Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 06:04:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v10.2  (Read 1519768 times)
Vanderi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 11:50:54 AM
 #381

Argh. After mining with this miner I can't mine other algos any more. The drivers just crash. I managed to get them working again at lower clocks than I used to use.

Anyone got any ideas whats going on?! Sad

Remove drivers with driver cleaner in safe mode, let it clean and restart as it suggests, then install for instance 14.4
1510941863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510941863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510941863
Reply with quote  #2

1510941863
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zembal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 12:10:20 PM
 #382

patriot1889 you used "setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100" and now it is permamently saved in windows registry and others miners doesnt't accept it
now you will have to reinstall system or remove this keys from system registry
Vanderi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 12:15:53 PM
 #383

patriot1889 you used "setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100" and now it is permamently saved in windows registry and others miners doesnt't accept it
now you will have to reinstall system or remove this keys from system registry

Hmm I used that a long time ago and mined most algos successfully after that, with many different drivers?
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 12:24:30 PM
 #384

R9 280x GPU dropping activity SOLVED:

I found the problem was in relation with my PSU, i was pushing 6 GPU R9 280x with 2 PSU: 1300 watt + 1000w PSU.

I removed 2 x GPU and used only one PSU of 1300watt which can fullfill 4 x GPU (Rosewill 1300w PSU). Right now im mining with Claymore on my 4 x R9 280x with one good PSU 1300w without any problem of VM memory leak or GPU activity.

My 1000w PSU ETG was removed and ill add an extra 530w PSU to support the motherboard connections.

All people with over 4 x GPU and with lower PSU amp and watts, should try removing some GPU cards, one by one

i dont think thats the issue. as i have 1 280x running solo on a 1000w gold rated psu and it was still dropping like a bitch. so power is not the issue. only wal that i have found around it is by installing amd SDK 2.9, did that over 14 hours ago and still no crash compared to haveing it crash/drop gpu cards every few hours. i know it has something to do with open Cl thread call or something, i made mention to it several pages back. i will continue to run my cards with the SDK pack and see how it goes over the next few days....
Dogeshop_eu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 01:51:45 PM
 #385

Link isnt working
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 01:59:29 PM
 #386

Link isnt working
If you can't download from mega you can get it here: http://moneropool.org/Claymore%20CryptoNote%20GPU%20Miner%20v1.2%20Beta%20-%20POOL.zip
innergy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 02:42:36 PM
 #387

DEV please help.. how fixed memory clock on 290 and 290x

what issue are you having with the memclocks?

all 290 and 290x have look pictures..  http://fotki.yandex.ru/users/aliaksandr-kavaleuski/view/1148794

every 0.5 seconds memory frequency from 150 to 1300 non stop.. i have 6 rigs whit 290 and 290x all have this problem


Same here!?

patriot1889
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 03:45:43 PM
 #388

patriot1889 you used "setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100" and now it is permamently saved in windows registry and others miners doesnt't accept it
now you will have to reinstall system or remove this keys from system registry

Hmm I used that a long time ago and mined most algos successfully after that, with many different drivers?

Yes, Zembal, I have also used that before so I don't think that's it. But thanks for the suggestion Smiley

I'll try driver cleaner and a reinstall.
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 04:42:31 PM
 #389

R9 280x GPU dropping activity SOLVED:

I found the problem was in relation with my PSU, i was pushing 6 GPU R9 280x with 2 PSU: 1300 watt + 1000w PSU.

I removed 2 x GPU and used only one PSU of 1300watt which can fullfill 4 x GPU (Rosewill 1300w PSU). Right now im mining with Claymore on my 4 x R9 280x with one good PSU 1300w without any problem of VM memory leak or GPU activity.

My 1000w PSU ETG was removed and ill add an extra 530w PSU to support the motherboard connections.

All people with over 4 x GPU and with lower PSU amp and watts, should try removing some GPU cards, one by one

i was about to say the same thing i did the something and no more problem for 2 days now using one PSU 1200 Watt for 3 280x toxic but my hash rate  still 295 for card etc.
patriot1889
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 04:43:39 PM
 #390

Cleaned the driver, no change.

Going to have a go with PiMP to see if it's somehow knackered my GPUs or if its the OS. Downloading now.
Vanderi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 04:44:47 PM
 #391

patriot1889 you used "setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100" and now it is permamently saved in windows registry and others miners doesnt't accept it
now you will have to reinstall system or remove this keys from system registry

Hmm I used that a long time ago and mined most algos successfully after that, with many different drivers?

Yes, Zembal, I have also used that before so I don't think that's it. But thanks for the suggestion Smiley

I'll try driver cleaner and a reinstall.

The exact name is display driver uninstaller. DDU.
patriot1889
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:27:39 PM
 #392

The exact name is display driver uninstaller. DDU.

Yeah, that's the one I used. No difference Sad sad times.
Vanderi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283



View Profile
June 13, 2014, 06:57:26 PM
 #393

The exact name is display driver uninstaller. DDU.

