miner ->call.miner->miner etc. and it will work perfectly, if you don't want to search for error in algoritm of recconection to pool.
pb2014
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 07:06:28 AM
 #467

Can someone tell me what i'm doing wrong?

I've followed the instructions and i'm only getting 270h/s on my 280x. Also my GPU load is jumping between 66%-83% I don't know if this is normal.

kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 07:20:52 AM
 #468

Claymore
We need ability to use fail-over pools.

+1
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854

Miners developer


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 07:34:33 AM
 #469

Fail-over feature will be added within 24 hours for both GPU and CPU miners.
pinoyminer1977
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile WWW
June 16, 2014, 07:56:59 AM
 #470

Claymore
We need ability to use fail-over pools.
And there is one bug: my miners under cellular modem, and some how there is 2 things:
1. Somehow, miner works ok, but later it can't establish connection to the pool and keep trying - trying - trying. I exit miner and start it again - and all ok.
2. Somehow miner works ok, but later it sais something like can't make dev shares and keep saying it forever. If I restart miner, all ok - connection to pool established, mining ok, dev mining ok.
I think this 2 cases is some problem in connection part of miner. Can you make exit if it fails for 100 attemps for example? I can do some script like   call.miner->miner ->call.miner->miner etc. and it will work perfectly, if you don't want to search for error in algoritm of recconection to pool.

Ok I think Im having the same issue.
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:43:25 AM
 #471

Quote
6/16/14-11:30:05 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 3)
6/16/14-11:30:10 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 3)
6/16/14-11:30:17 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 2)
6/16/14-11:30:31 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 3)
6/16/14-11:31:04 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 0)
6/16/14-11:31:13 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 2)
6/16/14-11:31:15 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 2)
6/16/14-11:31:31 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 2)
6/16/14-11:31:58 - SHARE FOUND (target 5000) - (THR 0)
and then endless loop

But there is no New job recieved. Both on CPU and GPU miner: my rate is about 20 coins per hour; but last night for 8 hours of mining I got only 3 coins Sad
Please fix it
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 10:09:03 AM
 #472

Where is the cpu miner?!
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 11:34:54 AM
 #473

Hi, i've 6xR9 280x and i get 1900 h/s but after 1 hour i receive an error with virtual memory but i've already set it to 32 G any sugestions pls

thx in advance
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 12:52:34 PM
 #474

it would appear the gpu dropping issue has been slowed down, but is still there.
Vanderi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


default wtf btcer


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 12:56:04 PM
 #475

it would appear the gpu dropping issue has been slowed down, but is still there.

How much does this affect performance?


ground frickin' floor of awesomeness. An original wtf'er.
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 01:18:49 PM
 #476

it would appear the gpu dropping issue has been slowed down, but is still there.

How much does this affect performance?



badly, as it drops gpu's randomly in single and multicard rigs. the usage goes to 0% and it stops hashing and the miner needs to be manually restarted..... yet to figure a fix around for it or a way to automatically restart the miner when the usage drops to 0%.... :-/
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 16, 2014, 02:19:52 PM
 #477

it would appear the gpu dropping issue has been slowed down, but is still there.

How much does this affect performance?



badly, as it drops gpu's randomly in single and multicard rigs. the usage goes to 0% and it stops hashing and the miner needs to be manually restarted..... yet to figure a fix around for it or a way to automatically restart the miner when the usage drops to 0%.... :-/

Do you get one card which keeps crashing? I have 5 cards in one of my rigs and I NEVER crash when mining X11 and X13 coins... When I mine monero, it crashes

nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 02:43:08 PM
 #478

it would appear the gpu dropping issue has been slowed down, but is still there.

How much does this affect performance?



badly, as it drops gpu's randomly in single and multicard rigs. the usage goes to 0% and it stops hashing and the miner needs to be manually restarted..... yet to figure a fix around for it or a way to automatically restart the miner when the usage drops to 0%.... :-/

Do you get one card which keeps crashing? I have 5 cards in one of my rigs and I NEVER crash when mining X11 and X13 coins... When I mine monero, it crashes

its random which card crashs. some think it could be psu related which iam currently testing. will also be further testing other drivers to see if it has any affect... btw what cards are you running and what brand of memory? hynix or elpdia

all the ddos has slowed my testing thou Undecided
Durgar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 03:54:48 PM
 #479

I don't think cards crashing has anything to do with a powersupply, because:

A. The algo draws about 40% less watts, compared to scrypt, and I don't experience crashes with scrypt, xpm, keccak, etc.

B. I never caught the 290's crashing in the one week period that I mined XMR.

C. I spotted 280x with hynix crashing twice so far in that weeks period, while 280x with elpida ram might hash anything from a hour to six before it finally drops to idle clocks and does nothing but wastes energy.

D. Clocks have no effect to the rate of crashing (unless absurbly high, duh) I can set it bone stock, oc, or underclock and it crashes all the same.

My conclusion in the brief time I mined this coin - elpida 280x cards crash all the time, and have worse hashrates than their hynix counterparts (and thats even clock to clock)
Profit estimates and what you get in reality, are far off. Even when the pools aren't constantly down from ddosing. I don't know why, but I'm guessing a whole lot of shares get blown in the wind, thanks to wonky pools that don't seem to find shares, or they get orphaned, or what ever else is happening under the curtains.

Overall mining XMR with crashing elpida cards seems to be a chore of babysitting the client, or risk comming back to check on it the next day, only to find out it's been sitting idle whole night!
Oh and the current gui wallet seems to be more like a duct tape do-it-yourself, for yourself, rather than something for public use. (I'm used to Qt wallets)




PS: The wallet synching, while wastly improved, compared to the ridiculous time it took to get 24h's worth of updating, still makes my internet connection totally unusable.
Redemption to this was to download a bandwidth limiter and choke the upload link, that it totally saturates. Of course limiting the download speed isn't such a bad idea either.
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
June 16, 2014, 03:57:57 PM
 #480

MonerPool.org is shutting down due to DDoS attacks.  Undecided
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 206 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!