Yeah, that's the one I used. No difference Sad sad times.

*shrug*

What I would do is google up how to remove that regkey then. gl.
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 09:03:07 PM
 #394

The exact name is display driver uninstaller. DDU.

Yeah, that's the one I used. No difference Sad sad times.

*shrug*

What I would do is google up how to remove that regkey then. gl.
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is an environment variable, not a registry key...

http://windows7themes.net/en-us/how-to-change-environment-variables-in-windows-7/
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 09:13:15 PM
 #395

R9 280x GPU dropping activity SOLVED:

I found the problem was in relation with my PSU, i was pushing 6 GPU R9 280x with 2 PSU: 1300 watt + 1000w PSU.

I removed 2 x GPU and used only one PSU of 1300watt which can fullfill 4 x GPU (Rosewill 1300w PSU). Right now im mining with Claymore on my 4 x R9 280x with one good PSU 1300w without any problem of VM memory leak or GPU activity.

My 1000w PSU ETG was removed and ill add an extra 530w PSU to support the motherboard connections.

All people with over 4 x GPU and with lower PSU amp and watts, should try removing some GPU cards, one by one

i was about to say the same thing i did the something and no more problem for 2 days now using one PSU 1200 Watt for 3 280x toxic but my hash rate  still 295 for card etc.

overclock your R9 280x:

R9 280x with ELPIDA Memory: 1150 core / 1500 mem (+20% powerlimit)
R9 280x with HYNIX Memory: 1150 core / 1600 mem (0% powerlimit)

with those OC 330 H/s per R9 280x
mattmct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 13, 2014, 10:21:34 PM
 #396

Anyway to GPU mine in unix?  My ATI GPU rig is unix.

Cheers
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 14, 2014, 07:59:28 AM
 #397

R9 280x GPU dropping activity SOLVED:

I found the problem was in relation with my PSU, i was pushing 6 GPU R9 280x with 2 PSU: 1300 watt + 1000w PSU.

I removed 2 x GPU and used only one PSU of 1300watt which can fullfill 4 x GPU (Rosewill 1300w PSU). Right now im mining with Claymore on my 4 x R9 280x with one good PSU 1300w without any problem of VM memory leak or GPU activity.

My 1000w PSU ETG was removed and ill add an extra 530w PSU to support the motherboard connections.

All people with over 4 x GPU and with lower PSU amp and watts, should try removing some GPU cards, one by one

i was about to say the same thing i did the something and no more problem for 2 days now using one PSU 1200 Watt for 3 280x toxic but my hash rate  still 295 for card etc.

overclock your R9 280x:

R9 280x with ELPIDA Memory: 1150 core / 1500 mem (+20% powerlimit)
R9 280x with HYNIX Memory: 1150 core / 1600 mem (0% powerlimit)

with those OC 330 H/s per R9 280x

method does not work. OC value do not work. the issue with cards dropping is related to "thread hung during OpenCL call"... this has already been confirmed by claymore.... PSU isnt the issue and it seems the SDK pack only seems to slow the drop issue down somewhat. So this is a driver issue dependent on card types as well, seems to affect ELPIDA cards worse. GB 280x both built with ELPIDA and running off gold 1000w psus each drop cards randomly, compared to asus DCT2 built with hynix and heavily overclocked have yet to drop a card or crash since the gpu miner was released and they are run off a toughpower 775w bronze PSU....... so psu is not the likely issue.
patriot1889
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 01:58:17 PM
 #398

GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is an environment variable, not a registry key...

http://windows7themes.net/en-us/how-to-change-environment-variables-in-windows-7/

Tried this, made no difference. I've tried PiMP, no difference.

Some good news however... I've managed to get my cards hashing back at the same clocks with nearly the same hashrate. I did this by removing my undervolting.

Anyone have any ideas on how this miner could've messed up the voltage on my cards? or if you can think of anything else that could have done it?

I'm going to leave them hashing away like this for now, try and get it working stable. Then I'll tackle my undervolt again. It has been working for over 6 months perfectly fine before I used this (so it's not an unstable undervolt), very strange.


Just a quick update for anyone that is interested/has any ideas. Thanks for all the suggestions so far guys, much appreciated Smiley
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 14, 2014, 02:09:08 PM
 #399

i have tried different versions of drivers, working stock clocks all clean installs and still can not get a stable setup. i have also tried disableing monitoring programs and other programs and still not stable. most times its a driver crash even at stock clocks, or it just stops hashing. getting abit beyond a joke atm. anyone else have any bright ideas??? only thing worth noteing driver 13.9 seems to give a few extra hashs
hahaerer01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 03:19:33 PM
 #400

hello claymore. This gpu maner is very good. But it mined only in mro and qcn.I want to mine bbr \acn\duck etc. the miner show"MRO/QCN/BCN/FCN addresses are supported only...." .So I  can't mine new currency in claymore gpu maner.

I thought it is not difficulty to make it .  they are in same Algorithm.

need your new version support mining new currency。
 
thank you
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!